Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Nessebar Palace Resort & Aquapark - All inclusive 5 stars

7 b, Aurelia Boulevard, 8230 Nesebar, Bulgaria

#16 of 50 hotels in Nesebar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC was not on. I know it was late in the season (early October) , but it was 75-80 degrees and so hot in the room that we had to leave the balcony door open if we wanted to sleep at all.

    Superb hotel with excellent service and food. Very nice amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach, No free umbrella and chairs at the beach, No enough chairs at the pool, people staying on grass, the sheets were not changed for a week, the bathroom was not cleaned properly and more...

    Aqua Park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pay room with sea view and we have view to the Nessebar city, the beach is Too small for haw many people came and is 20 leva/day.

    Cleanig Ok, people very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water park with slides is the highlight of the hotel. Slides are very interesting, very good for a hotel. They are comparable to those of independent water parks. They have different activities for children as well as water slides for all ages. The hotel is located on the beach with a small public beach with sunbeds cost about 10 euros / set of two. Access to the beach is on the stairs, quite a lot. The rooms are spacious with new furniture but very simple. The food is good, diversified, but not exceptional. Nice staff and great sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The common complain, the pools are extremely cold. They should up a few degrees, especially when it is windy it becomes tough. More doughnut machines please! : ) The queues are loooong!

    Amazing hotel with clean and spacious rooms and tons of facilities for children. The food is great and plenty. Staff is super friendly and extremely efficient in handling so many guests. We encountered our room not ready or ran out of food in the restaurants or available clean tables.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WI-FI was unstable - Incuded Drinks - Most of the staff didn't speak english - Beach - Elevators (had to wait even 5 minutes to get up/down in the busy hours)

    Really cool place to spend with your 1 year old baby. We've traveled here with another family (also 1 year old baby) and it was amazing. We've got here by car, and it was really easy to find. Nice parking with security, had to pay 10 leva / day, but the car was safe (which is a real problem in BG). The bell boy was amazing, funny and helped us with our TONS of luggages. The staff is nice and helpful, they checked us in really fast in some nice and spaceous rooms, that had a common door, which made our stay even nicer because the kids could play one with another. The view was good, balcony a bit small. The room clean enough, but not the brightest. They were quicly cleaning our room and towels on a daily basis. The food was good aswell, not excelent but better than the most Bulgarian Hotels we've been to. Fair enough variety and they have multiple restaurants where you can eat different cuisines. The drinks are a bit poor for a 5 stars, but still you can buy whatever you like from the shop at fair prices. We have requested some special food for the babies (no salt, no sugar, etc) and even if the kitchen was really busy, they were so nice and doing it for us. So a big thumb up for that. Lots of pools, clean and large. The only bad thing is that everybody puts towels and reserve their seats in the morning, some of them never come, which is a bit unpleasant. So you have to book your seats at 6-7AM. The beach is not amazing, but good enough to enjoy the sea and sand. We had to pay 20 leva for a set of chairs and table. Maybe the nices thing about this hotel is that there are tons of activities and stuff to do. So you never get bored, which is amazing for a family like ours. For the coolest activities you have to pay, but still, enjoying everything in one place. We didn't get out of the resort :) We will recommend it for sure to other friends with kids, and most probably get back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the parking area, firstly for a property like that parking should be included. Secondly the food was a bit disappointing, for a 5 * property I was expecting more quality wise.

    I liked the hotel property, pool was good and rooms were clean. Overall experience was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. 5% of the staff where incredibly rude and aggressive. Especially a guy called Stefan in the "taco bar". I filed a formal complaint against this fellow. 2. Some of the guest where rude and pushy. But compared to the hotels in Turkey and Greece the amouth of the rude guest was low. 3. Guest where steeling beachtowels provided by the hotel and also "borrowed" our swimming ring and we found it with holes. The hotel where not understanding about the stolen towels that where taken during lunch. The towel changing where closed at that time. 4. The cleaning where good and they cleaned a lot, but the hotel needs some renovations. 5. 5 stars?????

    1. The food was excellent 2. 95% of the staff was excellent 3. The aqua park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palace reception is not frendly. They dont help us about our rooms problem. First of all we wait the soluation from them. But they didnt help us. After that we call the Booking And they help us. Thank you Booking.com⭐️ Thank you Mustafa from Booking .

    We love Bulgaria . We love nessebar City . We love black sea. Thank you all in palace working people. Just reception is bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ATM in the hotel hallway is rigged, my wife barely blocked 3000 EUR illicit transactions a day after using it only there. Apart from that, it's a nice property but this theft experience really soured the whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunbeds included on a beach (I knew before it is going to be extra but it could be included), trees in areal destroy the view on the sea the hotel could have if they were not there, poor wi-fi connection

    Reasonable for a 5* hotel, very tasty food, nice spacious rooms, aquapark

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not see lifeguards at the pool... we paid for parking .. and for safe-box... there is no electric kettle in the room ..

    We are a family with 2 children (8 months, 5 years) .. we got a big room (very big) .. it was clean .. the facilities at the hotel are excellent .. tasty food.. private beach .. has several playgrounds ... the hotel offers all services .. there is no need to leave the hotel area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Hotel. We were 2 adults & 3 children - everyone had a fabulous time Hotel fantastic, food excellent selection. Highlight was the Animation team , great activities during the day & great nightly shows. Special mention to Sasha who went out of his way to make this an incredible holiday, we will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and drinks worth 3 stars not five, very poor service, aggressive staff!!!, no room service, no parking, [was full} overall, only poor quality local drinks at the bars, not a real all inclusive resort unfortunately. Not worth the money

    Good location and view, big clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn’t aware this was the last day of the hotel before it close for the season. Everything was closed the gym, spa, beauty parlor, so to me, I feel I sure had be reimbursed

    The staff was friendly, and the food was great . The room was okay however, the bathtub had a ring around it so to me it wasn't clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and really tired. Had 2 broken plastic chairs that could barely fit in the space of the tiny balcony. Every time the lift is called it takes AGES to come.

    The staff were amazing. plenty of food choices was well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's disappointing that for a 5-star, the cost of parking and safety deposit box isn't included in the price.

    Check in was efficient and quick. The room was spacious and well presented and cleaned daily. There was a good choice of food and the public areas such as the pool were well maintained and there were plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like for them to have sun chairs by the sea. Right now they have sun chairs near the sea. The water slides for kids were not all open and not the entire week we were there. We had a sea view room, this means with view of the stage, and it is loud till 11pm. If you have small kids in bed at 9pm, this is pretty uncomfortable. They should also have a policy about reserving sun chairs (if you don't use it for 30 minutes they can take the towel and make it available for other guests). We, a family of 4, sometimes couldn't get even 1 sun chair, cause the others had stuff on them (towels, etc) but were not used all day long, only reserved. By 7:30 all the sun chairs are blocked. Some of the pool towels we received were stained. The toilet by the sea is closed in the afternoon, when they close the bar, so it's pretty bad when you have small kids.

    Good food, good cocktails, good entertainment, nice pools and waterslides, good internet connection, variety of food and fruits.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation team below average, were dull and lacking enthusiasm, evening shows noisy and Kids playgrounds worn out and unsafe. Slide was missing screws.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super facilities for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the meat is not tasty... all the rest is EXELLENT

    . Great hotel. clean. Tasty. great food. great experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star cleanliness of the room, old furniture

    View and location, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the declared as restaurants Japanese,German & Spanish were actually snack bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    VERY BAD FOOD & DRINKS!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria/restaurant and the food were average.

    Lovely green spaces with lots of natural shade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Excellent for families with children as us.High quality of the services,very clean,excellent food and lots of attractions.We will come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! I kindly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the variety of food and fruits...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for using the safe , there was no shampoo or conditioner provided in the bathroom

    Room service was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff ! Animation team very entertaining! Staff in the restaurants are very friendly !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That was my 4th visit and it gets better every time when I go. The food was great, the hotels' grounds are now a bit changed with new aqua park and some new dining options. The staff was superb!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was like a building site and 20 leva for a sauna is a bit cheeky. spa also very dirty. They really do try and charge top notch for any extras, 5 leva for a game of pool is way OTT. You can see the hotel is not fully open yet, obviously June is kick off month.

    Hotel was very nice and the food was great. The selection of food every day was abundant and good quality. The staff were very friendly and always there to assist.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not really a 5 star resort. Given the time, october, except 1, the rest of the restaurants were closed. The same for most of the attractions. The food was enough and varied but not suit for people with allergies/intolerancies.

    It suits very well a family with children in such case the price being fair for what it has to offer. A good price for the entire family with plenty of food 3 times a day.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we came at the end of September and it wasn't written anywhere that the aqua park is closed!!! the restaurants are really really bad. the sushi was awful an unappropriated to deserve it to guests. they shouldn't call it "6 restaurants". there's only the Italian that was good. the tapas and Spanish was bad as well. almost everything is extra charge, even the Jacuzzi!!!!

    The place looks good. huge pools, clean, close to the beach. Italian restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no facilities to make coffee in room

    Loved everything about this place - the ONLY disappointment was that there are no facilities in the rrom to make tea or coffee....the food was brilliant, so much choice! the room was big, comfortable, clean, lovely view...so many facilities and things to do on site - staff were amazing...definately one to visit again! Old villiage visit is a must

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is good. We were staying 7 adults there and one kid. Good facilities for kids (including mini disco, different activities during the day). I liked very much aquapark, it was really great and not only for kids, but for adults also). Food was good, but a little bit monotonous. The hotel is situated just 15 minutes drive from Old town Nessebar. You can have even the walk there.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -paying for parking and safe -the guy making sandwiches at the beach bar was very unfriendly

    the staff was excellent, both helpful and friendly. the room was spacious and clean, the facilities were very nice a well maintained and the additions to the watrpark were a very welcome surprise

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room furniture was IKEA style. The towel in the bathroom were small and not enough. There was no bras of soap in the bathroom, only a dispenser of liquid soap on the wall. We had to pay extra to use the room safe, which is normally free at a sea resort and also should have been free for the money we paid for the room. The room carpet was old with stains on it, which made me doubt the cleanliness of the room. The reception would not return our passports after check in, unless we paid our entire bill after check in - we did to keep our passports. And finally, the get out of the parking, we had to show the attendant that we have paid our bill, or he would not have allowed us to leave.

    There wasn't much we liked at this property. The view from the 8th floor balcony was nice, but there was a support column right in the middle of the window, which did not allow the view to be seen from within the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing big except: food isn't salted at all, bed has really small pillows, bathtub doesn't have shower curtains. Long waiting lines for the elevators (because of stupid people taking elevators just to go one floor up/down). The beach sunbeds are not included. Far from Nesebar

    Room, facilities, staff, aqua-park, everything!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You need to know in advance a few things, which for some may depart from the normal "all-inclusive" routine: 1. you have to pay for the parking - 5 Euro per day (and you receive a flyer that they do not assume liability for the stolen car - fortunately, I have not heard of stolen cars while I stayed there), 2. you need to pay for the mini-bar items, 3. you will need to pay for most of the children amusements, 4 you'll have to take a few steps from the beach area of the hotel to the sea (or, if you want to stay closer, you'll need to do without seats or umbrella or rent seats/umbrella for EUR 3 per day - the actual beach near the sea does not seem to belong to the hotel), 5. the wi-fi does not work great at all times or 6. you need to pay if you want to use the safe in the room (5 EUR per day). None of these issues will ruin your holiday, but it's best that you know about them in advance.

    We liked our room and the surrounding area of the hotel. The hotel also looks great. Beach looks good, you may choose the area of the hotel (which is a few steps up) or the actual beach near the sea. The water park has a few slides, kids in the hotel seemed to like it a lot. Food is sometimes great and sometimes so-and-so. There will be at some points a waiting line for crepes (in the morning) or for grilled meat (lunch and dinner, but nothing you can't manage. Beverages and alcohol. You'll find more local ones, but at least for beverages there are a few spots when you can get Coca-cola products. All in all, one can always criticize, but this hotel is good value per money, we plan to get back here next year.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevators are overcrowded and the meal could be more spicy (but maybe it was my taste only). The pools were bit cold at the end of June.

    We spent 1 week there and we had a really good holiday. Nice and clean room, good facilities, nice view to the see. There are many programs for children as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was cold and me and my partner was ill for 4 days due to the poor quality of food served. When we arrived to the hotel they demanded £400 pounds (840 lev) because our two children was classed as adults but when I booked this I told the hotel the ages of my two children and they was fine with it. When i asked for a refund they said they don't give refunds. The reception staff was very rude. The bedroom was full of ants and cockroaches. And the sun beds are always occupied and there are not enough of them. The all inclusive drinks are very very poor they don't serve coke they serve a cheap version of coke and cheap versions of other drinks. Most of the cocktails require you to pay for and aren't part of all inclusive. This is my 6th time to Bulgaria and I will never visit this hotel again absolutely horrible. Over priced for the service you get. The hotel is more a low 4 star no chance is it a 5 star hotel.

    The hotel pool and gym was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds not comfortable but that may be the not so filled pillows. very flat with no inners.couple of bar staff very rude asked for a cocktail was missing the juice I asked politely and he said no you have you drink it like that. felt I couldn't approach him after this. entertainment staff excellent.

    lovely food.immaculate hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Initial receptionist was officious and rude, my only such experience in Bulgaria. She wanted to keep my passport until checkout as I hadn't paid my bill yet. Problem solved by paying account on check-in. Buffet very off-putting I avoided the cheese after I saw a chap, pick up a piece of cheese, sniff it and then, having decided against, place it back in the display. Urrrgggh! Not the hotels fault but not good.

    Size and space I was out a lot so didn't use 'pool etc Families seemed to enjoy it a lot Breakfast was good was never home for lunch and was not impressed with the all you can eat buffet style restaurant with wine from a barrel of the Chateau cardboard style.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    The waterpark wasn't finished and still closed. Other guests were absolutly rude and dirty; the hotel doesn't seem to try to handle them.. Long line to get a drink in the evening.

    Friendly staff, good restaurant, nice area

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the facilities were under construction (beach, water park) or not opened yet (a la carte restaurants). Poor choices for food and bevarages. Big queue at the lobby bar. Outside pool water very cold. A lot of services not included in all inclusive concept: drinks at the lobby bar were free only before 11 pm, and not for any drinks, not even the popcorn/slushy stand near the show area was free! Definitely not a 5 star hotel!

    Big and clean rooms. Gorgeous sea view. Heated indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was poor and the drinks were cheap There were no slippers and bath wrap. I would give this hotel a 3 star for the food! Not enough parking places for all cars.

    Big room and beds

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food is average. Wifi is slow.

    Location. Bar ataff like mitkos etc. Best animation team and kids club ever

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the dinning room, the line was usually too long.

    The staff was great, excellent for children. A varied activities!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no quiet pool for mature or adults only

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have no bad comments

    the aqua park, the wining and dining, the entertainment and the whole team of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5 stele fara papuci camera ,articole de igiena personala lipsa

    piscine,mancarea

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very nice people..

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no children park ,no beach, they still working to get ready

    quite and relax , and personal nice and helpfull

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: