Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mountain Paradise by the Walnut Trees Aparthotel 4 stars

Parcaleto 148032, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#54 of 121 Holiday rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds aren't very comfortable and not cleaned underneath. Lift kept getting stuck on the 3rd floor

    Big rooms which were warm and spa area and pool is lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner - at 16 lev per person this was quite expensive. The food was not good and also very cold. In the town centre you can get a variety of meals for approx. 10 lev per person. Plug sockets - no plug sockets near any mirror! Very inconvenient. There is just one large mirror in the apartment but no plug sockets nearby so you are not able to get ready near a mirror. There is one plug socket in the bathroom so you could get ready there, but with more than one traveller it is problematic. Also if like myself you would like straighteners and a hairdryer plugged in at the same time - not an option. Cutlery - none in the room. Two teacups provided but no spoons - sounds like a minor issue but not being able to stir your drink was inconvenient. Very small changes like the plug sockets and spoons would have turned this into a great stay. Would stay again, but not eat there.

    Good room size, comfortable beds, and great location (just a short walk to ski lift and town).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Toiletries were never supplied. We had to go to reception to get toilet paper etc. Also, towels were never cleaned, just folded again. Nice staff in the hotel, but the staff in Bankso restaurants were very very poor. They charged for imaginary food hoping we wouldn't see it in the bill, were downright ignorant and unprofessional.

    Room quality for the money I paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift wasn't working every day, notified them everyday because from Floor 4 you cant access any other lifts without taking the staircase. With a baby pushchair impossible Staff - very poor service Taxis not available when needed Room Cleaning - twice the room was not cleaned and done before 4pm and because we came back from the mountains and the baby was sleeping and i needed to turn them out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tne overall cleanliness of the hotel was pour, they only chance the towels and fix the bed sheets, thre is no vacuum cleaning and toilet maintenance through the whole stay, the spa center is also overpopulated and loud with lots of children playing in the pool, the lobby is really dirty the dust frol the tv shels hasn’t been cleaned in ages, there is no wi-fi connection in the rooms, that’s why everyone is sitting in the lobby and the lobby is overcrowded with a pour internet conection

    The shutle driver and the receprionists were realy nice but the property was seriously understaffed for this time of the year, the shutle to and from the ski area was always on time, the ski lockers were really convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Mountain paradise aparthotel but they sent us to another hotel named Sunrise, next to Mountain. Although our room was apartment there were no dishes, pots, spoons, forks or knives. It was impossible to prepare a meal. The swimming pool is smaller than mountain hotel. Jacuzzi is free in mountain hotel-we have to pay about 15 euro for half an hour to use jacuzzi in sunrise hotel. We asked reception if we could use the spa facilities of mountain hotel and they allowed us. Wifi was not so good. Elevator is small.

    Parking, breakfast, quiet area, balcony, mountain-city view, suitable for families, friendly staff,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have air conditioner, i believe this was the only negative point. We were also advise to get a dinner for 12 BGN and good that we did not take it as when we check the table were extremely poor - would not value the money.

    The staff was kind, but of course this is not a thing to point as they always should be. The facility was very comfortable great for families), the room was spacious and clean, however staff forgot to fill soap in one of the tanks. The location was great consider that this is apart hotel, besides the fact that to get there you pass threw the Gypsy area which is uncomfortable. Bansko and nearby area offer a great amount of sightseeing and tourist destinations.We visited also the thermal pool in village of Dobrinishte, which in my opinion is even better to book your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast depreciation of equipment&fittings in the spa area.

    Free access to wellness&swimming pool. Suitable proximity to the Pirin mountain range.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far walk from city centre, in the evening there were no streetlights so I didn't feel safe, a deer was kept out front in tiny enclosure in burning sun (this is straight up animal cruelty), reception worker had to be pulled away from bar and had to put away his phone, wifi doesn't work properly outside of lobby, no utensils in kitchenette or beverage options in minibar, no menu or room-service, no cosmetic options in bathroom other than shampoo and soap, towels had yellowed stains, found a sock that wasn't ours, shower leaks onto bathroom floor and shower has abysmally low water pressure (in Dutch we say "pisstraaltje") smaller pool than seems on picture and broken jacuzzi which was making a lot of noise so you can't quietly sit by the poolside to read, quality beds poor and unsightly, laundry service broken, no chairs on balcony, only one chair in room. Not befitting four-star status. I understand it is the off-season and we paid a pittance, so thankfully it was not a big loss, yet displaying four stars is simply false advertising.

    Relatively close to mountains, hike from Vihren to Demianitsa a highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some cutlery in the apartment will be nice, because restaurant didn't working.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Spa was very good even we were the only guests first day. Pool was heated and clean. We will definitely come again soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty and humid. I our room the toilet was not working and after the maintenance guy fixed it ,the water did not stop. The reception is not 24h so early check out was not possible. Aviodable place in extra season!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that warm , not the greatest taste but plenty off it

    Value for money , nice looking clean pats, leisure facilities looked good , unfortunately we didn't use them . Free shuttle bus to gondala, free sweets on reception lol

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast - coffee was shocking , ended up eating out for breakfast not a luxury hotel , 2 -3 star in uk

    clean basic rooms , but reflected in the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't that good. Although the studio had a kitchen, it wasn't equipped at all.

    The room was really big and the bed was confortable. The hotel is rather close to the gondola.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The jacuzzi didn't function during our stay.

    Excellent breakfast, easy acces to the gondola lift (hotel private free transfer every morning and afternoon), ski depozit room, great saunas in the wellness area, nice lounge area, clean and confortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast. Not good juices and coffee at breakfast. Very old furniture. They have kitchen but nothing else in the room. We couldnt boil the milk for my child.very small tv...!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the swimming pool was green and blurry. No bathrobe or slippers was provided from the hotel in order to go to spa area.

    the beds were extra comfy and the breakfast was really good comparing to others in Bansko.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Canp bed in living area and no cutlery in room. Needs bigger toaster in restaurant

    Excellent bar area and staff friendly good size room and big balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool water was very dirty... Couldn't see my feet. Funny smell in the lobby area. Breakfast was sub-average.

    Fairly close to the city center and gondola - approx 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, no cooking equipment in the apartment. Got a kettle cups and glasses but no spoons, cutlery, plates etc. Made the holiday very expensive having to eat out. Jacuzzi broken!

    Free transfer to the gondola was good. Amazing masseuse!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at this hotel was bizarre to stay the least. We were due to say a week and arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning to check in. There was no staff to be found at the reception for check in and nobody arrived although we rung the bell three times. There was an empty bottle of wine on the reception desk. We waited for about ten minutes when another couple then arrived and then bustle caused the receptionist who was sleeping under a coat in on a lobby sofa emerged to check us in. She was dazed and confused to say the least and checked us all in at the same time mixing up our passports with the other couple. After our first day of skiing we placed our equipment in the equipment store room which also doubles as an equipment hire. When we arrived the next morning to retrieve our equipment my skis were missing and I alerted the man managing the rental who has seen us the previous evening. He said that it was not his problem and to speak to the receptionist. I spoke to the receptionist who was very defensive and said that it was noting to do with the hotel the room belonged to the ski hire. I asked her to look at the cctv footage and she said that she would speak to her manager that afternoon. I asked her to call the police and she said to wait until the afternoon. Her attitude was very unhelpful and when I told her this she said that she didn't speak very good English. She did not even write down our room number. In the mean time the man in the rental has disappeared and we waited for him to return. On his return he said to come back in the afternoon and the skies may be returned. I had to rent skis on that day which was very inconvenient and at my own expense. In the afternoon we returned, and low and behold the skis had reappeared- with snow on them, showing that they had been used that day. I asked the man in the rental shop who had returned them and he said he had not seen.

    The staff in the bar and during breakfast were efficient and helpful and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info in rooms about any local services and difficult to understand systems. Jakuzzi broken the whole week we stayed. Unfriendly staff, spoke little English. Kitchen facilities with no pots or plates to cook in or eat off. Pointless hiring an apartment with kitchen when unable to cook there.

    Location good for skiing. Hotel bus taking guests to bottom of gondola convenient, but took us 2 days to find out about it as nobody told us anything about their systems and how to navigate them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible...old springs...all my back still hurts. I could not get any sleep at all my girl also. The "spa" centre is very dirty. The water is green and it smells terrible. In the coridors there is a terrible smell. In the room the bath door was broken amd could not close well. In the bath there was lots of mold. We had late leaving included witch we could not use becouse of i dont know why there was a really unwelcome lady at the reception which only said sorry we are full. The room was not clean at all the floor was covered with sand. Will never come back in this hotel...

    I enjoyed only the lobby bar...and the location. It was really warm in the room i liked that. The boy at the reception which welcomed us was nice. Personall at the ski warderobe was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection, mostly didn't work at all. Kitchen in the apartment, but no dishes. No hot water from 8:30 till 10:30 (happened several times).

    Stuff is polite and ready to help. Warm and clean apartment. Good location , shuttles to gondola.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi doesn't work, we didn't have internet connection. Jacuzzi was full of dirt making us scratching ourselves next day. Spa floor is extremely slippery and dangerous. The extra optional charges for spa were annoying. Massage services were poor. The therapists were really boring. The lockers do not have locks. Corridors are like maze. Breakfast is quite good but machine coffee is horrible. Drinks in bar were horrible so we ended up in bottled beer. We are still not sure if there is parking at all. Water is spilled out from bath. The phone didn't work at all. TV is really small (17''). No woods provided for fireplace.

    Temperature in rooms and corridors was great. Nice relaxing lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather limited but not bad. Apartment hotel without self catering facility. View of building site from room instead of beautiful mountains.

    Great place for ski holiday Very good value Location: close to gondola and town. Staff: very friendly& helpful Room: big and warm(December) Spa: good size swimming pool, nice treatment, clean facility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff - How clean where rooms - Road to the hotel - Poor kitchen

    As the Bansko is one of the fastest growing winter places to go on holiday this hotel in the near future has all the potential to be the best, but right now is in the middle of all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    לפעמים לא היו מים לכמה דקות כל השכונה בשיפוצים אז היה קצת "נסיעת שטח" עד למלון יש wifi רק בלובי sometimes there was a water shortage for few minutes the whole neighbourhood is in reconstruction so the roads to the hotel were a big rough wifi is available only at the lobby

    מקום נחמד ונקי נוף נהדר מהחדרים דירה מרווחת למשפחה specious and comfortable for families beautiful view from the windows clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a four star at all. Lack of airconditioning is midly strange, having in mind that outside temperature was around 30C. WiFi is not working also. Spa needs urgent renovation. Cleanness especially in kid's room was terrible. Cheap firnishing in rooms.

    Nice and polite staff. Perfect garden and facilities for kids. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not too bad , but almost the same every day! Cheap and not tasty salams :)

    Clean and comfortable, with amazing view !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad internet in the room

    Location, Parking, Swimming pool, Kids area Possibility to watch football matches in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet conection

    Spa centar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty

    Cant find a thing...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much to detail

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean warm and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor or almost no wi-fi in our room.

    very very warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cutlery, pans etc in rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of WiFi in room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Very little choise. The spa- small and crowdy and with too much smelling sticks, you can't breath.

    The room was big, clean and warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they didn't have a backup pos terminal and lost us 2 hours on the check out and the wifi connection is as poor as it doesn't exist at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and attentive personnel both at reception and SPA area. 10/15 mins walking distance to Bansko center. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the road to approach is a building site, but I hope for the season it will be ok

    big room, clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looking at the pictures I thought that the pool would be pretty big. In fact, it s not, it has a length of about 10m and if its the winter season it can get pretty crowded. I really loved the jaquzzi though, but that was very crowded, as well. They don t have their own parking and in the season you often park your car on the field near the hotel, but that was not a problem.

    The location of the hotel was almost perfect, it s just a 5-minutes walk to the gondola and the restaurants(the real centre of the town), the hotel offers free transport to the gondola and back. I am not complaining about the breakfast but it could be better:) they serve almost the same food. Everything being said, I would further recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although a self catering apartment, there was no provision of cooking equipment at all, not even a teaspoon to make a cup of coffee. A long walk to the ski lift. Breakfast started too late at 7.30am.

    Spa facilities good

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen facilities were horrendous - no pots or pans or utensils. The cardio equipment in the gym was broken. The roof leaked above the weights. The mat on the floor stunk and there were no free weights (only the staff were allowed to use them)

    Wide range at breakfast. Staff polite.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we was in the same place 2 weeks ago but this time we found a lot of problems in the room no wireless :( no hot water :( no hair dryer :( no hangers for clothes :( the table of the restaurant dirty :( .....this time very disappointed....

    1)position 2)breakfast 3) the mountan view

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was one of the small ones our double bed was two singles put together wifi was very slow in the rush hours there were not any kitchenware inside the room but they were kind enough to bring us when we asked for it good value for money overall

    the hotel is 400m away of the gondola it provides ski wardrobe and bus with a very polite and nice people like Gabriela and alberto breakfast was far better than we were expecting and the spa sauna jacuzzi and a smallswimming pool were very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen should be more equipped, eg. more dishes and cutleries, not just two forks, two knives and one spoon. For me the room was too warm. We turned off the radiator and left the balcony door ajar but it didn't cool down. The beds always slip apart.

    The shuttle from and to the ski lift is very flexible. Various SPA treatments and massages with professional masseurs. Helpful, caring staff. Spacius frigidaire.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connection inside the room is not good but you can connect at lobby..

    Friendly owner and staff.The room is very comfortable.Hotel personel are very friendly.We will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were slightly miss sold the location of the hotel. We picked it because it says 350m from the main ski lift. It is somewhat further than 350m! The rooms appeared to be very hot and stuffy especially at night thus we slept with our windows open! To get hot water in our room we had to run the tap for about 5 mins and the shower curtain was ripped thus all the water ended up all over the floor. The beds were not very comfortable at all but they served a purpose.

    Hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms serviced daily. First room smelt of cigarettes and the staff were quick to offer us an alternative room. Bar staff were great and friendly. Hotel staff can not be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not for a four star hotel,very poor and not tasty,not fresh orange juice.also the restaurant that the breakfast served was not in a beautiful place.

    Comfortable situation very close to the gondola and city centre.also very good spa support.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast very bad,no fruit,no variety,cold dont bother with b and b just book room only. no basic cooking utensils,no toaster/microwave, very little crockery/cutlery had to ask for basics and only given minimal amount.

    location,spa facilities,and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great, especially the best stuff ever!!! My recommendations for everybody, especially for the families with little children (like mine). Greetings for stuff of Muontain Paradise!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi in the room did not work most of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too weak wifi in the rooms

    Good value price-facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit noisy. There should be a carpet on the corridor.

    Staff friendliness, SPA

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to gondola

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    ideal 10 minutes walk to the lift free parking rich breakfast free wi-fi in the room very confortable and also cheap.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    SPA center, loby bar

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi

    The appartments are very nice,free of charge pool and sauna, friendly stuff, good location, resonable price

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wi-fi connection was slow...

    friendly staff , very clean , very warm , excellent value for money...

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: