Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday and Orchid Fort Noks Apartments 3 stars

Sunny Beach Ring Road, 1233 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#72 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude. We made a reservation for two-bedroom apartment for 4 people, but when we got there it turned out that there has been mistake with the reservation. For more than 2 hours we were waiting for the staff to solve the problem, but there were no free rooms and apartments. So we didn't really know if we would have a place to sleep, although we had made the reservation a lot earlier. It occured that there was a problem with the system, so that's why the reservation has been for one bedroom apartment for 4 people.. Everything was so absurd, because they wanted us to pay more money for two-bedroom apartment, although we had already paid this apartment through booking and it was for 4 people... The week before we had made the same reservation and there was no problem with the acomodation in 2-bedroom apartment. The staff was very rude.. I would never make the same mistake to go there! Don't make the same mistake!

    Absolutely nothing worths to go there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening entertainment although the resteraunts do some small events on the occasional evening.

    The apartment was very clean and fresh, this was newly decorated with a very modern feel. It had everything we needed for self catering. The complex has a lot of pools, I had a 6 year old so stayed by the slides and playground. Other members used other pools which allowed people to walk in due as they have health problems. The only downside is the lack of evening entertainment but my daughter enjoyed playing in the parks and using the outside gyms. There are 2 resteraunts which have lovely staff, this gave me the relaxing break I needed! The beach takes about 10 mins to walk to but avaoif the taxi at all cost unless price agreed before hand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel took 50 euro as deposit from the beginning. Its ok. But before leaving they checked the room to us steal something from the room. It was not nice at all ! I have never seen this attitude before.

    The rooms were big and not close to each other. The garden was big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information was given like : key places , shops , restaurants, bust stops ... etc . Even for the gates , you need a chip to open it and no one give information how and from where you can get one All of the staff was unhappy and look like they are not happy to be there at all ! Really they need to improve communication level with the guest !

    Easy to find Enough car park spaces Clean room Clean swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 2 points that in our opinion could still improve are: 1) The Wi-Fi could get overloaded with users at times, so it gets a bit tricky to connect to it. Plus every time you get disconnected, you can't automatically reconnect and you'll need to re-enter your user name and password every time after get disconnected, so make sure you keep them safe or take a picture of them 2) The local restaurant has an excellent variety of dishes, but the service could be quite slow during busy times, I think mainly due to the kitchen being understaffed. We had to wait for an hour before the food we ordered was served. We were 2 adults and two children, so the kids almost fell asleep while waiting. To be fair, I have to say that the waitress did advise us that they were quite busy that evening, so would be some time before we get our food.

    It was our second stay in the Fort Noks Apartments this summer. It was lovely to have the option of a washing machine in the 2 bedroom apartment. The complex is extremely clean and well maintained, and it felt very peaceful and secure. The furniture and the equipment in the apartments on both occasions were nearly new. There was only one maintenance issue that we encountered, so I went to report it to the reception. I was amazed that by the time I got back to the apartment, it had already been resolved. For the TV lovers, there are about 15 UK TV channels, lots of Russian and Polish channels, some German and Turkish ones, France 2 and 3, Eurosport and News channels and of course the majority of the Bulgarian ones. If you decide to walk to the central parts of Sunny Beach it would probably take you around 20-25 minutes, which is also approximately the time needed to walk to the beach. If you decide to rent a car, there's an office of Sixt in the complex. Taxis are also easily available and don't cost much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a genius member I asked them to check out 2 hours later.They told us OK .But they were liars.They came and found us at the pool tellings us to leave the appartment at 12:00 and not at 14:00.They also asked us to pay for our stay immediately the time we arrived there.

    Nice pool.Ideal for relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice place for holliday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean pool and lovely room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice resort for all ages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the beach

    Very good Apartments,clean and nice. We spent a perfect vacation there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not a real bed but a folding one, not very comfortable for a longer stay than 2-nights. It takes a 20-minute walk to get to the beaches.

    Very nice complex with a lot of green areas, 6 swimming pools and even one golf course. Good for families because it is located outside of the chaos.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous stay, convenient location as we didn't mind 15 minute walk into Sunny Beach. Lovely people and the swimming pools were great when the weather got too hot!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not many sun beds most of them was privately Owend we had young children and my elderly mother that couldn't walk far I asked for 2 rooms on the ground floor because there are no lifts we only had 1 room so we had to carry the pram up 8 flights of steps every night staff in reception could speak much English , when we had our beds changed the bedding was wet on 2 occasions in both rooms and we were given 6 small hand towels

    There was plent of pools to choose from

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concediul care sa terminat prea repede... Holiday who finish very quickly...

    curatenie, raportul pret/comfort excelent, zona linistita, camera dotata cu mobilier nou, aer conditionat, televizor lcd si dotata cu mini bucuatarie (aragaz electric, microunde, prajitor de paine, vesela si tacamuri, frigider, etc). wifi a functionat excelent in camera cat si pe intreg teritoriul campusului, vis-à-vis de aqua park, 15-20 de minute de plaja (mers pe jos), parcarea sigura, mare si incapatoare (parcare in fata campusului), paza permanenta la intrarile din campus. totul a fost excelent. English: everything was wonderful, report of price vs comfort was excellent. the room was very clean, the furniture was new, the room have: kitchen fully equipped and air conditioning. Everything was clean and quiet. Parking was safe and there was a lot of space where you can park the car, entry in the complex was safe and guarded 24/7 by security personal. Everything was great :)

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Am gasit furnici in camera, internet foarte slab.

    Amplasarea intr-o zona cu aer curat si multa verdeata, piscinele mereu disponibile, departe de galagia din centrul statiunii. Destul de aproape se gaseste un supermarket cu preturi mici.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    well maintained grounds, pools very clean

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Multa verdeata, curratenie, liniste.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very rude, poor location and absolutely no fun allowed for families. We were a family of 15 and will never return .

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: