Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karolina Hotel 4 stars

Main Road, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#129 of 417 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    As a whole we were very pleased with our stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has excellent location in the beginning of Sunny Beach (3 minutes walking from the beach, next to bus station, and 12 minutes walking from the new town of Nessebar). The breakfast was rich in choice. We enjoyed the terrace of the studio. There is SPA in the complex which is paid but is excellent addition to the services of the hotel. The staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    I liked the location of the hotel, and the poolbar and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean at all, no clean towels, minimal cleaning done in rooms as in made beds and changed bins that was it, I had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned as it wasn't cleaned at all, overall cleanliness was very poor

    I liked the location of the hotel, and the poolbar and the food in the restaurant was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Check your room very carefully, was only after settling we notice cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room on curtains and walls and dirty rugs, yellow soaked toilet roll and one cup between us. Pool freezing in late July and was advertised as adults only...kids everywhere. German guests put towels on EVERY sunbed in the night so unless you do the same, you're out of luck.

    Staff polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    I will never return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The employees at the reception were terrible, so frustrating they can't speak English very well, they couldn't give us normal description about anything. Time wasters. The hotel is pretty greedy no free Wifi in 2018, I know it was written in the offer but still ridiculous ! They should give at least free tap water with the dinner but no...and the worst is no one will come to you to serve you with any drinks even if you have to pay for it. I was very disappointed because of the staff, they should learn about hotel industry a little bit more.

    The food was great after a few days the breakfast was a little bit boring but the dinner was great every night it was more less different than previous nights. The bed was comfortable overall the room was good, clean and silent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of the strip but within walking distance. Right beside the beach. Hotel was very clean our room was cleaned every day we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is 3 minutes walking to the beach, there are a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is 3 minutes walking to the beach, there are a lot of supermarkets around which is comfortable when you are with kids. The appartments are clean, quite spacious and cozy. The stuf is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great welcome, good room, near to the beach, far from center/nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was lit by 3 little spotlights in the ceiling, that spread a soft warm light, and no window. This is great for a strip club room, very bad for a bathroom where you need to shave yourself. Hotel position is quite far from center of Sunny Beach and Nessebar, you need taxi or public transport to reach some kind of night life.

    The staff is really, really kind and helpful. They welcome you with complementary dish of fruit and a little bottle of wine. From the room (7th floor) we can see the sea. You can reach the sea from the hotel in 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    i stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 kids facileties...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i stayed at the hotel with my wife and 2 kids facileties were bad cleaning was iven worse no taking out trash no cleaning the floor.stuff made us pay 40 lev's beacuse 2 towels were dirty (i thought the propse of a towel is to clean,well gues not) the room was nice the hotel it self is close too the beach but the pool is cold the hotel could be good but the bad employes made my stay awful i would defenetly not go back there. thank you hotel karolina for a poor stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    A nice resort to stay at Suncev breg, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking, no free internet, the staff at night shift is to slow to do check in.

    Good location, great breakfast, sillence

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very pleased stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, room view was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great staff friendly and very helpful would go back no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff friendly and very helpful would go back no problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Room size, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception lady rude, wifi not in rooms, Germans take all pool sun beds by 0600!!! Parking availability poor on site and no alternatives nearby

    Room size, location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.0
    quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In fact, we were accommodated in the aparthotel and not in a hotel. The room was full wardrobe and kitchen cabinets also foreign objects and other spices and food products. On the floor that had just cleaned sand was unclean.The man who we meet that the entrance to the restaurant for breakfast called guests rabble.It turned out that there are not enough seats in the restaurant but it did not hurt to have at this time reserved two empty tables.I'm sorry but I got this quality would satisfy the three-star hotel. There are even three-star hotels that have far better service.And the hotel by a direct route may be 150 meters but is actually 700 meters along the road.Assumed management of the hotel deck chairs on the pool be razervirani without actually be used.

    quiet place

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    The hotel is new and pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even if the hotel is 4*, you have to pay for sauna, fitness and Jacuzzi, which is for the first time for me when it happens.Usually the above are included in the price. The double room is in fact two separate beds put together, so ignore the option from the booking :). They do not know the difference between double and twin room.

    The hotel is new and pretty. The personal is ok.They try to help you and are nice people.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.3
    - Close to old town Nessebar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wi-fi cost - 8 BGN / day - only one device - Parking - 10 BGN / day - Cockroach in the room - Air Conditioning did not work

    - Close to old town Nessebar - Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    We liked the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the hotel very much. Clean room, friendly staff and nice restaurant. We will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid parking, paid WiFi, unfriendly staff

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    I liked the location, pool view, staff etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay for wi-fi

    I liked the location, pool view, staff etc. A very nice hotel. I would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Parking is not free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is not free.wifi is not free.safe is not free.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: