Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Koral 4 stars

Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked our bartenders, both of them (Ivan and Rado) were awesome. Location of the hotel was also good. Some can complain it was to far away from beach, but for me some walk after all of all inclusive propositions was perfect. Location was great because it was quiet, not noisy or anything. Perfect place for vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities in the room, tasteless food in the restaurant, no WiFi. We had to wait for the room more than an hour after 3 pm., because the room was not clean and ready. It gives an impression that hotel Koral has a very poor management.

    Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wirelles was free only in the lobby,for room it was contra cost. They have some entertaiment games in the lobby also contra cost.

    The food was good. The stuff was pleasant. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The were no nets against mosquitoes, no free Internet in the rooms - it costed like 25lv for 7 days.

    The pool was excellent, the staff was very polite. All inclusive was amazing, though I had a stomach-ache after eating Black mussels at dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasteless food. They better change the cook! They don't charge the towels everyday and told me that they don't have enough towels for that.

    The pool was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mostly everything looking torn, old, nothing like 4 stars - jacuzzi, sauna and gym extremely poor condition, basically not usable, needed to pay extra for using safe box and WiFi inside the room, double bed with no double topper, could not sleep as mattresses would slip apart, bad looking towels - did not use them, old very small TV

    Friendly staff, excellent location, surrounded by pine trees and peaceful area, good sized pool and rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony, bath tub was very dirty, with insects, dust and webs all around... Food is very poor quality !

    Location is nice, 12-14 mins from seaside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people and very good food! I'll make another visit for sure in this place! The rooms are very big and the bed is relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All inclusive stopping at 10pm

    most of the staff were friendly and helpful. doesn,t matter where you go you will always find a few grumpy ones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms (only with payment)

    Great swimming pool, lovely staff, overall clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far from the beach.

    the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt clean, old furniture.

    Far from beach, but good and healthy food. Many salads. Was good for economic holiday

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the sea.

    For added quality and service will recommend the hotel Koral , friendly staff, very attentive to customers , ready at any time to solve any problem with allinclusive services , especially as a holiday destination worth considering price ratio quality

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    grumpy staff. they looked like you were taking money out of their pockets. poor food choice. was end of season but bad.

    nearby so easy to get to. free car park. the hotel cat!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The first room was very old and untidy but after a request we immediately received a great room.

    Staff was friendly and with a positive attitude towards our small dog.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * not reliable WiFi connection in the room (for an additional charges!)

    * a short walking distance to the beach * good meals * the room was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hello, hotel services Koral, 3-star hotel in Saints Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria, have dropped dramatically; I was four years consecutively in this hotel and unfortunately this year we were disappointed total; I was with another family, so we rented two rooms for a week; Unfortunately, the cleanliness is lacking: spiders on the walls, carpets stained, dirty sheets torn, lack of TV channels in English or Romanian (in the context in which tens of thousands of Romanians get money, hotel industry Bulgarian), lack of knowledge of English reception staff, lack meneger hotel; I wrote the hotel twice, once at booking two months ago and again 4 days prior to arrival as we have the option of rooms overlooking the pool, on the front of the hotel; we were offered rooms with views behind the hotel, on the ground that are not on the front room; No one read (reception, manager), their comments and any emails sent to booking hotel subsequently transmitted; congratulations ; We do not recommend this hotel I was offended by the chief restorer of the hotel (the blonde woman until 40 years): I took the bar, drinking glasses, the terrace of the hotel, bought a juice; The restaurant boss came to the table with a cheekiness Our guts and a hard to describe, in Bulgarian screaming at us, took our glasses on the table, telling us that these are used only for orders from the restaurant bar; After this output to the head of the restaurant, I tried the restaurant and the hotel manager 3 times; it was impossible to find him an explanation; I have not seen in any hotel in the civilized world not to get glasses and you can not use the restaurant, bar, hotel; as if you get in a hotel room, glasses; cata lack of education, hospitality, good sense, respect and hospitality toward your clients civilization; Services of "O " hospitality " O "; Return ; We do not recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Horrible breakfast, very poor food quality, poor choice, everyday the same. Not satisfied with the service both at the restaurant and reception. Wifi is not for free in the room and the connection is not stable. Poor bedding, no mattress protection, the sheet is directly on the mattress. Old equipment in the bathroom. No need to talk about fitness which is in the basement where you cannot breathe. The hotel is badly organized: the first day they didn't know what room to give us. One day before departure they called to tell we should have left already. The distance to the beach is much more than announced. I don't see how this hotel can get 4 stars.

    Piscine. Taille de la chambre.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the maid that clean the rooms in our floor refused to clean ours because our dog even when we told her that we will hold him in the balcony, the rest of the maids were very nice to our dog, but this one claimed she was terrified of dogs, we think she just been lazy, bed was very soft could't rest comfortable, rooms are attached by "paper" you hear your neighbors all day and all night, in our case we had an old couple next door fighting at each other constantly, the whole place is too laud for our taste, too many small kids screaming and running around, so we left a day early

    Food was plenty and very good, overall very clean, "almost everybody were pet friendly"

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    have to pay for wi-fi quite a long distance to the beach (but the amazing swimming pool compensates the distance) have to pay for games (biliard, ping pong, etc)

    amazing swimming pool excellent food very clean private free parking (very important) pool bar

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Shower need to be change, really hard on your back and have a leak

    Friendly staff, good service. Good price

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff has not wellcoming experience. The food swimming pool

    The bathroom and toalit ..and the lobby area .

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor food and drink for all inclusive. location faraway from black sea.

    Nice room, frendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    free wifi at the lobby was slow

    pool, drinks and service

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    about 650m to the beach, not 350m as in description

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blankets were not cleaned at all,and full of dust!

    Nice place,quiet,good value for money(all inclusive)

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: