Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morski Briag Hotel 3 stars

Chaika Area, 9000 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#16 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realize it was a challenge to get to, but seems like most are. Didn’t like that there was construction nearby.

    I loved the view and that is was right on beach. And the food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbouring residence / holiday resort is so ugly, and they are rude (to play high volume bad music till 3AM on Friday night). The police should do something about it. When they are silent (2/3 of our stay), Moriski Briag is great to stay and rest with a good sleep accompanied by sounds of waves from black sea. Last point, you need to carry your luggage along a long staircase. No direct access.

    The hosts, the building (setup) were all good. It ‘s beachfront with direct access to sea (sandy beach, rocky seabed), great views from all rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything once you muster the 119 steps you'll find Bulgaria's hidden gem and where you will be greeted by the most amazing hosts valentin and violetta who will go out of there way to make your stay the most enjoyable the room was amazing with wonderful sea views and the eating/bar area is right on the private beach where you could touch the seagulls definitely 10/10 and we loved the peace and tranquil of the place we're going to come back next September keep up the fantastic work kind regards to all at morski braig from Jason and Jill

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no real parking for this hotel and due to the Apartment complex La Mer not very easy to reach, the only way to the hotel is via stairs from the main road, but there is no sign to indicate the way to go

    This family run hotel has everything we wanted from our Holidays. The Golden Sands area is not very far and yet we had our own quiet and clean beach right in front of the property. We were glad that we didn't stay in one of the huge complexes in front of very crowded beaches for which you have to pay. The food was great and the terrace offers a nice place to sit at in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The access is not very pleasant: the stairs are uneven and there is little light in the night. Not sure how the construction around the property got approved but I feel is too close by and it takes the sun off the beach in the afternoon. Best part is that there is another beach available very close by where you can move in the afternoon.

    Very very close to the beach. Very quiet place with nice facilities (private beach with long chairs and umbrellas, bar, restaurant etc. ). Every room has sea view. It's a plus that they offer a place to park the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five meters from the beach, in the sea, there are stones. Some of the stones are really sharp and can hurt your feets. Enter with care in water.

    The waves are breaking just under the balcony. The view is unbeatable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs from the parking down to the rooms (but from my point of view worth it, even if my daighter is only 3 years old.). Not delightfull surrondings (but only 7 m by car from the modern center of Golden Sands). The workers were present and active in the construction site that surrounds the property but weren't upsetting.

    Great view, all the rooms have sea view. Sandy private beach. Clear and wonderfull water (even though rocky entrance). Beautifull view from restaurant/terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing I would care about, but someone may... Bad TV signal, at least in our room; bad WiFi/internet connection during peaks. The beach is as-is, so there may be algae on the beach. Although it is a sandy beach, there are rocks when you enter the sea.

    Very good location at the seaside, at the bottom of the hill. It means there are stairs everywhere, so if you don't like stairs, you may disagree... This is still a family owned and operated hotel, although it is now surrounded by the La Mer Residence. They have comfortable beds, at least for me as I hate soft mattresses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find. No waymarks at all. Lots of steps need to walk before you arrive hotel. No possibility to park car nearby, you have to options: park on the street or other hotel parking place (but this is more distance from street parking) and pay approx. 1.5€

    Super nice small beach hotel. Owner lady was very nice and helpful. Extra points go's to location :20 meters from the sea. Breakfast was okey. Private beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, access to the hotel is the inhuman stairs, especially if you have luggage; the good part is that you can consider this as a test of physical condition and use them for improvement.

    A very quiet holiday for those who seek it; to wake up and see the sunrise from the sea is something unforgettable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs to walk to get to the hotel and to carry luggage. In the afternoon the beach is in the shades.

    Great breakfast, nice family hotel on the beach, room with the sea view, beach in front of the hotel, it wasnt crowded, perfect for us. Amazing sunrise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was not working in the room area. The breakfast could have had more fruits in it, and an All-Inclusive option would be a good choice. The new giant sorounding Hotel is not what the guests would want. Entering the beach there were quite many rocks inside the water. Quite many steps from the car to reach the Hotel!

    We liked the comfortable beds, the clean room, and the sea view from the shared balcony! The beach was below our feet. The atmosphere in the evenings was very calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff seem tired. The room was not well cleaned and needs a re-do. Quality of breakfast products was very poor. For BG, the value for money is below average. The hotels unique point was its sauvage location that has now been destroyed by a gigantic new hotel-apartment complex that is literally surrounding the property. A shame.

    Location directly by the sea is unique and rare

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the property and the lack of water for 24hours due to the supplier.

    We enjoyed the fact that the property was in very near proximity of the beach and a very silent place.The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's natural that waves bring some algae, but if I would be the owner I would pay someone to clean the beach every morning. I would also use private 50m beach for some evening sport activity, offering volleyball or badminton net

    It's great to see that big capital can not buy everything. There is huge hotel next and above this nice family hotel and obviously big investors wanted to buy Morski briag, but Valentin and Violeta didn't sell their soul. Congratulations!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little earlier would be great. 8.30 is quite late. The place is very hard to find, a sign on the upper street and the wodden door downstairs would be great.

    Perfect location. Very nice little quiet!!!!!! ( not easy to find in bulgaria) beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a total of 184 steps from car parking to hotel and beach. The steps were quite dangerous especially when carrying luggage, and no hand rail. We booked a 4 person apartment but this turned out to be 2 small double rooms where we had to go through one room to get to the other, or to get to wc or balcony. Balcony had a sea view but was tiny, only room for two chairs. Rooms were quite sparsely furnished.

    Hotel was on the beach with a small beach bar for drinks and meals. Very good choices for breakfast and plenty of it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are some rocks when you enter the sea, water shoes can help you avoid cuts.

    The hotel is right on the beach. The owners and the other staff are very nice and helpful. The food was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel it is near the next hotel that is in construction

    Very good location, nice architecture, a traditional hotel, very clean, great conditions and a really nice view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding developments and aportents. But currently not spoiling the ambience of the place

    Waking to the sound of the ocean waves caressing the sandy shore. Peacefull and relaxing a true hidden gem.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we occupied needed refurbishment in the bathroom, also the food at the restaurant is not great. We tried a soup and was too salty and greasy and grilled fish had plenty of oil. Breakfast was ok, could add some seasonal fruits.

    Great location,right on the beach. Ms Violeta the owner was always present, smiling and ready to fulfill any request we may have. Sea view fabulous, seen some fantastic sunrises from the balcony and dolphins in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    t

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could start earlier.

    Close to the beach, very nice sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go down more than 100 steps

    On beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sign on road hand rail and better lighting on steps from road

    large room comfy bed sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nice hotel, nice landscape, sea in front to window, fantastic. very good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    next to the building

    Very nice house near the sea, very cozy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steps

    Old world relaxed feeling and helpfulness of Violetta and her staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room and not too many chanels at TV.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing about this nice hotel is, that there are two new giant hotels behind.

    Very nice family hotel, beautiful beach, good food, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is amazingly charming with the loveliest sea view, curved stone stairs leading to the restaurant and the beach. The breakfast was fantastic, variety of delicious food. The rooms are fairly big and clean, all staff was friendly and ensuring our stay is more than pleasant. Valentine and Violeta are great hosts and we cannot wait to go back to Morski briag next year. We found the place very relaxing and realy romantic at the same time. Happy! Happ! Happ!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately there is a lot of construction work going on all around the neighborhood, since investors from outside have started building gigantic and ugly hotels, which will inevitably lead to a destruction of the surrounding nature and an increase of the ongoing pollution of the Back Sea.

    This lovely place is situated directly at the beach. The family who runs it takes a lot of effort to make it a comfy home for all of their guests taking into account the surrounding nature, which provides for most priceless spectacles: sunrise, sunset, lightening, thunder, storm, high waves, ...

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Step to get to hotel. However the hotel owners came to carry all our luggage, the could not be more accomodating and helpful

    Great location on the beach. Lovely family run hotel. Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The experience was with some food. Despite eating there for several times during the stay, an allergy stroke during the last night. Also, the variety of the meals was poor at the breakfast and the quality of food as well. Perhaps a little investment in a better quality food would have saved the deal. Also, if you would like to get into town, you had to climb some abrupt stairs that are not secured in any way. When we left the hotel, someone from our group fell down the stairs and we all ended up in the emergency room.

    The location is wonderful and the beach is splendid. It has this wild character that is hard to find. You could also get a cold drink from the bar and take it on the beach, you could it there by the sea and also have breakfast in a wonderful location with a sea-view. The entire hotel is oriented to the sea, therefore the view is wonderful and hearing the waves the whole night makes you sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike only the neighbouring monstrosity however as the owners say we look out to the sea. Enchanting

    This hidden gem is like the hidden valley of the elves from the hobbit. Waking up and drifting off to sleep to the sounds of the black sea waves caressing the shore.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great and friendly staff, always helpful, good location if you like a quiet and less crowded beach, good food. Would go there again.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The atmosphere is great! And the owners are lovely couple :)

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: