Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Muses Hotel 3 stars

1, Akrotiri str., 8130 Sozopol, Bulgaria

#11 of 73 hotels in Sozopol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay & would like to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi not good in the bedroom.

    At last, some really good food in a Bulgarian hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was comfortable & clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and staff. Ideally located for Sozopol town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room and terrace. Bed was huge and comfortable. Staff are helpful and professional. Lovely pool and the restaurant served delicious food. A short walk to the town with beautiful beaches and lots of restaurants etc, also for visiting other resorts on the coast by car. 3 star hotel which is great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good friendly staff. Parking inside. Nearly to the beach and historical center. Big good rooms with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good friendly staff. Parking inside. Nearly to the beach and historical center. Big good rooms with king size bad. Good for family with children's. Quite for rest, no noise. Good food in the restorant with good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to city centre and to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air condition. No parking for all guests (may this was random, but happened to me). Pool not so clean (even though there are strong winds).

    Easy access to city centre and to the beach. Fair breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing staff,spotless clean hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff,spotless clean hotel ...That was my second visit and definitely would come back again next summer .Thank you everyone for taking care of us !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a great location, quiet place and staff is amazing, very helpful all the time!! We had such a nice laugh with them. It was a great experience and I highly recommend it to anyone who is planning to stay in Sozopol. See you guys next year for sure!:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but a few things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not always enough parking or sun loungers by the pool Had to change room after first night due to them fixing something when we arrived. Though they did give us a free dinner for this. Air con did not work properly in the second room we stayed in, informed staff who said it was working but it was often cooler outside than in our room. On this basis I wouldn't stay again as air con is one of the things I consider essential when on a summer holiday

    Very nice staff member - lady from greece - did everything to make us feel welcome. Pool and bar area was nice, good size room and very clean. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice personel, friendly, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Two airco units on our balcony, one of them (the neighbour's ) was working all the time, blowing warm air, and making unbearable noise. With this, you can't enjoy evenings on the balcony. And be careful not to hit your head against the iron support bars of the airco :( The Wi-Fi in the room was not good, often no connection. There is a small fridge in the room, but it doesn't cool enough and is quite small.

    Very nice personel, friendly, polite and helpful. Tasty, healthy and varied breakfast. Exceptional cleaning services, towels and sheets changed every other day, or if asked even more frequently. Nice swimming pool. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    An expensive stay in a small basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the hotel is overrated. The room was not suitable for 3 people as there was 1 double bed and 1 sofa which was uncomfortable to sleep on. The bed linens and towels were changed only once for 5-nights stay, there was no enough toilet paper in the room. The breakfast is nothing special and only available after 8 am. The restaurant is not open at any time and we had to wait until 6 pm to order food. The location is not that good, it is far away from the Old town. The facilities are not suitable for accommodating pets.

    It is a quite hotel, the staff is pleasant, the swimming pool is very clean and the main areas are also clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor cleaning on the terasse. Aks for a room not on the ground floor as they are rather dark, and with a lot of spiders etc.

    Nice pool area. (Although sometimes not egnpugh chairs), good simple breakfast. Close to restaurants, 15-20 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    A cozy and family friendly little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom looked quite new, but there was no shower-curtain, which meant water all over the place, and there was no mop to clean it up. In general our room was not as clean as the common areas.

    Nice breakfast Polite staff Clean in the common areas Away from all the hassle in down town Sozopol

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Beware of dishonest cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, until we left! I forgot my watch and bracelet in the room and when I called reception about an hour after checking out, I was told that the cleaning ladies didn't find anything. I'm absolutely sure I left the watch and bracelet in the bathroom, so I'm guessing the cleaning staff pocketed them. Management should really have dealt with this better but they just said "sorry it's not there". Breakfast was so so but cheap at 7 leva - small selection and instant coffee. Expensive for what it is.

    The room was newly renovated with modern furniture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent rooms & location. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were quite unlucky with the weather, as we had constant showers for almost 3 days. If you cannot go to the beach....there is nothing you can do to enteratin yourself there besides the TV in Bulgarian!!!. Therefore make sure you bring with you a laptop/tablet with movies/Netflix, just in case!

    The owners are incredibly nice,as well as the staff. The pool is super clean and welcoming when you come back from the beach :) The location is great (extremely close to the BESTBEACH, Bamboo Beach and close to the restaurants area in front of the sea. Highly recommended. The breakfast is good, everyday there was always something new, typical from Bulgaria and we felt in love with the home made orange marmelade (the best)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice hotel in a good location. Ideal for lovers of peaceful recreation. Very responsive owners and staff. Good breakfast (thanks for especially delicious cakes :) ). Close to two wonderful beaches (about 5 minutes away), about 15 minutes to the city center, 5 minutes to LIDL supermarket. Thank you for having a pleasant leisure in your hotel. All the best wishes for you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Muses hotel is small and friendly , it made my stay , relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe tea and coffee in the rooms, only a kettle supplied, apart from that and the weather ( cloud and rain ) there is nothing else to complain about

    Muses Hotel is a friendly family hotel. the staff are helpful. There is a lovely swimming pool Good parking for about 8 cars, hotel is within easy reach of the beach 10mins walk to resturants etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend the hotel and I would be back for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend the hotel and I would be back for sure. Comfortable, clean and big room, very nice yard with very good and clean pool, breakfast area is very nice, cozy hotel in very good shape, parking inside the yard and very convenient, playground very convenient, very peaceful atmosphere, we did not hear any noise any time, close enough to the downtown and to the facilities, staff was polite and helpful. One of the best places you can stay in Sozopol without any doubt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A really nice hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of a walk from the old town, but a nice beach close by.

    The hotel is to be highly recommended. It's an elegant place, with lovely clean rooms, a decent breakfast and all for a good price. The hotel owner was incredibly helpful, she ordered taxis for us, recommended places to eat and booked tickets on the hydrofoil to Nasebar. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Due to my job, I've been to hotels lots of times, I can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to my job, I've been to hotels lots of times, I can assure you that this is one of the best I've ever been. The staff and the owner are very warm and hospitable, the pool was great and the restaurant is very cozy with nice music and a very tasty menu. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. We are planning on visiting this hotel next summer as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay at very hospitable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at this family ran Hotel are very welcoming and made a good stay into an excellent stay. The two ladies who impressed us most were Danya and Angelina. Both looked after us well. Danya spoke perfect English and was a godsend. Rooms were fine, showing signs of age in the shower room, but perfectly clean and looked after. Very good pool area, clean and well managed and beautiful garden area. Will I visit again? A resounding YES

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We are completely satisfied with our stay and we will come again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is very close to the hotel, the staff is very friendly, the place is quiet in the nights, the food in the restaurant was very delicious. We are satisfied with our stay in this family hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    If you are looking for to stay in Sozopol this is worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst there is choice for breakfast- it can be tired and not very imaginative. Good to put fresh fruit out but not so rock hard it takes days to ripen.

    Lovely outside terrace. Handily placed for the beach and not too far into the new and old town. Friendly and welcoming staff. Sozopol Old Town is a must.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful family hotel with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything negative about this lovely hotel!

    Everything about this hotel is perfect, great location for everything in Sozopol but just enough away to be be peaceful and relaxing. Every member of staff were amazing and friendly. The restaurant serves excellent food and the place was absolutely spotlessly clean. One of the nicest hotels in Bulgaria I have had the pleasure to stay in, the pool and garden is lovely and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great stay for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Parking - too small

    Good and very friendly, helpful and English speaking service, clean rooms. Walking distance to beach and restaurants, shops, family friendly, queit. Each room has a balcony / patio. Good breakfast ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate with a lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom did not shut properly and we nearly got locked in the first time! The shower attachment didn't fit either. Hadn't realised that the hotel was a good 25 minutes walk from the historic old town of Sozopol.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was excellent,and the surrounding garden and bar / restaurant area was attractive. The cooked breakfast was a bit limited but the meals we had were tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation and staff support close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very good hotel with very friendly staff and very good approach to customers, close to beach, not far to city center. Speed connection to internet :). Clean swim.pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very delicious, the bed very comfortable, rooms very clean (the towels & bedding were changed frequently), wi-fi connection very good, staff very kind and helpful . Close to the sea. Very good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    We were met by the friendliest staff who instantly made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 20-25min walk into the old town however there are a strip of good restaurants and shops along the nearby sea front.

    We were met by the friendliest staff who instantly made us feel so welcome. They were very accommodating in sorting out room out for us. During the stay they offered advise and called taxis for us. Would recommend and would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing . The stuff was kind and with a smile , the food was excellent , the rooms were clean and well decorated and it was in a great location. Will go back soon definitely .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at the Muses everything we expected would recommend to our friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, position was good with an easy walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay! I really recomand this hotel and would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing! The girls did everything to make us happy! The restaurant has good food for good prices!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Peaceful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flavourful coffee, but not too strong

    Peaceful Location Nice Modern Design Close to supermarkets Clean Friendly staff Free Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Really clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average, could be better.

    Really clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruits for breakfast were not fresh enough

    Clean, nice pool, helpful and friendly staff, close to the beach, parking lot, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Staff lovely location good everything was really nice very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely location good everything was really nice very pleasant stay we would book again next time we go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such thing.

    Nice, cozy, family business hotel with comfortable room and convenient facilities: parking, pool, dining area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Room was good size , very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket for kettle under unit,and no teaspoons and no slip mat in shower room

    Room was good size , very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Really friendly staff, good food and very nice location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, good food and very nice location in the more quiet part of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small portion on food to the restaurant

    Personal is kind , friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet, very clean rooms, good looking pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet, very clean rooms, good looking pool and restaurant area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    An oasis of calm near busy Sozopol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but not very modern

    Fantastic pool. Very nice staff. Big rooms. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Always enjoy staying this hotel. The staff are lovely and the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly hotel. Room was nicely decorated, big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Good food, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little slow but I think that is the same for the region not just the hotel

    Good food and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Lovely family run hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislije

    Staff were as you'd expect from a we'll run family hotel - superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Small friendly Bulgarian Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room safe

    Small and friendly with excellent service. Food was good and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed the people taking care of the hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the people taking care of the hotel, the cleanness of the place and the little garden with pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay once again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problems with half of the WiFi nets (2 of 4 don't work)

    Very friendly staff, good place for relax and excursion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value stop for exploring Sozopol
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Better than we hoped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last minute booking was excellent value and smoothly executed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    The location good, you could walk at the old and new city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was way to boring.

    The location good, you could walk at the old and new city easily. That was good especially for night walks because we had no stress for alcohol.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Family hotel with family atmospere, good pool and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    car parking a bit cramped and satnav had slight difficulty locating the place, had to ask directions.

    Family hotel with family atmospere, good pool and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    This hotel has good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no wi-fi in the room, only at the restorant or near the pool. In our apartment there were two rooms but only one air conditioning, that is why there was rather hot in the bedroom.

    This hotel has good location. It is not far old city and 5 minutes to the beach. The personal is very friendly and ready to solve all your problems. There is a good pool near the hotel. The breakfast is delicious but the same every morning. On our balcony there were chaise-longues and we can sunbathe there. The hotel and territory near it are very beautiful and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Great host, perfect English, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a little out of the town, but within wlking distance

    Great host, perfect English, very helpful. There was no rush to vacte the rooms on the leaving day. Pool was very nice, not crowded and a great please to relax,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Same breakfast. Poor Wi-Fi. Can't go with car because you loose the parking place. Bad fridge. For 8 days have 2 little soap and 2 shampoo.

    Very clean. Very good pool, expecially for children. Very good food but not very cheap. The Boss (lady) îs very funny. Make some jokes (about Wi-Fi, drinking without wifes ...)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.8
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bath towels are changed once in every 3 days.There isn't air-condition at the bedroom. I would say it is over priced. 10min. walk to the beach but it is at the very end of it next to the nudes.

    Very clean!Food in the restaurant is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was also allright, but do not dare to show up a minute after 10.30, since everthing will be already removed by the staff. And please, if you have to play the Spotify "breakfast tunes" each morning, go the extra mile and get a premium account for 10 Euros. Each morning we had to go find salt somewhere. These little salt devils must be very expensive or hard to find in Sozopol. The staff is friendly, the main issue with this hotel is that the owner apperently wants to handle everthing herself. At the same time we were under the impression that she made holidays there herself with her family, sometimes interrupted by these people running around. Guests. I always felt kind of bad when I had to approach her while she again was feeding her kid or having dinner. Conversations went like this: "Do you know where we could rent bikes?" - "Uhm, no, but you can check on the internet". (Me sitting at the reception for good WiFi) "WiFi not good in the room?" - "Not really."- "...". "Could you take care of our laundry? Please no more than 40 degrees?" - (she busy again with her kid and managing one of her short fake smiles) "Yes." Apparently she did not have time to pass that information on, since my pants turned from brown to beige and some of my girlfriend's clothes also did not make it very well through the wash. Don't get me wrong, I think this is an OK hotel, no major issues, we just did not feel very welcome. I had the impression that the host woke up some morning and thought "How could I make some money?", but actually hates what she does.

    Nice room. About everything else in this hotel I have mixed feelings: We had dinner there once, which was ok, plus they had a really good wine.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    We found the hotel really well equipped for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi was pretty poor.

    We found the hotel really well equipped for what we needed. Our room was very comfortable; aircon, good shower, comfy bed and we had a small balcony to enjoy in the evenings. The pool was lovely and very conveniently located next to the bar! It was definitely a very family friendly place. They had a cot, high chair, loads of toys and a child's play area. We had to watch our daughter the whole time but older children would have a great time without constant attention. The service was superb. I was so impressed with all of the staff and their attentiveness. They made us feel very welcome and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast had a good choice for continental breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but small car park very limited space.

    The breakfast had a good choice for continental breakfast and staff were very helpful. Overhaul very good hotel for the price.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    The personnel is very open and smling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast included in the price was pertty average. The way to the hotel is also pretty much bad - a lot of unfinished buildings around, and very small parking spot

    The personnel is very open and smling

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    At the quiet side of the town, close to the beach, parasols...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room itself is quite basic. The street at which the hotel is located is a poor gravel road, but all the buildings on the street have long been completed. Wi-Fi at the room was minimal.

    At the quiet side of the town, close to the beach, parasols to take to the beach can be borrowed at the front desk, friendly staff, good restaurant, nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was that the WiFi wasn't working very good. No big problem though since we were on vacation and time away from internet :-).

    Lovely place. Wonderful staff. Nice location. Calm atmosphere. Clean and fresh.We were traveling with our three dogs and there were no problem for the hotel with them. The young woman Bettina (or maybe Bethina?) who served us dinner really was service minded and showed skills in handling different types of guests. Big hug to you and yhank you again for the small details you noticed that made us feel very well taken cared of.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very spacious. Garden and pool space were nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    great people, very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast can be better , ı missed good bread, or toasted possibility

    great people, very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    The hotel went out of their way to make us welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel went out of their way to make us welcome.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    A very well run family hotel with friendly owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    A very well run family hotel with friendly owners and staff. Really clean and well kept. we had a great time here

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: