Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motivi Hotel 3 stars

Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9000 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints about the place. But the streets around it are quite dark at night. The same thing applies to the entire resort. It's the local authorities problem, actually.

    A very nice family hotel. The owners are very hospitable, friendly and obliging. The room was comfortable and very clean, towels were changed every day. Breakfast was delicious, prepared with care and different every day. The place is a 10-minute walk from Aquahouse Thermal & Beach and the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in poor resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately , the hotel was very good but surroundings are not at all.

    This hotel is very looking good with admirable staff. The breakfast was tasty !!! The view on the garden is nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking on the street in front of the building is a little limited (and when we were there in August, some sticky substance was dripping from the trees onto the cars, which we only noticed the following morning - so have a look before you park).

    The room was nice and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious (and the portions huge for us, we could never finish everything), the owners were very friendly and hospitable. It's a pleasant, tranquil place. The nearby Bijou restaurant serves excellent Bulgarian food. Altogether we had a lovely time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay on the Black Sea Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast offered different things every day prepared well and with an eye to detail and care for you- i.e offering more coffee or remembering you liked cereals. It is lovely eating outside as well. Very friendly and welcoming owners who made the stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay being a family business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Due to the fact that I don't let the AC on during the night, in the room it was getting too warm.

    A very nice place to stay being a family business. The cleanliness of the place is spot on, inside and outside. The breakfast was very good, the hosts serving something new everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place with excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving :)

    Beautiful hotel, extremely clean and nicely decorated. The owners are lovely, they went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and very generous. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    An oasis in St. Constantine and Elena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the nearest beach was not too long, 10-12min but unfortunately nothing has been made by the local authorities to make that walk pleasant, you basically share the street with the passing cars. The lack of proper lighting, paving and trimming goes for the whole of St. Constantine and Elena resort, unfortunately. We personally enjoyed the nearby Kabakum beach much more than the local ones; the bus stop to the beach is right by the hotel and it's a 10-12min ride there.

    It's a small hotel with spacious rooms, very clean, with comfortable beds and balconies overlooking a nice little green yard. Calm and quiet with very friendly and discrete hosts. One of the best features for us was the breakfast, totally worth the 5 euro/person, served in a delightful little garden, arranged on personal platters for each and every one, varying from day to day with nice little sweet and savoury surprises, good espresso too. We hugely enjoyed the whole experience and even sacrificed some beachtime for the sake of enjoying our breakfast :) The rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. The air-conditioning worked well and all the facilities and supplies completely matched our expectations for a three-star hotel. The hosts were very accomodating, late check-out could be arranged if needed, they also offer transport to the airport upon arrangement. There are convenient bus stops less than 50m away from the hotel with regular connections to Varna ( 12-15min to the city so perfect acommodation for a business trip as well) and to the Sunny Day/Kabakum/Golden Sands beaches in the other direction. Our family has now decided that Motivi is our place to stay whenever we are back by the northern Black Sea coast again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Small charming hotel a few hundred yards from the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully and individually prepared breakfast trays, which wearied daily, but always were tasty.. Brealfests were served on the a patio amongst flowers, Friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. They gave us a ride to the far-away train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great hosts and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Мosquitos were the only thing that causes a little inconvenience.

    The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable. I personally liked the interior of our room and the relaxing view from our terrace to the pine forest. The staff is very kind and warm. There is a wonderful garden where you can relax after a long day at the beach or having a morning coffee. The nearest beach is only 5 min away but as we enjoy the morning walks, we tried the other beach as well :)

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    We have stayed before and liked it so on a return visit to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Coming home

    We have stayed before and liked it so on a return visit to varna we stayed again

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    It was a perfect place for my short holliday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a perfect place for my short holliday !

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Nice warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice warm welcome. In a family run business all local amenities close. Will go again

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: