Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirage Hotel 4 stars

93 Slaveikov, 8008 Burgas City, Bulgaria

#33 of 42 hotels in Burgas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.0
    Practical for our purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This claims to be a 4-star hotel. It is Eastern European four-star, not European. One lift which held four people servicing twelve floors The hotel management allowed a very large party of junior football league to stay. Over a hundred young boys running up and down the stairs pressing lift buttons. The same young children who were well behaved but excited, descended on the Restaurant at Breakfast on mass. Breakfast nothing to write home about one coffee machine and juice dispenser to serve a whole hotel Room Not a single European channel on the TV bed was not fit for a four-star hotel with a strange single sheet for each guest arrangement. Which in practice is ok but unless you wrap yourself in it. It ends up around your head during the night.

    Room service complementaries very good including a dental kit shaving kit shoe cleaning products.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    4 nights in burgas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude. One afternoon one of the staff members started yelling at us while we were parking although we repeatedly told her we didn't understand what we were doing wrong. The noise from the ventilation is very loud in the rooms, even at night. There is only one elevator for 4 persons for 15 floors and the hotels has a lot of guests coming with busses and then it is almost impossible to use the elevator until they are done using it.

    The room was big and clean and the breakfast is decent. Nevertheless, given how rude the member of the staff was I will never return to the hotel and I will not recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Image Hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't open the windows. The breakfast room was a bit on the darkside. Curtains drawn and they let the natural light in.

    We enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money but old and not too close to the city or malls for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was not great but for the price it was satisfactory. Food was cold (eggs etc.) and very greasy and did not look appetizing. Not a wide range of options but sufficient to get something into the stomach. Rooms air conditioning did not work too well and the room felt very stuffy.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel was in a good position and close by to the mail road for buses or cars etc. Everyone in the area knows the Hotel so if we got lost, it was easy to stop and ask for how to get back. Staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel does not deserve 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room on the eighth floor and lift works occasionally, card cey for the entrance to the room should be reset at the reception 10 times a day,,, the person who worked at the reception, during our departure, was rude and unkind

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Dated hotel interior, rooms smell of cigarettes.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated and stunk of fags, truly awful. Moved to another room that had been renovated in the 80's maybe. So a step up from the Munsters guest room I started off in. Breakfast was poor, I took scrambled eggs from the buffet,from the hot plate but they were cold, someone obviously forgot to turn the heat on.

    The receptionist was nice and tried to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    It was just great
    • Solo traveller
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    The view, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maintaining, fungus in bathroom, long waiting at reception, poor breakfast

    The view, room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, the hotel is a bit run-down.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value to money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and very clean rooms. Nice view to the city. Convenient parking. Walking distance to the city center (around 2km).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    TERRIBLE BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TERRIBLE BREAKFAST

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    It's OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's OK.

    It's OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, 3km far from Burgas Beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, 3km far from Burgas Beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Surprised in a good way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really beautiful and the bed was comfortable to sleep on. I’d recommend the hotel and go back there myself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money, although VIP rooms could do with updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains constantly closed on restaurant and coffee shop windows!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    No Comments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Comments...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    internet is a very slow
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet is a very slow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Loud music until 1AM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music until 1AM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place . Evrething Is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    If i come back to Burgas i will repeat hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a suite and for to be suite needs something more. But has been perfect for me

    Good location, excellent service .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Good service nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Very old, not comphortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, dusty, personal not friendly, everything inside historical

    Large rooms, nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at affordable price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel at affordable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    location was good and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • VIP room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms bed was too bad and uncortable lift too small

    location was good and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    3.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad service. No normal parking you need to reserve otherwise you need to look somewhere else. Only obe lift for a high building thatvgoes regularly put of service. Very oldish kitsch interior. Bad breakfast.

    View

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    4.2
    The size of the room is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It says four star hotel, but it is really no more than 3. Was really dirty, with mold in the bathroom, between the tiles The sink didn't work, it was full with dirty water when we arrived. Simply disgusting. The mattresses were really bed, not hotel type , especially not 4 star hotel type. Not enough towels , not enough pillows.

    The size of the room is decent. Breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The rooms are furnished tastefully, and are well isolated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel does unfortunately not have a swimming pool.

    The rooms are furnished tastefully, and are well isolated from noice. Very clean, really good food and friendly staff. I can really recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Comfort and space of room, perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Carpet and sofa in room perhaps a little grubby. Air con didn't reach the sleeping area so it got a bit hot at night. Lift small and slow if busy and it's a lot of stairs to climb if you don't use the lift.

    Comfort and space of room, perfect for what we needed. All toiletries are provided including slippers and dressing gown. Breakfast basic but tasted good. Close to shopping mall with lots of food options and huge supermarket

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no guarantee that you will be able to use a parking spot, even though we reserved one when booking. There were simply too few spots available in the parking lot.

    The breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    3.8
    I liked absolutely nothing about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a lower floor room but when I was checking in I was told that only a room on the very top floor was available, I wanted to cancel the reservation because of this and I was told I would be charged €70 for the first night. The room stank of stale cigarette smoke and it wasn't possible to open a window to air it out. The only friendly staff I encountered throughout the stay was the room cleaning ladies all other staff went about as if they didn't want to be there or you were only an inconvenience to them. At breakfast only a machine for tea or coffee with cold water.

    I liked absolutely nothing about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    New good looking building, free car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner did not work

    New good looking building, free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.7
    1 elevator for 15 floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1 elevator for 15 floors

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Spacious Studio rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious Studio rooms! Nice view to the City from the upper floors.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.5
    Appointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms

    Appointment

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, free wi fi and parking, the building itself is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel need refurbishment especially fitness gym and floor carpets.

    Location, free wi fi and parking, the building itself is very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    3.8
    elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds are cheap old mattress on a piece of wood. Who gave four stars to this hotel. Very busy bld. Noise all nite.

    elevator.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People on receptions need to give more smileys

    bed is comfortable studio is big enough room is clean

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast and Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive restaurant

    Breakfast and Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    6.7
    The food from breakfast was reallt poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food from breakfast was reallt poor.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    Good hotel with a nice restaurant and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel with a nice restaurant and breakfast. Good value for money. Convenient location, spacious rooms with nice view from the high floors.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Mirage Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: