Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Marina Palace Hotel 4 stars

7 Ivan Vazov Str., 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#32 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a litlle bit noisy music in the top bar disturbing speach and discussion with the guests and friends

    food perfect and wide choise, staff friendly , ready to help and advice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sol Marina Hotel Nesebar. Not so much the Black Sea Hotel, more like the Black Death Hotel! Where to start with this. Let’s start with the positives. It’s quite a new hotel and generally it was clean in the rooms. It has a nice atrium and lift system, and the pool is adequate. The negatives, however, are so numerous that if I was offered a stay here free of charge I’d have to decline. I don’t know how the job descriptions are arranged, but the general feeling was that each person had a particular role, and woe betide if they ever did anything beyond this role. The females in the dining area are there to remove the dirty dishes to the kitchens. If there aren’t any used dishes then they stand there, glaring at the diners. Trying to get them to smile is very hard work, But much harder than this is trying to get them to replenish empty food dishes of promised morsels that have run out. That is not their job. So the tinned peaches, promised above, is usually an empty dish. It isn’t their job. This “socialist” concept of role, run from the top, permeates everything. The “sky bar” on the roof, where drink is part of the package, is an example of how not to organise a piss up in a hotel. There is one barman (all the pourers of drinks are men) who will pour the low alcohol lager. He is accompanied by a girl (about 18) who sits in a bar stool on “our” side of the bar. She will spend 59 our of every 60 minutes on her phone just sitting. The other minute she will collect glasses and take them to the bar. But the barman is often away, so so sits without his company. And the customers get no drinks. She won’t pull the lager, or even give someone a lemonade. It’s not her job. You are in for a long wait. Most customers are on “all-enclusive”, but not all. So a lady ordering a couple of drinks in front of me had to pay cash. The barman didn’t have change. Off he goes to the ground floor to get change and returns to hand it over. This has taken about seven minutes.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much entertainment in hotel itself. The hotel is not on beach.

    The hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious. The bed was comfortable. The buffet had variety and display the tag showing the contents of the food and warned about nuts and other things in food. The staff was very friendly. The checkin was quick. The towels for pool was added in all inclusive and we were not charged for towels. I will highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was the best hotel we had so far in our travelling. We had a cancer patient with us, and the staff took extra care in handling our situation. We got the 100 % assistance for the Customer Relashionship Manager - Elena and we got excellent services in Romanian for our friends that weren't able to speak in English from Deslislava. The hotel location is excellent - it is the bridge between the new and the old byzantine city. The food met our expectation we have the best time of our life and will likely come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very polite, kind and understanding to our needs and problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, facilities and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to get better wine, it all tasted like vinegar :(

    Location was great, lovely staff, room with the best view we could wish for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive

    Fantastics hotel crap staff apart from the sky bar and you had to pay as not part of the very bad all inclusive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wife could be better.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, large rooms, splendid view from room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    perfect location, pool on the roof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has great location - easy walk to the old town of Nesebar and to the beach. The swimming pool is on rooftop and has sweeping views of the town and the sea in all directions. There is also a bar on rooftop with nice atmosphere and a very friendly (cute:) bartender. We took the all inclusive option and the food at the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been more pleasant. Horrible lumpy uncomfortable pillows on bed. Not very welcoming or comfortable lobby area. Twin beds pushed together to make a double.

    It was in a very good location. Close to supermarket and bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not helpful, the rooms were not well cleaned, breakfast was included but not too great and only possible to eat until 10. It seemed that the hotel tried to cut costs in every way possible - everything was cheap and uncomfortable. It was so bad we even considered changing our plans and checking out early, but in the end we didn't because we decided to spend as little time there as possible. We paid for wifi and it only worked sometimes and not very well. We suspected bed bugs in the room as we had very many itchy bites after the first few nights. The drinks at the sky bar were horrible. We found very little positive points about the hotel except for the location which made the stay bearable because it was an easy walk to the old city and other sites and so it was easy to stay away from the hotel. We stayed there because there were so many good reviews but we now questioned the authenticity of these reviews because the overall quality of the hotel was the worst we've ever experienced.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from roof is nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    The staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: