Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Legends Hotel 4 stars

56 Cherni Vrah Blvd., Lozenets, 1407 Sofia, Bulgaria

#63 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms was as expected for a 3 or 4 stars hotel - comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to complain. Maybe the furniture is a bit old, but you have to consider the price, which is good for this hotel.

    Rooms was as expected for a 3 or 4 stars hotel - comfortable and clean. There were some parking places in the street in front of the hotel, but they also have some arranged placed in a private (guarded) parking area over the street. Breakfast was ok, but consider that was similar with other hotels in Bulgaria (meaning, nothing special). Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be considered for bickers, the structure has a underground secure garage, for a small fee, staff very helpfull..huge rooms. Also good breakfast..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    If you dont must, dont go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is verey low maitnance. The bed cover and the pillows had beter days. The metres forgot the days he had something between the springs and the fabrics. Verey poor breakfast, the tea cups were broken and the table maps had holes in

    Kind staff. We had verey early check out (03:30 am). They arange sandwickes, drinks and fruits

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    will book next time am in sofia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room walls do not have to match the color of the bed sheets and chairs. lighter color could make a difference.

    prime location with short walking distance to all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Hotel for business trips and short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The Hotel Legend is very well positioned, close to metro stop. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good but not excellent. Good for short stay, no pool/gym or leisure rooms available Free internet in the room. Very well conditioned. 24/7 reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Not recommendable to business colleagues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con WiFi not usable for business work (unreliable network connections, extremely low capacity/slow etc)

    Spacious room- but more like a 1970-es apartment (furniture etc). Friendly front office staff Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is great and it is easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place was too small to park a car comfortably. There was not enough light in the room. If there were more plug sockets it would be great. Small details but important for comfortability.

    Location is great and it is easy to find. Very clean and tidy, people are friendly and ready to help and to accommodate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room and bathroom. Would stay again if we needed to be in that area of Sophia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of tea/coffee making facility and inability to purchase coffee within the hotel after 10.00am

    Large, well furnished room, lovely bathroom, pleasant staff and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable, it was very old and should be changed.

    Very big and clean room with balcony. Good location in the safe area. Close to public transport (bus, metro, tram), big shopping mall and supermarket. Good Wi-Fi. The breakfast was good. In general, very good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good, but the hours were never published...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was located at the corner of the building. The window did not properly seal, and so wind blew through it, creating a very loud whistling sound. I was unable to sleep whilst this was happening. Wifi strength in my room was weak and often dropped out. The wifi network was not password protected. Occasionally I would hear the floors of the room above creaking. The fan in the bathroom could not be turned off.

    Breakfast was good, but the hours were never published anywhere (7-10)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Next to the metro station, nice clean room.
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not working. At the top floor is was already pretty warm during the night.

    Next to the metro station, nice clean room. The breakfast is international and good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Sofia, close to metro and good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could use some more fresh food and fruits. Parking a car for unloading was difficult.

    Very nice room with a view and enough space. Nice bedroom with good bed. Bathroom was superb. Very clean. The location of the hotel is superb, closely to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old carpet in room (but clean). Small TV.

    Staff were excellent and polite. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was large enough and very clean. It's in a good location near Paradise hotel and close to a subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Helpful personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electric plugs in the room (for smatphone & laptop) not conveniently located (should be close to desk and tables). Poor sound insulation from adjacent rooms. Internal decoration a little worn out.

    Helpful personnel. Good breakfast. Good location, close to metro station. Functional and relatively good value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    A good city hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location. Polite staff. Breakfast was rich and delicious. Lots of fruit, cakes as well as savoury choices. Quiet rooms despite the location next to a busy road. We did not ask for wifi that is why I cannot comment on this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean, big and the bed comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could offer more fresh fruit and better quality tea and coffee. Staff could be better trained.

    The room was very clean, big and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly, convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room smelt musty. We opened the windows and blew it out but the smell still lingered.

    Large suite/brilliant bed/very warm/friendly, helpful staff/excellent breakfast and close to Metro. All for a budget price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.0
    Great service but needs renovation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. It's outdated and things are falling apart.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. They were all professional and really made a difference for me there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Room was great for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was dreadful. OK, it has never been particularly good during my numerous stays at the hotel, but this time it was terrible. E.g. slices of cheese were like plastic!

    Room was great for my needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Staff is helpful, gave us twice free upgrade to deluxe...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff is helpful, gave us twice free upgrade to deluxe apartment for free, secure parking in the basement, Paradise mall just in 3 min walking distance, metro station 5 min walking distance...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Good WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not that clean... Carpets are dirty. Pillows are very plain. Poor breakfast.

    Excellent WiFi reception and BW! New bath facilities (fauset, bath).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Smelly and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby room. Old uncomfortable mattress. Room stank of smoke. Area ok during day, but frequented by drunks and tramps after dark making it feel very unsafe.

    Breakfast was tasty. Handy for public transport. Close to parks and shopping centres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Unexpectedly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of food at the restaurant did not look very good. However we were not expecting much about the food in the hotel anyway. the hotel is not close to the centre of Sofia. Again that is clear from the website so it was something we already knew.

    The rooms were brilliant. I was not expecting a spacious living room with our bedroom with a king size bed. I was pleasantly shocked! So I had to double check with the reception to see if we were in the right room. I was assured by a very friendly receptionist that it was indeed our room. I never expected such a lovely accommodation for such a good price. the breakfast was good but not exceptional. It was easy to get taxis into town. The surrounding area was clean and appeared very safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the best choices for the ones visiting Sofia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking(underground) is extracharged, 5 eur/day, but at least your car is safe.

    Good connections to downtown. Walking distance to one of Sofia's shopping mall. Last but not least, a fabulous traditional Bulgarian restaurant 50 meters away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    DIRTY AND UNTIDY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and not very supported in the room and common areas. In the room we were three people, yet had to share two pillows as the staff failed to provide us with another pillow when requested. The towels in the bathroom were stripped and old, the bedsheets were dirty as well and were too small for the mattress. To keep it short, it's a shame for a 4-star hotel to provide such low quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with medium price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks on the breakfast table could have been colder, with some kind of cooling system. Curtains of the room didnt block sunlight totally. Room wasn't cleaned in between the nights, only towels were changed which was a shame. For example toilet or the tables weren't cleaned. I don't know why, but also there wasn't a trash bag in the rubbish bin so we had to use our own plastic bags

    Room was clean and very big. I also requested a room without smell of smoke, the air was very fresh. The staff was nice and friendly, with a bit of humour. They were also very helpful. Air conditioner worked well in the room and bed made you sleep very well. Breakfast was good enough and had lots of variety! Location was great, very easy access everywhere with either tram or metro. Also near to hotel is a big shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    the place was very clean.
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place was very clean. the owner was nice and even made us delicious dinner. the beds were convenient and very important - it's in a closed and safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel in Sofia but without integrity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Wifi net did not work for one day during our 2-day stay. -Inside parking place had been guaranteed, was not given until day 2. -Routines for breakfast is unfriendly. Had to wait 20 minutes for coffee our first day. -Hotel personnel has an integrity problem. No smiles, very robotlike...

    Good location Close to Vitosha metro station. Nice rooms, comfortable sleep, OK breakfast and guarded parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for transit.
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for parking (subteran parking) from booking but, at the hotel, they told me that they don't have enough places! So, I have parked in the front of an bank next to the hotel and they charged me with 10 leva for parking!!! Not fair at all!

    OK for transit. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but not very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean. Not a 4 star hotel as it is presented on booking. At most a 3 star hotel. Although booking stated that there is free parking available, we had to pay 5 euros/night for the underground parking. The room carpets and bed duvets seemed very old and dirty, only the bathroom was clean and new.

    Good location (near huge mall - where you can find all restaurants, shops, etc) and the fact that it had underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Poor room condition and hygiene!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was for renovation. Had a funky cigarette + sweat smell. In the morning I had a bunch of insects bites all over my body and this is not acceptable!

    The location was great for my needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is almost perfect - there always are fruits,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One normal hotel to spend the night. Nothing bad but nothing exciting too. Nice hotel, perfect for the money, convinient location.

    The breakfast is almost perfect - there always are fruits, vegetables, toast, cereals and very very delicious - definetely taste them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Cheap but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Mud on the carpet. Curtain was brown from the dust (originally it was white). Need to have a repaint of the wall it was black next to the window etc. Air conditionning was dirty as well (I started to cough when it was on and coukd only stop coughing when turned it off)... Creakers (snack) on the lamp on the wall, was not removed by the cleaning. Bed linen was smelly. At the arrival parking was difficult, at the checkin receptionist stopped our login several times, to serve other client. So my husband had to do several round with the car around the hotel as there was no option to park next to the hotel while doing the checkin and while we received the place in the garage. Garage is small only for some car and it is too narrow for a SUV. English of the receptionnist is poor (even though she was nice and helpful). No option to receive wine in the hotel in the evening (mentionned in the minibar list) but there was none inside and the receptionnist could not refill (but she proposed to send the security guard to the shop).

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff ready to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't comfy. WiFi worked not stable. Interior a bit shabby and outdated.

    Nice staff ready to help. Good breakfast. Big shopping mall in 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Sofia on an even tighter budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room maid was not the best at bed making. If you like sheets so tight you can 'ping' them, this will be an issue.

    The hotel is within five minutes walk of the underground station and a large new shopping mall. Buses and trams travel along the road on which the hotel is situated. The staff are helpful, and have some English - though that varies a little. The breakfast is good rather than outstanding but certainly offers enough variety to please everyone. The rooms are quite large and well appointed, if with rather dated furniture, with a pleasant en-suite and unfailing hot water for showers. Although not in the centre, travel is easy and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to keep within a budget, but still have quality. The lift was always available when we needed it, the hotel was open and welcoming when we arrived at 1.00a.m. and there were no check-in delays. The toilet in each room caused a little concern by continuing to flush unless you repressed the flush button, but perhaps that was just bad luck, as we were more than pleased with everything else. Although a card number had been taken, there was no problem with paying cash in levs, thus allowing us to clear the remaining money, left over from this fun and inexpensive capital city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Rather disappointing 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room that smelled of smoke. Asked for a change. Then requested an extra pillow, got moved to another room again. The third room's bed had a single bed sheet for a double bed. No hot water in the shower. All of this was adressed to the personnel.

    Decent location, close to the mall & the metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelling cigarettes. :( The cleaning service was quite poor - the bed was not made, there was missing a bin bag. The furniture is not modern. The phone was not working.

    Quite a spatious room. Good breakfast. Good location. City centre is accessible by walking. Metro station is nearby. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a mixed experience with staff. For example, one of the receptionist was not too friendly. She answered the questions when asked but we had impression as we supose to know the area. The other one was very nice, friendly and always smiling.

    The rooms were spotless and location was good. You can get to the hotel from the airport either by taxi or by metro. The metro station is located apx. 10 min walk from the hotel. To reach city centre you can also get a tram no 10 that stops outside of the hotel. Breakfast was amazing. You have a choice of continental options such as cereals, yougurt, toast, jam, fruit as well as cooked options such as eggs, sausages etc. We will be back if next time in Sofia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Almost straight road 15 minutes from airpoirt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny parking space in the underground garage. Little bit difficult to park.

    Almost straight road 15 minutes from airpoirt Very fast internet connection Near to marketplace and supermarket

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    Not a good idea!
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open when brochure said there was dining in the evening. Parking was on the pavement outside and they called me down from the room to ask me to move my car 1 metre so another person could park alongside. He had to park so close I could not get back in my car and had to hope that he left first in the morning! Was supposed to be convenient for the airport but was a 40minute journey at rush hour!

    Clean and basic. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice service at very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that rooms need refreshment. It was not enough toiletries.

    The bed was really king size. The breakfast was perfect like homemade kitchen. The location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was not fast enough. I booked an old room which definitely needs renovation. previous time was in a new room and also in an apartment and they were perfect. In this room bed and pillow was not comfortable enough for me.

    Everything was ok. Clean room and helpful staff. Breakfast is very good. Location is perfect since there is a subway, Mall and everything you need in a walking distance. Price is also very compatible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.2
    Elevator too slow in the evening have to wait about 30...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator too slow in the evening have to wait about 30 minutes to go to the 5th floor. Only one small pillow / person. Blankets too heavy and beds not comfortable. Only 3 small plastic hangers in wardrobe not enough for 2 person. At 9,00 am eggs finished and not more have been offer. Poor breakfast in average. Our parking spot too inconvenient to park an SUV

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Another good stay at the Legends Hotel Sofia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, there is nothing it to like.

    I will always stay at the Legends Hotel because it is perfectly located for my business requirements and the hotel had never been found wanting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay while in Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was described as a business center is only available in the morning

    Excellent location, spacious and clean room, very good breakfast, nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Location between the city center and mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locals don't know where the hotel is when we asked direction!

    Location between the city center and mountain. Close to a mall. Good value since it includes nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Enjoy your stay at the Legends Hotel, Lozenets, Sofia, Bulgaria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, but the Legends does not have a lunch and evening time restaurant but solutions to that are within 50 metres so it is not a problem at all.

    There is nothing to dislike about the Legends when you stay there for business. It is central, surrounded by good restaurants with many facilities and a shopping mall within a couple of hundred metres. My visits are to the Tokuda hospital, the best in Bulgaria and this is approximately ten to fifteen minutes walk from the Legends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check in and out during the night. Staff was waiting for us to arrive and prepared a take away breakfast when we left. The regular breakfast was fantastic too. Staff was helpful all the time and about any request we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    It made me want to come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the area of the room near the windows it was quite cold - I think the rubber strip on the windows edges must be changed. Also the air conditioning wasn't working properly - even set on maxim power, you could bearly feal a little heat inside. It's also true that I didn't complain to the hotel's staff for this problems. Overall it wasn't a cold room and I could sleep OK at night.

    Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good wifi. Large room. Very clean. The location was perfect for my needs, a little bit far from the city center, but very easy and close access to the metro that get's you in the center in 10-15 min. Also very close to Paradise Mall. I would deffinetly come back to this hotel. I liked it very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Location was only 2 stops with metro away from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly & nice, no doubt on that, but unfortunately not extremely helpful when it comes to give suggestions/directions on places around Sofia.

    Location was only 2 stops with metro away from town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness in the hotel. The parking is paid separately.

    Very kind staff. We had a double room on the 6 floor which was very quiet. Big beds. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thermal insulation in the room should be better, because you can feel wind and cold if you're near to the closed window. Pillow wasn't good, but fortunately I had my own.

    Nice, affordable hotel with clean rooms and spacious beds. Room is provided with a wi-fi, tv, hair dryer, mini bar. Hotel is not very close to the city center, but it needs just a two metro stops to get to the main pedestrian area with the all landmarks of Sofia.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location is perfect, 2 metro stations in 3 min walking distance. It takes 5 min to reach the city centre. Paradise mall is in 5 min walking distance.. The stuff is warm and friendly. They upgraded our room to spacious 1 bedroom apartment for free. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel for moderate price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Proximity to metro, tram ad modern shopping centre. Good restaurants nearby. A bank in the same building. 3 metro stations from main downtown pedestrian street. Close to cable car to the nearby mountain ski resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Again in Legenda Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not the restaurant in this hotel - breakfast only and the bar. Few kilometers from the city center.

    In my personal opinion, it is the best 4* hotel in Sofia. Clean, not so expensive. Nice restaurants around. Going on the business trip to Sofia I usually chosse Legenda Hotel. This district of Sofia is free of imigrands - nice and safe even in the night !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Not as good as offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my first room I had water flood during my bath. After change In my second room I could not open the window (so temp in my room was to hot) so I could not sleep. AC did not worked. Free WiFi was not working.

    Hospitality of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Distance to metro, size of the room, neibourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms,one for us, two adults plus 8 month old baby and another room for my patents-in-law.My husband found the matress not that great and my mother-in-law coudn't sleep at all. So in general nice hotel but the matresses need to be changed. Also when booked was not clear that we have breakfast included, nice surprise from the reception and not mentioned on Booking.com that they have a baby cot so i called the hotel to ask. Please update the relevant info. Nice and friendly staff.

    Distance to metro, size of the room, neibourhood

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.5
    This should be one star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wi fi connection all the time.

    Great location,big room,friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    The stay was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not in good condition

    Comfortable, cleaness, quiet, staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A.c in the room wos very noisy and they did not fix it oll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.c in the room wos very noisy and they did not fix it oll the weekend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Very very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dirty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Goood Legends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok

    Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is variable but more quality is needed. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, Good balance between the price and quality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more places to plug computer or other equipment in the room. Beds were not changed all the week.

    Good breakfast, good place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Comfortable big beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame that the hotel restaurant does not open in the evenings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good internet connection

    Clean, close to a metro station, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast comparing to other countries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room, parking for our bikes, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, parking for our bikes, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    very good vale for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast cold have been a bit more variated

    confortable,nice,clean hotel. buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great Room, great staff and great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a suite and it was huge. Everything was very clean. Staff was very helpful and always with a smile. We absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing for ski n snowbard
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Great location for ski

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    I was in this hotel so many times.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in this hotel so many times. Fo me it's the best hotel in Sofia if I compare; location / price/ comfort. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Best staff, perfect location, my only choice whenever I stay...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best staff, perfect location, my only choice whenever I stay in Sofia.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75