Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lighthouse Golf & Spa Hotel 5 stars

E 87 Road, 9600 Balchik, Bulgaria

#9 of 23 hotels in Balchik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach is far from the hotel and is very small. We were there on June 13th and they were still working on it so it was also very noisy. The umbrellas were a joke, they can not cast a shadow. The indoor kids club is a room with toys that is not properly ventilated.

    The rooms are clean and big, there is a pool for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee can be better . The parking of the beach is surrounded by garbage and the mattresses on the beach dirty and full of sand every morning.

    The hotel is clean and modern and is situated in a park . The SPA is excellent and also the therapist are very professional. The rooms are big with comfortable bed and very nice bathrooms. The view is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not liked that there was no music at the pool. There was a very small system that can be hired only by staying at the bar close to the pool. I did not liked the beach that is managed by the hotel.

    I liked the room , the hotel , the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cherry beach was not organized although the season had starting. We booked breakfast at Shiv's bar, but because they started late we asked to cancel. *Initially we were said it can be canceled* only to find out the charge was still showing on the final bill (20 EUR). This was really unpleasant and I couldn't debate too much because I was asked to sign something when booking the breakfast.

    Far from the noise of the city, spacious rooms, modern furniture, large beds with comfortable mattress, rich breakfast and the personnel always ready to help. Room service. An evening run on the golf alleys was a pleasure. TIP: try the Agatha or Bendida beach and restaurants from Thracian Cliff resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property has a nice view, if you choose the sea view room. It is quiet enough and has many facilities: spa, outside swimming pool, golf. Definitely would return there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Lighthouse was just perfect. Upon arrival we were shown to our room which had amazing views over the Black Sea. The room is very big for a hotel room and the bed extra comfortable with quality linens and good mattress. The bathroom is big and equipped with all the amenities you might need. We have used the spa facilities and I was impressed both with the design of the massage room and the training of the therapists. The breakfast is good, with a wide selection. Unfortunately, during our stay the beach was still closed for winter seasons so I cannot comment on the beach facilities. However, we have used the outside pool which was very clean. The sun-beds could use a little up-scaling (they are not vey conformable) but other than that, everything is topnotch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately there is not a beach in the complex, though the pool is really big

    the bed comfy; the venue / landscape very nice Jorgen - golf instructor - awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel is not friendly. They are not flexible and do not accept any recomandation for improvement. I have a bad mark for hotel manager for his indifference to client complains. They are looking suspicios to recuring clients as well asking for front payment before they will provide the acces cards to you room. The pricing for services is also strange. For example if you are booking for bead & breakfast for two but you will show up just one person, they are charging for two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the 3rd year consecutively when we visited this place, it was our favorite place until this time when we sadly discovered that the hotel is in a continuously degradation referring to many aspects as I would describe below: The accommodation booked as "Sea view" this time does not reflect at all the reality (cf. the picture attached from the middle of the room 418). In our opinion "Sea View" means a view from the room and not from the corner of the balcony (picture from room presentation to be checked, you will see that the picture is taken from the middle of the room with the full sea view visible !!!!!). I feel a great disadvantage for us comparing with the other people from rooms 42X which have a full "sea view" room with the same price as us...Just be careful with some rooms as 417/418/419 because the sea view is just a partial one from the balcony corner. Very bad smell in the rooms from the bathroom (similar to a public toilet). Avoid room 407 on which the bathroom smell is awful. The room furniture and bathroom utilities are degraded. The Air Conditioning management is very bad, it is working by default while the card is not present in the card holder, in consequence it might be very cold in the room when you come back. Even if we expressed several times our disappointment and discomfort to the reception manager there was no improvement in order to make our stay more comfortable, the only answer was "we are sorry..." so the staff attitude was not professional and there is room for improvement. At check-out we had to wait around 20 min in order to check the minibar. Even if it was one of our favorite places until this year, we will not recommend anymore after the last experience which was far below our expectations.

    The breakfast is varied and very good but still not as good as it was 3 years ago when we first visited this place. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we paid for a sea-view room, the sea was barely visible round the corner. So before you pay for a sea-view, first ask if they have sea front view, otherwise it's not worth paying the difference The receptionist (tall, thin, long hair, not too young lady) not nice at all! The hotel is a little bit "tired" after 10 years.

    Big room, very clean; good hygiene products; the bed was very comfortable Very nice spa area Stunning breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too crowded for the first of may, the personal couldn't face the challenges so it was a little dirty at the Turkish sauna, with water all over the floors, you had to stay in line for the Jacuzzi etc.

    The hotel is very good for the price, we liked the pool and the saunas. The manager is a very nice and helpful person, also the lady at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast. Bread quality is still pretty poor- spongy, dry, tasteless. Cars outside parked out of control. No vallet outside to manage and direct the customers. I used to see the front area of this hotel free of cars for years, as any other 5* hotel in the world. Now, if people could park in the lobby, definitely cars would have been parked there. That is unpleasant to see, while there were plenty of available places in the parking of the hotel (outside and inside). I do not approve with it and I would prefer to see it properly managed by a 5* hotel, since the hotel has vallets.

    Overall much better, visible improvements as compared to 2 years ago. Everything was good. But coffee at breakfast is as poor as we knew it - the only drinkable coffee is the one at the bar, but you have to pay separately. Definitely, a good breakfast means a good coffee. So, the management should consider changing it quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have enjoyed a lot our weekend trip to Lighthouse Hotel, everything was just perfect for our purpose, to relax and recharge our batteries and this was possible given that the room had a spectacular sea view, it was so spacious and the bed was huge and very very comfy. The bathroom was huge as well, bath and shower are available and you can enjoy relaxing music during your bath/shower. Great spa area with a large indoor pool, many saunas, relax are, jacuzzies and massages/facial or corporal treatments available at your requests. Friendly and very polite staff. Quite surroundings. The food from the a la carte restaurant was fine dining for real, delicious indeed. Breakfast was nice, plenty of options. Our staying at Lighthouse Hotel was a great experience and we will come back again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extra, extra comfy, indeed! extra large, extra comfortable, impecably clean and fresh, with excellent quality bed-linen. It certainly exceeded my expectations! The waiter in the Fouquet restaurant was extremely polite and friendly, while relaxed at the same time. He made pleasant conversation in English. As we dined there for three consequetive evenings, he kept the table reserved and decorated with fresh flowers for us. It really made a difference and made our stay there memorable. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a glass of champagne, and the cleaning ladies left a souvenir and a note on our bed wishing us happy holidays. There was some excellent homemade chocolate in the fridge that you can buy and which I warmly recommend. The slippers were soft and comfortable and I especially appreciated the lamps and lighting spots which created a warm and welcoming atmosphere, as well as the big mirrors in the rooms and the bathroom. Wonderful holidays filled with peace, relaxation and serenity! Thank you, Lighthouse! Let's shine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The spa and pool are well maintained and the staff in all areas are always eager to help and assist. The food is excellent - at breakfast there is nothing you cannot get from bucks fizz to live cooking by the team and the buffet with traditional music gave us a nice feeling, The Golf course is in nice shape and plays well - the 19th hole team made us very welcome and my son at a lovely pizza freshly prepared which came in good time, The whole place is a great experience and we will return again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was very pleasant! We want to thank and praise Hanna Koleva and Kremena for their professionalism and to express our pleasure that we have been taken care of by such impeccable employees like them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We traveled the weekend before 1st of May, so there weren't all facilities functional. :) The private beach of the hotel was not opened, yet (no bar, no sun beds etc), although the weather was very nice and warm. Also, the beach is not in a walking distance from the hotel. You need to go by car, or in summer, they have a shuttle bus available for their guests. The bar next to the outdoor pool was also closed and so was the one from the SPA area, so that you couldn't order even a bottle of water. The indoor pool is pretty big, but the SPA is basic, or at least not impressive. In the main restaurant, is always a "all-inclusive" typical atmosphere, although we didn't had an "all inclusive package" and in the other one, if you don't make a reservation before, chances to find a free table are small.

    The room was big and very clean. The beds also, very comfortable. The outdoor pool area is very nice. Although we don't play golf, the golf courses seemed impressive and well-maintained, so I guess, for golf players, it is a really nice play to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've booked 3 rooms and the payment was due during our stay, but they blocked the money from my account (the entire value) long before our arrival

    the view from the room is spectacular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa : full of children screaming and playing in the jacizzi, sauna ... no possibility to relax because to noisy.spa should be forbidden to children Buffet for diner: no grilled fish, grilled meat not really succulent.

    The seaview and the very big bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the room, probably from the sewer system. We have tried to change the room but it smelled the same. The breakfast staff should smile more.:)

    The location its very quiet and the staff its very helpfull. Prices in the restaurant, minibar are very affordable. Nothing it’s overpriced in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet from the room was very dirty... The smell in the room was a disaster... we left one day early.

    I liked the golf field... It was well kept...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam bath is not a regular turkish bath , no steam pipe, thus the only steam comes if u use the shower The spa reception did a terrible job, first explained that the spa membership card (99 euro) gives you 50% off all the massages, had like 6 or 7, than at the checkout, surprise surprise, they tried to force full payment for 2 of the massages, aromatherapy massage and 4 handed massage, claiming that they are therapies, not massages, even tho they have clearly stated in the name MASSAGE. after arguements with the spa manager over the phone and the hotel manager in person they realised they were in obvious fault and made the discount on aromatherapy massage as it had not only massage in the name but moreover it was listed right under classical massages category. However they refused to apply the discount to the 4 handed massage (around 60 euros). Its a shame such a lovely hotel choose to trick guests in this way, for 60 euros they have managed to lose hundreds more in the future as this kind of behaviour is not acceptable and we wont be returning to them.

    The rooms are big, the view was amazing, nice breakfast, the massages were perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impresive view, sparkly clean, very good spa services. Amazing light in the rooms. Very clean and big pool. The staff answered promptly to all requests sent before our arrival and during our stay. Exceeded expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a very frequent customer and member of your golf club, I am truly disappointed of the changes you made at Fouquet restaurant. The new dinner dishes are horrible in comparison with what you offered last years. Portions are smaller and the new beef steaks, which we really loved before, are jokes. ps: it's an opinion shared by all my friends

    All good except for the dinning restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the bar they charged me double for coffee - the card machine didn t have internet connection and I paid cash, with Romanian lei, and the exchange rate applied was almost double. Of course that i should have known the exchange rate, but i didn t and unfortunately they took advantage...I really think that at these standards trying to cheat for such thing ut is just unnaceptable

    Love the bed, it is really confy and I always sleep well in these type of beds. Room with a view is worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive the meals

    Location is amazing, staff is very helpful and polite. Views over the gulf are breathtaking. Food is good and diversified l. Indoor pool.had perfect water temperature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit dusty in the room!

    The bathroom was unique! The room was so spacious, same as the balcony. The food was excellent and the Spa section was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken baby swing outside Nothing at the spa for babies Old and broken toys at the playroom Not so tasty food at beakfast. Many options but taste under expectations

    Great outdoor, clean grass Carpet on the floor inside everywhere, perfect for the child to walk everywhere Clean Playroom available Kind and helpful personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language Barrier a couple of times but that’s partly my fault

    I made the staff aware I was visiting for my birthday and the staff went above and beyond. Kitchen staff brought a cake to my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No towels at the pool 3 days in a row. Towels in the room looked like some rags from a car service Dirty carpets No cleaning in the room for 3 days Everything about the hotel and the SPA is going down. Price paid in advance, BIGGER than the last offer available at the hotel!

    Sea view Size of the room Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was very crowded with a lot of families with kids and it was very noisy, kids running around even after midnight. The pool was nice, however very slippery and i managed to hurt my knee there

    It is a very nice hotel, though not a 5 star one. Has a nice Spa facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can see a little shabbiness. Little details: the wood stand for the sink degraded, the chair from the room crooked and spotted. Tiny bath robes. As I said: little details that should be solved by the management. 5 Stars should mean impeccable details.

    Good location, great landscapes. Very helpful and polite staff. Very good breakfast. Nice spacious room, spacious bathroom. Everything ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hâd half board but at dinner drinking water or juice was not incluuded so you need to pay extra for whatever you like to drinking which i do not see as normal.

    I very much liked the large room with large Windows and beautifull sea wiew. The bed was large and confortable. The SPA is great with large indoor swiming pool (a bit too crouded when fully Booker).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, well deserved 5 stars, in the middle of nowhere but still close to Balchik. Clean, elegant, nice and friendly staff, nice and quiet surroundings. Was our second trip, will come back again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area, which is very nice, has not any rules regarding the kids' acces. I think that at least after 18.00 the kids acces should be restricted.

    The location. The big nice room with wonderful sea view. The pool. The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Very good breakfast, SPA area realy nice, friendly staff, location. :) So, i will recommend this hotel to my friends and definitely will come back soon :).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not cafe/tea in the room as at 4-5stars is normal. Distance little bit bigger from tha town from what i expected (if you want to go in the town)

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still awaiting a email from Head office regards a further booking. Letting to side down.

    Great Hotel, a lovely welcome at Reception, and any queries answered by Kremena, enjoyed the whole stay from start to finish, great spa area to relax in, then a enjoyable meal in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time to Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort and the time I had was wonderful and relaxing. The location is very seclused, which I liked. It's about 40 mins from Varna city center. I used the Spa resort, and I booked a sea view room. Warm reception employees at the spa center, clean bathroom and changing room. The inside pool is very nice, the jacuzzi and saunas were great and I had a massage procedure that was very good made. Good service from bar and food server. Next time I will probably stay longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very helpful a glass of champagne on arrival size of room excellent and the quality of the bathroom suite. The a la carte restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 5 star hotel. The reception staff is not really welcoming and they don't speak English to well. The food, coffee and juice are very low quality The indoor playground was a mess with broken toys and pretty dirty. Although in the papers received at check in, the mini bar was included in the room price at check out I found out that only a part of the products were free. For example Pepsi/Mirinda were free but the "natural" juice not.

    Big room, clean and comfortable and with a great view The indoor pool and Spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I could say as a minus is not enough information provided about the rest of the facilities like a piano bar,upcoming events , golf facilities etc but the rest correspond on a 5 star hotel .

    All of the staff is very helpful - front desk, bartenders on the lobby bar , servers in the a la carte restaurant . The facilities like the SPA center and the golf fields are well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small thing, but I know it's impossible to change this type of equipment in entire hotek, it's toilet paper dispenser and paper type, very unusual and not so comfortable to use it.

    Everything. Perfect spa, a lot of improvements since Crina is the new spa manager, she changed staff attitude and better care about pool and saunas area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the shared spaces (lobby, hallways) could use improvement.

    The comfiness of the bed was very welcome, also the very spacious room & balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower location in the Bathroom :( As well we ordered massage for 2 persons, but when we came the staff told as that we can do massage only for one person.

    Rooms are big and have balcony, restorant is very nice. Quiet place out from the regular tourist locations. Very nice SPA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms, each with queen bed. When we arrived at the reception they told us that there is only one room with queen bed and we have to accept the other with twin....finnaly, afther we told them that we will discuss with a manager, they gave us a superior room (sea view) with queen bed. The idea is that until we have a small fight, thet did not wont to solve the issue... Bad mark for management!

    Confort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice and spacios, the rooms are very comfy with a extraordinary bed and bath! Unfortunately the maintance of the hotel, pool ecc seems not important for the hotelmanagemant so you have brocken wallpaper in the hall, dirty upholstery of the sunlounger, broken parasol and a lowering near the swimmingpool so if you don´t see it you will stumble. What a pity!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave at the end of our stay.

    Great Hotel 5 star, everybody very pleasant, best beds in Bulgaria, clean rooms with good views. A special mention to Kremena Marinova on the front desk, very welcoming and sorts out any queries that may arise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stuff , even though kind, gave us a lot of misinformation that caused inconvenience. They need better training. Pool chairs and umbrellas are free but large bed is not!!!! We were asked to pay for using it???? Jacuzzi had cold water and shower next to sauna didn't work for all 5 days of our stay. The worst is that majority of hotel guests do not have basic manners - for example - we often saw them touching the food (buffet) by hands. On last day I got food poisoning.

    Room was specious and bright. Hotel is clean and stuff was kind. Food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has two kind of guests: individual travellers and all-inclusive guests (who seem to be the majority). We belong to the first category and absolutely did not want to be surrounded by an all-inclusive crowd which impacted our stay. Not fun, not exclusive, not 5 star. Breakfast in particular felt like on a school trip (large Mensa style room, same food for four days in a row) and stopped being enjoyable when I found a rotten and mouldy nectarine on the buffet and discreetly asked a waiter to take it away. She just snubs me, says: yeah, I saw it, and pries the piece out that was in the middle of a fruit bowl. Might have been wise also to check the fruit next to it, as it was rotten, too...well, as I said, not 5 star quality. As for customer service: quite poor, sorry. Wanted to go swimming in the pool on first day there and needed a towel. You get a towel card (which in itself is not my expectation of a 5 star hotel) you have to exchange for a towel at the spa reception. When asking, the receptionist played on her phone and casually informed me, that there are no towels at the moment. 'Maybe in an hour' was her only comment, no sorry, no suggestion, nothing else. Ok. No towels. But; there were maybe 20 people at the pool - do. they only own 20 towels?!? Ok, I know that this might sound trivial, but I really was looking forward to spending a fabulous time in a nice 5 star resort. Just did not live up to my expectations...

    Location, rooms (though wear and tear apparent), pool, friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of maintenance needs to be done to get the place to "shine" again. It's the little things, like a small water damage on the ceiling, staines everywhere on the carpet, dead flies under the sun beds, a big bug in our sheets at night etc...

    Very confi bed, great staff, nice room and great view. Also a lot of offers outdoor: shooting, biking etc The food was great... but at the a la carte- restaurant! 24 eur per person (not including drinks) at the evening buffet in the other resturant is just ridiculous, for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have three restaurants, but unfortunately we only managed to eat at a la carte restaurant because in the evening they closed ( in my opinion) too early. The kitchen at Alexandra Restaurant closes at 22:00, A la Carte at 23:00 and at the 19th hole there's no food in the evening. Also, after 23:00 if you want some drink in the hotel you have no choice but go to the lobby bar. I would recommend hiring more waiters to work at the lobby bar because both days the service was slow due to agglomeration. Their private beach is quite far away. They offer free rides to-back( 20 min rides) and to our surprise the beach bar was poorly supplied ( no food, only some drinks were available). The staff told us that it is like this because its the end of the season, but still. The rides back to the hotel are a couple of hours apart, it would be nice to find some food.

    We chose this hotel for a relaxing and quiet September getaway and it delivered perfectly. Really spacious and clean rooms, good breakfast in the morning, very friendly and helpful staff. Because of the period, the hotel was not crowned at all, each day we found good seats by the pool. The location is quite remote, so if you want to be within walking distance to local sightseeing and restaurants would not recommend. For us this was a + because we wanted to stay away from crowds, etc. The hotel offers plenty activities to keep you occupy for a couple of days such as the spa ( really nice one!), indoor and outdoor pool, billiard table and ping pong, etc. Of course, the main attraction is the golf course; they offer 1 free lesson, might take it next time. All in all, good value for money, will come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is they do not cater for vegetarians very well however this is an issue all over Bulgaria. Pizza and pasta is available however everyday you get fed up.

    The was very comfortable. Room was very spacious with a Seaview facing balcony.Overall good service from all staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No service at the pool. No staff to help around. Kind of bad odour throughout the spa facilities.

    Nicely decorated rooms, well maintained property, good food in the a la carte restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I forgot in the room a charger for IQOS, I have called the hotel after few days when I realised that and they never call me back to confirm me or not that it is or not. :(

    Very comfortable bed and very nice and big room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in the outdoor swimming pool was not heated, rather cold. All the carpets, including the room, the hallways etc were old and stained almost everywhere. The AC did not work and could not be shut down or adjusted. We were told it was all "centralised" and impossible to control individually. The wallpaper was peeling off in several places in the room; there was this general feel of a nice start, lacking a proper maintenance and care over the years. The hotel is far from everything - the beach, the town, the restaurants. A car is a must. Unless you are an avid golfer, it is not really comfortable. The hotel restaurants are about 3 times more expensive than the fancier terraces in Balcik - the food was not at all worth all that money.

    The view towards the sea is nice, but it comes over the weekend with rather loud live evening concerts which tend to go over 10,30 pm. It's ok if you're an adult, but if you have small children it is disturbing. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. The room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - music loud 7-11 pm. Difficult to talk at dinner and you Could Also here it in the room (hard to sleep) - Even though it was a long line in the reception, the receptionist would not help you If not approaced. Did not initiate to help you - Tried to book shuttle bus the night before ( 09:30 pm) but little did we know that you had to do it before 20:00 the night before. It was a small Sign in the reception but This Should have Been better informed - When we GOT to the beach, we desided to be there until 1800. The beach restaurant and bar had a sign that said open until 1800. We went for a late lunch at 1600, but the waitress told us that the the kitchen closed at 1600. No other place to buy decent food. Had to wait hungry for 2 hours at the beach. The hotel personell did not help us. - It was a leak in the Bathroom ceiling, witch was dripping at you whilst showering - The bathroom mirror was to low for anyone taller than 175 cm - It was not cleaned properly, an old toy was next to the Closet - Overpriced shuttle to belchik and to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach and the fact that some of the personnel does not know what are the All-Inclusive benefits. Also a very dissappointing fact is the pool in front of the hotel...not usable.During our stay i saw 3-4 persons going in for a swim...the water is very very cold.The pool is naturally heated and at least at the end of august...the water was too cold.

    Food and accomodations are brilliant. 10+

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - useless, inert reception staff - no air conditioning in the room; changed the room after complaining for more than 2 days - questionable cleanliness (really dirty hallway carpet, spider webs in the room, dusty bed lamps, food crumbs on the restaurant floor right after opening hour) - low quality breakfast (lot of choices, BUT cheap, poor quality meats, cheese, juices) - tap water smelling of chlorine (room above the indoor pool) - the beach needs grooming - bad location if you don't have a car

    - bright spacious room - sea view - small, pleasant beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was incredible rude and not helpful at all! Not competent and not knowing their product. When I booked the room, I asked to be prepared something special in our room, as we just got married - there was nothing prepared, no roses, no champaign, nothing. In the a la carte restaurant we asked how our meal was prepared and how long it would take - they didn't know. We got chased in the swimming pool, to sign a receipt from the lobby bar, because we had forgotten, I guess this couldn't wait until we got out of the pool! We got forbidden to enter the gym with flip flops, regardless that there were people inside the gym already training with flip flops before us, the spa manager came to us and she was extremely rude, not even apologising to us for her behaviour. These are just a couple of things that irritated us during our stay at the hotel. I'm sorry but for us this was not a 5 star experience at all!! I would't recommend it to anyone, neither return to the hotel again!!!

    The facilities were nice, I really liked the room and the bathroom. The spa was also not bad, big indoor and outdoor pool. Didn't have the chance to go to the beach, as it was raining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car got hit in the parking lot. In front of the hotel, in front of their security cameras. We asked security to look at the recording and give us a registration number for the car responsible for the damage done to our car. We received no answer to this request and couldn't file a police report. Very unhappy with this event. Will press charges. Probably will not return in the future and we will certainly make sure that all our friends who golf there find out about this incident.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the experience staying at this hotel was totally destroyed by the staff working there. For example the staff in the bar was straight forward rude to us several times, and they spoke bad english. So it made it almost impossible to communicate. At the beach restaurant Heros the service very poor. We had booked for an all inclusive stay, and when we went to have our lunch there (that was already payed for) the staff ignored us and prioritized the guest that didn't have all inclusive. One time they even tried to throw us out while we were eating, just because there came other guest. (not all inclusive guests) I also want to comment the hygiene at the hotel, that was defiantly not how it should be. Also many things were broken at this hotel. The doorman/porter at the entrance also lied to us about the taxi prices, he told us a price that was three times more than the reception told us.

    What I liked was the are where the hotel was located, very beautiful surrounding nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With such a bad customer service I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It was sometimes rude and disrespectful even, especially from the bar and beach stuff!!!! Never ll come back to this hotel. The all incl system doesnt work at all, you ll get the food only in the main restaurant. All bars are serving just short list of free beverages and trying to earn extra money on you even for ice cream. If they ll work at all...the restaurant and bar on the beach are under any critic like the beach itselfe...animation was kinda zero. Be ready that in this "pet friendly" hotel you ll get notices about your pet every time and this attitude you get after paying the special pet tax! My pet is an emotional support trained doggy, little chihuahua, i felt really inconvinient in the hotel all the time coz we felt like unwanted... What to add else..if you dont plan to play golf just dont go to this hotel, stay smart! Very poor value for money you pay.

    The room was big enough, the bed comfy, it was silent at night. Food and choice in the main restaurant was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guys from the Fouquet restaurant were very rude (one of them started to swear in low voice in bulgarian in front of us; there were 4 of them but none knew english more than "ok", "thank you" and "goodbye") the carpet from the lobby was quite used, the beach is far away and really small.

    The spa, the outside pool, the breakfast and the surrounding areas! Overall it was a nice stay, in a beautiful, spacious room with comfortable bed! 10+ for the view from the Shiv's bar (too bad that it's only open for a prebooked breakfast).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the all inclusive paper that the reception gave us, it said that the mini bar was included. Below it was also mention that at the meals the drinks included were water, juices, beer and wine. So, we understood that we could eat and drink what the mini bar had, but not!! Only the water and juice at the mini bar was included, not the chocolates, nuts and other drinks. At the end we stayed very upset when they charge us 2 chocolates and 2 nuts! It is totally not clear at the description they gave us on the mini bar part (it says "mini bar included") and also after paying a high price for the all inclusive I think this is ridiculous! Other negative aspects for a 5 star hotel: the carpets at the corridors were very dirty in some places of the hotel and the daily cleaning of the room was not perfect. The beach stays at 6km away from the hotel but you can go with your car or take the shuttle the hotel have. I do not advise to eat the lunch at the Hero's beach bar on the all inclusive package as the options are very poor(much better at the hotel). To the western europe parameters I consider this a 4 stars hotel.

    Very relaxing hotel, environment, no croudy at all even when it was August. Food diverse at all inclusive. Very nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool. To rest is a very good hotel away from the confusion of Golden Sands. The nights animation music could be better but it was not bad. You have a almost "private" beach 6km away, small but calm and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The carpet in the common areas

    - A true 5 star resort, very quiet and perfectly located - Wonderful room view - Big and clean room with an extremely confortable bed and pillows - Great food and very welcoming staff in all restaurants - The food quality of the a-la-carte restaurant - Beautiful and relaxing beach - Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The first morning we found mold on the bread. We decided not to complain at first... but now... 2. The air-conditioning is not working properly. It can only be set to cooling... So in rainy windy days, it is cold in the room. 3. While having a breakfast, we, two people, sat on a 4 chair table. Then a hostess asked (almost forced) us extremely rudely if she could place three more people on our table... on a table with four places to be seated 5 strangers. Understandably, we left the restaurant immediately! 4. House-keeping is entering the room regardless of the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. If the sign is there maybe there is a reason for that not to be disturbed... 5. The beach has very little limited places. A reservation from the previous day is needed. There are maybe 20-30 rooms that can go to the beach. So when we arrived at 8 in the evening we could not use the beach the next day. 6. In the bathroom there is mold in some not hidden places. Also the tap has rust on it. 7. The outside pool is surprisingly cold in summer days and it is almost impossible to use for more than 5 minutes. 8. In stead of one king-size mattress, we have two single mattresses on a king-size bed... While sleeping one of the mattresses slips and a hole about 15-25 cm between the two mattresses appears. 9. The hot water in the shower comes extremely slow for at least 5 minutes. 10. The elevator closes extremely fast and sometimes catches us stepping in or stepping out of it. What would happen if an old or disabled person wants to use it? 11. There is only one life-guard for two big pools. This guy is also responsible for giving/removing towels. I can't imagine a kid drowning because the life guard is folding towels... 12. There was unknown electricity cable in the bathroom with some duck-tape on it. 13. The "Adventure shower" was not working properly in the SPA. First, one of the group of nozzles were not working.

    1. Comfortable bed and pillows and, of course, clean sheets; 2. Great view; 3. Big room with big bathroom; 4. Delicious breakfast; 5. Reception-desk employees were kind; 6. Parking was fine as well as. 7. Sound-proof rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is kinda far from the beach. They carry you there with a bus, but the bus schedule is really not the best.

    The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable and the sea view in the room is really impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach in walking distance. No public transportation.

    It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful complex with marvelous sea view and golf fields. The restaurants are also quite good and Heros beach (shuttle available) is great! The Spa is also amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coffee cup with lipstick traces on it; water glasses with orange pulp leftovers on it; dishes from main course area (Alexandra Rest) with food leftovers on the back; for breakfast I had the misfortune to have a fried egg with traces of mud (I hope it was mud) and feathers inside;

    if you choose this property for relax, you can rely on finding very comfy rooms; free access to SPA area consisting in different types of saunas, 2 Jacuzzi, very big indoor pool;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach vouchers in limited number for a 5 star hotel? On the beach there are not enough sunbeds, and the staff is rude. The sunbeds are reserved one day before, and the reservation is valid until 10.30. After that, theoretically, if you are hotel guest you can laydown on free sunbeds. But, the staff from the beach is asking you separate payment for this. Resuming: the hotel is not giving vouchers, and if the sunbed is not occupied, you should pay extra, even you are entitled to get a voucher.

    Breakfast, Parking, Room, Cleaning of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The distance to the beach - almost 7 km. No information about this on the website (there is a shuttle bus to the beach). The insulation of the rooms with the golf playground view is poor in the windy days.

    The size of the inside swimming pool. The SPA facilities. Very large resort and quiet, nice for walking. The a la carte restaurant - Fuche Restaurant very good, especially the desserts. Also the buffet from the beach - Heroes Beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our preference for a king-size bed indicated in the reservation was not respected - we got two separate beds put together instead; staff (especially the one on the beach) not always professional - discussed other clients infront of us and got into personal disputes while clients were waiting to be taken care of; beach restaurant with limited capacity which led to long queues at lunch-time.

    Room well equiped and clean; beds comfortable; copious breakfast; good quality food at the a-la-carte restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service at pool. If you loose your towel you are charged 50 euro which is crazy for a towel thats worth 2 euro. The spa treatments are poor quality and the workers there are not well trained. 50 percent of the staff is friendly, the rest is not professional at all. This is maybe a three star hotel, not more.

    The weather was nice, the service was poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but they can improve on drinks (fresh water, juice and coffee) and the personnel should clean up the tables and the floor after the clients are done with their breakfast.

    A big, big room with a big bathroom and a balcony and a great bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: