Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marieta Palace Hotel 4 stars

15 Luben Karavelov str., 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#25 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice room and staff. Terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wi-fi in the room, it worked only in reception. The breakfast quality was terrible. All items from "Hot Buffet" were acctually cold. You can tell that all products were the cheapest you can get. Breakfast staff looked like they hate their job. Thank god we didn't have dinner there.

    Very fiendly, polite and profesional receptionist Svietlana. Room was very specious. Lovely swimmingpool on the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - quite bad breakfast and just a few options for vegan/vegetarian - low power hair-dryer

    + very good value for the money (before the high-season) + nice and helpful staff + location in the middle of Old Nessebar and Sunny Beach + air-conditioning + comfortable bed + mini cosmetics + swimming pool on the rooftop with a nice view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, we had a temperature of 30°. The air conditioning was not working in the complete building. The pool was closed, and they told us, it will not open before June 1st. Both circumstances (no air conditioning, no pool) have not been told to us during check-in or even before. Only at the last day, the "manager" was available. She told me that she can not do anything and that booking.com seems to have the wrong information pasted on their website. She just said that it's just to warm for me in the room, because I'm german. Very unprofessional and unqualified person. The pool-billard and snooker tables downstairs can not really be used, because they have been maintained many years ago. The breakfast was nothing special and not really tasty.,

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air coditioning. Got up to 30C during daytime on high floor. Could not sit in living area due to heat. Swimming pool and skybar not open on Sunday in Late May.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception might have better English, but it definitely did not disturb- we understood each other very well :)

    Room was really big, with nice balcony and city view. Everything looked clean and new.Great location- in the middle between Nessebar Old town and Sunny beach.Everything reachable by walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the arrival there was a sewage smell in the bathroom but we spoke at the reception and the problem was resolved immediately.

    Big room, good location if you want to visit Old Nessebar - 15 minutes walking. Excellent for stay in low season, nice view from the 5 & 6 floors, good restaurants around, a big supermarket just few meters away. Parking is free in low season. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money! Recomended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Świetna lokalizacja, czysto, cicho i spokojnie. Jeden z fajniejszych hoteli podczas zwiedzania tej części Bułgarii w tym swoim przedziale cenowym. Miła obsługa, smaczne śniadanie. Na miejscu kręgielnia. Miejsce godne polecenia!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice, cozy hotel for very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Some kind of salami, egg ... I do not know, it 4 star hotel it should be better ... Fruits did not look like they are fresh. Bananas definetly were 2-3 days old ...

    I like placement of hotel. In the very center of Nessebar, nearby to local shops and some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Confortable, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the ladies from the reception (the older one) was acting very rude regarding the fact that the card payment wasn't working. It was unpleasant the fact that I couldn't use my card for payment because their POS wasn't accepting it even though it's a regular visa electron and I made many other payments by card during my stay. But what was really disturbing was the attitude of that lady, suggesting with an angry and arrogant tone that is something wrong with my card and even that there was not enough money on it. Both untrue.

    Large, nice and quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good place to stay for a couple of days. Some minor repairs are needed in the room and in the hotel as a whole but this is more than offset by the low rate per night. The only major issue is that the nearby building was too close to my room so if you like to walk around naked in the room, hmmm, IDK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great value, super hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking area was out of commission and the street soon got full.

    From the minute we arrived to the time we left the staff were friendly and attentive, the bar is incredibly welcoming and the food was excellent, we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Left hotel smelling strongly of cigarette smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, whilst obviously cleaned daily (no complaints about general cleanliness) smelt incredibly strongly of cigarette smoke. It left our clothes smelling horrible and despite leaving the windows open all day (in the winter too!) it didn't ever go. It really needs to be made clearer on the site this is a hotel that permits smoking in the rooms, I wouldn't have chosen it if I'd have known.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Our room was always tidy and breakfast was very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We didn't like behavior of the member stuff especially in the area where we suppose to have fun! Bowling, snooker, darts etc. It was a waitress- she was very rude, impolite and treating customers with very disrespectful way. We would never come again in this hotel after the incident with her.

    Our room was always tidy and breakfast was very tasty. The location is perfect - close to small stalls, shops and supermarket. It's not far away from the beautiful South Beach and we had really good time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    generally speaking I had the best accomodation the money can buy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to leave my car in the street and the car was all the time dirty. I was forced almost everyday to wash it by myself.

    I liked the view from my room. Everything was clean. Everyday we had clean towels. The breakfest was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    not a 4* hotel :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -it is not a 4* hotel -false advertise is being made (the site offers several pictures of the public relaxation area which in fact is NOT available ) -communication was difficult (English was not entirely understood @ reception not to mention the restaurant where EN was not used at all )

    -spacious room -big modern bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Very nice. Location, price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit difficult with parking

    Breakfast - very simple. Perfect location. Bowling, bar, kebab kitchen by the hotel. Quite during the night. Perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this gem of a hotel.

    I found the cleaning staff who cleaned our room .polite.friendly.very helpful with The local knowledge of the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Decent hotel for Nessebar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find as the hotel doesn't show up on Goggle maps. Quite far from the old town, the staff were not very friendly or polite. The wifi didn't work properly and the breakfast wasn't very good.

    Nice room with a balcony, great air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    bed extra conforty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed extra conforty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast terrible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrible .... hard beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    The room and utilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room and utilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel in a good location Close to some good restaurant's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and relaxing days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar, SPA, Massage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    breackfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    employees unfriendly

    breackfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I love it that they have a full room of games, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the Same in evrey Day.

    I love it that they have a full room of games, especially Bowling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Large room, clean, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, clean, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Rotten oranges at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rotten oranges at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Location and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewer smells badly

    Location and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    luxurious and comfortable. would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bedroom very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Good holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, great location, good shower. Will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    charming hotel in the heart of old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking and single bed is too small

    location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay. Bowling super. Breakfast typically bulgarian - not so nice, but cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no security parking

    good location. Cleanness. friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast when you consider, Bulgarians do not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were too old. Some were teared out.

    Good breakfast when you consider, Bulgarians do not have breakfast habitance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staffs don't speak English.

    The room is spacious and comfortable. There is a supermaket nearby which is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not that good.

    Friendly staff and great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Supermarket with long opening times is 50m away.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Supermarket with long opening times is 50m away. Central located hotel in really good condition.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Heart of nessebar new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel are very helpful, I've stayed here a couple of times and definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    All round great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband slipped off the steps into the pool there was not much grip

    All was great before leaving booked again for next month

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi Coverage in rooms. It can be improved

    Excellent breakfast with different variety of food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    The room was very big and it has a big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi in rooms. Really bad breakfast. The bad in the room haven't been done in no day of our stay. The minibar was empty.

    The room was very big and it has a big balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Easy access to the hotel, The room and terrace spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wi-Fi in the room (I think it`s the only hotel or guest house in Nessebar with no wi-fi) Parking places are scarce, if you find one you can`t leave a reservation on the place, the distance hotel old town is about 15 minutes

    Easy access to the hotel, The room and terrace spacious

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    9.2
    location brilliant, staff very friendly and helpful, very...
    • Couple

    not sufficient tea/coffee facilities tv channels very limited and only in Bulgarian

    location brilliant, staff very friendly and helpful, very clean

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    nothing was to much trouble for the staff,bar prices in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    there was nothing we didn't enjoy about this hotel/staff or food

    nothing was to much trouble for the staff,bar prices in hotel were excellent breakfast was tasty and changed daily i have stayed in Bulgaria a lot and this place was 10/10 would use again next time i am in Bulgaria

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Very clean, we would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Very clean, we would definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    Lovely warm and comfortable hotel close to everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely warm and comfortable hotel close to everything you need

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.6
    Clean and tidy staff very friendly good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Clean and tidy staff very friendly good location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.5
    The worst choice I have ever made for Nesebar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst choice I have ever made for Nesebar. Unfriendly staff. No wi-fi. The fridge was locked with a locker.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    All the aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except no wifi connection in the room.

    All the aspects

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: