Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nord Hotel 3 stars

33 A Ibar Street, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#38 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit run down. The hair dryer did not work and the girl at the reception was not very helpful. In the end another guest offered to dry my hair in her room. The curtain came down when i opened it. There was no tea in the room although it was promised.

    The hotel is okay for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms isolation so bad , i wakeup 4 am from above room noice , people talk bext rooms and street noice can be heard . had bad sleeping

    Nice staff and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i thing the breakfast needs to be more rich like a buffet with croissants, cake etc.. it was the same and a little poor..

    the rooms were clean and warm!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better and one of the biggest problem is parking because there is no place for it.

    Great place for little money, this is my 3-rd time at same hotel. Rooms are clean, wifi signal great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable pillows, no hotel parking space, basic breakfast

    Big room, perfect air conditioning, good location (just in front of the International Fair)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was OK for the money.

    Good, clean room, the beds were a big small (I guess I wanted them to be bigger), but were OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Price to quality ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, Everything was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken and we couldn’t sleep at all, the breakfast was cold, not delicious and too sintetic.

    It was a very warm room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like mistakenly being accused of not honouring booking

    Clean, functional and good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not very good. The beds and pillows could have been a bit better

    Staff were very nice. Location was great. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and quiet at moderate prices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good views from upper floors, opposite International Fair. 24hr Check in, traditional Bulgarian Breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the centre is near and nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been hotter

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay into aqualand water park and no re entry.

    Close to aqualand. But this is not a hotel connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable beds (very old mattress), breakfast was very poor, no free parking near hotel

    Friendly staff, strong wifi signal in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would recomend better description how to find the hotel.

    Friendly stuff. Willing to help. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room kept at too high a temperature, breakfast had very limited choice, bathroom fittings broken.

    the room and bedding were clean, the staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very helpful and spoke good English Overall I'm very happy about the hotel, location wasn't top spot but everything was in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Find another place for proper breakfast.

    Good location, close to the center of the city and lots of historic places. Room was clean, perfect for one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no slippers. Considering fact that shower and toilet are in the same room, without slippers, legs are getting wet.

    Stuff is very friendly. Administrator advised good restaurant and called for taxi.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elliptical trainer was not working. The towels were changed only once and even though I had paid for two persons, on the second day , they didn't provide towels for the second person. The breakfast doesn't match in any way the price of the hotel. The quality of the food was poor, especially the drinks (juice).

    The staff, location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is actually very good, but ... just now and obviously for some months (year ?), there is and will be too much building construction around the hotel ... ! This is just for information, otherwise - probably I would stay again there even next months ...! No car park. Continental breakfast - good and more than enough, but just ... this is Plovdiv, you can expect more imagination and not too expensive, but tasty options!

    Very good location, but ... hopefully it will be much better after some months/next year - 2016! New hotel, not very big, very clean and nice, and you get the feeling of this right from the entrance! My room was with comfortable beds, big and very clean bathroom, perfect air condition for the heat in Plovdiv! The staff - really friendly and helpful yang people! I asked for a room not facing the street and I was very happy there! Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not comfortable at all.At time of leaving some person of hotel staff was rude to ask us if we have taken a towel out of our room.

    It was all about location!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've been there 3 nights and I had to ask to clean my room. I asked to change my sheets as well but the answer was they do that after 3rd night. When I arrived at the hotel the administrator told me that there is a included breakfast but afterwards I had to pay about it. The staff is not honest or maybe not good enough.

    Unfortunately I can't say anything good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor ventilation in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    friendly and accommodating staff, kid liked the breakfast, later check out was no issue in this case

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dirty Slowly net Disgusting staff Disappointed

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Τoo late the entrance in the room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit noisy from the main road!

    Everything was fine!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Group

    Limited Parking space

    Nice Rooms, Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could have a bit more style

    Amazing location, right next to the big shopping street and close to Metro stations

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very kind person<3

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is great. Good value for what you pay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff was very helpful and friendly and very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was nice walk to the centre and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful reception.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, absolutely great staff! Can't be more pleased with the service provided by the reception desk at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sometimes the room at the street was a little bit noisy during day

    Very friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent price, central location

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: