Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Hotel 4 stars

Golden Sands, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#53 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The renovated rooms with 2 large balconies overlooking the beach were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 2 rooms which looked great on the website. Upon arrival, we were given rooms with stained walls that looked nothing clean. The Front Desk staff looked clueless at any question we asked and barely provided any information. Thyey also kept our passports initially, which we understand it may be the hotel'sprocedure, however they just kept them without even informing us or getting our consent. We requested to change rooms and after seing a few rooms, we were finally offered an upgrade for a discounted rate to renovated rooms overlooking the beach which were great. During our 4 night stay however, the housekeeping did the bare minimum, without properly vacuuming the floor or changing the bed sheets even once. In the evenings, every other hotel in the area provided some entertainment while ours didn't. People coming in the morning blocked all sunbeds for the whole day, even while they were away for a nap in the afternoon so we could not use them during the stay. Luckily, the hotel is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4 stars hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I hated the food. Not sure if was just because the spices they use is not for my taste, but anyways, I hated the food at all. Breakfast and dinner was included, but I could only manage eat fries for dinner, and toast with cheese and a cup of coffee with milk (which was excellent by the way). Also, you have to pay extra for EVERY SINGLE THING. They have an indoor pool indeed, but you can not use if you don´t pay. Is not included in your stay. They have a pool table, and guess what? You have to pay for it too. And that is pretty much what they have for entertainment.

    I like the fact that was very close to everything, for the point, the bars and all. The coffee with milk from the machine was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, except for the WiFi not in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no WiFi in the room, only in the lobby

    Comfortable stay and good location. Excellent quality. Excellent support from admin personnel (manager) to help me with my personal admin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, one of the upsides was the size of the room, which was very big, it had a balcony, so smokers can enjoy their stay, but otherwise, I was pretty disappointed. We chose a sea view room and we got indeed a sea view room, compliments of the hotel as the young lady at the front desk was to suggest earlier, but beside the 10% sea we could see from our room, the rest was a tree view. The room wasn't as clean as you would expect in a 4 star hotel, the bathroom was disgusting, the bed, travelling as a couple, obviously you prefer a king or queen size bed, we got two single beds put together, so everytime one of us was in the middle, we would fall from the mattress. Needless to say, that the bed wasn't very comfortable, the air conditioning unit was rusty and filthy on the outside unit and black and smelly on the inside unit, don't wanna know how many diseases it carries, we didn't get anything in the mini bar, after the first night, no cleaning lady came to refreshen our room, we ran out of towels, toiletries and toilet paper, the front desk staff didn't do anything about it till the next day, the luggage boy who took our luggage in the room was very hard to make to leave, he was almost saying that we need to tip him, the parking was very expensive, around 35 euros for 4 nights and the only thing you get is a rope and a cone in front of your car, only to find it in the morning dirty from the trees and blocked by some local who is having coffee at the hotel ... what can I say, in the pictures it looks amazing, in reality, is a totally different cattle of fish. I am sorry I spent 400 euros for 4 nights on this 2 star hotel, not 4 as they claim, and most certainly won't ever stay there ever in my life. If you want to enjoy your holiday, relax and forget about all your home problems and worries, don't chose this hotel.

    One of the few things that were worth the money, was the location, which was very close to the beach and the breakfast/evening buffet, which weren't spectacular, but had a large variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    The food was varied and acceptable in quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was neither a minibar nor a refrigerator. Very poor TV picture quality. The Internet was paid but at the same time was missing in the room throughout the stay. From the reception replied that it could be used from the lobby with decent quality.

    The food was varied and acceptable in quality. Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was very close to the beach, however the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very helpfull as they did not speak English very well. It was a bit difficult to reach the hotel due to road improvement works. Very few parking spaces. One thing I really did not like was the fact that you did not have any coffee/tea/water in your room. You had prices for consuming drinks from the fridge, but the fridge was actually empty.

    The hotel was very close to the beach, however the beach area did now allow swimming. The pool area was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    My car was towed away by the city lifting car company of...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was towed away by the city lifting car company of the Golden Sand coty though it was parked in front of the hotel,from the reception they didn’t see anything,they rise up from the shoulders like nothing happend. Be careful where you park your car in the Golden Sands if you don’t want to pay a 50 euro tow fine and to have a suprise that your car is not where you parked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    It was good in general with the some small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower cabin in the room was old and not in good condition. Door lock was rusty and sometimes it wasn't opened from the first time you open the door. Impossible to drink some tea or coffee then lobby bar is closed (after 10 p.m.). Even no cooler with the water! Come on, Luna, do something to fix this kind of shame, please! 4 stars hotel?! Everything else was fine.

    I like to rest in a good place with the wonderful look to the seaside. It is good to have some rest any way if you worked 8 months without any vacation any way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely break , kids loved it (8 & 1 year old)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building maintenance. No Pushchair/wheelchair access to beach.

    Staff where lovely , helpful and friendly. However the building itself needs a maintenance check . I got stuck in the lift with my 2 kids on the first day and the plug sockets in the room could easily pull out exposing wires to my toddler. Location was great as it is directly opposite the beach, however there are 3/4 flights of stairs to go down to get to it , with no ramp for pushchair or wheelchair access. I had to go the long way round out the front of the hotel or get someone to help me pick up the pushchair etc. I had half board and the food was lovely (not the most vast choice for vegetarians though) staff were polite . No entertainment in the evening or during the day but I think most people just go outside to the strip to be entertained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    It was pretty clean for as far as we could judge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds suck. They are two hard, separate mattresses on a wooden board, so if you want to sleep close together, you can't, because the mattresses keep sliding apart (and they slide off the bed because there is no bedframe). Staff is terrible; refused to help us rent a car 'because we are checking people in first' so we were sent back to the back of the line at reception. Then when we tried to get a taxi to the airport we were charged 50 leva (airport to the hotel was 39 leva). After negotiating with our driver, he was fine with the 39 leva since he agreed it was the standard rate. We saw the lady that works at the reception get into a different cab (which arrived earlier than ours) with what seemed to be her friends. She definitely doesn't have her guests' first interest in mind. Breakfast is also terrible. All the food is cold- even the eggs. Don't eat here. Don't expect service here. Also just don't stay here if you don't really have to. Just spend slightly more on a better place.

    It was pretty clean for as far as we could judge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    An enjoyable stay with ups and downs. Good value for money, but don't expect 4 star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There we're also a few downsides. The bedrooms facing the 'park' don't really have a view at all. I didn't get a choice of this and would have happily paid more to face the pool/sea. The room was also very dated and offered no English TV Channels. The sheets on the beds also do not fit which means they simply fall off, this actually becomes annoying and effects your sleep. The shower also leaked heavily which left the floor soaking, and the hairdryer didn't work. All inclusive alcohol means only beers and wine up until 6pm, whereafter local spirits are also included. The restaurant also becomes full at peak times, which means you have to wait around to eat. Most of the staff are very nice and helpful, however a few of the female bar staff came across rude. Wifi is very weak throughout the hotel.

    Overall Hotel Luna offers great value for money, the all inclusive food is fairly nice, and the hotel is in a very good location being a few minutes walk to the beach and start of the strip. The pool is nice but a bit small. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. The reception and lounge areas of the hotel and large and open. For the price I paid (around £150 for 4 days all inclusive) I would say it was good value for money. However, I probably wouldn't stay again. Ignore the 1/2 star reviews, some people simply expect 5 star quality for 2 star prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for tthe money!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee could be better and the juice could be cold and less chemical :))

    A big surprise, to start with we booked a double room no fuss and we got a apartament with sea view at same price. Nice , clean hotel. A problem if you are not very fit (to say the least) is to get to the sea/beach. Lots of stairs that are definitely not suited for older people or those with slight disabilities. If it is mentioned in the hotel description than that's it if not it might be a problem. Tipical bulgarian breakfast somewhere in the middle mark of what you get in Golden Sands. Easy parking, same rope but the atendants are almost always there to help. Very good value for the money!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice location but not a real 4-stars hotel, the staff is rude, I would not stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - What disappointed me the most and is the reason I will never come back to this hotel is that the staff is unbelievably impolite and rude! I traveled a lot, in many different countries, and I have honestly never seen such unprofessional and rude staff in a hotel… Also don’t expect useful information from them! - The internet connection is TERRIBLE, even if you pay for it!! Good luck with the free internet in the lobby... ! And if you pay to get internet in the room, it won’t actually work in the room, just so you know… (and the staff doesn't care!) - Bed bottom sheets were too small for the mattress and didn't have any system to stay in place, so as soon as you move a little in the bed the sheets moves under you, and you end up on the mattress, that is both very uncomfortable and unhygienic. - I couldn’t choose an option to get a room with a view on the sea and we were also not ask our preference upon arrival (I would have been happy to pay more for it) so we ended up on the other side of the hotel which is not as nice. - If you want a sunbed beside the pool, you have to wake up really early! Also, unlike many hotels, this hotel does not have any sunbed on the beach reserved for its guests, you have to pay for them and they are not cheap. - The drinks included with the meal are really not nice, especially alcoholic drinks, but also the juices. - There were multiple things broken in our room, for instance 3 light bulbs (out of 4) were broken and the shower head holder was about to fall… - The water in the shower is lukewarm, not hot. - There are not enough electrical sockets in the rooms - It said on our reservation that free toiletries were included, but there were very few bottles which didn’t get replaced… So don’t count on that! - There are 4 lifts in the hotel but they are all extremely slow (you better have a lot of patience!

    - The location and surroundings were nice. - It’s very close to the sea and right beside several shops and a pharmacy. - The food choice was quite fine, the crepes for breakfast were great! - The dining room has a nice view and we always found available tables. - The cleaning ladies and repairmen were nice, smiley and did their job well. - The balcony had 2 chairs and a table, and also something to put swimming suits and towels to dry, which is very practical. - There is air conditioning in the rooms that you can set according to your preference. - The towels were change every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The location is excellent with a short distance from the...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is excellent with a short distance from the hotel to the beach. The sea view was amazing, ‎comfortable bed, towels changed every day. Good and diversified food. Welcoming and friendly ‎staffs.‎

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel close to the beach in a less crowded area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is not available in the rooms unless you pay for it. For a 4 stars hotel internet facility in the rooms should be a common thing. You can use WiFi in the lobby and restaurant. Parking is a problem: you cannot reserve a parking place and the hotel has 10 times less places than necessary. In case you are lucky to get a place, you have to pay for it. We had to park near another hotel for twice the price.

    First of all we truly appreciated the assistance we got from the reservation department, which helped us with the credit card issues during several days! We asked for two adjacent rooms, with sea view, and we were very pleasantly surprised we got exactly that (with a lovely intimate balcony connecting both rooms)! A big thank you again! The hotel is positioned in the northern side of the resort, a few steps from the beach, in a less crowded area. It has an outside pool, an inside pool, sauna, jacuzzi. The rooms are clean, big enough, having everything one needs to feel comfortable. The little baby got a baby cot just as we desired. Food is ok also: pretty good quality, lots of options, reasonable timings, enough places in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great for hot end of August getaway. Comfortable Hotel. Sea and beach is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pay for safe deposit box - no safe in room. Didnt use wifi as roaming was better. Coffee machines at breakfast don't make a good cappuccino - recommend choosing the espresso option and adding milk separate. Or order from the bar

    Luckily upgraded to Sea View room of higher standard. Stunning views, clean and comfortable. Food is fine considering cost - didnt expect gourmet - 1/2 board was sufficient as bars on the beach are fun to try for mid aft snack. Receptionist - Velislava - spoke perfect english and was really helpful to us with information and guidance. Also fixed our balcony lock same day. Pool and bar is fun. Beach is directly in front. Nice end of Golden Sands. Good Aircon. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable leaving food apart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    do not buy all inclusive! big dissapointment in terms of food for lunch and dinner. not varied (meat was mostly the same) and not eatable! if you did not come at the beginning of a meal, you may not find all the items (some are not refilled) main restaurant could have been more arranged and ventilated (the smell remained long time on the clothes) wifi only in hotel lobby, for internet in room we would have needed to pay lack of daily entertainment programmes, only one game, one aqua gym, and some kids programme (in a one week stay)

    close to the sea large room breakfast delicious cakes supervized parking (paid, but felt confortable knowing it was supervized)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, nice view to the sea, comfortable bed, towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool too small for the capacity of the hotel. Not comfortable supplementary bed. Cleaning so-so. The wine served is very bad.

    Nice hotel, nice view to the sea, comfortable bed, towels changed every 2 days. Good and diversified food. Indoor pool very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff tend to be loud in the morning

    Food and drinks Rooms with sea view were great Large balcony AC works really well Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Good budget option near the beach, friendly staff, food was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - 2 days out of 7 our room was not cleaned at all - At the check out we were charged for something from the minibar, although we did not use it at all. Most likely somebody before us took something from there, the hotel staff was wrong in this case - Food was a disappointment, very repetitive, not always freshly made and probably the cheapest possible version from frozen ingredients from a local supermarket, for example, no chicken filets, only legs and wings. Almost the same food for dinner as for lunch. The fruit choice was quite poor, no watermelons, no grapes, just apples, apricots and sometimes half-bananas. Luckily we did not have the "All inclusive" option and could have lunch outside - Hotel clearly needs a renovation, the rooms are a bit worn off, the bathroom had traces of rust - No own beach, we had to pay for the places at the beach ~15 euro per day - Outside on the terrace near the pool/bar too many smokers, no special places for non-smoking guests - The gym was very basic and did not meet the expectations, looks like it is only there for a checkbox that there is a gym

    - Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome and appreciated as guests. When we arrived late they brought us food into our room as we missed the dinner. Always ready to answer questions/help - Near the beach, the sea view was amazing - Inside there is a 25m pool where it is actually possible to swim, was very nice as there were a few days when the weather was bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Wi-Fi per device payment, bedsheets were not clean, bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi per device payment, bedsheets were not clean, bathroom was not clean, old furniture with a weird smell, the fridge was dirty and bad smelling, a single place to connect to electricity (except fridge and tv), the air conditioning was not cleaned before, the dinning room did not have a single opening window, the beach chairs were not included in the price paid for a 4 stars hotel (lots of other 4 stars hotels have this by default in the same location), the bed for the child was uncomfortable, the personnel was treating the guests with low respect, the personnel was extremely young and unexperienced at the bar - probably not everybody was over 18, the personnel could barely speak and understand English. The entire period I asked myself how did this hotel got a 4 stars ranking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay in and quitet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was hard to get bench for sunbath, people went out at 6 in the morning to reserve them with their towel but did not use them large part of the day (which is not fair when other was lacking one ) and you have to pay for bench at the beach. Also I did not like that the airport shuttle (a taxi that the hotel was doing business with) did cost twice the the normal price for taxi to the airport (We did of course not use the hotel taxi. The staff in the hotel reception was not very helpful and did not know about main attractions on the beach like the AMPHI theater. Many stairs was down to the beach at the hotel but very near the beach though, The food could have been better but was ok - never bacon in the breakfast! It would have been good to have towel card for beach or the pool and bench at the beach since it was so hard to get bench at the pool area.

    Well located, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, spacious room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper didn't do a proper job. There was a rotten apple and a dirty cotton bud in the dustbin when I just checked into the room. On my second day, the housekeeper only cleared up the dustbins and she folded the blanket then left it on top of the wardrobe which was dusty.

    The lady at the front desk who works in the day shift was very helpful in arranging a taxi and bus for me to another city. The only porter was helpful and polite too. Breakfast spread was good. Room was spacious. They gave me the sea view room as per my request. There were a lot of shops nearby and it was a 7 minutes walk to the mini Eiffel Tower and flea market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small but adequate although it looked like it needed renovating (maybe due to being near the end of the season). The bath/shower room was very small and definitely in need of renovating.

    We arrived by car and were met by consierge who showed us to parking space, then took our luggage into the reception. The interior of the hotel communal area was impressive. Location was excellent, close to beach and a short distance from bars, restaurants and shops. The room and bedding were clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant relaxation time in a good value for money hotel, with an excellent sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A slight change in the menu every day would have been better. We had a problem at check-in: the ladies in the reception tried to charge us a higher value (double the booking.com price on the reservation) as they considered leva price to be a euro price! So please check before paying that the amount is correct!

    Positioning, room view, the bars and their cocktails, the fruits in the menu every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.9
    I don't recomand Luna hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was't a 4 stars hotel, 2 star at most: very dirty bathroom, holles in the tiles, the toilet seat wasn't fixed right, the bathroom door didn' closed. We were sharring the balcony with the next room and we couldn, lock the balcony door. The towels were dirty, so was the courtins and the bed. It also took an hour to check in. Very bad food and drinks.

    Nothing:(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    A great choice for a week stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    4* category may be confusing here comparing with other popular holiday destinations. The whole hotel is not in a modern or a luxurious style. Our room was also not renovated. The carpet was worn-out and the bathroom was all already a bit "tired" (e.g, the bathtub was leaking underneath and amenities that used to be white were yellowish now). The fridge was a bit of a disappointment to us, it was more like a car-fridge, its temperature was only a few degrees under the room´s. wifi - it is true you could not have free internet in the rooms but in lobby. Still, we were ok with that because staying online was not the goal of our holidays.

    Our towels were changed (although we didnt put them on the floor) everyday, and also everyday we were supplied with toilet paper and mini bottles with shampoo and washgel (although we werent running out of it :o)). Air-conditioning worked properly and quietly. food - we had breakfasts and dinners. If the rooms were not like standard 4*, then the food definitely was. We were very surprised because we had read some negative feedback here, so we didnt expect much, but there was a wide range of options and everyone should be able to choose something for themselves. The stuff was ok, nice and natural, we were really satisfied with their attitude. Maybe they were not dramatically over-eager, but we did not expect or need that really. beach-really close, not overcrowded. You can pay for umbrella or sun-bed, but you can also stay fine with your towels. All in all we liked our stay in Luna and we would come back in future if there was such an opportunity!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    The staff was not friendly and the property should be rated...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly and the property should be rated 3 star not 4 because of the old furniture and the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was worn out and old.

    Location near the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were awesome!

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excelent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Thank you. The Manager was amazing! Very clean, very cosy, amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygiene, the staff and the room.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good value for money decent rooms and location good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    The room was spacious and had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room, the sheets were old and the bedding itself was uncomfortable

    The room was spacious and had a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach. Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in disrepair but livable.

    Great location to get to the beach and boardwalk easily. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    The bellboys were really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was terrible and very cheap.

    The bellboys were really helpful and friendly. Reception and restaurant was also nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Beach, sand, location ( under 1 min to the beach )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beach, sand, location ( under 1 min to the beach )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Forgot an object in the room and the employees were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Black bread was with mold

    Forgot an object in the room and the employees were really kind to send it to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    overall it was a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that there was a sewerage issue and our bathroom smelled bad

    the bed was comfy...the beer in the dinner buffet was great..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    a horrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast,dinner,room,cleaning

    the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Food,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in the room and for 4 star hotels the room is no good

    Food,location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful sea view and staff were very polite.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was renovated but othewise old.

    Wonderful sea view and staff were very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, staff, not really 4*

    The location was alright

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.2
    Not at all a 4 stars hotel! Disappointing :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was horrible. Everything is old. Not suitable for kids.

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.7
    The location and the outside pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Definitely not 4-star hotel. Everything seems old, although the hotel seems to try to cover it up and look newer... unsuccessful attempt I would say. For example, the inside pool looks a bit rugged and is very small. The "gym" has only two pieces and is also very small... etc. The personnel also seems to need additional hotel etiquette training... They were talking and yelling at each other on the hallways starting early in the morning and in the early afternoon (when people might take a nap). I had to ask them to lower it down.

    The location and the outside pools. We liked the food (had half board). If you get a room with a seaside view it's even better.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    4.6
    The view was amazing,location was also good, and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    But the food was old and same everyday,the personal in resturant had a terrible attitude... Hotels all over the world have english speaking staff... But no one here i think its not good enough, also we had bad stomachs for 2-3 days due to unfresh food...

    The view was amazing,location was also good, and the rooms were comfortable and the Balcony view was lovely..

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect , the breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise from near to my room rooms.

    The location of the hotel is perfect , the breakfast and the dinner were very good , the room was big with terrace - very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice sea view, excelent location, tasty and variated food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are average, not very new and not very old. Althought the room was cleaned daily, on our arrival the toilet seat was not desinfected and this is not acceptable for any hotel. In the first 3 nights, between 4 to 5 AM we were waken up by the noise made by our neighbours vomitting and this was annoing since we had an one year old child with us... but at least we saw the sunrise. After that, a family moved in and we could sleep longer. The inside swimming pool was not available.

    Nice sea view, excelent location, tasty and variated food, helpful staff who speaks english, the problems we had were solved quickly

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.9
    The location, the excellent breakfast, the terrace bar, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have been staying at Luna whenever I go to Golden Sands. My previous stay was some years back. Now the rooms seem to need some renovation. Some hotel guests were a bit unruly and inconsiderate. Some started playing ping pong right outside our room after midnight. When I called reception, they immediately dealt with the issue. Another night some very drunk young men speaking a Germanic language were yelling along the corridor and knocking on doors at around 3:30 - 4:00 am. Again, the hotel staff dealt with the issue quietly and efficiently.

    The location, the excellent breakfast, the terrace bar, the obliging staff at reception, restaurant, housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    4.2
    They asked me sign a document where was writen that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They asked me sign a document where was writen that they have no responsability if my car is stolen from hotel parking lot. Also it is raining in lobby. M-au pus sa semnez un document prin care se specifica ca hotelul nu are nici o responsabilitate dacă îmi este furată mașina din parcarea acestuia. In holul de la recepție a început sa ploua. Sie verlangten, dass wir ein Beleg unterschreiben, in dem wir bestätigeg mussten, dass das Hotel nicht fuer unser Auto zuständig war, obwohl wir fuer das Parking sowieso bezahlen mussten. Darueber hinaus, begann es im mitte des Vorzimmers zu regnen.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    5.4
    View from the room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was terrible. It has a lot of choice but almost all of them wasn't for eating.

    View from the room was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    Distance from the hotel to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wi-fi in the rooms,the wi-fi from the lobby was very poor. Not eaxctly 4 stars hotel as they said.

    Distance from the hotel to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet very slow

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Beach sea, food , room size, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small pool , dirty 2 days

    Beach sea, food , room size, balcony

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    No parking place, no wi-fi, hotel staff not helpfull at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking place, no wi-fi, hotel staff not helpfull at all!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Other rooms were more modern and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Other rooms were more modern and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.9
    panaroma of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    personal approach and service qualith. Lifts

    panaroma of hotel

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: