Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaliakria Resort 4 stars

Topola Village, 9654 Topola, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    the only thing i liked was the restaurant El balcon del mundo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bugs in the room, the furniture is dirty and in bad condition, very uncomfortable bed, dirty curtains, the cleaning service is bad.

    the only thing i liked was the restaurant El balcon del mundo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good if it wasn't for the cold water in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The water in the swimming pools is extremely cold, that we went to nearby beaches than suffer the cold water. There are no restaurants or tavernas nearby, other than the restaurants in the resort. The resort resturants ( Sunset, Turquoise, and the El Balcon Del Mondo ) are very good, but if you want to go to other restaurants you needa car.

    The apartment was very nice, and the sea view beautiful. The beds were very comfy, and the kitchenette was very usefull when we did not feel like eating out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.0
    great, and we shall come back especially for the restaurant and the setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that we did not have access to the sea but we went to other places or stayed by the pool. And the flat should have had a spare toilet. In my opinion.

    we loved the place as such, and mainly the restaurant! Great place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced accomodation, great view tho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The details didn't meet the price. Location and view is fabulous but after that the minuses begin to appear. Cheap squicky furniture, the shower drain cloted, one day with one towel for 2 persons (just one day, but...), no bath robes or house slippers, not the huge rooms that i was used to get at 4-5 stars (i booked a 2 adults studio and that' s the only one i've seen on the inside), but let' say enough space for a couple that wants to stay close one to another :). Not things that you wouldn't be able to ignore for the sake of a good time, but still...if u sell 4 stars, then the client should meet 4 of them to judge. My average Joe's opinion is that the resort can be defined as an overpriced 3 stars for the accomodation. If the location and the view are officialy able to add a star, than i beg you pardon for the unadvised opinion. The acces to the main infinity pool is restricted by a daily fee that isn't specified in the online advertisment. As a conclusion, over 100 euro/night for bed and breakfast just isn't the right price for it. It has a 15 m wide/150 m long beach with no lounge chairs and cutting edged rocks on the sea bottom, and overpriced parasols - NOT the hotel's beach, u have to pay for everything. That is 4 km away from the resort and you have a bus to go there and back every hour but at the return i travelled in the luggage compartment because the minibus was overloaded.

    Great view, great location, not for the party people but good for leisure in a semi isolation. Good luck with the neighbours, they just might not know that :)). Restaurant Balcon del Mundo has a rare view, it's worth a try.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Good reaction of the personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport to the beach (included in the room price) is at the own wish of the driver, not always travelling on the whoule route. Defects appeared in the room are not repaired: damaged and moving tiles. Cleanliness only at the surface. Beds are not confortable!

    Good reaction of the personnel. Restaurant El Balcon del Mondo: super great staff, food and atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewer smell across the resort , the cold pool water, the fact that there was no cleaning in the room during our 6 days stay, poor pillows, no communication from the staff regarding the extra activities available in the resort,( riding, bus trip and schedule to the beach, fitness events or kids activities)

    The view is beatiful, the room (studio) was very big, the large size of the pools, the lovely restaurant El Balcon Del Mondo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort didn't honored the booking genius customer benefits although i requested them in advance

    Nice location with great view, good breakfast, great infinity pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    I could say that I will come back every year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water used for the lawn sprinklers smells really bad. This is the only negative review I have to offer.

    The breakfast was great. The conditions were great. The pools are clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    My expectations were not met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures used in booking.com were not from the accommodation I received. No option for full sea view was offered. No early check in was possible even though mentioned as option by booking. Cleaning: Initial cleaning was not properly done in the second bathroom. Cleaning at all was not done for the first 2 days. After asking at the reception on the 3rd day I have received a confirmation on a suitable solution. The result was a 1 min ring on the door on the next day at 14:10 while agreed not to disturb our baby afternoon nap. The explanation given was that they working time is until 16:30. TV was broken but changed within 1 day. Kitchen: Kitchen was equipped with NO washing machine, microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher... Restaurant breakfast was starting at 8:00 and no variety was offered. Smell: In the evening and over the night there was a strange smell coming from the street shafts preventing us from opening the windows for fresh air. Swimming pool: Too cold. The rocks used for tiling around it were crumbled which made impossible to walk. Personnel: The restaurant personnel should be changed. they were not able to bring me a short double expresso :) No advice neither interest to the food were shown by them. I had to ask them for each meal if spacy or suitable for small kid.

    We stayed at a 2 bedrooms apartment with sea view and huge balcony. The bedrooms and living rooms were very nice and a wonderful fire place was present there. The furniture and finishing details were nice and a color balance were obtained. The quality of the food at El Balcon del Mundo is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Good, if you are not looking for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment in the room (furniture, bath) is outdated and poor quality. Reception of the guest was fast but didn`t give us any information about facilities of the property.

    Location is very nice even though it is not on the beach. Restaurant on the cliff is extraordinary - very good food and excellent service. Big swimming pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    the view, the breakfast and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well the property is not very well maintainted, we had a kitchen, but no cooking tools so it is useless very poor wifi, the big minus are the pools where the water is extremely cold, they are there just for picture. very few people in the water. in the evening they water the grass with a very bad smelling water very far away from the beach definitely too expensive for what you get

    the view, the breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice, quite exclusive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from any centre (hotel offers its own restaurants and facilities however quite expensive and some of them missing), shuttle bus only to the nearest small beach, hotel seems to have not enough towels either as we got at arrival one set for three of us 😂 (got more next day as asked at reception). I'm not sure if seasonably but at the end of our stay (middle of August) wasps got to be very annoying.

    Huge apartment with balcony with pool and sea view, gorgeous, full choice for breakfast in cliff's located restaurant with amazing sea view, lovely pools (couple of them). Nice helpful staff however sometimes very busy. Fantastic Aquapark across the resort, access for everyone, not expensive. Recommend for lazy, quiet stay with gorgeous views for anyone to just rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great vacation at Kaliakria Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say that I found anything to dislike in this location. Everything went so smooth, pleasant and peaceful that gave us an amazing vacation, comfort and security. I'm very happy I picked this location for family vacation. I 100% recommend it.

    Great location and employees!!! ...this is the first thing coming in mind when I'm asked what I liked at Kaliakria Resort. Everything, and I mean everything was such way that gave us an amazing vacation, comfort and security; starting from people, location, tourists neighbors, to apartment itself. I'm very happy I picked this location for family vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the bed, the cleaning in the apartment and the smell near the Reception area. Also, the fact that there is no beach for the Resort and at Bendida Beach there are no discounts negociated for the guests of Kaliakria Resort.

    The breakfast and the view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Location / View / Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was overwhelmed in full season and they could not cope with organizing of daily operations and the requests of the guests. The room was nor cleaned daily, as published in the rooms, but only after we have insisted 3 days, not enough toilet papers and the needed stuff, no changing of towels and bed clothing.

    Location / View / Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    The resort is located above the sea , nice view from the restaurant, good for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness, I have noticed that the bathroom was not cleaned, also the bedroom sheets were not changed. When we asked them to do something it was too late, they said and no room available, we had to live with that,. I do not find this acceptable for such a resort

    I liked the apartment really big and ok, the restaurant , the pools even if the water was a bit too cold, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice restaurant with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not very clean, but the staff came imediately and cleaned the room. The bed was not very cosy. We also visited the apartments, as we stayed in a studio, and they seem to be nicer and cleaner. There were some problems with electricity but the staff was very helpful and gave us another room to wash and to prepare the food.

    Nice restaurant with amazing view. The staff was very helpful. The towels are changed on a daily basis. The patio in front of the room is very nice. Overall I would recommend this resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to spend your holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many choices where to eat. Also the pool was not heated and for some that might be a minus.

    The staff was very nice and everyone spoke english. The view was beautiful as well as the resort overall. Plenty of parking spaces. They also have a minimarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The view is perfect, 5 pools, thematic dinner each night in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There is no beach managed by the property so we have to pay to stay at the beach

    The view is perfect, 5 pools, thematic dinner each night in a different restaurant within the complex

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Overall I would not recommend. To expensive for what it has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have great weather so we had to stay in our apartament. There were not enough international tv channels, no internet connnection. No activities to do with the kids. Restaurants are fully booked during weekends. The rooms are not very clean. You could see spider webs around corners of the walls.

    The view and the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant experience!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong to mention.

    Cozy location. Beautiful landscape. Very good facilities. Various and very good and qualitative breakfast. Very polite personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell from the canal

    The location overall, the view from the balcony, the fact that we had large balconies, the breakfast and the view from the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing vacation spot at the Black See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, surprisingly low quality pillows, comparing with the rest of facilities and what the resort has to offer.

    Location, View, Restaurant, Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, with magnificent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there several times and every time it’s the same problem. They don’t have curtins in the sleeping area or the curtins are not blackout and it’s difficult to have a longer sleep in the morning or a nap in the afternoon having all the sun in your eyes. If you are a lazy bird as our 2 years boy is, is’s really a great problem.. We suggested them every time but unfortunatelly nothing ever changed. They really can’t understand the need for it, and their attitude wasn’t the best of all. We are really dissapointed and we will choose somethind different next time.

    Location is great, with magnificent view. Nice breakfast, very nice restaurant for dinner as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Spacious leaving room, nice view to the sea from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    squeaky bed made terribly noise and the mattress wasn't the most comfortable one. The staff was kind and offered us to change the apartment. We chose to remove the metal frame and place the mattress on the floor. Then we could sleep :)

    Spacious leaving room, nice view to the sea from the balcony. Comfy resort for families with kids. Great restaurant but a bit pricey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach, but we were by car. Bathroom needs some towel hangers. Breakfast included pancakes, but their system didn’t meet the demands for making enough in due time (had to wait 5-10 minutes for a serving)

    When we got to the room we noticed we had 2 single beds next to each other. Within the next 30 minutes they brought a top mattress to accommodate our request for a kingsize bed. Excellent breakfast. El Balcon restaurant was great (view, food, service etc)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The perfect area for relaxation and disconnection from your crowded city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not necessarily a negative point, we visited the location between 30 April and 1st of May and for this reason probably, not all the resort's restaurants were opened, only El Balcon del Mundo was available for lunch/dinner and breakfast (very nicely decorated, beautiful view, very good breakfast). If you want to go for a walk in the area you can visit only by car - ex. Balchik or Cape Caliacra. In Topola there are no attractions.

    The resort is perfect for relaxation, a quiet holiday and away from the city's agitation. The staff are very kind and smiling, they helped us with all the information we needed. The resort is very well thought and has very nice rooms (including washing machine, vacuum cleaner, iron, kitchen equipped with everything needed) probably in full season shows more services - swimming pool, spa and it can be done and bathroom nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant with the breathtaking view and very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was missing microwave (however it is in the description) and teaspoons. Bed was poor quality (too soft mattress) Limited facilities in the resort (e.g. shop, money exchange, kid entertaining) No direct connection by foot to the sea. Would be great to get some proposal/offer for activities, what to see in the surrounding.

    The restaurant with the breathtaking view and very good food. (Breakfast offer was one of the best in my life) Playroom for kids were well equipped, while the outdoor area could be extended. Big terrace. Nice garden area in the middle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say that you are quite dependent on your car if you want to leave the resort. The beach is 10 min drive from the resort.

    The resort exceeded our expectations. The apartments are very spacious, clean and well equipped from cutlery, dishes, toaster to a dish washer. The restaurant has a breathtaking view and the food is very good although priced above average. The staff had a good command of english and was eager to help in any way they could. We even had some car trouble during our stay and everyone went out of their way to provide support. Even though the beach is not reachable by foot, any of the large outdoor swimming pools will make your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good position, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No supermarket inside the resort, even though it is isolated. Beach access only by car and the beach is very small and not appealing.

    Good position, clean. Very nice restaurant with great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi didn't work very well. No slippers and bathrobes, which should be standard for a 4 star hotel.

    The apartment was spacious, clean, and well equiped with everything needed for a self-catering vacation. The infintiy pool was very nice and we are looking forward to trying it in the summer. The restaurant El Balcon del Mundo has a spectacular view and great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The view of the restaurant was wonderfull, the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the restaurant was wonderfull, the hotel was huge, very kindly staff and nice and usefull room. Very cheap price for all these prestation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic service, extremely helpful staff, fabulous...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d recommend an urgent change of showerheads, they were really ridiculous and unuseful, not a dealbreaker though.

    Fantastic service, extremely helpful staff, fabulous location, great food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    good cheap location for this saison and good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit far away from the main road and the road to it is poor. The women at the reception when we arrived was typically bulgarian unfriendly. The one in the morning was completely the opposite.

    Nice location, but a bit far away from the main road and the road to it is poor. Navi google maps was able to find it. Restaurant was excelent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The resort was marvelous for relaxation and not very far from Baltic and golden sand .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should fix blackout behind the curtain in the bedroom to keep the room dark during the day after sunshine.

    Good place for relaxation and nice swimming pools and lovely Balcony restaurant with pleasant view on the beach and delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    - beautiful apartment with pool/sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Access to infinity pool not included in the all inclusive concept. - poor quality of meals in the all inclusive concept - smell from wardrobe

    - beautiful apartment with pool/sea view - El Balcon del Mondo restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great views and location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sundbeds at the main pool are not free for guests, which is really stupid and there is nothing about this in the description!!

    Location was great! Food was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view, large rooms, great swimming pools, very good...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the best wi-fi signal in the rooms. Snack bar at Kaliakria hills pool needs more attention, staff there could be a little more careful with the guests (a smile never killed someone) same for the Sunset restaurant and also must clean the tables at the restaurant after every customer, i never saw them cleaning the tables, i asked them to do that, they said ok but that was it :) i still cleaned the tabled by myself. Security could also get better (some guests started a pool party at 1am in the night , not a quiet party, but nobody bothered to make them a visit).

    Beautiful view, large rooms, great swimming pools, very good food at the all-inclusive restaurant, pet friendly resort. Is a nice place to go and relax by the infinity pools or to play golf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice, but smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very big problem with the draining pipes/system. During our stay it was a horrible smell of, well...public toilets. We had to change the ground floor apartment with another one on the upper floor because of that. Practically, during the night, it was impossible to sleep due to the smell.If they fix this problem, we will consider to come back.

    Big apartments, nice view, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean (too many aunts), old furniture and sofa, bed linen and towels were also very used, with stains.

    Very nice terrace, pool with great sea view, very good restaurant (El balcon del mondo)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    A place to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are rather small, and the bed linen could be of a better quality. The beach can be reached by car or by shuttle, this is not so comfortable. The shower cabin is leaking... almost usual...

    The room is clean and the size is Ok for a couple (we stayed in a studio). The airconditioning is functioning very well during the summer heat. The restaurant El Balcon Del Mundo is excellent. The breakfast is good, rich and varied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    I visit the resort since the opening 7 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not so comfortable, room is not so clean.

    I visit the resort since the opening 7 years ago. The prices goes up every year. The rooms get worse every year. The best thing in Kaliakria is the restaurant...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Everythig was fantastic. Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning of the appartment could be done in a better way.

    Beautiful pools, fantastic sea view. The location of the hotel on the cliff was amazing, we felt like in paradise. The two bedroom apartment was very spacious and very nicely furnished. Restaurants on site offer very tasty food. Especialy restaurant El Balcon del Mundo with fantasytic sea view and great food. We will recommend the resort to everyone, we will return next year but we would like to come back tomorrow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good, excepting the weather, but this aspect, have nothing to do with the hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No beach provided, only transportation to the nearest ones.

    Location and the view. Good behavior for the personnel, except the electrical maintenance, really poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incomfortable bed, cheap furniture, bathroom not very clean, nothing to hang the towels, water pooring from boiler, soap missing. Poor services, poor value for money.

    Location, main restaurant, room's balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We will return every year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Large wonderfull appartments and terrace, best views on Black sea and one of the most suprisingly high quality breakfasts we ever had. It was served on the Same restaurant that was offering a la carte dinners, being fully booked everybevening with gusts form 5 stars resorts from outside Kaliakria so you get the picture:))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    "EL FANTASTICO HOTEL DEL TOPOLA" - KALIAKRIA RESORT -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Shuttle to the beach (inconvenient schedule, bus overall); -Kibela beach; (there is no service for AI guests; need more attention with the cleaning; area is not maintained; -Pool bar offer - very limited for AI; -5 cold pools - should have at least one heated; Infinity Poll-charming but again...very cold; -Deficient Entertainment for AI.

    -Very spacious and elegant apartment; -Nice and quiet area, free and easy parking; Breathtaking views; -Fantastic food selection at the Sunset restaurant - for all inclusive; -El Balcon del Mundo (restaurant a la carte) - is a wonderful place too; -Intimate and kids friendly beaches in the area (Bendida, Kibela, Heros etc); -Infinity Poll - one of the largest/nice pool in the area; -Polite and friendly personnel; -Behaved/polite tourists around the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Short vacation in a very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit outdated and there were a lot of leaks, but manageable.

    Very nice location and a rather good value for money. It has good amenities and the staff is friendly. We booked a small studio with garden view, which was nice. The "El Balcon del Mundo" restaurant on site is very nice with really good food and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    LOvely place, Picturesque beaches, Spacious apartments,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - no hangers in bathrooms, apartments weren't swiped regularly, no sponge or dish liquid, no proper brush, some food was cold, no air condition in dining building, very little info about facilities ( u have food/drinks on heros beach), hairdresser dont speak English, stuff misinformed us/ mislead us regarding to the price we had to pay for each night foe extra days of stay, people were allowed to smoke in dining area, no entertainment for adults

    LOvely place, Picturesque beaches, Spacious apartments, Great swimming pools, good food, Fine kids entertainment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing holiday with good food , facilities, opportunities to explore away from resort if wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our apartment was near to sewage tanks for the resort , we did book late so understandable that on walk back to apartment stink y smells as entering appartment we held Breath and not stop our enjoyment of hioliday

    Restaurant of international high standards , excellent start to the day with service and quality of breakfast served

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Completely overpriced and overrated compared to other resorts in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Free wi-fi advertised - it did not work at all in the apartment (block 5). It did had good signal at the swimming pool and reception area, but not inside the room unfortunately. - The resort also hosts private events - there was a wedding there on a Saturday night - the problem being the party was right under our apartment, the music was loud even with the windows closed, and adding some fireworks after 11 pm means sleep troubles for our toddler. This is a negative point compared to other resorts in the area - take Lighthouse for example - where they also have private events, but they are pretty far away from the apartment buildings, so they don't bother you at all. - Beds were not too comfortable and pillows were really awful. - The windows in some of the bedrooms (the ones facing the parking lot) were really poorly isolated - we had some windy days and it was awful - even with the windows closed the noise was pretty strong and the wind blew through right on our baby's crib. Water in the swimming pool was cold and not there were not enough sunbeds, like I said before. - Also parking is a bit problematic at night - we could barely find a parking place if we returned after 22:00. - The beach is 10 minutes away by car (Kibella). They advertise it as being their private beach - but in fact it's just a small nice beach, pretty crowded, accessible to anyone - parking is a problem. The road that gets to the beach is pretty steep and you just park along it if you are lucky to find a spot, or along the main road. There are no sunbeds, just umbrellas for rent and some kind of pillows to sit on - which they ridiculously charge 25 leva for. (2 pillows and one umbrella) The prices are as high as in Albena or Golden Sands, where you at least get sunbeds and other beach facilities for the price. There is a small bar on the beach. - The location is nice in terms of the view, but you definitely need a car to go to the beach or to have something to eat.

    The apartments are indeed spacious, with big terraces and very nice sea view. The restaurant (El Balcon del Mundo) offers a really nice view of the sea, breakfast there is enjoyable, food is good, but don't expect something amazing. Coffee was pretty bad. For the evening, we couldn't find a free table in any of the nights during our stay, so I can't comment on the food. But comparing the menu with other restaurants in the area I can say it's too expensive and not sure if it's really worth it. Plenty of other fantastic options (try Balgarka in Kavarna for example). The swimming pools are beautiful and you can enjoy a swim while looking at the sea. But the water was pretty cold - even for some hot august days when the sea water was really warm. There aren't enough sunbeds available around the swimming pool. The free fitness area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The perfect summer holiday for my kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During the weekend, if you want to have breakfast at around 10 (the breakfast being open until 10:30), there is not much food left and the staff seams to be overwhelmed by the number of guest.

    Everything. Especially the staff and the view. I always fell like a VIP guest here, and I think most of the guests do. It is my home away from home during summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    The one bedroom apartment we booked was very big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one bedroom apartment we booked was very big and comfortable and the view from the terrace was amazing. The resort has about 5 pools, 2 big ones where you find families with kids and a few smaller pools that are not very crowded and you can relax while enjoying a breathtaking view of the Black Sea. Breakfast at Balcon del Mundo is the perfect way to start the day but if you want to have dinner there, make sure to make a reservation especially during the weekend. The resort doesn't have a beach but there a few nearby that you can reach by car or use the resort shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The view is just breathtaking and make it all worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had a sea view from the room (first floor on the side of the main pool). For 150 euro per night we thought we would be able to enjoy a good view from the room. Same thing - we made a reservation at their restaurant 2 weeks in advance with the request to be seated by the rail (again craving the Black Sea view), and again we didn't get that. Wonder how many more days in advance we should have done the reservation. Also annoying was that there were no available lounge chairs at the swimming pool. There were plenty that were not occupied but claimed "with towels". We saw people throwing towels on pool beds/chairs "to claim" those as early as 6am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing after so many nice years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was much more unfriendly as they were before. The dinner and te staff from Blacon del Mondo was really bad. We go there for over 5 years and things were really nice back then. Now all services and food were unbelievable poor quality.

    The infinity pool and the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice resort, I would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite remote you cannot walk anywhere from here and if you want to have dinner, better make a reservation at the restaurant because you will not find a table otherwise. There isn't a lot of information about the beaches nearby. There are a few options but I think they should maybe have a brochure or something for guests because google offers little information. For example the best beach shown by Google in the area belongs to another resort and you need to book well in advance. This kind of info should be provided proactively I think.

    The resort has a spectacular restaurant (El balcon del mundo) with very good food. The breakfast was excellent and so was the lunch we had there. The apartment was very large and clean. I also liked the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great complex with nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not that clean. We stayed for four nights and the sheets were not changed not once, nor our studio was cleaned. The pools were not very clean also.

    Great complex with nice atmosphere. Perfect place for summer vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and the view are amazing. The restaurant on the mountain - Balcony make for me all the vacation !! amazing restaurant ! Without the restaurant is just regular hotel - the restaurant upgrade the hotel. No beach access - 5-10 km driving. No pool bar - only for who paid All inclusive - means you don't have anything else to buy things. No coffee, no snacks. N Bottom line - nice apartment 3 stars. Amazing pools + and view.

    The pool and the view are amazing. The restaurant on the mountain - Balcony make for me all the vacation !! amazing restaurant ! Without the restaurant is just regular hotel - the restaurant upgrade the hotel. No beach access - 5-10 km driving. No pool bar - only for who paid All inclusive - means you don't have anything else to buy things. No coffee, no snacks. N Bottom line - nice apartment 3 stars. Amazing pools + and view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    The view, the size of the appartment and the main pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the pools were open, no beach around and the driver of Bendida beach didn't wanted to take us down because we didn't have reservation...

    The view, the size of the appartment and the main pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    It's the perfect relaxation spot for a nice vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local supermarket is opened until 11 PM (and this time varies). In case you need something later, the only open spot is a gas station miles away in Kavarna

    It's the perfect relaxation spot for a nice vacation. First class location, amenities, breakfast, staff. Best value for money in the area. Architecture also beautiful. Very good English spoken. Few kilometers drive from beautiful beaches in the area (Bolata beach would be an example)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most awful and rude staff, extremely dirty outdoor pool with missing tiles, cheap overpriced food at the restaurant. The bistrot is ok. Noiseness and lack of house maids.

    Got a bigger apartment with a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Clean and spacious appartment, seaside view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall had a really enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall had a really enjoyable stay. Breakfast was great with buffet and beautiful sea view, staff helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfort and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach

    Comfort and food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - humid smell in the room/bathroom - squicky furniture - cold water in the pools

    - excellent breakfast at Balcon del Mundo - the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    The bed very comfy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The location, staffs, facilities and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the highest floor, it’s really good view but no elevator 😂😂

    The location, staffs, facilities and the view from the pool+restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Breakfast really good !! Lots of swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    There are a lot of pools, they are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of pools, they are very clean. The breakfast is delicious. The room was clean and you have everything there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Balcon del mundo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcon del mundo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Well equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not draining well

    Comfortable room, massive balcony , big pools, very smart restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to swim in the sea, it is a bit far!

    Accomodation, food, service, everything is excellent in this facility... 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great locations, welll maintained property, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locations, welll maintained property, beautiful restaurant, excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Location / View / Restaurant & food / Room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are quite cold (the ground rooms)

    Location / View / Restaurant & food / Room terrace & view

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: