Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Nessebar Mare Resort & Aquapark - All inclusive 4 stars

7C, Aurelia Blvd., 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#22 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    However it was comolex of three hotels( Mare, Palace, Bay)...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However it was comolex of three hotels( Mare, Palace, Bay) you could have a dinner only in the hotel you were accommodated. We came into hotel as two families together, but we were placed into two separate hotels. It means each of us had a separate lunch and dinner. Once when I didn’t know about “Such a rules” I came in and take a dinner together with my wife and children. After 15 minutes lady, i guess manager of the facility ask me to immediately leave the place because I was accommodated in the Mare not Bay. She decided rather dump the food into rubbish then notify me about their rules and ask me to go for a dinner into my place for the next time. It was not professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Initially we got a room which smelled of cigarette smoke !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we got a room which smelled of cigarette smoke ! ( even though smoking is not allowed indoors). It was a little bit difficult to change the room but finally we did it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel by the beach with entertainment for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Pretty location by the sea; large rooms with space for 2 kids beds; good food with a lot of choice; kids loved the water slides and the activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    the food is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location - it is far from Nessebar, the beach infront of the hotel is bad - there is practically no sand, it was a little bit dirty

    the food is very good very nice complex for vacation with small childrens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    2nd year of going. Relaxing and easy to get about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss lead by "Park view" this is a view of the car park and not the water park! Uncomfortable benches and stools near the evening entertainment and mini disco.

    Location good, bus really easy to use to get to other towns. Waterpark and staff great, good variety of food and drinks, Coca-Cola/Sprite available. Wine/ Spirits and larger all taste good. Free bus service to Nessebar main waterpark. If you go out for the day it's not expensive to eat (adults/2 children cost about £20 for lunch including drinks.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Aquapark, many pools, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room with park view is actually a room with parking view. Beach was filled with smelling seaweed.

    Aquapark, many pools, restaurant. A lot of entertainments for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was furnished with new furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrogant, lazy and telephone addicted lifeguards. Insufficient main dishes. Insufficient sunbeds. It was ridiculous to pay for the parking.

    The room was furnished with new furniture. Very comfortable and clean. The design of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Poor quality mass production
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all inclusive at all. You have to pay for parking, for the safe, for city transfer. No smiles, staff almost rude. Cheap tricks, like banana cut in three so that you consume less. Wifi oscillating. No way to return

    Sunshine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great self-contained place for relaxation, but beware of the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was hit or miss in regards to the main restaurant – the fresh foods were ok, and the ones cooked on the grill (in front of people) were fine, but the foods prepared beforehand were lacking, sometimes tasted funny, up to the point of being inedible. In regards to drinks, they're all good. Furthermore, there is a lot of false advertising on the variety of food outside of the main restaurant. While it's true that the places described are there, the sushi bar, spanish bar, and paellador have only one or two varieties of food, but none were appealing, and the sushi tasted like plastic. The hot-dogs by the pools are good though. The food is overall ok if you stick to veggies, grill, and fruits (maybe throw in milk, cereal, and pancakes for breakfast), but for full-on cooked meals, the restaurants in the old town in Nessebar are a wiser choice. Also, the elevators tend to break (with you inside them).

    The staff was extremely friendly, the animation team was super nice, and there are shows and activities for kids; there is an ok gym in the hotel, which is good if you want to maintain training (it's lacking compared to a regular gym, but it has the minimum necessary to get a work out). The water was clean, the indoor pool is ok, and there is a small shop in the hotel. The arcade can also be fun in the evenings, should one be into pool, air hockey, or fussball. It's also very close to the old town in Nessebar, which is a lovely place, and a must to visit! The trip costs 10 to 15 lev by taxi; alternatively, it's a 3-4 km walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Resembles airplane economy class - packed and low food/drinks quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place looks run down - missing pieces of the building facade, alleys made up of patched concrete, some facilities closed (kids room), restaurant terrace cover is worn out and dripping when raining. Too bad of these details - the place could look a lot better. Also the food and drinks are not great. Not bad, but not great either - just low to average quality.

    Personnel behaves 10+. Has some facilities although always queues. Gardens and vegetation is awesome but...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Apart from the beach, excellent service, accommodation and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed there were no deckchairs or any facilities available on the beach level, and that the beach was filled with seaweed and other debris.

    The accommodation was excellent and the staff were particularly helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location with lovely grounds, but lack of smiles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff at restaurant were ok, their English was so limited that asking for a napkin posed a problem! Also, they could've smiled a lot more than they did - some of the staff did not just appear serious - they seemed downright miserable. The food staff equally lacked the patience for young children, which was a shame.

    The outside greenery and proximity to the sea was spot on - extra lovely for the little ones to explore the grounds! Also loved the fact that there were always strawberries as part of the fruits!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent hotel with lovely beach and great choice of food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Do not ask for park views as it is a view of the car park. Also should make the kids clubs smaller in age groups as my son is 9 and the kids club was from 4-12, so he was playing football with 4 year olds which was not much fun for him.

    Food was varied and no queues. Entertainment staff were excellent. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Italian restaurant was a nice change.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Good but not great unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of beverages was poor as was the attitude of some staff that refused to pour drinks that were requested, ended up purchasing beers from the hotel shop as the beer in the bars was nearly always flat, apart from certain times in the Biergarten. Made the all inclusive a bit of false economy. A la Carte wasn't table service although quite nice food. Kids club left a little to chance!!

    Location, animation team worked extremely hard, facilities including water slides and pools, reasonable distance from Nessebar and Ravda, food was ok. Snacks throughout the day were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Lack of acces to quick and precise information regarding to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of acces to quick and precise information regarding to services that are included in the price of each pack of services (Mare, Palace, Bay: We found out from other tourists, that we are entitled to have acces to all facilities with all incl. excepting the restaurant of the other two hotels that we are staying at)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Very plesant stay for the families❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels for the pools can be changed only in specific hours and in uncofortable ones. Food in the main restaurant is not good quality even panckakes or other simple dishes like diserts or simple meat dishes...

    Very good hotel for the families with kids. Lots of activities and very friendly entertaiment stuff. Clean hotel, comfort room and bad. You never be hangry or thursty their. Many places to eat and drink around the clock.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    One of our best holiday, a huge pozitive surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Just small things, not affecting our pleasant stay: On the beach there are seaweeds everywhere! On other part of the beach there was no problem with them. Should be cleaned, because they are not only disgusting, but also smell very bad! The slides should be open all day, the best ones are open only 1-2 hours a day, causing huge lines. This hotel is known for its small aquapark, and it is a minimum that it is fully open. The biggest problem with the slides was that when a slide closed at 12:00, there was no one on the bottom telling the people at 11:45 to not to make the line, because they won't be able to slide down. So it happened every day that people standing in the lines for 15-20 minutes were told right before the slide that it closed. Not professional and not elegant. The rock river slide for the kids didn't have enough water rings, so kids had to bring (parents had to buy) their own. At the bottom of the slide parents were pushing kids away or jumping in the water and pulling them out of the rings, and the lifeguard did not say anything. This is very dangerous and rude! My Son was waiting over 15 minutes for a ring, meanwhile a parent acquired like 5-6 in front of him, just pushing him aside. That was the moment we bought our own ring, but this is not how it should be on a kids slide!

    Almost everything. Food is way enough, fresh and tasty. You can easily find some food of your taste. Staff very friendly, speaks English and German, some French. Other languages I'm not sure. Animation staff is super, I can't imagine when they rest or sleep, because they are working almost all day. Wifi is working fine, sometimes lacks the signal, not very fast but enough for emails or chats, and for sharing small pictures. Pools are nice, big and clean, just a bit cold, but ok. Beach is small, but enough, it is not overcrowded. Waterslides are much fun! There are enough evening activities for everyone. Rooms are clean and spacious, cleaned everyday (Thanks for the blonde cleaning lady on the 6th floor, she had a huge smile for us every day!) We had a park view room, which was away from the noise and crowd. It was in shade every day, so the climate inside and on the balcony was so nice and it was quiet - perfect for an afternoon nap without air conditioning and with fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent place for families with small children!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We definitively disliked the interior of the hotel - worst of all is the central foyer, but also room's bathroom,

    Wonderfully situated, lots of facilities and entertainments for children (amazing aquapark, good animation team), big areas to go for a walk, very green, various places for sunbath - pools, shore... Out of the hotel everything is excellent!! Inside: very clean rooms, excellent bed mattresses, even the additional children beds are very confortable, excellent airconditioning. Polite personel. We liked the food also!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Food was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Never see anywhere as well prepared for families as here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never see anywhere as well prepared for families as here. We will definitely be going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    A lot of activities inside the resort, especially for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room with a pool view, good and diverse food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Entertainment for family with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very crowded. Impossible to get sun beds near the swimming pool.

    Entertainment for family with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    7
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water tube

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Loved it, fantastic. Struggled for food for my 4 yr old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food for young children.

    Facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    You can stay in mare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We love the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside parking was full. We've had a bad argument with the Security Manager, partially solved in the end by the Quality Manager

    Very nice overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Extra sumer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools, and specially aqva park for the kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    All in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in one place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for family with kids !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect for family with kids !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Short Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the great view from the room, entertainment options , beverages

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great personal aquapark : ) Good food all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid overloaded parking. Paid sand beach. Paid safe in the room !?!

    Great personal aquapark : ) Good food all the time. Many pools. Good internet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    not to worth that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of food and beverages

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean , good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food can be better (more different types). The aquapark hours are too short.

    Clean , good rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    there was lots of food but it was less than Ok the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was lots of food but it was less than Ok the kids didn't have anything to eat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Great Location near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great Location near the sea. A lot of pools and attractions for adults and children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Amazing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great Location near the sea. A lot of pools and attractions for adults and children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    Everything was really great, excellent care for even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was really great, excellent care for even smallest details

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.3
    The food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They cut the grass in sleeping hours, paint the parking lines, install some things near the pool and plant flowers. On the website they advertised that they have 6 restaurants and bars, but 3 of them were closed. They didn't say that the parking space is 3 EUR per day. For 5 stars hotel, the toiletries were inexistent, only liquid soap.

    The food was very good. A big thumb up for the warm water in the indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Due to low season we were proposed to stay in 5-stars (Sol...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was a bit dissapointed, that the final price was higher than the price from Booking due to age of our older daughter (16). Although we specified her age during booking, they reconsidered the price at check-in. I didn't like the practice to keep the guests' passports until payment is done. It's illegal and rude. The following items are not that critical, they are just a feedback for further improvement. There were no slippers and bathrobes in the room. We would expect them to be available in the 5-stars hotel. The shower was leaking. Linens weren't ideal. The rented bicycles were in bad condition, uncomfortable and needed reparing.

    Due to low season we were proposed to stay in 5-stars (Sol Nessebar Palace). So this review is about Nessebar Palace. We liked the work of the animators. They did their best to entertain the guests. Food and drinks were good. In general the hotel is nice, in good condition. The rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed in the room with seaview and it was amasing.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    We very much enjoyed Sol Nessebar hotel and we will probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We very much enjoyed Sol Nessebar hotel and we will probably return next year. For a family with young children, it was as relaxing as a vacation can get: there are lots of activities for kids, lots of food options and the sea is close by :)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    The room was nice, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bakery products weren't all the time fresh. It was possible to take pets with you for an extra 5 euro/day but this information doesn't appear on Booking.com.

    The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The animation team was marvelous. Hotel next to the beach and very close to Nessebar Old Town, which was great. The food was generally good.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    Room was sufficient size and had nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived at 6pm and our room was not ready. We went to the pool and beach only to find out we could not get a towel because the lifeguards went home at 6pm and they were in charge of handing them out. After begging we were given two towels. It was August in a beach resort, why would towels not be available much later? Water slides close during certain hours and it seemed silly to not have them open all day or most of the day. Life guards played on their phones instead of watching kids anyway (I have photos), so it was not a matter of not enough staffing. I asked for a room away from the nightly entertainment yet they gave us one with a view of it all. Very noisy when trying to get young children to sleep. The indoor pool was drained and not an option, even though we had two days of rain while we were there. The entire pool grounds need to be powerwashed as they are filthy and have black (mildew? Mold?) all over them. I had a massage in the spa and they had fluorescent lights beaming down on me and horrendous music from 1980 playing. Night time entertainment was very cheesy!!! Buffet hot food was luke warm at best, except for what came directly off of the grill. Buffet staff had their blinders on and often bumped us as we walked by and also took our dishes before we were even finished. Not relaxing at all. I would NOT go back or suggest this place. There are some other resorts nearby with waterslides.

    Room was sufficient size and had nice balcony. Buffet had a huge selection although the hot foods were all luke warm. Nice that they had a water park included but they need many improvements.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    I am not the kid of person who leaves reviews but I have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only disadvantage to us was the lack of a good beach line. We were only there for 3 days so seawater was not really a miss but if we were to stay for a week or longer we would have definitely felt the lack of a proper sandy beach.

    I am not the kid of person who leaves reviews but I have to comment how impressed we were with our stay at Sol Nesebar in August. We only stayed there for a couple of nights but I have to say that the overall experience we had was brilliant. Staff was very friendly and helpful at any one time we needed assistance. Rooms were OK, Wifi throughout. Variety of food and drinks was great and kids animation clubs was fab. Kids and husband went crazy on the water slides.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    It was awesome place for my family vacation with a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No items

    It was awesome place for my family vacation with a really good service. Staff did great work. I don't have concerns about room service or provided meal in restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    This was perfect vocation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. They add something to the pool water that colors the swimming suits with red. All our swimming suits that were bright should be thrown. I think that they should notify the visitors about it. 2.the beach doesn't belong to the hotel so the guests should pay for the sunbed and umbrella . 3. One morning that the kids wanted to go to the mini club we were told that the morning activity at that day is not free and we should pay about 10$ per child. I think that the mini club should be always free in such place.

    This was perfect vocation! the Hotel is really good with very helpful staff. The food very good and testy (sea food, cheese,rabbit and more)! The perfect animation team twice took care of or children(4 and 6.5 years old) and the kids were very satisfied. Each evening there is mini disco for kids and after it some shows for the family - very nice! Water slides - for all ages ,perfect! Almost no queues at the water slides .We needed to leave at 14:00 so we checked out at 12:00 and we were told that we can stay how long we need(use all the hotel's facilities including food) and if we will need shower then they will give us the key for the shower.We are sure that next year we will come back. Perfect place for the children!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Wi-Fi almost everywhere, family-oriented atmosphere if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is almost exclusively for families with small children, which we seemed to have missed in the description. Food can taste really bad at times, a hit and miss. Bulgarian night was good though. Alcohol was atrocious. Some staff were friendly, others were mean and rude. TV channels in the rooms seemed to be picked at random, and were mostly boring. Overall, not really a 4-star hotel.

    Wi-Fi almost everywhere, family-oriented atmosphere if that's what you're looking for, several pathways to the beach. Different cuisines available all day. No loud music past 10-11pm. Beautiful old town within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Ideal for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are not very comfortable. Difficult to get information as to transportation and activities outside the hotel.

    Ideal for children. Great free facilities and the ones you have to pay for are reasonably priced. Good food, good service. Good location, easy to go to Nessebar with local transport. Beautiful resort. Lovely beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    I like only the water park all the rest forget about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the first moment we arrive nothing was working. Staff no costumer service at all, very rude. Just because we are in bulgarian and From different country and we don't speak Bulgarian, They treat me like a stupid. Never anymore in this resort.

    I like only the water park all the rest forget about.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Excellent for family with kids, great aqua park , lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room furniture is a bit old but not to bad All inclusive end at 23:00

    Excellent for family with kids, great aqua park , lots of food and tasty, private beach , got animation for kids

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    food, drinks, facilities, pools, waterpark, entertainment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bad wifi, housecleaning during kids' sleeping hours, we had a misunderstanding about the total cost (they asked 200eur more) it was resolved in the end but make sure you triple check the final price before heading over there, the sunchairs were used one on top of the other by customers and employees as well (one person sitting on 2 chairs), and we a family of 4, sometimes didn't have one to sit on, it has a beach near the sea, but it is not on the shore, and on the real beach you have to pay for sunbeds.

    food, drinks, facilities, pools, waterpark, entertainment, playground, many facilities for kids, food was very diversified.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice location, nice pools, nice kids area and aquaparc, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lot's of food to choose from but low quality and less tasty. On the beach you have to pay for beachbed

    Nice location, nice pools, nice kids area and aquaparc, nice private beach

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    everything was well provided for and kids entertaining was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing on the minus side was that the TV in the room didn't have any English programs. That would be something that could be improved especially when you're staying with young children that still take a nap

    everything was well provided for and kids entertaining was really good.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing special. the schedual of the aqua tubes could be improved. also the towel exchange.

    Perfect hotel. full of facilities, excelent tube aqua park etc

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    A lot of choices of food between the main meals, italian,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could rent a portion of the beach, sunbeds not on the beach near the water so difficult to watch the kids.

    A lot of choices of food between the main meals, italian, japanese, german and spanish restaurants or bars.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Got moved to a 5 star hotel,nessebar palace as mare not ready
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really anything, not much to do close to the hotel,would have liked to eat out, try bars, but most a taxi trip away!

    Got moved to a 5 star hotel,nessebar palace as mare not ready

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    It was the second time I stayed here and I was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I may the weather was a little cold in the night and the heating was not functioning. In the summer I think it will not be a problem. Anyhow this small thing did not ruin my stay here.

    It was the second time I stayed here and I was very satisfied of the services.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.4
    Nice room, nice pool, plenty of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not enough parking places for all cars. The tennis court was closed. The cleaning ladies were smelling very bad, and the room smelled like hell after they were inside. The location of the hotel is not the most beautiful.

    Nice room, nice pool, plenty of food.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Carpark not free : ((
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpark not free : ((

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    4.6
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    We loved the abundance of blessing facilities, slides, games...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the abundance of blessing facilities, slides, games, beach, spa. Clean tidy pleasant staff Spacious family room

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Exelent hoteĺ for family
    • Family with young children

    Exelent hoteĺ for family

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: