Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaliopa Hotel 3 stars

Albena, 9620 Albena, Bulgaria

#9 of 28 hotels in Albena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is not anymore a hotel for families without children.they installed overlapped beds so the rooms got totally small.

    decent breakfast awesome location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not so new, you need to renew bath room. Cleaning also can be better. Bed and pillows could be better. Baby-bed was old with spots.

    It was perfect placement for family, really close to the beach. If you are with a small baby - it's really comfortable. In general, for this price - it is really good solution. Small kitchen in the room. On the beach there was not so many people, quite a big beach for that quantity of people. And to summarize - Albena it's miraculously for family rest with children. Will come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served in the restaurant of another hotel, but the walk is not too far (less than 5 minutes).

    Very good hotel for the price, 100m walk to the beach, friendly staff. Not for the adventurous traveller as it is in the resort town of Albena which consists exclusively of hotels catering for package tourists. But obviously very good if travelling with family/kids. Nice beach which is cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were pleased by absolutely everything: the pool was awesome, we loved the fact that we got free long chairs by the pool AND the beach, the food was great and diverse and most of all, we loved the room with a view towards the beach. We would definitely come back next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel did not have WIFI in the room, which is very strange for 2016, - My room was at the 3rd floor and there was no elevator in that building , so I had to carry my 30 kg luggage on the stairs, - The parking lot is very small, so cars are parked everywhere , on the grass, on the sidewalk, - Girl from reception told us that our room has the most beautiful sea view, but when we reached the room , surprise, there was an big tree in front of the balcony, so we had the best tree room we've ever had. :)

    - Food was good - free sunbeds and umbrella on the beach - bar with good live music

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is very bad, the personal the same, you reserve the room on booking with euro, and when you get there they make you pay in Leva, I don't recomand this hotel, no entertainment, wi fi only in Lobby,

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    inexistent wi-fi. staff promised they are working on it for the next year..:( a nice amount of mosquitos in the evening ...maybe the albena mayor thinks about it....the beach pubs/gardens/terraces transforms into torture chambers from 21 to 23....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property was perfect and great value for money would 're.end to my family and friends and will book again myself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, the bath, the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Kaliopa restaurant stuff was not involved in the orders at all and servers overcharge for meals they did not provide. Very disappointing to see this in the modern days of the resort.

    The stuff in the hotel was friendly and caring. The location of the hotel is great! The pool area very well maintained. The stay was very relaxing with easy access to the beach and the pool. Great beach view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice place, nice location, it was a clean hotel. Had a small but nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charged us more than the reception prices, noisy room, poor dinner and breakfast.

    Only location.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: