Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Blagoevgrad Province vacation rental reviews
  4. Bansko vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax

Reviews of Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4-10 Kir Blago Todev Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#3 of 172 vacation rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 964 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.3
    Spa is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was good but not 5 star standard. Bedding was way too small for the size of the bed, they need to get a proper size duvet not a single size for a king size bed. Also no extra blankets etc in room. Stuff at reception and in restaurant ia more like in a 3 star hotel, not sophisticated enough for a 5 star.

    Spa is excellent!! Also the Spa manager and the facilities are definetaly 5 star. Well done! Hotel decor was overall nice and clean, good quality toys and play area, L'occitane products in bathroom and daily Lindt chocolates are nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no free sunbeds in the spa area, but afterwards we managed to get one!

    Nice and clean hotel. Very good pool and spa. Great food and staff!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a beautiful place with great facilities. The breakfast was great, you could find whatever you wanted!! The pool was excellent!! The lobby bar was a cozy space for smokers. We could drink coffee or drinks enjoying the atmosphere. Our room was great. Great value for money place. Looking forward to visit it again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was better than my expectations, because not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The temperature in the appartment was not constant all the time. It became warm through the night and a little bit colder through the day, but there was a clima so everyone can fix it as needed.

    Everything was better than my expectations, because not every 5* hotel is real 5*, but this was OK. I liked the special treatment for my kids.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Spa area is great, staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May be a kind of a personal feeling but for me tge spa area was not warm enough. The temperature was between 23 and 25 degree and it was chill when you get out of the pools.

    Spa area is great, staff is very kind. Food quality and selection is on a very high level.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and warm apartments, kind staff, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and warm apartments, kind staff, delicious food, excellent spa and pool, well equipped kids corner.This is our second staying in Lucky Bansko and we'll repeat it again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Clean and well-maintained hotel with super friendly staff. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Clean and well-maintained hotel with super friendly staff. The spa center offers high quality services. I can personally recommend the Recharge spa ritual. The studio we stayed in was spacious and quiet. Breakfast is simply amazing. And it is available until 11h :) We will be back for sure. Thank you for the great stay, guys

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, excellent spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet in our room had an iron burn mark, we where offered the opportunity to switch rooms but it wasn't a problem, just a little strange to allocate that room where the hotel was very quiet. Breakfast didn't quite live up to our expectations.

    The spa facilities were excellent, we had a very relaxing stay. The room was nice and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and renovated rooms, great spa and fitness center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff not so professional. We had a problem with our bath and safe that took 3 days to solve. They did, however, effectively compensated us, so we’re fine.

    Spacious and renovated rooms, great spa and fitness center with several pools and hot tubs, very good breakfast. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Summer family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable room, beautiful swimming pool, fitness room, relaxation room, sauna, room for small children, restaurant, children play garden, change machine - everything was perfect and suitable for comfortable family vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming staff, good breakfast, spa, flawless wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidential Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The matresses were not comfortable

    Welcoming staff, good breakfast, spa, flawless wi-fi. The nearby restaurant Leonardo was amazing and offered gluten free food. There was a shuttle to the city center upon request.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Every single thing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no such thing

    Every single thing; a lot of thought has been put in place, the hotel is fantastic for families with kids; we were with a baby, a cot and a complimentary toy were provided even though we haven’t specifically asked for them. The restaurants are fabulous, especially the Italian one - outstanding cuisine and service! Lucky Bansko is our no. 1 choice when visiting the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a small comment, we had an apartment for 3 people and we only had 2 spoons, 2 forks, 2 big plates, but this is an small issue.

    The hotel is wonderful. Specially the pools, and all the rooms in the spa. The breakfast is also very good, with several of different foods. Parking is also very easy as the hotel has a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is well maintained and has many facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is on the outskirts of Bansko. No view to the Pirin Mountains. The breakfast was not so good... could be improved... majority of the food was cold and “hard”...

    The hotel is well maintained and has many facilities, therefore the money for value is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    It could have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered two rooms. Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment was great. The studio was in front of the elevators (noise from early in the morning...) and with bad smell from the kitchen downstairs. We asked to move but the hotel was fully booked according to the reception. Breakfast was rich but nothing really fresh or tasty.

    Swimming pool and SPA area were good to all family. The Leonardo restaurant across the street was very good with its service and food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excelent hotel, comfortable big rooms and fantastic SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We hated that our neighbours rented 3 rooms on the same floor and constantly slammed doors from morning to late in the night, walking from one room to another. Though the room is isolated, you hear very well each time a door is slammed.

    The hotel is situated just at the entrance in Bansko. It has nice large rooms with a small kitchenette, 2 restaurants and a very big SPA center (biggest SPA CENTER in Bansko and near area). The staff was very nice and attentive, rooms were clean and quite well isolated. Bed is relaxing, we had a very big TV in the room and the bathroom had all the amenties (more than we expected). The breakasft is very variated and you have many things to choose from: many types of jam, many types of cheese, ham, salamy, a table full of many types of pastry, 2 or 3 types of fresh juice, hard boiled eggs / scrambled eggs, "eye" eggs, cereals, milk, yogurt, fresh fruit. The breakfast is very good and tasty. There is also a big parking so you have a place to park your car so that it does not sit on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Veeery clean, the sa and pools extremely nice, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not prepared with recommendations with places to eat, the lne recommended was very expensive and complety empty with unpleasant staff.. The outdoor swimming pool is additionally paid 12lv pwr person.. It's not a big deal but it is jot early stated on the main reservations with booking or website. Plus for discount for kids(up to 3y was for free and 11yo was 5lv And the 2 bedroom apartment is not very big, bedrooms bigger than the main sitting area

    Veeery clean, the sa and pools extremely nice, clean and beautiful surroundings, very helpful staff except the recommendations, free tours with guide, free backpacks and proms for kids to borrow, food was very good and every day they added smth else to change at least 2 or

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Stuff was super friendly, the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stuff was super friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The pool and spa facilities were a great treat. Overall a great place for a family vacation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    Location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very bad cooked, although the products were good. There was a lot of noise, because of a high amount of children at Lucky Kids. The place was overcrowded. The staff was not enough to serve all the clients

    Location was OK. The program Lucky Fit was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful 1-night Wellness get-away in Lucky Bansko!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the functions in the Wellness area didn't work.

    A great experience at a quality hotel in Bansko. Delicous breakfast, comfortable room, peace and quietness and very well maintained SPA & Wellness facilities, especially the Salt Relaxation Room. Totally recommendable. The Leonardo restaurant, part of the hotel facilities, is one of the best places in Bansko to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    I liked the SPA center - it was renovated, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that in a 5* hotel you're supposed to pay in addition to use the outdoor pool - it's perfect and worth the price, but still I believe it should be included in the price when you're staying at such place. The Studio in which we were accommodated was clean and well-furnished, but still I expected more based on the pictures and the reputation of Lucky Bansko.

    I liked the SPA center - it was renovated, clean and wasn't crowded - the indoor pool was amazing! Also I have to say that the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel - multiple options to choose from and high quality products. The staff was very helpful, although when we checked-in it was very chaotic as lots of people were checking-in at the same time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great family spa hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was near the kids camp rooms and the children in the camp were quite loud. The outdoor pool you have to pay for- that was disappointing as a family of 5 it would cost quite a bit so we opted to use the free indoor pool which also had a kids pool.

    A very lovely hotel with an extensive spa area available for free use. Wonderful breakfast included in room rate. Great kids amenities and beds were extra comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    5.0
    Very kids friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoor pools are accross the street; visible wear and tear in places; Mini Lucky (the children’s play room) should be supervised every day and not left untidy

    Very kids friendly. Excellent for small children. Spa facilities are up to standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    SPA & Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and the SPA are on the same level and smell from dishes is everywhere. The recepcionist wanted to copy my credit card data on the sheet of paper.

    Big and clean room. Excelent SPA. Very rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel with great spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall. We had a fabulous stay and would recommend the hotel but as you have asked what we didn’t like here it is. The bed sheets and covers weren’t quite big enough for the bed and the under blanket had a stain on it. Felt they could do with replacing. The hotel was welcoming but for a five star rating it was odd to have a notice in the room that one tea bag/coffee pod per person per day only was provided. Reception varied from smiley to off hand. A request to borrow an umbrella was brusquely denied.

    Lovely big rooms and great breakfast. The indoor spa facilities were excellent. The hotel has a nice feel to it. Had a great pedicure and massage. Out of the centre (about ten mins walk) but very handy to walk to the bus and train stations so suited us very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel is everything that says in the description and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The hotel is everything that says in the description and more! Staff is great, facilities are fully maintained and operational at all times, breakfast was very good, we had complimentary bottle of wine at the room on arrival. We will be definitely coming back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    The SPA was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there are much of noises on the floors late in the midnight, you must make something about that. The employees was very offhand, some of them. Victor, pay attention with the employees at the reception.. ..the language, some of them was very rude. In the rest, all was ok

    The SPA was great. Despite of a little inconveniences, thanks to the MANAGER VICTOR TIMCENKO the problemes was solved. The wine was excellent, Victor! Me and my family will came again at this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    Offseason relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom blanket had a huge spot There is no direct elevator to the SPA There wasn’t outdoor pool during our stay The jacuzzi tub was really dirty

    The room was comfortable On Sunday the hotel merely had guest and we really had all the facilities for ourselves The hotel really thinks for guests’s need!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Bansko I have visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management of the spa centre need to be improved in order to clearly ask every guest to take a shower prior swimming. The guests with long hair should wrap their hair or wear a cap. No diwing shoul be tolerated. No loud conversation or cheering in the pool area. The guests should wear appropriate slippers in the pool area in order to avoid entrance in the pool after attending the toilet barefoot...

    I have visited over 10 other hotels in Bansko. This is the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    An extremely good hotel for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym equipment is mediocre and the gym itself is pretty small. The tanning bed is in the hallway of the spa zone with no way to get undressed before getting in it. Some additional services and products, as well as food in the nearby restaurant, seem to be overpriced. We were also unfortunate to have visited the hotel on May 24th and there was a whole class of graduating students who turned our stay somewhat noisy and uncomfortable.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean with great spa included in the price. Breakfast was very rich and tasty. The hotel is 10 min walk from the city center which is great in the summer. The hotel provides free shuttles to the city center. Additionally, there are two parking lots and a garage. You can also find additional services such as meeting halls, computer rooms, gaming rooms, two escape rooms, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Bansko(that wasn’t our first stay there) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For our short stay, I could not try the SPA procedures, i wanted..

    Best hotel in Bansko(that wasn’t our first stay there) .Perfect SPA center with warm and clean pool; delicious food in Leonardo restaurant;rich breakfast-for every taste. Spacious apartment, a small present if you travel with kids, everything is made with attention on the small details!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    A hotel that deserves its five stars. We will definately go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like the portions in the restaurant to be a bit bigger, taken into consideration the price.

    The Spa center is very good, very clean, and with impeccable cleanliness like everything in this hotel. The apartment was spacious, well decorated and furnished. A lot of small extras - free toys for our kids, bath was equipped with high quality cosmetics. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lux Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. There isn't anything I didn't like.

    The breakfast was rich. There is everything you can think of. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were extra clean and the bed really was like a cloud. Our stay was really amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced, city views, far away from mountain relax holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indoor pool did not work all of days of our stay - we were told of this at check in? The main reson of our stay was the pool - we were traveling with kids, one of them has a bithday at the day, when the pool was closed... So we need to change our plans and went to Hot springs hotel, Bania, Razlog where the pool was working all days. The kids playground did not work too - actually it was not still fix? The executive apartament had a "view" to another buliding across the street - nothing like to be in a mountain place. The apartament need to be renovated due to express luxury, not factury, feeling. The prices in the main restaurant are high according the assortiment of the menu. The air conditions in the main restaurant not work well - it became too hot if there are more accupated tables.

    The stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Way more than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really impressed with the service at this place!!! Everything was just perfect and I would strongly recommend it to everyone! Thanks for treating us sooo well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    More than 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like is that one of the days in the pool there were two families with kids, who were screaming and jumping and disturbing the rest of the guest. I think the lifeguard had to make them behave properly or leave the SPA center, which is a place to relax.

    This is a real 5-star hotel. The staff was very polite and nice. The small gestures of the hotel make you feel special. You have everything needed in the room and even more. The breakfast was rich and delicious. SPA center is very well maintained and has many facilities. The pool is really warm enough. The Italian restaurant of the hotel is nice, but nothing special for the expensive prices. Anyway the homemade ice cream is a must to try. Thank you Lucky Bansko for the great stay and attitude!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel is clean and comfortable. the Spa is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we asked to separate the beds and the beds separartely were really uncomfortable,then we asked 4 times for a better matress until it finally happened.

    the Spa there are a lot of other facilities but we came after winter season ended so they were closed. (too bad it wasnt mentioned)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, kids friendly, a place to return too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a too far to walk to city center and ski slopes, but there is a shuttle to compansate

    Great place for kids, resoursful staff when you need more that the ordinary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    Kids play rooms, swimming pool and spa area, all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed was too old and not very comfortable; food on occasions was bad (uncooked); there is very little else you can do in Bansko apart from skiing or staying in the hotel - depressing immediate surroundings...

    Kids play rooms, swimming pool and spa area, all staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    On of the best Spa Hotel I've ever been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner wasn't so good. Not much of options for vegetarian

    On of the best Spa Hotel I've ever been in. The Shuttle services and the reception is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel for staying in Bansko, especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was really weak, actually it didn't work in the room not even for what's-up, in the lobby it was much better.

    The SPA, the staff, breakfast was good, shuttle services to the gondola and back,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Children under the age of 16 are permitted in the SPA area, and are very disruptive especially in the relax room. Location is not ideal, and quite far from the Gondola lift, albeit they do offer a frequent free shuttle service. The restaurants that are in the hotel and one that is recommended across the road are ultra expensive and not worth it. It is best to go elsewhere, i.e. Banski Han Tavern just down the road.

    The staff were very friendly and always smiling. The service was great. Customer first attitude. The facilities were in order, clean and well kept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.5
    We had a good time. The hotel is generally ok for a bg one, although not the best value/money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems as there are many "check-box" features just to get the five-star status, but most of them are not of the expected quality. The common hotel syndrome in Bulgaria - the number of the beds is not adequate and exceeds by far the rest of the facilities (pool, spa, lobby etc.) A few things that should be easily addressable: - No water in the SPA area and the relax room - No control in the SPA area - children screaming and running around which basically destroys the whole SPA idea. - Some "things" floating in the jacuzzi and the pool in the morning - Bathrobe hangers right above the toilet seat - The glass that separates the bathtub from the rest of the bathroom was fixed which makes it quite difficult to bathe a baby - The lifeguard is often leaving the pool without supervision for about 15 min. during his watch - The outdoor AC unit was placed in the middle of the balcony and was covering one of the 2 rooms only. And a few things that I am not sure can be addressed easily: - Small bathroom for an "executive" apartment - about 5 sq.m. with a bathtub taking half of the space - Small lobby - only 5-6 tables, couple of them right next to the front door (and the freezing air in the winter) - The pool and spa areas are too small for the size of the hotel - in the afternoon it gets extremely crowded. One can hardly walk between the sunbeds and the pool. Due to some strange design decision, there is condensation dripping from the glass parts of the roof of the pool right on some of the sunbeds and as a result, there is some molt here and there on the beds.

    - The staff was exceptionally well trained, kind and helpful - The food was really good and worth the money - The water in the pools is cleaned via electrolysis but not chemicals - The kids' animation is outstanding - separate playgrounds for babies and older kids as well as 2 rooms with PCs and a few PCs in the lobby. 2 Escape rooms and a few arcade games. - We had a few asks to the hotel staff during our stay and all of them were addressed right away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent concept, very good service, always looking for feedback and willing to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please check some small details related to comfort, like the windows frames in my room. They did't close properly, I felt the cold air from outside. Not so disturbing, because it was very warm in the room.

    The staff attitude, always willing to help. I like the concept, very good for families with kids. Their restaurants (2 of them at the ground floor and the one across the street) are very good. We didn't feel the need to go out in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the VIP ski pass issued by the hotel generates endless discussions with the security people at the gondola.

    nice staff, clean rooms, good facilities. for sure will come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    everything is perfect to rest and enjoy winter vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is very minor but small recomendation for personnel while breakfast to be more accurate and proactive

    everything was on hight level: room, service, facilities, food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    2.5
    Dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the room. It was different than than the one that I booked. The bed was terrible, the mattress was uncomfortable and old which is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel and 200 eur per night. The worse thing about this hotel was the fact that housekeeping is stealing from the guests. My wife left her ring and went for breakfast. When we got back to the room, the room was made up and the ring was missing. I complained at the reception after which I was told that the housekeeper did not see any ring, only some money. The money were inside a drawer and housekeepers have no need to go through our belongings inside a drawer. The staff did not try to at least apologize to us. I am really disappointed from this allegedly 5 star hotel. I expect the management to contact me and return the ring; it’s not about the price of the ring but, what that ring means to my wife. The might have the stars but, their service and customer treatment is far from what it should be. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Amazing for Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This is my 6th visit to Lucky Bansko ... always visiting for Leisure with my family... Lucky Bansko was and allways will be best of the best...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Best in Bansko!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please fix the pinball / flipper in the games room. If it worked properly I would spend all my time and money on it! Get more pinballs please.

    Second time we stayed in the Presidential Apartment and again it was great. The design is exceptional, the hotel staff are great, the new SPA centre is great too, room service food was great, Leonardo restaurant was great... the whole experience was just great all round. Well done Lucky Bansko! PS - we also organised a horse trek via the hotel, which was an outstanding experience, great to take in some of the surrounding countryside too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at Le bistro restaurant wasn't very good. You'd better choose Italian restaurant Leonardo across the street which is part of the hotel too.

    Everything was great. The staff, 3 restaurant to choose from, very good breakfast, rooms very clean, child friendly hotel with a lot of activities for them (even massage for kids), Leonardo restaurant had delicious food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our short vacation in Lucky and we are looking forward to visit it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single bed is very small and I didnt like the pillows. Food was quite expensive.

    Excellent for the price in Nov. We loved the spa. Very good staff. Very clean and warm all over. I loved the smoking room in the lobby. Kids enjoyed the sweaming pools, and space for playing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great place, will go again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The personnel is great - always smiling and asking if you need assistance. They leave a great impression, and maintain your good experience. The breakfast was indeed great. The SPA was also very nice and all facilities were operational.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and polite staff, offering as a late check-out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A shower cabin instead of bath and a better mattresses and blinders for the windows, would be great to take in consideration with the next renovation.

    Very helpful and polite staff, offering as a late check-out (till 14.00) free of charge as the room was not booked for next day. Exchange machine inside the hotel. Nice and clean room with all necessary amenities, bottle of wine, coffee and candies as complements - a very pleasant surprise:-) Renovated SPA with a big pool is inside the premise on the basement, with direct access from both wings. There are two restaurants, we have been in a main one ( food and service was impeccable), another one should be open soon, a playground for kids and some table games(need to buy coins to access them) it is very welcome. As well inside the hotel there are two escape room - haven't been, but guess are ok to have fun for whole family. The breakfast is just great. The location is good and if you have car or go for shuttle bus there is no problem to reach the gondola quite fast. Taxi from hotel to gondola 5-6 leva.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.1
    Bad and overpriced food, excellent customer service and SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food quality has deteriorated in their restaurant. The ala carte menu is heavily overpriced with regards to the quality you get. The Italian restaurant is seriously overpriced and not worth it. The breakfast is good, but the other buffet food is so so. The facilities are OK - nothing spectacular, but definitely family friendly.

    Excellent customer service. The SPA is great. It seemed they transitioned from the boutique and exclusive experience I had 5-6 years ago to a more mass market, groups and buffet place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    I would not consider this SPA hotel for relax (definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not consider this SPA hotel for relax (definitely not during national holiday) as it is crowded with kids. One cannot relax in relax room where children are playing and mommies enter with a crying baby there. But that makes Lucky Bansko a perfect family hotel. Our bad we did not consider it.Overall - wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.1
    THE COMMUNICATION WITH THE STAFF WAS DIFFICULT BECAUSE THEY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE COMMUNICATION WITH THE STAFF WAS DIFFICULT BECAUSE THEY WEREN’T SPEAKING GOOD ENGLISH EXCEPT FOR MR IN RECEPTION THE DAY OF OUR DEPARTURE WHO WAS PERFECT CONTRARILY WITH THE LADY IN THE SPA RECEPTION WHO ALTHOUGH SHE WAS SPEAKING OUR LANGUAGE (GREEK) WAS RUDE . ALSO BREAKFAST IS NOT A BUFFET, BUT WE HAD TO CHOOSE THROUGH FIVE DISHES AND THAT WAS NOT SATISFACTORY FOR US

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    8.8
    food is not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food is not so good.water in pool was cold.some facilitys dont work.herbal sauna worked and siddenly fidnt heat.not so good in spa if i compare with grand hotel.there and food and spa is several times better.i hope you change this

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    Contesting August vacations by the sea side - without outdoors swimming pool included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet (hotel`s WiFi) "achieves" half the speed of the local 4G providers so ,now-days , is like non-existing. In fact it is 2 to 3 times slower than the 4G experienced at the entrance of the Bansko City Hall. The spa could be cleaner and water at the (single) whirlpool should be changed every day (according to our experience and also to the machine's control panel it was not). There is no outdoors swimming pool access included in the hotel's price so if you want to sunbathe you have to cross the street and walk 50 meters away of the hotel (in bathing suit most probably) and pay an extra fee .Or do it at your balcony (in case your room has a proper one) We did not need to sunbathe but for those that want it, we found this arrangement almost ridiculously cheap for such level of hotel.

    The spa has no chlorine smell so you can take some extra time there - it´s a pleasant place to stay. Good organization for group events for different ages and type of interest (yoga,slimming,foreign languages,getting fit etc) at interesting price during off-season (given the hotel's rating). Definitely pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    We had a relaxing stay with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No outdoor pool unless you pay to go to Leonardos their Italian restaurant over the road (which has a pool).

    Breakfast had a great selection, however, it would be better if there was an omlette/pancake man.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we had to pay for the external pool. It's normal when you book a 5-star hotel the usage of the pool to be included. There are not enough tables and chairs outside and sometimes it's hard to have a drink or a cup of coffee. The quality of Wi-fi was not good enough.

    Comfort, cleanliness, staff was very polite. SPA was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    We rate it (among others) value-for-money according to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fastest WiFi around

    We rate it (among others) value-for-money according to the prices found on July 2017.Ski season must be another story though. We are happy recurring clients of this hotel for non-ski seasons and already reviewed it before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    A non-chlorine smelling SPA at last !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi could be faster - it is not up to everything else found in this hotel. Some rooms seem too full with their furniture .

    The non-chlorine treated swimming pools make for a nice environment in the SPA center which has all needed processes and was not crowded (early July 2017). Friendly and especially pet friendly atmosphere supported by the polite and cooperating staff at all levels/positions. Interesting thematic packages offered for youngsters(foreign language learning in multinational teams) and everyone (from yoga to hiking). More regular client's stay can lead to unexpected extras/gifts (everybody like gifts)-very rare practice in Bulgaria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    First of all, I would like to thank the hotel staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, I would like to thank the hotel staff and management for their hospitality and professionalism. Very nice hotel, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff, always smiling and ready to help. We booked a 4-day yoga package, which included yoga sessions, walking in the mountains, horse riding, massage, dancing, very tasty Ayurveda food. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and other indoor facilities, as well as the pleasant atmosphere in the "relax room". The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance from the bus station and also offers free transport to the city center, which is within 15 minutes walking distance. Our stay was very relaxing and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay, my daughter loved their playground,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great.

    We had a wonderful stay, my daughter loved their playground, the breakfast was very good and we also tried their restaurant for dinner (they have kids menu which was a pleasant surprise and the bio chicken soup is amazing). We hope to come back in winter! Also the Spa is great (swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and children swimming pool -all indoor are included in the rate) .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Relaxing in the mountains in spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed was not very comfortable for me, the spa treatments lacked coherence - did a package of treatments and each operator had a different approach, it would be nice if they worked on having the treatments rituals be the same

    big room, clean, friendly staff, good restaurant and food, good location - close to the old town. very nice pool and spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.3
    You're doing great, keep it up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i had to have a dislike, it would be the beds, linen was clean and nice. Its just that the beds aren't the softest, nor is the sofa bed.

    The staff was very helpful, location was nice, lots of secure parking, breakfast was great. All in all, would recommend and visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Maybe, the best hotel in Bansko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lux One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - sometimes, not very clean to the SPA Center, in particular under sunbeds and to the showers ; - stained and worn-out seats to the main restaurant ; - dirty plates on the back, at breakfast to the main restaurant (unacceptable for a five star hotel) ; - the lifeguard from the SPA Center lets his guests to jump in the water, even if it is a written rule not to do that banned to the pool ; - our hotel apartment showed visible signs of wear ;

    - almost very clean in the room and in the entire hotel ; - very well-equipped and very modern SPA Center (try herbal sauna-it was, really, a pleasure); - very well-equipped bathroom (in particular-quality cosmetics) ; - the perfect cleaning to WC from the SPA Center, to WC from the main restaurant and to the bathroom in the apartment, too ; - bed linen changed to three nights ; - towels and bathrobes changed every day ; - quality and varied breakfast ; - warm in the whole hotel ; In my opinion, it is not a five stars hotel, it is a four stars, but well equipped and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot - 26 degr., even that all heating was off. Too less types of fruits on breakfast.

    Everything was perfect! the best internet connection I ever had. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Bansko
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the best hotel in Bansko. The spa area is completely renovated plus many new features like bio swimming pool, new low temperature sauna, pool with Dead sea salt. But the most important is the attitude and friendliness of the staff. They think even for the smallest details, like wine complementary in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.6
    I liked it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't really think of something we didn't like.

    I liked it all!!! One of the best places I've stayed at. Highly recommended. Friendly stuff, comfortable rooms. Excellent spa and good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are really friendly and the free transfer to the gondola and town both morning and night were great. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, it was very clean, serviced regularly, lots of space and perfect for our holiday. The spa facilities are amazing, we loved the unlimited use, and having breakfast included was so handy before going up the mountain. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    8.8
    Ski vacation
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the lobby bar , it should be bigger and more comfortable for that kind of the hotel .

    Size of room,cleanless,food in the hotel restaurant ,salt water in the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    9.2
    amazing spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wise is not the closest to the gondola lift and the town centre, which makes not ideal if you are keen on hitting the night scene (bars, pubs etc), yet makes it best if you're after a peaceful quiet place to relax. However they do run a mini bus service every 15 mins to get you back and forth to the town and lifts for free.

    An elegant 5-star hotel of European standards and competitive price. Rooms are huge apartments meaning you have your own kitchenette and kitchenware to cook your breakfast, lunch, dinner as well. Their facilities are like no other: the Spa area which is huge and gets to have pretty much everything you need (all for free), the escape rooms to play with your friends, nursery if you travel with kids, private parking and great food (all you can eat style buffet with great variety) for around 15 euro pp. Very clean, plenty of amenities and classy toiletries, excellent quality breakfast. They also own an Italian restaurant acrross the street which seems very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm a fairly fussy traveler but I find it very hard to find anything about Lucky to complain about. Worth every star and every cent. Do visit if you can afford it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, if you could move the Hotel nearer to the main area it would be perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unruly kids running around in the breakfast room. Food was only warm. Location looks like a war zone. Had to rely on the shuttle bus to go anywhere.

    Apartment was great. Spa facilities were really good. Leonardoes restaurant is excellent which is just across the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: