Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mena Palace Hotel - All Inclusive 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#77 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as above. Rude reception staff. No wifi in the room. Gym useless. Shower broken. Was chared by booking.com and also the hotel asked for my card and took the money again from my account. I am still waiting for the refund.

    I chose thia hotel for the wi fi in the room. There was no wifi in the room. I was put on the 5th floor with a view of the admiral hotel. I had a great wifi signal for the admiral hotel, but of course no password. The lift was not working for most of my stay, each time I asked the recep I took my lap top down stairs and was told I now had wifi, I found myself running up and down stairs as it was not working. I guess being optimistic, this was not too bad as the litttle gym facilities they did offer were mostly broken, what a joke. The reception staff were very rude indeed. I have to go back to speak to the manager, I said goodbye to the porter saying ill see you in a couple of days. Hw replied @I dont care, I M ONLY HERE TO COLLECT BAGS@!!! .tthe food was cold and we always found LEFT OVER FOOD MADE IT TO SOMTHING unusual the following day. The room was spacious. Bed uncomfy. Shower head broken. I do not understand why I was given this room when there were many more available with wifi, extremely disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was old and in a higher state of degradation expected of a four star hotel. Dinner was not great, breakfast was better but the butter was expired since january. Indoor pool was not yet cleaned.

    Property is near the beach, outdoor pool was nice. Personal was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't too many kind of alcoholic drinks :( But a very good and cheap coctail bar next to this hotel :)

    It was a good trip to the sunny beach. The hotel is OK, The food is better than in other Bulgarian hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did get a stomach bug from the food. Indoor pool was not very appealing. Only one bar open. End of season meant it was pretty depressing. Nothing was done to make it an entertaining stay. Wasn't expecting to pay extra for sauna. Felt the manager/staff were not all that helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no snack, like pizza, hamburgers between 14-1830 time..

    Food was ok. Snack was bad, some cakes only, have To eating somewhere Else cause 14-1830 was so long time To wait evening Food..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived after 21pm, reception lady told me restaurant was still open, but was clearly closed when i entered (had to eat at mcdonalds). Could not connect to wifi in the room.

    Private parking, big clean rooms,cheap price end of september.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was as we expected, value for money

    Location was perfect. Just 3 or 4 minutes to beach. Beds were very comfortable. The shower was really powerful and plenty of hot water. Wide variety of food, salads were fresh and tasty. Early September was the perfect time as not too busy. Bar staff were friendly and huge selection of drinks. Would definitely come back. Well done Mena Palace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never seen a smile from staff, some were disrespectful, watch out with season workers. Changed bath towel every 3 days. Always same kind of dishes, charged 2 euro for a local call of 40 sec, look like a scam. Hotel was renovated past decade...

    Not far from center. Medium price compared to other hotels. We hade a balcon with good sun...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful wifi. The smell of overcrowding. The meal was too oily. Cheap drinks. There is no routine for daily service (sometimes they forget to replace the soaps and shampoo). The way to the closest beach is really about 500 m (it's not straight line!).

    The pool. Red wine. Billiard table. THE SAND AND WATER!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The music and lights from bar next door was disturbing at the beginning. The kids slept anyway good, but the adults might need ear plugs. (Our room was with pool view, which was good other wise....I wouldn't recommend the room from other side of the hotel...boring view without sun).

    Even if it was the last week that the hotel was open, everything was excellent....food, service, cleaning etc. - Except the kids club and some other miner things, which was understandable. The hotel was very flexible with the late check-out....maybe because of the last opening hours, but still very nice of them. And we could enjoy all inclusive after the normal check-out time. - Great thanks :) The location with little kids was great with the beach and shops etc. The junior suite with kids (aged 7 and 3) was great with two rooms and bath. View to the pool (and street) was good and you could enjoy the sun all day. Free wi-fi was good....maybe because of so few guests at the moment. We only can recommend this hotel with all inclusive service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has a glorious view that would be hard to beat. Hotel has a lot of character and rooms have nice furniture and furnishings. Good location near to the sea, secured parking, quiet neighborhood, really really great and friendly stuff (they can speak any language you wish), comfortable rooms, but most of all great entertainment both for children and adults. Food was tasty and awesome. rooms clean and spacious, very interesting professional night shows. Definitely will recommend to everyone. If you are traveling as a group of friends this hotel is great for you: pubs and clubs are just yards away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the swimming pool.

    Good location near to the sea, quiet neighborhood, secured parking, great stuff, comfortable rooms, but most of all great entertainment both for children and adults.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for 10 days and the food was ok some nights the food was excellent then other nights it was ok

    I stayed here in 2015 2 x adults and 2 children and we were soo happy with this hotel and with the food ect we came back for 2016 , very happy with the hotel food wasn't as good this year as last year but overall a great hotel and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was very friendly, food and drinks were delicious, beds very comfortable. Perfect place to relax. Special thanks to bartenders.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel next door has a very loud sound system, which is a bit intrusive when by the pool

    Clean, well run hotel, good selection of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drained slowly. Black out curtains would have been nice

    Food, staff, room, pool, price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way our car was clamped, it wasn't the hotel fault, it was the way country is governed

    I liked friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly especially roman the barman food and drinks excellent the hotel is just superbly managed at all levels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THIS IS A 4* HOTEL BUT THE FOOD IN NO MORE THAN 2 * OR A HOSTEL REPEDATIVE AND PLAIN

    GREAT ROOM OVER LOOKING POOL NICE STAFF LOCATION OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food, clean & spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The type of food

    The accommodation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many English types of food

    I liked the friendly staff send the different types of european foods served at either breakfast, lunch or diner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi signal is not so good.

    A very good choice for a late summer holiday in a hotel close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful, mostly in the restaurant, they are always smiling and suportive. Very good kitchen, lot of food sorts at the buffet and the menu is changing from one day to another. I was delighted by the delicious pancakes in the morning.The terrace at bar and pool is very pleasant. Safe locked parking. The hotel is pet friendly, we payed 5 euro/day and we could take our little dog everywhere, except the time for eating. For sure, we will come back!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall everything was nice.

    The hotel was really nice, spacious and clean room, really good food especially for lunch and dinner. The outdoorswimming pool was good size and clean too.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was all catered for German people all the time which is why we never eat in the hotel.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and staff couldn't be more helpful, maid was good too.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi issues every day, no coffee evening meal, same variety every day catered for all nationalities except British. Having to pay to use Sauna...school students staying and using my balcony!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small garden

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is poor

    Excellent hotel situated just on the edge of busier part of town and within easy reach of shops, bars and restraunts.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: