Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kamchia Park Hotel - All Inclusive 3 stars

Golden Sands, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#44 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room had a balcony to the street and was very noisy until 01:00 Am it was not allowed to take food from the restaurant, even fruits. There is a spy trained to get you to go back and place back fruits

    We came 3 hours earlier, but they were kind and they made check in at 11:00 am in a bigger room Food was tasty like at home, nothing special but good. 7 mins walk from the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    OK quality. Recommended if cheaper than alternatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no high quality drinks no free WiFi no free parking unconfortable pillow

    spacious double room with balcony free swimming pool with drinks included 3 meals and unlimited drinks from 11:00 am - 10:00pm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor experience, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -poor food (breakfast/lunch, dinner); very small choices of food to choose from, very very cheap ingredients used -bad smells in room and barhroom -dirty walls and carpet -35 cm old tube TV in rooms -noisy area until 1 AM -beds are not comfortable -I had request a slice of lemon for my mineral water and they bring it to me in the hand, no dish, no napkin

    -good location, close to the beach -nice and clean pool and pool area with very nice and kind staff at the pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    One of my greatest vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great

    Excellent food, a lot of to choose from (Traditional Bulgarian and European cuisine). Great costumer service, starting from hostess, front desk, receptionists, waiters, cleaning lady. They all made our stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    A good and decent place for a nice holiday for friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an apartment with two separate rooms. While a room had a double size bad, the other room had only an extensible coach that might not be too confortable for some people. Also, the fact that you have to pay to get wi-fi may not be a convenient for some people (I was fine with the ideea since I didn't wanted to check my e-mail to often during my holiday).

    Quite good place for a small or larger group of friends who wants to have fun near the Golden Sands beach. The staff was helpful, quite good in English and the fact that you can exchange almost every kind of currency at the exchange in the hotel's reception was a good thing. The apartment is decent (a small TV and a quite large fridge; A.C. and a nice balcony). The bathroom is ok too. The breakfast is decent. Overall, a good experience. The swimming pool was ok too (not very large altough). The vicinity is nice too. Overall, I recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from the street during the night The room was not clean Poor quality food, I even felt sick and stopped eating. Old furniture, bad couch in the second room Very very bad smell in the room from the old air conditioning

    Rather close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    2.9
    To be avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty. We asked to be changed, which they did. The new toom was not a spectacular one either in term of cleaness. The first night there were some guest on the same floor partying like crazy until 12.00. Although we called several time the reception, the show continued until we threaten to call the police. This manage to give enough courage to the stuff to cut the show.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Great centrally located hotel-surpassed only by its wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose this hotel based on the close proximity to the centre of the resort, the good reviews and fair price, and were not disappointed! The added - and unexpected - bonus was just how lovely the staff were - rarely have I experienced such genuinely warm, helpful and considerate staff in all my stays in various parts of the world (& I would include in that the likes of 5 star Hilton accommodation in the Seychelles!) For example, in my parents' room, the air conditioning did not work (which would have made the temperature unbearable), so upon establishing this, the manageress did not hesitate to move them into an apartment for the duration of the three night stay at no extra cost, whilst apologising for the inconvenience and the extra space! And the hospitality did not end there...I had forewarned the hotel of my mothers' and my joint birthday during our stay, and not only did they arrange for the chambermaid to make swan features of the towels in our rooms whilst we were out of our rooms that day, flowers and all, but on the morning we came down to a complimentary champagne breakfast, complete with decorated table! I cannot praise the manageress and the rest of the lovely staff enough for their heartwarming kind gestures that were much appreciated on our birthday, and served to make our overall stay thoroughly enjoyable! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the centre of the resort :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor reception service, far from the beach, the food was bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception service, far from the beach, the food was bad, and the hotel looks like 20 years ago.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very nice. Staff was friendly, meals were fine, more choices if you got there when mealtime started.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    beside beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    w/o fi charge

    beside beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Good and inexpensive. Not as close to the beach as they say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Simple and inexpensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11.99 y.o.)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food is too repetitive not the best quality, but nice nevertheless.

    The receptionists were nice, overall cleanliness, good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    closeness to bars and beach, plentiful parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    warm draught beer at pool cheep quality & bad tasting cheese & coldmeats at b/fast

    closeness to bars and beach, plentiful parking

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    restorant, personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restorant, personal.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    +location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -food

    +location +pool

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: