Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Cape Vacation Complex 4 stars

between Aheloy and Ravda, 8217 Ravda, Bulgaria

#32 of 44 Holiday rentals in Ravda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Holidays are what you make of it yourself! Great weather,peaceful location,quiet beach, quality time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not very efficient. What is there job description? Lots of people hanging around doing nothing. We had to change rooms due to inadequate facilities. This was accomadated but our new room still lacked some basic cooking utensils which we bought ourselves. The tv was was not modern so didn't have the facility to plug in our media player to watch our movies etc which was disappointing .We stayed here previously and had that facility. When I asked at reception would it be possible to get a more modern TV to play this my request was noted but we didn't hear anything back from reception for our 15 day stay - yes we have or no not possible. Very unprofessional. As I have said we have stayed here before and really love the location and complex. There is lots of space and does not feel overcrowded. It's neglect is being noticed. Marina Cape has lots of potential and investment is needed for upkeep.

    The area is very peaceful and had lots of quality time to recharge . Great weather, lovely friendly locals and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The serenity of the wild beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing in particular to be pointed out.

    The apartments are really spacious and offer a splendid view over the seaside. The beach is in close proximity, although one should keep in mind that it is not guarded and without the usual amenities (umbrellas, long chairs, etc.) But if you like the serenity of a wild beach, this could be the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Clean, they have all you need in one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, they have all you need in one place. Just perfect. Two swimming pools, beautiful beach, giant complex with shops, spa, bowling, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.2
    NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY ! No entertainment as advertised, no shops all closed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing advertised was there TOTAL CON ! booked for entertainment NONE shops ALL CLOSED restaurant AWFUL ONLY 1 OPEN

    swiming pool , room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    4.6
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    why when hotel part doesn't work hotel is listed in Booking ! No staff on reception, no prepared rooms for acomodation, absolutely dark in complex and women in group became afraid .

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.4
    The room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Incredibly unprofessional staff and service. Not enough parking area lots. Misleading information for the free rooms in booking. No beach next good for swimming. Everyday smell of toilet that accompanies you through your stay. There is nothing to be done there.

    The room was big and comfortable. The paid wi-fi was fine, after several visits feom the IT specialist. The view from the balcony was ok. The restaurant and the kitchen were not bad.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    he complex is very nice, large swimming pools for children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small beach, nice but unfortunately unguarded and no amenities for guests - toilets, umbrellas, deckchairs. But - near the hotel there is some huge industrial pig farm and every single night from 7:30 in the evening until the morning, the wind carries an unbelievably, horrible smell all over the complex. Simply intolerable. If this does not fix, we will not rest a second time there.

    he complex is very nice, large swimming pools for children and adults. Large and comfortable apartments. Clean. Prices are normal - for a 4 star hotel. The food in both restaurants is very good. The staff is OK.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    The location is perfect, 50 m from the sea, wild beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Awful smell during the night, you can hardly sleep.

    The location is perfect, 50 m from the sea, wild beach. It is a closed complex, very calm and kids friendly. Pools were nice and clean, the rooms as well. Perfect sea view, lots of green alleys and plants.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.8
    I liked just the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The reception staff is not professional. 2. The location (outside the room) isn't clean. 3. The hotel looks like prison (the way to the room inside the building is so dark and can't find the lights key). 4. It is good just for school stutients not for a holiday..

    I liked just the price...

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.2
    Reception staff played key role in luring us into this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet (paid) operates in room only and requires re-logging every time device out of range or goes into sleep mode - don't loose passwords as it operates trough primitive interface and you'd need these all your stay. Only 2 restaurants ( out of many advertised) - good food but you'll be bored second day with choice, one convenience store well stocked for English sour artificial taste - crisps and sweets are there but healthy food at deficit. Beach access - miserable dirty track full of debris will lead you to stinky beach with toxic water as sewers are dumped there so no no no especially if your skin is made out of skin not tarmac. Staff - fantastic , rooms tidy but sewer odors will kill all good feelings at the end. Stayed 2 nights and ran away third morning to another hotel to wash all clothing and valet car. Avoid !

    Reception staff played key role in luring us into this complex - wouldn't thought it would be as bad as it actually was. Location of complex is off, it's actually so off its hard to find and one wouldn't expect to drive narrow country lane to this overgrown collosus. At first glimpse - nice place, fully packed with residents and tourists but once sorted at reception it took good 30 minutes to find parking space, impossible for expensive rims owners as you'd need to climb high curb to park on pavement as place packed to the brim. First impression after opening car door? Stench , drilling trough the thick hot air - sewer odors are everywhere - in your room , pool, restaurant and soaked to your luggage will follow you for days. If you have sensitive taste to hardcore smell - avoid ! If you are cumbrian farmer - go for it , you'd feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    The location is good being near to the city but away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a bad smell in the air and many parts are in need of repairs. The toilet was leaking.

    The location is good being near to the city but away from the noise.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    2.9
    The hotel was not even operational at the time of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was not even operational at the time of our stay. They have listed 20 activities (Steam Bath, Whirlpool, Bowling, squash, badminton, tennis, Playground etc) none of these activities was really available when we got to the hotel. All places have been locked and off. There was not even a staff at the reception desk. Phone was OFF. No internet. No hair dryer. No microwave or oven in the kitchen. No room service - nobody came to clean or change the towels in this apartment. My family had awful experience and it was a ruined weekend for all of us.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    3.3
    The hotel was not even operational at the time of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was not even operational at the time of our stay. They have listed 20 activities (Steam Bath, Whirlpool, Bowling, squash, badminton, tennis, Playground etc) none of these activities was really available when we got to the hotel. All places have been locked and off. There was not even a staff at the reception desk. Phone was OFF. No internet. No hair dryer. No microwave or oven in the kitchen. No room service - nobody came to clean or change the towels in this apartment. My family had awful experience and it was a ruined weekend for all of us.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    6.3
    Large room, nice balcony and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt like the resort was closed, most shops, bars restaurants were closed, no staff about.

    Large room, nice balcony and view.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do inside the resort

    The view The swimming pool The closeness to all cities The LIDL nearby

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    superbeach quiet soft beds romantic at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    superbeach quiet soft beds romantic at night

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no free wifi

    size of room location peacefulness price sea view

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Great park, view and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a time with some very bad smell all over but lluckily not for long

    Great park, view and pool area

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    spokoistvie i tishina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spokoistvie i tishina

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.8
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was that disgusting smell all over, the apartment we stayed in was permeated with it. The terrace was extremely dirty.

    Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Very well equipped studio for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very well equipped studio for the price.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Clean an full facilities available in the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult acces to paid wifi.

    Clean an full facilities available in the complex. Nice staff. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    The size of the room, the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ants in the room, no shampoo

    The size of the room, the pool

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: