Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kirios Hotel 3 stars

17 Emona Str , 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#43 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it definitely exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel WiFi was not working. We stayed at the hotel at the very beginning of tourist season so the lack of wifi could be attributed to that. The hotel was working on restoring their wifi during our stay but we never got a chance to use it.

    Great location, in a quiet corner of Old Nesebar, but close to everything else. Hotel is nice and cozy, feels new and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful, trying to resolve any issues quickly and professionally. Rooms and bathrooms were clean,modern, and bigger than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, favorite place is Nessebar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets and pillows could have been better.

    The property is extremely clean, the staff is helpful. We had a room with a big terrace, fridge, air conditioning and a kettle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Nessebar.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that made me lower the score I gave for the confort was the quality of the sheets and pillows. Pillows are big and hard. The sheets are not big enough for the mattress and they continue to slip all night long.

    The staff was very friendly but they do not speak any English. So be prepared to use your hands a lot if you are not a Bulgarian :-) They are pet lovers and that counted a lot for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Already the name "Kirios" was promising ... Very friendly service, cleanness, actually everything was perfect. We hope to come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    no transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no transfer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Quietness,clean and very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms should be checked for the sewer-like smell.

    Quietness,clean and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    Location in Old Nessebar, nice yard, rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff cannot speak any foreign language. Parking close to the hotel is not possible, only in public parking for 8 Leva (BGN) per day, about 3.6 Euro/day. We have booked a double room for 5 nights and we have been asked to pay all the amount on the time of arrival (!), this was not mentioned in our booking on Booking.com. At 10PM, nobody from the staff was reachable at the location and we couldn't get anything to drink and there was nobody to talk to, about any matter. Too bad, because this was the second time we booked this hotel, first time in 2014 the staff was much more friendly, though their foriegn language knowledge was poor. Considering that we found ourselves in the company of people who do not speak or understand our language, with our car parked on a public area far away (more than 1km), we felt very inconvenient and we decided to pay one night only and cancelled the rest of the reservation. The hotel manager was speaking English well but he was not on site, we have had a phone conversation with him but he gave us false information about how to enter in Old city by car in order to unload our luggage, problem that costed us a lot of time and anxiety. After 2 hours walking and asking around in Old Nessebar we have decided to move to another hotel where parking was included close to the hotel, reception staff was very kind, speaking English, worked 24h/day but price was a bit more. So, my advice: book here for the best price but do not expect any tourist service.

    Location in Old Nessebar, nice yard, rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    The kindness of IVA , the owner's !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kindness of IVA , the owner's !

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: