Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kini Park Hotel All Inclusive 3 stars

Golden Sands, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#15 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the pool, great price for what we got,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of stairs to the beach and centre, despite of sign it is hard to find hotel and parking place

    We really enjoyed the pool, great price for what we got, great food, nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    it was decent for a 3* hotel, with + and - .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a part of the staff didn't speak English; the bartenders are not aware how to prepare a basic cocktail and on top I have to pay for it, as I wanted imported brands, no value for money. the salad wasn't clean, it had dirt on it.

    very clean, nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, everything was very clean , friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevators but staff did help with luggage on arrival.

    Spacious rooms, everything was very clean , friendly and very helpful staff. Wonderful showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable for the price but I would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress in the room was old and uncomfortable. The TV was small and ancient. The bar staff had no idea about serving the person who had been waiting longest. More drink should have been freely available rather than having to be served eg wine could have been self service

    Room was good, clean and tidy. The whole premises were kept clean and the facilities were good. Food was reasonable for the cost of the holiday but could have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for a vacation with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only problem was with the coffee..:) I didn't like it. I don't think that was coffee...:) the rest was great, thank you!

    everything was perfect, except the coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great place to spend your holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean rooms, responsive stuff and very organized. We had a problem with air conditioning, but the next day the problem was fixed. I can kindly advise anybody to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    driks was not so good, sometimes was served to the plastic glasses

    great food! diffrent variety of meals, fruit and vegetable, clean rooms, singing man every evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed, definetely value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi performance could be better, but it also depends on the country network.

    Hotel management is GREAT!!! Probably a family owned hotel, good people. CLEAN and QUITE. Food is clean and fresh. Spatious room with all necessary consumables and equipment. Situated in a location of a group of trees, quite green environment. 5 minutes walk to a nearby quite-relatively cheap beach or 10 mins walk to Golden Sands central long beaches. Free parking Professional staff, i practically havent seen any tables with dirty dishes for more than 2-3 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel, noting more, nothing less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was supposed to direct you to a login page, which never happend on both our phones, so we couldn't use it at all. The hotel was very clinical, everywhere easy clean materials and furniture, floor tiles and carpets like you would expect in a office, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. Old TV sets, not very good reception, couple of channels in English, couple in German, Polish, Romanian and the rest in Bulgarian. The omnipresent smell of sewage coming from the bathroom, not a problem if you closed the door.

    Quiet location, surrounded by a little park, couple of minutes walk to the beach. Very clean everywhere, plenty of space and seating around the pool. Room with a sea view and spacious balcony, In the morning you could watch the sunrise from the room and even get a couple of hours of sunbathing from inside without being seen. Rooms cleaned every day. Plenty of food, diferent every day and always found something that we liked, snacks, drinks and icecream free all day long. A guy singing romantic songs during lunch and a magic show on one evening. Even though we paid on the spot, and between the time we made the reservation and our stay the value of the £ has dropped significantly, we were not charged anything extra, despite what other reviewers have said.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, this year two things bothered us. 1. On the first day and third day we received juice in some glasses that had sand in them (or i think it was sand) 2. This year as the previous we wanted late check out (paied of course) and it was not possible and we weren't even given an option

    It's the second time we go to this hotel. The beauty of the place, lots of trees and accomodation are very good. It's a clean hotel to spend time with family, you have what to eat if you chose all inclusive and every night you have entertaiment. You receive a card for the pool where you get seats and clean towels, you have biliard, ping pong and lots of other stuff. The road to the sea takes about 10 minutes walk thrue a forrest but it's nice and well marked. To get to the center of Golden Sands you have a 20 minute walk but as before, it's a good road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great 3* hotel in Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plenty of steps to the beach, pool was a bit too warm and busy, too many smokers (on outside restaurant patio), very small TV in a room.

    Overall - excellent for 3* hotel in Bulgaria, great service, clean, safe, plenty of food (especially liked soups and deserts), oak park around (quiet hotel, shady surroundings), friendly staff in the bar (enough variety of alcoholic drinks), enough pool chairs, great music (radio station), Bulgarian entertainment (once in 2 weeks).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a certain smell coming from the pipes of the bathrooms; we had two rooms and it was same thing

    Nice clean rooms. A good place to be with the kids and thats because the proprety is surrounded by a fence and that allows you to leave the child to hang around. They also havea playing place under the shadow of some trees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice, nice location, great money-value balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The access to the beach is difficult in terms of getting there and back and not by distance but by the fact that there's some 8-10 minutes walk down some stairs witch with a small kid, lots of luggage or for an older person it's an issue.....

    The location is quiet and in the middle of the forest, on the heal near the Golden Sands. The hotel is good enough for 3 stars, full with German tourists and that counts a lot in terms of quality services. Decent rooms, very clean. Good restaurant, good food for a 3 star service but not very varied, good pool (decent in size, good water). Nice facilities like massage and table tennis, decent bar (better paid drinks than the free ones, of course). Friendly staff, not very good English speaking :) Great location given the trees, it get cooler at night and in the evening, also very quiet with for me is a big plus. Some 30 minutes walk to the center of Golden Sands but very easy access with taxi or by personal car. In all, a great choice for a long week-end especially for a family with kids where the access to the main area of GoldenSands is not that important

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was just perfect

    This is the best all inclusive organized hotel in Golden Sands. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The food was brilliant. The staff and owners are just amazing they made us feel very welcome. This was our second visit and will be going back later in the summer. This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and Golden Sands resort is only a 5 minute walk or there is a small private beach across the road, Congratulations to the owners and all the staff at Kini Park Hotel Berni & Dougie See you again soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    - room with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - poor variety of breakfast - room cleaning mostly on demand - few and damaged recreational facilities

    - room with view - meals, candy bar, drinks - safe parking - kids playground in the forrest - night music show

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    It was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi can works better. All inclusive bar was opened from 10:00 to 22:00, it can be open to 24:00. The pool was opened from 9:00-18:00.

    Food was great, clean room's, many German tourist. The staff was very helpful and speaks better German and Russian than English. To the beach around 300 meters by stairs. To the city center about 1 - 1,5 km. This hotel was great, transfer on airport by taxi costs 40 BGN (20 euro). We enjoy our stay. Breakfest and dinner was absolutly the best part of this hotel. This hotel is away from center but it's very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit fare away from the center ( takes 20 min walking), anyaway we stayed there all the day even the night because everything was there swimming pool, animation

    Very clean, the personal very helpful, the animation, diversity of the food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Best value stay for 5 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    The food was great, lovely diversified and fresh. The room very clean and comfortable. The staff accommodating. The parking was safe. The location of the hotel is great - a bit of mountain scenery, a small forest to wake up with birds singing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The staff doesn't speak english, it was hard to order something from the bar or to recieve any kind of information. 2. The food seemed cheap. They served the same dishes for our entire staying (5 days). The meat was bad (not even sure if it was meat). For each meal, the desserts were identical (cheap stuff). We were expecting a variety of food but there weren't that many dishes to choose from. 3. The personnel was very rude to us from the beginning (they were friendly only with the local and german people). Examples : a) They ignored our questions, turning their back and expecting us to leave. b) My girlfriend filled her cup with juice and the kitchen lady came, took her cup away, and gave her a smaller glass with a different juice without saying anything. c) In the last day of staying, the water was cut and when we went to ask for explanations they didn't even appologise (again, they turned their back waiting for us to leave) 4. The hotel isn't located in Golden Sands (we had to walk 0.5 km to get there). 5. The wi-fi didn't have signal in our room (307), we only had wi-fi signal in the pool and lunch areas. 6. The closest beach is at 10 min. walking distance (the crappy one), the other one, which is located in Golden Sands it's at a distance of 15-20 minutes. 7. If you go to lunch at in the rush our, it's hard to find a table.

    Our room was cleaned every day. The pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean, good food, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is undergoing a mentainance repair to some valves therefore you cannot swim.

    Friendly staff, very clean, good food, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff Plenty of sun beds Good location Clean and tidy Good Bar and restaurant Nice forest scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, clean large room, good food, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, clean large room, good food, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Food wasn’t very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The property was quiet,spatious,staff friendly and polite,it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the beach

    The property was quiet,spatious,staff friendly and polite,it was clean,food was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Secon year , same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Secon year , same hotel. We will come again! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    It was a great and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bad smell in the bathroom, almost all the time.

    The location; I saw the sun rise from my balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect place for a family with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    that the bar was open just until 10

    all of it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    - clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - weak WiFi

    - clean rooms - nice staff - quite good foods

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    nice, clean, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit too far from the beach and the center of the resort

    the staff was very nice, the room was very clean, the pool was big enough for the guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Quite fat from the beach, difficult for olders to climb the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite fat from the beach, difficult for olders to climb the stairs which got to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is situated at the end of Golden Sands,where there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated at the end of Golden Sands,where there is a desolating scenery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    We recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was just as we expected to be. Clean room, comfortable bed and good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Good food, friendly staff, nice pool, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning in the rooms could be better. The playground had dust.

    Good food, friendly staff, nice pool, quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free private parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff attitude & cleanliness .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff attitude & cleanliness . Efforts in preparing and serving variety of dishes at breakfast, lunch ,and supper to please clients of all ages, which is not an easy task

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful personnel, good food (especially during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very helpful to speak german, as the personnel speaks and understands german better than english. The alley to the beach passes through a private hotel area and guards might not allow you to cross, due to this you might be needed to go to the center to the beach, which is a longer way.

    Very helpful personnel, good food (especially during weekend), nice music in the evening on the terrace, very well furnished rooms, nice alley between the trees to the beach

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough info on what you can order without additional payment. We were told only when we checked out. If you order coffee at the bar, it is not free, you have to pay 2 leva. Pool closing at 6 PM.

    Quiet, nice hotel. Not very big. Private parking with surveillance cameras. Free wireless internet in every room. Big pool. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff,excellent location,very good variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff,excellent location,very good variety of food in the restaurant.Amazing stay for an amazing price.Congratulations Kini Staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Quiet place, great location, comfortable and clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet place, great location, comfortable and clean rooms, nice staff especially the bartenders. We had a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    I liked it very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked it very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    I like the location,staff,clean,confort,meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the location,staff,clean,confort,meal

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: