Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Line Village Apartcomplex 3 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#235 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a Hotel! There is a small restaurant at the new line village, cheap and the food was tasty! Amazing small swimming pool... The Apartments are bit far from the center but quiet and safe, beach is just 7-8 minutes by walk. The apartment we stayed in was lovely and had everything you needed. Mountain And Sea View. The team is very nice and help wherever they can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    New Line Village is a great place for relaxing! The team were very friendly. The pool is very nice and clean. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. The directions were explained well and we had great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The variety of the breakfast, we received the repeated food for 9 days, without vegetable.

    The apartment opportunity feet us very good, well equipped, comfortable, thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Threadbare towels, curtains with holes, cheapest cutlery and china we ever seen. However most disappointing is check out: receptionist is busy for 20 minutes in every apartment counting all knives, forks, towels, glasses, etc. You’re charged 3 euro for every missing item. Broken ventilation in our bathroom resulted in rotted door frames and bugs (see photos). Nothing fixed after reporting it. They are putting strong chemicals into swimming pool; sensitive skin gets irritated. You have to pay 50euro deposit upfront. During check out we couldn’t find deposit receipt and hotel was refusing to pay back 50euro without it. After some search we luckily found it in suitcase.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...You can not smile with your friends, you can not enjoy in your holiday...They are looking all little thinkgs what are you doing in apartments and outside from apartments..We have not good internet and tv chanells...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, tv, bathroom... It was bad location. We were in studio and small not 38m2 as it was on booking written. bed was bad and no iron no good tv i didn't like nothing.and the worst was we were in 3 flowr and there was no pressure in shower and in kitchen no enought water to make a shower. Don't go there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Extremely bad location: New Line Village is situated at the end of Sunny Beach and at the border of Sveti Vlas. If you want to party, just book a hotel in the center of Sunny Beach. At New Line Village no noise is allowed - there are rules, which you need to agree to and sign at accommodation ;-). If you are on a family holiday, better book a hotel in Sveti Vlas. None of the streets, leading to New Line Village is good. Everybody, who arrives checks whether the car got broken ... Having in mind that you need to drive/walk every day to any of the beaches, this is really not fun. The closest beach is extremely small - the water and the sand there are also not really clean. There is no official parking place there. Everybody parks though and gets full of sand as it is always pretty windy there. To reach the beach, you need to either walk in the heat (crossing a busy street) or drive to that beach every day. Alternatively, you need to drive to the center of Sunny Beach or Sveti Vlas. Well, why then just not stay there ... 2. The service is pretty bad: The staff is okay until you need something ;-) If you complain about something, it seems to be taken personally. The manager starts arguing and defending himself instead of actually doing anything. For example: - There was no cable TV for days - also in other apartments. - We had 5 days the same breakfast (eggs, sausages from a can, three slices of bread and always the same marmalade). After asking whether there is another breakfast, the manager told us "you probably never had a better breakfast even at home" ... Well, I was on a tour for 13 days in Bulgaria and this was the worst breakfast from all 5 hotels, which I visited. At the others, there was buffet or a menu of 5-7 options for a breakfast. - The waitresses are pretty slow and lazy - no surprise, if they forget what you ordered ... - We found chips and snacks in the apartment from the previous visitors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Road to Hotel is a dirt track with stones & rocks everywhere so if you dont have comfy shoes or if you have any walking difficulties beware. taxi drivers dont know where it is so you need to show them. hot water didnt work for duration

    air-con works well, rooms comfy & good size very modern looking comlpex cocktails were lovely at the bar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10Min walk to the sea

    Good place for family!!!Clean swimming pool, supermarked 900 m and 100m. Bus station are close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure in the bathroom. The pool was small. WiFi didn't always work in the apt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't like the problem regarding the music and a threat about how many people were in the apartmant even if we were the number we've paid for.

    We liked the Staff, the price, the pool, the restorant. The apartmant was clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All these rules, they start when you want to check in and continue until your check out. It feels a little breathtaking

    The complex was in good condition

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness Beds Broken shower Leaking toilet

    Pool Location Bar staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was pretty awful!

    Nice appartement and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is just a little too far out. But it meant it was quiet at night.

    Very clean and nice Hotel. Staff brilliant and nothing to much trouble

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice apartment. With pool. The Way to the beach is about 500m and is stony. From the roof has a beautiful view to whole sunny beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and friendly the complex neat and tidy and just a short stroll to front

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: