Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Kokiche 2 stars

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#12 of 58 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    I will not repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Kitchen - cannot be used as there is no aspiration and the smoke detector is right above the cooking plates. It is a real problem , because the villa is far from restaurants and it is necessary to prepare the food. The lady in the hotel was very kind and let us cook in the villa's kitchen. But still - you cannot rely on the kitchen in the studio. 2. The gas heating device was in the room and made noise every time when switch on/off 3. There was no wifi on the last floor 4. The water pressure was low.

    The lady, who managed the hotel was really very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Really nice & cheap place for a good getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Temperature in the shower was not consistent - Breakfast spread wasn't great - Loud dogs that bark early in the morning

    The women was very nice and helpful The rooms were clean We had full access to the kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. It is near the forest and it's really quite. The owner was really kind and very helpful with everything. I would definitely recommend the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment, away from the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute walk to the main resort uphill felt like longer. No lift or wifi at the property. Booked property on basis of breakfast availability in season, only to find unavailable when we got there. Could purchase breakfast in next door hotel restaurant.

    Beautifully clean apartment & extremely attentive house keeper

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    oom was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    was told after 4 days to leave the keys and check out that day. we had to ring you guys to ask to ring villa to explain we had paid for 7 days as lady couldnt speak any english

    oom was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Very clean , big very hot quiet room, nice view, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi, matress was small and not comfortable

    Very clean , big very hot quiet room, nice view, easy parking ,very friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good rate services/ cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure

    Very kind and warm host, clean and offering a very good rate service vs cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect host

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Blagodarya
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    It was clean warm in the property we are been so comfy thank you for everything we will going next year....xxx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Hotel is very pretty, good facilities in the room, nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The woman who runs it was slightly deranged at times, very broken English, seemed to always be shouting or making noise, had a go at me for turning off the incredibly noisey boiler in my studio because it kept me awake all night.. I think she may be a all day drinker.

    Hotel is very pretty, good facilities in the room, nice view, the location is about ten minutes walk into town. (Up hill) Breakfast was served at the White House hotel over the road at 5 levs per day, it was not very good, very basic, I could always find something that was almost edible.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    The problem was that nobody knows about our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The problem was that nobody knows about our booking. Another thing was that an adminstrator didnt speak in english or russian. Ant there there no free wifi.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: