Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Niky 3 stars

16 Neofit Rilski Str, Centrum, 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#32 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1182 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, clean and welcoming. Short walk to sites and to main boulevard with all shops and restaurants but with many small local eateries just around corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better lighting above the mirrors would definitely be a plus.

    It completely catered to my expectations - I got everything I needed - clean room, comfy bed, my minor requests were implemented immediately, even got an umbrella on a rainy day. This hotel is simple, however all the basic needs you may have will be satisfied. Many thanks to the helpful staff of the hotel. A huge plus - very convenient central location - event venues (if one is coming for a work related visit as I did), sightseeing objects, restaurants, bars are within a walking distance (e.g. Sveta Nedelya church is approx. 10 min away by foot).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have been able to add bills in the attached restaurant Niky to my end room bill (I was asked to settle separately).

    My room was very spacious and quiet with an excellent bathroom and its central location made exploring the city on foot very easy. The staff all spoke excellent English and the hotel's airport transfer service was well organised and prompt. I would definitely stay at hotel Niky on a return visit to Sofia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get the room I booked on booking From the bathroom was missing some of the supplies. The doors of the rooms shut up loudly. Breakfast was ... satisfactory

    The staff was very kind, very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel prom is sctuslly SN apartament with seperate bedroom;) also the staff at the recepturom was super helpful with getting the parking sorted, Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small and I would have appreciated more room for toiletries

    Location was great, room was very clean, and very friendly staff. Also to mention the breakfast, which was delicious. Loved this accommodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After several business trips in Sofia and testing different hotels I can say Niky is definitely the best for short stay trips. Brilliant value for money, spacious room in perfect condition, super WiFi and helpful staff. Next time in Sofia will book this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast could be better.

    Very helpful staff, they offered to put a motorcycle inside the hotel to avoid stealing. Good food, clean room, quiet, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    damp smelling room and single duvet

    room was not the cleanest and smelled a little damp we had to open windows to air it. The beds had two separate duvet which is not ideal for a couple and the breakfast was not the greatest. Please note as were there for a couple of days we did not raise any concerns with the management as didn't really matter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and very minimal selection of food. NO coffee for breakfast - you need to pay additional. The service at the breakfast was very bad.

    The rooms are very clean and it is a perfect location - for that positive experience and I would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is a bit too small for persons with big luggage.

    The hotel is just great. It is located closed to Vitosha road, where you can find good restaurants, bars, souvenir shops, etc, and good place to take a walk. The hotel, especially Mr. Radi, is very friendly and helpful. He went beyond his call of duty by calling the police when a friend of mine was missing; he also called the bus company (in Bucharest) for pick-up arrangements; and he also made special arrangements for an early breakfast for me and the group. His efforts are highly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    The room was at the top of the building and although basic in its decor, it was clean, warm and cosy and very spacious - I had a great nights sleep! The water in the shower was also very warm :) We loved the bar / restaurant and the family friendly vibe and great value too! It was also a very short stroll to the shopping area. I would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was slightly weak in our room. The shower temperature alternates cold to hot at peak times.

    Comfortable room in a great location of Sofia; great value too. Breakfast is very generous and has a lot of choice. Friendly staff who would always help; good tourist advice and baggage storage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no air con in the rooms, but we just kept the windows open and it was fine.

    Excellent location right in the centre of where you want to be. Breakfast selection was good and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was breakfast. It didn't look attractive at all, there was almost no choice, sweets were mixed with salty staff. There was no coffee machine. Rather than breakfast there I recommend to have it somewhere else in the neighbourhood (like Sun Moon restaurant)

    Stuff was really nice and friendly, also the driver who took me from the airport was very friendly. Hotel was not super modern but pleasant and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the 1st. floor and it was noisy from the restaurant which close at 23:00

    excellent location, big room and very comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied as always.

    We normally stay at least twice a year as an overnight stop before flying on to uk. But this time with Travelling alone, I booked the hotel shuttle , from airport to the hotel as didn’t arrive till late evening.. What a lovely driver, very pleasant, and chatty, recommend the service.. Always enjoy our stay at Niky....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was rather disappointing. The supposed-to-be hot food was basically cold, only the tiny croissants were okay :/

    Location was quite good, and staff members were all very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a non smoking hotel our room smelt a bit smokey on arrival Breakfast could be better, nothing was replaced once it was gone so you had to get there early if you wanted cooked food, and it wasn’t kept very warm, but overall it was a reasonable breakfast

    Large rooms, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the blankets and pillows - too thin/too stuffed, I was not having a good night sleep..The breakfast area could be organized better, it was a bit confusing to grap spoon at different place then rest of the cutlery.

    I asked for quiet room and I got it - with nice terassee. Hotel is situated at the very city center, easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the facility and the walls extremely thin. Any movement of neighbors, talking, even walking in the corridor is heard inside your room very loud and clear.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm, particularly the bathroom, despite us turning the heating off. We had to open the window for most of the time in the room to keep it comfortable. The shower head doesn't adjust and was too low for me.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was well located for the tourist attractions in Sofia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel just 3 minutes walk from Vitosha Boulevard. Clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds We where provided with a take away breakfast as our flight was early in the morning Friendly staff Definitely worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Niky is in a great location for exploring Sofia. The staff are most friendly and helpful and the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. I chose it on the recommendations of others and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hot throughout the hotel as the heating was left on all day. Bathroom was like a sauna. Fairly good selection at breakfast but hot food was only just warm and I never saw the option of freshly cooked omelettes. The male member of staff on duty in the restaurant was much more interested in using his mobile phone than offering any assistance to guests

    Very central location just of the main street close to shops restaurants and bars. Friendly staff on reception. Clean, updated room with large balcony area if you are lucky to get room 204. Metro station within 10 minute walk and it is possible to get to the airport for 160 levs ( about 80p) with a little bit of help from the locals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located hotel just minutes from main pedestrian street. All staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet despite being next to street and was very warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room too hot, opening window worked but at -4C outside not possible to leave open for long and within minutes of closing room was too hot for sleeping again (this was with wall heater switched off!!!). This didn't detract from my rating of hotel as my preferences are subjective internal noise was a slight problem but again not affected ratings as this is due to standard construction methods in BG (concrete and hollow block buildings are the norm)

    the kettle and comp tea/coffee in room, mini bar also handy although more for fridge rather than contents loads of storage space, bed was comfy good location walking distance to all major attractions in centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, helpful with customer's demands, only the wi-fi in the third floor needs to be improved. Nice hotel, clean, good menu for breakfast and lunch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked quite dated and needed a bit extra cleaning but overall, it was perfectly adequate. The fridge and AC/heating were a bit too noisy. However, considering the location and the price, I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    The staff was very polite and helpful; the hotel is in perfect location, literally 2 min walk to the metro station; close to nice restaurants, shopping and night life. The hotel lobby is nice, the room was a good size. Fast wifi and good TV channel selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee could be better as filtered coffee otherwise breakfast was good

    very friendly and helpful staff,good location very close to city centre, room was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was bouncing up and down all the way to the top floor and we decided to use the stairs instead. Some of the furniture in our room was really worn off (had what seemed to be cigarette burns). The heating in our room could not be regulated (even though we switched it off it turned on automatically). Our room was extremely hot and there was a sign on the windows "Do not open!". In the end we had to pay cash because the payment terminal didn't accept any of our cards, which apparently happens at times.

    Hotel Niky is located in the heart of Sofia and is easily accessible by public transportation. Everything you need (pharmacies, stores, cafes, restaurants) is within 5 minutes reach. We had to leave very early (before breakfast) and the staff tried to accommodate our needs by offering to prepare a food package for us that we can take the night before. Overall our room was neat and quiet and the WiFi coverage was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a perfect place to stay in Sofia. Good location, clean, helpful staff, comfortable room and i love the breakfast buffet. We enjoyed it staying in this hotel and we will surely be back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Νο parking lot. So be sure that when you find a parking lot, it is in the blue zone. Then pay a parking ticket (1 BGN/ hour) or send from your mobile a massage (with your car number to 1302) for the parking space you hold. Otherwise traffic police, is gonna lock your car and you are gonna have to pay 30 BGN. 2. Breakfast

    1. Location-->near by Vitosha Boulevard 2. Room--> renovated, comfortable, clean, warm,. Bathroom--> big and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be richer and including healty food. Not everybody likes traditional sausages. In winter there is no need the heating to be turned on maximum all the night as it disturbs sleep.

    A nice hotel conviniently siituated in the heart of Sofia. Clean, comfortable. SImiling staff. Flower pots on windows. A quiet place still very near to Vitosha boulevard if you feel like having a noisy night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems very picky but our room was a bit on the hot side for sleeping - and we couldn't seem to turn heating or towel rail in bathroom down. But better too hot than too cold in chilly December!

    My second stay in a short space of time; this hotel is a real gem. Location ideal so central and near Vitosha Boulevard and plenty of restaurants and bars in side streets, yet quiet. Fresh, clean and seemingly newly renovated room and very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. We needed a very early taxi and it was booked along with a breakfast parcel within seconds of our arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double butgot a twin. The lift was a little bit ancient too so we stuck with the stairs

    Clean, modern room. Staff very friendly and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was a bit disappointing,even the food that was meant to be hot was cold and eating cold sausages and bacon isn't very nice .great choice for continental brekfast though

    Spotlessly clean,Very friendly reception staff ,windows that opened very quiet area and excellent location near everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was terrible. Rooms are very cold if you travel in winter. Room 502 the air condition does not heat up the room at all. We were told that the hot air does not reach up to the top floor and given a small heater and had to go through our stay with it - terrible experience. It snowed during our stay and the window leaked to our heads during night because strangely, the beds were placed right below the window. Curtains are tattered and changed colour because of dirt. There was also a couch that can turn into a bed in the room - never used it but it did not look clean. The bathroom is very tiny but the best bit about the room - clean and modern.

    Staff was excellent - really helpful, polite and trying the solve the problems you have but unfortunately they cannot do much. Also, they all speak perfect English. The hotel is very close to Vitosha street which is apparently the main one although, there is not much to do apart from couple of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Super fast optical internet. Excellent breakfast, in house restaurant, great location to center. Super friendly staff & very large 2 room accommodation. with adjustable heating, microwave & rig.. Large bathroom with Jacuszzi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is obviously under reconstruction, so there is no way to use stairs. Elevatior is pretty slow. Shower cabin in my room was broken or just made in such a stupid way. There were no doors, it was almost open, so after I took a shower the whole floor was wet. The floor in the bathroom also was really cold. There was a heated towel rail, but it didn’t work, so it was cold in the bathroom. The breakfast is pretty poor, you can chose from 6 options. The omelet was still fine, but not a good one. So, it’s fine for 1 night stay, but next time I will chose some other place to stay.

    The location is pretty good. Metro station is just in front of the building, 10 minuets by foot to Central train and bus stations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved, in especially the coffee!

    Clean and nice hotel, the staff of the restaurant was friendly. The hotel have a good position, is in the centre of Sofia!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking lot around. We need to have luck to find a parking close. They can indicate you a park, but it will take you 15 minutes by foot. All the area has the same situation.

    The hotel is closed to metro station and to the main pedestrian street. Easy to access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seats for breakfast, we had to wait quite a while for seats

    Great location for exploring Sofia. Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. Near the metro which is easy to use

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good central location, most of the main attractions are within walking distance. Nice and comfortable hotel. Clean rooms, good beds and a nice bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was alright, fairly standard. It's a no-frills hotel which is perfectly good for a short city break. We had an issue with the heating not working in the room, but this was fixed promptly and we were also given extra bedding just in case.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor comment only - the shower’s glass wall needs fixing so to avoid leakage(s) on the floor each time one takes a shower

    Excellent location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant think of everything....

    We use hotel Niky twice a year as an overnight stop before flying back to UK, we have always enjoyed the service, and friendliness of the hotel...and the standard of the food served in their resteraunt was very good too, as was the breakfast with plenty of choice.....highly recommend..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small windows in rooms of 4th floor. Thin walls (I could hear the people in the neighboring room too well). Breakfast only as of 8am, when a lot of hotel guests are queing up and rushing in at the same time, as soon as the doors are opening. An unfriendly woman was preparing omelets and fried eggs, but waiting for it would have taken too long.

    Friendly reception. Enough storage space in room, also a writing desk. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in room did not cool room down on lowest setting it blew warm air.

    Very close to lots of restaurant's and shops, only 5 min from metro line to train station, bus and airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining area spoilt by strong smell of cigarettes as diners appeared to ignore the fact that it was no-smoking.

    Breakfast plentiful and very good with the addition of freshly cooked to-order omelettes and eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at breakfast could be more helpful. English Breakfast tea bags had run out at breakfast and I asked the guy there if he could put some more out, and he refused saying that what they had was already on the table and they had nothing more. Unhelpful.

    Very helpful receptionist. Rooms were decent. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is disgusting. Cheap products probably sitting on the buffet for days already. Awfull. Also, the rooms are very nois .not only the noise from the Restaurant downstairs but also the hallways. My room was situated next to an hotel office with loud talk from 9AM onwards.

    Situated in the middle of the city, receptionist are very helpful, good english spoken. Bathrooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved hotel Niky, great central location just off Vitosha in a quiet street and traditional building. Nice modern lobby, fantastic reception staff, clean, spacious room and bathroom, super comfy bed, white linen and towels. Slept really well. Lovely bright, clean breakfast room with good selection of food, absolutely delicious croissants! So comfy, felt very safe and welcoming. I was so happy to have found this little haven in Sofia, I had looked online for hours the night before and nothing seemed appropriate for me, I am very fussy and on a budget which proves a dilemma every time I need a hotel. On the day of my Sofia trip Hotel Niky appeared on Booking.com, I was so relieved and when I arrived I was super happy. The reception staff in this hotel are the best I have ever met. So helpful and genuine, really made me feel welcome. The lovely receptionist on duty when I arrived was a shining example of how a receptionist should be! Welcoming, friendly, helpful. She spent time showing me on the map hoe to go to the main sights and advised the best places, explained how to take the metro, options to the airport and PRI ting my boarding pass. In the morning the two ladies on duty were equally as lovely and helpful, gave me my boarding pass, booked my taxi, letting me know I could pay by card in the cab, no need to find a cash point because I was short of the fare. Overall I left with a great impression of Sofia and I had a lovely if too short, stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On previous trip they offerd to cook eggs to my requirement rather than the scrambled eggs. This time I found the breakfast on offer did not match my previous experience.

    Asked me if I would like a packed breakfast and I could pay my bill the evening before as I had an early morning departure which was thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a dislike - the breakfast was good but I was hoping for white cheese.

    Great location close to the pedestrian street, very clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People talking too loud in the hallway after midnight

    Great location and all the staffs were very friendly and helpful! All the shops, restaurants, bars and museums are within walking distance, no need for public transportation. The maid was nice to change all the sheets, pillow cases, towels daily. Great value and highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrendous, could not connect at all in the 3 nights we were there, useless. Breakfast starts too late (8am) and the staff could not accommodate slightly earlier breakfast request. I told the night staff the night before about having to catch an early train. Night staff said we could come at 7:40 and take whatever we can. Morning staff was visibly upset that we came at 7:50. Then insisted that breakfast wasn't ready, even up until the last couple of minutes to 8am. He told us off for trying to enter the breakfast room, though I told him I wasn't expecting a full breakfast, just tea or coffee or whatever was available. He was unnecessarily upset and rigid, I just don't get it. Lack of communication between staffs and lack of flexibility. Hospitality and customer service could definitely do some improvement.

    Bed is extra big and comfortable. Restaurant is nice. Location is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. Only 2.5km from train station. Breakfast was good. Rooms where tidy and modern. A couple of mins walk to the the high street. Should be more than a 3 star hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything to fault.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and nicely decorated, restaurant and bar was great and had lovely staff there also. The reception staff were very helpful and arranged 4am taxi to the airport for us with a packed breakfast. Will definitely stay there again if I am in Sofia and will recommend to anyone staying in that city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful. We were leaving at 4am for a flight - they organised our wake up call, our taxis and a small breakfast to take away. The service was great for the low price we were paying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. The bathroom was not very clean - we were looking forward to using the bathtub which was not really an option given the condition of the bathroom. Additionally, there were some stains on the blankets.

    The location was perfect and the staff at the reception was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast starts at 8:00 and I have to be at meetings around 9:00 so I never consumed but I also did not want to have breakfast as I never do. I recommend to keep windows open before a new guest arrives, actually I quitted smoking a year ago and I felt the smoke of some previous guest still, but ok please keep windows open, it really helps.

    The place is very nice and one finds a good atmoshpere also with the staff. Everything was easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed an omelette the first day but did not bother the next two days as the breakfast cooks who did the omelettes were playing with their hair and popping outside the breakfast room for cigarette breaks in view of the clients - not very hygienic and not dressed very appropriately either - would have been nice to see some sort of uniform or apron.

    Chosen for the excellent location to the points of interest - eg museums plus the close proximity to the restaurants and shops. Room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Good choice of food and nice coffee at breakfast time. Enjoyable meal at the hotel's restaurant in the evening nice to have a 10% reduction due to being a guest. Reception staff friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and the room where it was served was the very opposite to the adjoined restaurant and the food and atmosphere there. The very limited choice of food, especially of vegetables (and it was September in Bulgaria!) was very disappointing. It looked like the breakfast was served in a corridor; the tables were without any table cloths or sets.

    The location is perfect, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant adjoined to the hotel was excellent, the food and good choice of wines were just what you need at the end of a long day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to make our own beds when we arrived, but that seems to be the Bulgarian way!

    Well located hotel that is good value for money. Breakfast was included which was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is a bit grey .

    Very nice Hotel, staff are very friendly and the hotel is in an excellent location. There is a nice Restaurant in the Hotel and we were checking very early and there was a staff member to check us out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Everything - great staff, great service; caring for the little detail and incredible human touch!!! Made us feel at home with everything they were trying to do and deliver. Extremely clean! People from all over the world!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was excellent, especially the on the spot eggs cooking. the location great, right at the center of town and close to main attractions. the room was large and clean and the beds are great, i will recommend this place to my friends if the come to Sofia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birds in cage in dining room

    Lovely little suite. Space for desk and tv .separate seating area large spacious bathroom excellent shower. Tea and coffee fridge mini bar best bit , a lovely sunny balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived half an hour before breakfast shut however most things were gone and they were not getting replaced. Very basic breakfast, could improve on that but for a 3 star it is expected.

    Spacious & airy rooms, comfortable bed. Kind and very friendly staff, really appreciate the restaurant crew for making me some excellent food even though I arrived after the kitchen shut. Excellent location. Thank you ! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like being told by a staff member that I could not eat breakfast in the garden restaurant. Instead I sat at a shabby table in the bar. In fact, later I noticed that people were breakfasting in the garden, which is where I always had breakfast on my previous stays in the hotel. So advice to guests: just sit in the garden if you want to.

    I had a very nice room (202). I like the garden restaurant. The location just off Blvd Vitosha is great. Staff - especially at reception - are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no parking, even a space in front of the hotel and it was very difficult for us with all that baby stuff. Later the staff at reception told us a parking area with a payment which is 15 leva daily.

    The staff was very helpful. The hotel was comfortable and 3 minutes distance to one of the famous streets of Sofia. Breakfast was enough!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant gets very hot during the day, since it is half-open, with a glass loft, which turns into a greenhouse under the sunlight. There was one fan, which wasn't on, and they have a budgie in a cage which I felt very sorry for, especially since it must have been about 37 degrees celsius when we were there.

    The beds were very comfortable and slightly larger than a regular single person bed. The room was spacious and modern, with a boiler and a selection of teas. Easy access to the airport (terminal 2) through metro, just about a 5 minute walk away. The staff was especially helpful; I had to wait a few hours and work on my computer after check-out and they answered every question I had, let me charge my cell phone and called me a cab afterwards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast!

    Excellent value for money. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location, quiet, but within easy walking distance of major city attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plug in bathroom washbasin.

    Good central location. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Have stayed at Hotel Niky on several occasions in the past and hope to return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to need to do some upgrades mainly in bathroom but still good and clean

    Excellent location good accommodation very good breakfast and nice helpful personnel speaking good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Niky traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: