Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina City ApartHotel 3 stars

Primorska Str. 8, 9600 Balchik, Bulgaria

#17 of 40 Holiday rentals in Balchik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, space - 1 bed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of small flies or mosquitos in living room. They bite! Poly blankets are very sweaty. Some things could be added to the kitchen: cutting board and kitchen towels.

    Location, space - 1 bed apartment. Beautiful infinity pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great apartament with everything you need in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the parking, but I don’t blame the staff . We managed to find places to park and it was ok.

    Great apartament with everything you need in it. Clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    If you want quiet places, dont stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was awfull!! The music under the apartment was very loud (party every night-the only one in Balchik). I have a 3-year old child who could not sleep until 1 o'clock a.m. Apartment was not clean, full of dust, spiders, the toilet did not work properly. The doors of the restaurant were very noisy - open and close at 2 a.m. and 8:30 a.m. The garbage car was coming at 4 a.m. If you go to Marina City, do not stay to FRONT LINE APARTMENTS! THEY ARE VERY NOISY ALL DAY LONG!!!!

    The staff is very nice, helpful. The view is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Big room with mini kitchen, minibar fridge, clean bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows old and not comfortable

    Big room with mini kitchen, minibar fridge, clean bathroom, the view of from the infinity pool right to the sea is what it deserve the most.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Property was very clean at check in, location was awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could use a bar area and lots of unsupervised kids in pool area was annoying.

    Property was very clean at check in, location was awesome and pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    good, but not exceptional, 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is small, there is no bathtub; shower without shower curtain and bathtub batteries are old; clean rooms, but not excellent; small beach, the pool is a great alternative, but the water is cold; expensive breakfast and is not varied, you can organize yourself; before the check out, the money are taken from the customer's account, without his acceptance and notification

    apartaments with spacious rooms, suitable for families with childrens; acceptable utilities; the pool is located very well, with excellent view; sea ​​view to the harbor; close to restaurants and the seafront

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    I liked the location as it was on the seafront and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the parking was full and I had to go to a private parking and pay for both nights. On the second day of staying the door broke and we couldn't close it and we had to stay in the room for more than 1 hour until it was fixed without even getting an apology.

    I liked the location as it was on the seafront and there were a lot of restaurants and bars nearby, also the beach was close. The staff was quite helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel staff was nice and they gave us a good service, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed very much (every morning) a coffee machine in our room. The hotel is appropriate if you want to discover Baltchik and the surrounding, but less appropriate if you look for nice beaches near your hotel.

    Hotel staff was nice and they gave us a good service, even during the night, when we had problems with our room equipmemt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful pool & sea view, in peaceful Balchik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small beach by the sea. The sea is full of rocks and algae. So a hotel with pool is the best option.

    Great location by the sea walk, beautiful pool, not crowded, amazing sea view, spacious apartment with full option kitchen, big balcony where you could have breakfast watching the sea, our kid felt really good. You must pay a visit to Queen Mary of Romania's impressive botanical garden and villa, which are 1 km away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Large, clean room with balcony. Horrible elevator, labyrinth building, easy to get lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire property is a maze. There are like 5 buildings, and to get down to the boardwalk, you need to be a puzzle master - very intricate. The elevator must be run by hamsters - it took 90 seconds to get us from ground floor to 4th floor - I honestly believed it broke down. The pool bar was closed throughout our stay - it was the pool that made us choose Marina, otherwise we would have stayed at Jupiter (20 m away), for half the price. It is true that rain had been tough during those days. No bathtub, only a shower cabin. The room TV is the size of a an iPad.

    Its location and the fact the El Simpatico was downstairs. The room was big and had a nice balcony for smoking types (like myself). It was clean, and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Big and cozy apartment ,very clean, beautiful view, wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a nice experience and a comfortable stay. Big and cozy apartment ,very clean, beautiful view, wonderful people. The apartment has a kitchen fully equipped where you can prepare yourself the breakfast. Marina city is situated in a nice area, near the sea from where you can take a long walk. There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel and the food is very good. We will be coming back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    I only stayed for one night, but it seemed to me that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for one night, but it seemed to me that the sheets were not clean. The hotel is very well positioned on the beach, with an infinity pool, with many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traveling with a small child we would have appreciated the floor to be a bit more cleaned (as baby is crawling). Also, not sure if it was applicable or not but pay attention that no one will clean during your stay (not a huge problem for 4 days or if you don`t travel with a small child). Another annoying thing was the presence of ants (even though apartment was at 5th floor). And when I say ants, I say hundreds of them (probably a nest around).

    Location (close to beach), staff polite and helpful, the apartment had everything you need. Towels are changed, also trash bags and TP was provided every 2 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom by the pool needs to be upgraded, it looked bad and also there was no soap, no mirror, looks diserted, nothing like the rest of the hotel.

    The apartment was big, full size kitchen, fridge with freezer, large balcony. Very nice staff. The pool is wonderful (bar at the pool would be nice to be functional). Close to restaurants and not too far from the sand beach(about 10 mins walking).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with some great views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work in our apartment.Breakfast was really not worth the price and poor breakfast choices.

    Overall good experience.Nice and quiet. Good view. Clean and close to the Botanical garden and restaurants. Nice infinity pool. I would like to say thank you to your receptionist Plamena very pleasant and helpful a real Gem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that can bother a bit if you want to sleep late is that the courtins are not bloking the sun light (our room was facing the sunrise), but is still nice to wake up in a bright room.

    Huge windows, nice view (we had a see view, I would recommend the sunset side sea view), bright room, conformable bed, it was perfect for a couple. And the location is great, 1 minute from the room to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issues were fixed fast by the personnel. Shower curtains would be good to have in the 2 bathrooms.

    Location is great. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment with sea view. The apartment is large and comfortable. Stuff is helpful and polite. The manager answered instantly when we announced that we will arrive late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel and view were beautiful but the taxi ruined the whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the pool and other facilities would have been open but i understand that they are seasonal. The one issue we did come upon was when we asked the last receptionist to call us a taxi she did so but the taxi service was sketchy and charged us more than he should of. I do not know if there was an unspoken deal with the receptionist or the hotel but the guy charged us double. It actually ruined our whole experience with Bulgaria. I feel cheated.

    Our first receptionist Rositsa was amazing. She was friendly and helpful with recommending a place to eat and things to do. She helped us print off boarding passes for our flight home which was awesome. The receptionist when we left was nice and let us store our bags in the back room so that we didnt have to carry them around the beach all day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very big and clean. A very nice view to the sea from the apartment. The balcony also very big. The stuff was very nice and provided a lot of information about what to visit, where to eat, etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Balcik is a wonderfully relaxing spot away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment hadn't been properly cleaned on our arrival.

    My wife and I love Balcik for its intimacy. The Marina City is a great location in the centre of the water front and with a small child, the apartments are an ideal accommodation. We will return next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Amazing pool and calm resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I did not like. It will be helpful if you have hangs in the bathroom so you can put your towels, and a sitting furniture in the studio, not only on the terrace.

    The USP (unique selling point) of the hotel is actually its amazing infinity pool on a terrace above the sea, you swim while enjoying the sea-view. The studio we got had a very beautiful view to the stone hills where the town is situated. Calm, not crowded at all, if you need to rest from the stress of the big cities, this is the place. The terrace was wide and long, protected from the sun, so you can sit there at any time. Cleaning was very discreet and every day although it was announced to happen every 2 days. There are plenty of amazing terrace-restaurants around the hotel, so you have a wide choice of different type of food. No matter where you sit, it is delicious and the prices are very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    I'll recommend this hotel and maybe I'll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room D-402, the rest room has only a hanging element for towels and / or bathrobe: even this this single hanging element is placed very high up in an uncomfortable position . Drainage of the shower cabin could be improved. Wi-Fi very slow.

    Excellent report price / quality. Friendly and professional staff. The lovely pool. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    the size of the balcony
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small shower space, the shower head should be replaced the sea view was over the front hotel which has 4 levels (my room was at 5-th level)

    the size of the balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice apartment with small exception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not liked that they did not had parking spots available and we had to pay separately for the parking. The hotel had a specific smell like old. No bar area where you could get a coffee

    Good location, nice apartment with small exception .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location, we would go back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was paid and it was a little bit of a walk to bring our luggage to the apartment. There wasn't even check in parking at the location.

    The location and view were absolutely perfect. The internet speed was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Week-nd in Balcik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room

    Perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    All for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    love the infinity pool. apartments are spacious and look good. Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fabulous pool, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work , however the staff were extremely helpful and changed our room

    Great location, fabulous pool, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice. I Would Go Back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and clean. Beautiful views and generous balcony for apartment A 203. The food at Peperoncino restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Our AIR conditioner was not working but the staff managed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AIR conditioner was not working but the staff managed the situation properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, bad personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel. Especialy the administrator of the hotel was very impolite and unprofessional.

    The space and the way the place looked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool area, very good position: close to the beach, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice pool area, very good position: close to the beach, a lot of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excelent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the size of room, staff, pool....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The staff is very kind and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind and polite. Location is one of the best - we had a studio with sea view so we could enjoy each moment of the vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    There was a good holiday, very close to the veach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just few things to be fixed in the room

    Good location, good services, amazing swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    everythink it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very kind hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool bar is not open and does not look neat

    the pool is amazing, and rooms with sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water temperature was to low

    Big apartment. Fully equipped kitchen. Very clean. Big terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the pool was very cold.

    Big apartment. Fully equipped kitchen. Very clean. Big terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issue at all!

    Very nice location, clean and the staff very friendly and helpfull, book with confidence!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, very clean and beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    you got what you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location! happy stuff :) almost very clean :) i would recommend to my friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very big and clean. Loved the terrace, and the seaview was fabulous. Definitely would come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel! We felt great! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra sofa in living room could be better

    location and view were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Last days of summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool, the "Francis Drake Restaurant " near the hotel, the seafront.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    I will return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Quick and goals achieved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like it all. Very nice position (right in the centre of everything), the pool was right for our needs, very clean place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily cleaning

    Very good bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Proximity of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No see view, just a noisy street view + price higher than advertised

    Proximity of the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    De weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnicile din camera, mizerie in balcon, gainat de pasari

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty closing and locking the front door

    Nice big apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Large apartment, nice sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast served in another restaurant. Lightening not always working on facility lobbies.

    Large apartment, nice sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Deluxe room was big and nice with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One bathroom useless, nice cabin shower but with out of order sign, toilet out of order, ... at least we had 2 bathrooms. Not so clean. Bad smell on some place inside the hotel.

    Deluxe room was big and nice with a great view. Big balcony with the view on the sea and pool (to cold outside to test it). Really nice room if they fix the problems. U have all the things u need on chichen. Fridge, dishwasher, microwave, ... Good wifi and signal, router on the room. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    location, comfort, cleanliness, secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we freezed because of missing central heating and the air conditioner that was on heating mode stopped frequently

    location, comfort, cleanliness, secure parking

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    Location is extremely beautiful, next to the Port of Balchik...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel policy clearly states that "Este posibilă parcarea privată la o locaţie în apropiere (nu este necesară rezervare) şi se aplică taxe." which is Romanian for "Extra-cost parking is possible without prior reservation at a place nearby.". However, we were told by the receptionist and security guards that there are no free parking spots in front of the hotel so we have to find another place to park the car - quite disappointing, especially the manner in which this was communicated by the hotel personnel. I believe this actually goes against booking.com policies. The bathroom floor and the bed were not properly cleaned.

    Location is extremely beautiful, next to the Port of Balchik, with a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel has a lot of amenities such as different restaurants, a pharmacy and a pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, very nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lack of wireless internet, except for the reception area. There is free wired internet in the rooms with excellent speed but that means you need a computer. They will give you a network cable if you don`t have one, but it`s short - if you really need your computer and internet access be sure to bring a long network cable to gain some freedom around the room.

    Excellent location, very nice swimming pool. Quiet place, suitable for those who really want to have a good sleep at night, without loud music or parties nearby.One of the best accommodation options at the seaside. We had a really spaciuos apartment, with two separate bedrooms and living / kitchen area, relatively well furnished; the only thing somehow missing was a microwave oven. There is a supermarket some 300 meters away so it is easy to cater yourself. The hotel has no breakfast facilities so having read the other comments we decided that self catering was the best option. Anyway, if don`t want to, there are places around where you can have breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    2.9
    Enterily dissapointing conditions: staff was useless and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enterily dissapointing conditions: staff was useless and impolite, the apartment was not cleaned, wireless internet when available (which was not the case half of the time) is so slow that it is also useless; the terrace was useless in the morning as the tent was broken; no parking conditions for the guests, the shower and the brush for the toilet were broken... And all this for 4 nights...

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    The localitation is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The localitation is perfect. All is so clean and the staff is so friendly. Also is so confortable and the view from the rooms are so nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Clean, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, good location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Este un hotel de apartamente care isi merita fiecare leva 👍 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe if they will make an inside pool it will be better .

    Este un hotel de apartamente care isi merita fiecare leva 👍 .

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Great pool, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal is weak, only had cable internet in the room. It's 2015, for GS

    Great pool, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    location and pool are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    continental breakfast. limited parking facilities

    location and pool are excellent. Spacious room with good equipment.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    2.9
    We booked a superior room via booking but we got a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a superior room via booking but we got a small room near the poll and it was really noisy. Poor breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    the location was very good, the view from the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the location was very good, the view from the apartment was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.1
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was in restaurant outside, so one morning we had to run there because of rain. And there was no wifi.

    Sea view

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.5
    Sea views and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complicated buildings with long and dark corridors.

    Sea views and pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    spacious 2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small balcony. Both bedrooms are facing the street. The apartment has a withdrawn position from the sea shore.

    spacious 2 bedroom apartment.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    In general was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi not available in the room. TV-s are old fashion (tube) and the TV transmission is poor.

    In general was a pleasant stay.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: