Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Plovdiv 4 stars

2 Zlatiu Boyadjiev Street, 4003 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#55 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Overall fine but the drilling at 8 am on Sat/Sun made our stay unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning at 8am (on the weekend!) some construction work was starting on the upper floors with drills and hammers. It was impossible to sleep! Upon request to stop this or at least not start in the morning on the weekends, the staff did not do anything. Also, the ironing board and iron were ancient and not maintained at all.

    The hotel is conveniently located and close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel de calibre des grands hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay 6 euros for the pool - OK it is written in the registration info. At the pool they ask us another 5 euros for a swim cap - great it will be clean but this adds on... Then they ask us to wear flip flops or the bedroom slipers - great again for the cleanness but there are none in our room, we have to order them as well as the bathrobes. It seemed me that the Booking guests do not have the same products in the rooms: very few bath products, no slipers nor bathrobes.

    Hotel de calibre des grands hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Quiet place, various food for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from restaurant are not customer oriented, are too many and are doing nothing, iron not functioning and toillet brush very used, old and not igienic

    Quiet place, various food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A fresh look at Plovdiv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can fault the hotel on. I did not have enough time to enjoy to its full potential.

    Great view, large spacious room, coffee/tea making in room. Underground car park (extra charge) but keeps car safe and cool!!! Very friendly front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great pool, great restaurant and you get discounts on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking should be free as you are forced to park in their parking lot since there is no place to park.

    Great pool, great restaurant and you get discounts on the food also, good room and nice view of the old roman garnison and the river. Room 603.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disabled parking was not big enough to get the wheelchair out the car, also to get to the restaurant this was very difficult and caused a lot of pain getting down the stairs but other than it not being suitable for disabled it was fine. The staff that dealt with us on arrival was very rude and made us feel bad, it took 15 mins to book in, she could not see our booking, I offered her my confirmation details but she did not look at them and just kept saying I did not have a booking. Another member of staff came over and dealt with us immediately.

    The restaurant was great, the waiter was exceptional, it was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Internet was so bad!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was so bad! Disconnection all the time and so slow. Every hostel has better internet. On top you could connect only one device per room, ridiculous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom ceiling had stains. There was almost no water pressure in the shower head. The toiletries are very cheap. The beds are unconfortable. The entire room decoration is very oldfashioned. Impossible to set the airconditioner to below 19°, so I slept with the window open to keep the room cold. I imagine that the staff at the reception could have helped me but I didn't ask.

    The breakfast was good, the staff in the breakfast room was nice. The lobby is very nice and there are many amenities (hairdresser, pool, bowling, etc) inside the hotel (which I didn't use).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Unexpectedly pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find anything that we disliked. Parking, restaurants, location and city all very pleasant.

    We decided to spend 2 nights in Plovdiv basically to delay our arrival to Burgas. So we didn’t have any expectations and were not expecting anything. However the Hotel seems to be a former Novotel and the grandeur and style is absolutely still there. Lovely comfortable rooms, good bathrooms and a rich breakfast. When you are there try some of the beautiful home made cakes they have on offer at the Vienna Coffee, simply lush and amazing. We decided to eat one night in the Four Seasons restaurant which was a very high quality especially in comparison with the prides we had to pay. Apart from the Hotel Plovdiv was a very pleasant surprise. The city will be cultural capital in 2019 and the old city is absolutely recommended to be visited. Apart from the rich history of the city there is a rather modern shopping zone/street in the heart of the city with a great range of bars and restaurants. If you want to eat outside the hotel, try to get a table at Smokini which seems to be one of the best restaurants in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good hotel. The rooms were great and very clean. The quality is a match to standard European comfort and the view over the old city of Plovdiv is amazing. The rooms were cleanded frequently and it was quiet. I can recoommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Big room with sufficient comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-condition bit noisy and not possible to be switched off , Internet didn't work at peek hours Staff wasn't sufficiently equipped with languages Some services (bar etc) in the hotel must have been paid in cash (no credit cards or billing to the room) The Spa area was very crowded and visited by none-hotel guests

    Big room with sufficient comfort Good price quality ratio Location close at the river banks and walking distance to the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    So so
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe this is not a 5 star hotel according to international standards. Some of the facilities look old and cheap. Parking is paid! Which is ridiculous! Swimming pool is paid! This is crazy!

    The location is very good. The hotel is quite big. Good Vienna coffee shop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for the use of SPA and sports center, for parking, for swimming cap - WHY? In other hotels, the swimming cap is included for free in the bathroom, no one is carrying a cap on the pool, parking for the hotel guests is mostly free - but not in this hotel ?!

    The hotel is beautiful, neat and clean, wide and spacious, has a wide offer, prices in bars and restaurants are acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Good place, but they want to take extra charge for everything: swimming, fitness, parking, late chec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was some morning from buffet, some morning wasn´t. And when it was from list, almost half of orders didin´t come. May be we order too much in their opinion.

    Good place, but they want to take extra charge for everything: swimming, fitness, parking, late check-out etc..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    we will come back
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as we had the Family with the Grand parents, we could not have the NEW Year Breakfast. We guess some special dishes where served. :)

    nice beds, we slept very well and the room was big enough with view to the River. Staff was friendly and normally on New Year Eve, all booked. Reception, Lobby Bar and Room Service Staff where super friendly and for BG is this very special on such day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    The rooms were great and the breakfast to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole behavior of the personnel was too bad. I had to carry out my luggage in my room. I had to park my car. I had to look for luggage treilor. This are the least that I faced although it is 5 stars hotel.

    The rooms were great and the breakfast to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like mostly everything,except the location! Staff was not polite at any time at all, they wanted me to pay for using the parking of the hotel twice, despite I paid for the stay and the parking when I checked in. Be ready to pay for using the indoor pool extra, plus when you go there they inform you that you have to buy from theirs swimming hats! I’ve heard maids swearing on a loud voice around corridors few times and felt terrible, because my child was with me and he is not familiar with these kind of words... I even don’t want to start with the explanation about the interior! Absolutely outdated, lobby area looks nice and clean, but when you go up the floors it hits you a smell of old dusty furniture and mold. Rooms with furniture from my childhood ( I am 30+). Wardrobes, handles, doors , curtains ... around 20 years old ... somewhere doors almost falling out but repainted not to look so old! Bathroom with amazing old school brown terracotta, old smelly curtain and again mold in the corners... etc. On breakfast there were 10 free tables, all dirty with used dishes, when we asked for a clean one the lady answered to me that I have to go and complain from the manager that takes care of breakfast because she is not doing her job properly... in the end I was stunned that this nightmare place is called a 5 star hotel! I would barely give Grand Hotel Plovdiv 2 stars!

    Only the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    . spa is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby sitting area is so uncomfortable , room was not cleaned for 3 days only after ive asked . hotel charge for everything from pool to guests and has indiscreet approach to his guests . breakfast was well but the stuff is working so slow so you dont have clean tables , and empty cans and plates of food , they will fill it up only if you ask them to. i will not stay there again

    . spa is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel is at great location and one of the few with 5...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is at great location and one of the few with 5 stars. the Main Street of Plovdiv is only a 5 min walk from the hotel. Exceptional spa center. Spacious rooms. Great room service, with extended working time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Read before you book
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture rather cheap with a student campus look, bathroom fully equipped but but with low quality building materials and a lot of opportunities for improvement on the finishing touches.

    Very good location, decent breakfast, friendly staff and impressive building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Alot better than the Old Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit slow. It seemed they were just off a bit. I don't know if it's because I am Bulgarian and they were envious but they just didn't rub me the right way.

    This was the first time I stayed at the Grand Hotel Plovdiv. Previous times I stayed at the Novotel and it was falling apart. It looks like Grand hotel took over the Hotel and made it alot better. The rooms have been renovated and now are enjoyable to stay in. THE AC FINALLY WORKS. I had issues in the past with the novotel where there AC units did not work. The Hotel is super clean and the beds are comfy to sleep on. It's probably one of the best hotels in Plovdiv.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Usual expected standard.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. No claims or remarks.

    Usual expected standard. Everything was fine, quick check in and as well quick check out. Everything to my satisfaction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Not 5 star. Clean but staff needs improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad, poor quality and no variety. Tables not cleaned after previous guests. Not efficient check in. Staff was not trained.

    the location. It was clean but not 5 star

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    I really enjoyed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast could be improved. Although the food selection is quite okay (perfect for cheese lovers), it is simply too crowded.

    The location of the hotel is quite central and quiet, in walking distance to shops and bars and just few minutes to the historical part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfied with hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the only thing to criticize is the bathtub/shower configuration then the hotel is in pretty great shape.

    Excellent free breakfast spread accommodating both Europeans and Americans. I ended up looking at other hotels while I was staying and wouldn't want to change locations. Reasonable exchange rates for Euros and $. I didn't try the fitness center/pool but they looked very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Reliable but over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price: a little expensive relative to my experience in Sofia. On Saturday, it was very busy at breakfast and there were no places set at 0900.

    Central. Free wifi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Grand Hotel Plovdiv
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was usually cold and there was not a good variety available and the staff in the breakfast area were not very efficient at replenishing food or clearing tables. Some mornings there were only paper cups and not enough cutlery. The shower was over a high bath and had low pressure and leaked all over the bathroom floor which became treacherous when getting out of the bath/shower. This hotel bathrooms need updating and a review of the breakfast service to make this a first class hotel..

    The hotel is in an excellent location and rooms on the riverside have a great view. There are shops and a bowling alley on the premises and a good coffee shop and indoor pool. The air conditioning is very efficient and the rooms are spacious. Just outside the hotel there are many restaurants and bars and the town is easily reached in minutes through the covered bridge. The rooms and reception area are very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Cost of a chihuahua for 1 night: 40lv.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad hotel. We had music until 4 o'clock, no sleep maybe came from the disco below. Maybe it came from the hotel night but felt music very strong in the rooms. no possible sleep! Thе rooms not have the level of a 5 stars but maybe 4. Moreover, anyone who travels with animals should remember that they are 40 lv. night for each animal. We spent 120 lv. for one night with three chihuahua (total weight of three dogs : 8 kilos).. In all the Bulgarian territory was the only hotel we paid for the chihuahua dogs and believe me we have stayed in several hotels.

    Anything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, clean but watch out to their Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was highly un-friendly. We had the booking paid confirmation both in Bulgarian and English version but they reject it twice ( at checked in and check-out). We had to request forcely to speak up with the manager to solve the paid confirmation problem. It was quite shocking to meet such unprofessional and rude personnel at the front desk.

    good cleaning for the rooms and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very overrated for the facilities provided. Not a 4 star hotel. Room was clean but there were not enough shampoos and there were not provided any shower cap or slippers, which were given to us even in many 3 star hotels. Air condition was not working properly and it was very cold in the room, bath was blocked. Staff were not polite, there was a confusion with reservation and they have tried to get money from my card prior to my arrival. Overall badly managed and bad value for money.

    The location is very good and the view was pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Helpful and professional staff with surpising interiour from the eightees in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the conditions proposed by booking the two rooms I have booked(including my room) were charged on my credit card prior to my arrival. Happily refund was done after some negotiation. The pictures of the rooms on booking do not correspond to the room I was given. My room had interior from the 80-ies, which was not providing for comfort expected according to the pictures on booking.

    The staff is very helpful and the property is clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Easy access by car, parking garage, very good location for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All spa services including access to pool have to be paid extra

    Easy access by car, parking garage, very good location for short walk in the afternoon in the centre, good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay here, it's dirty and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty. The rooms are old and tired. The lift felt worrying unsafe. The staff have a low grasp of English. Check-in was incredibly slow. Breakfast was just about acceptable. Service is 2 star at best, not the 5 stars this place boasts. I don't often have the urge to complain, but this place is worthy of taking the time to alert people not to stay here. Unless you are 110 years old and think dirty old green patterned carpet with cheap mahogany furniture is swanky! Not a pleasant experience. But, on a plus, my husband and I decided going out on the town, finding a great restaurant (Hemingway) and getting absolutely blasted would be the only way to get through it! And we were right...we had a brilliant night!!

    The town of Plovdiv is pretty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay for work or leisure travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work too well. It is the only hotel I have stayed in so far where the folks at reception were not open to contacting other people I was going to meet up with. I understand privacy concerns, but most hotels will either connect you to other guests by phone without giving out the room numbers or by passing on messages.

    Nice breakfast. Convenient location. Nice hotel with a lot of amenities. Had an issue with the invoice. Lady at the desk did not knot know how to correct initially, but promptly found out and resolved.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice and big hotel They need a time to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday and Sunday morning at 09:30 , Room cleaners suddenly opened my door and entered inside . I was half naked . This happened toe my friend too. Management should warn these personal . It wasnt good experience. Cleaning should be after the check out time or if they are sure room is empty.

    Rooms are quite big and reception personal were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean, good loction.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clients should be warned in advance that shower cap and flipflops are obligatory to use the pool facilities, then they can pack these item and not have to buy them at the hotel to use the pool. Also, there is a fee to use the pool, sauna, etc. Toiletries in the room very basic and not up to standard for a 5-star.

    Comfortable and clean, good loction. Breakfast rather basic for a 5-star but enough selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    The girls at the reception were very polite and willing to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the staff when I parked the car close to the main entrance because the parking was full. They were not polite at all !!!! I believe that it was a bad moment though.

    The girls at the reception were very polite and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    2.5
    Worste hotel i have ever been
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel i will never go back and i dont suggest no one to go there. Servise is terrible, not reponsable to even parking for the car. No one speaks english. The rooms are dirty and no luxary at all . It the same like you sleepin a motel 2 stars.

    I did not like nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.3
    Good loacted Hotel with room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms especially Bath room need to be renovated. All old fashioned already same since 20 years. The doors to the rooms are almost falling apart. Look like being already many times broken up by someone and just preventively repaired. Breakfast to be improved. When we stayed there was no bufet, just breakfast on order.

    Reception staff was very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Needs a shake up to be 5-Star rated !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking spaces were the first impression. Rooms are okay but short of being 5-star. Breakfast was very average with limited choice, poor service and mediocre quality.

    Good location with excellent views of Plovdiv Old Town from 7th floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    Such a waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I can not truly believe that the Hotel Plovdiv no longer Novotel a still five star hotel.Old communist party hotel with old furniture,paper cups in the room,no complimentary water for their 5* status.The staff is not friendly and the breakfast is a joke.Please do not waste your money there...Go to Landmark hotel as it is half the price and it is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.3
    Do not stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to pay for using the swimming pool, jacuzzi and even breakfast for 57 Leva. Will never use again

    The only good part of the stay in this hotel was leaving it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Good quality for price but personal didnt understand english...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality for price but personal didnt understand english and was difficult to do anything with them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast needs to be improved

    always liked the main hall and big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough shampoo and shower gel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful 25m-long pool with swimming lanes.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Wonderful 25m-long pool with swimming lanes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and with nice view to the hills.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    The room was spacious and with nice view to the hills.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow wifi No free swimming pool

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The service in the reception is very very good and friendly .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the reception is very very good and friendly . Many thanks!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and the staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to pay extra for everything - towels and caps for the swimming pool and spa, 15lv per day for parking.

    It was clean and the staff was kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    I was extremely surprised that they had hidden charges for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was extremely surprised that they had hidden charges for everything. The staff is friendly. Hotel is in desperate need for modernisation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappoitment. Very amateur breakfast with leftovers from yesterday.

    The location is good. Parking is paid but convinient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Second stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, very basic. Climate controle very difficult. Bathroom, water leaking on the floor. Lobby bar : always empty and bad location.

    Easy to teach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with a great breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but not tidy when cleaned for example spare pillows left on the floor etc

    Good location to walk out from into Plovdiv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    Don’t book and stay in this hotel. There are plenty of better choices. This is not a 5 Star Hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely rude, Breakfast was horrible and they didn’t even have toothpaste

    Worst experience. I would not recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usefulness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    The politeness of the staff was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu of the restaurant

    The politeness of the staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, if you can afford it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is a bit pricey.

    We stayed over for a wedding celebration and all worked perfectly for us. The hotel has nice and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    that we have to pay for parking

    Location and price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Exellent
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can improve breakfast!

    Location,spacious and clean room,underground parking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Look Further
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Dirty tierd rude and smiky

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    nice staff, friendly, spoke very good English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice staff, friendly, spoke very good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place in the center of Plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Excellent place. I would use it again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a refurbishment

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant was horribly rude,never smiles. Receptionists were ok

    The hotel is very good.The food was really good as well.Top location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.0
    Probably will not prefer again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bath supplies ; toilette paper, soap shampoo. We needed to buy some.

    Very good staff perfect location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Plovdiv for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was small and for this reason I have to go outside to make a dinner

    The posizion is ideal for business and tourism.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent full package.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a water leakage in the bathroom (the water in the toilet seat was running all the time).

    Excellent full package.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, clean rooms, wi-fi, river view, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra Parking Fee, Extra swimming pool fee

    Comfortable bed, clean rooms, wi-fi, river view, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    New years night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged all before arrival to hotel.lifts not working without room cards.swimming pool available with extra charge.

    Good breakfast.nice view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Acceptable, but lacking any 5-Star feeling or service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Falls along way short of the 5-Stars it claims!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was OK

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Plovdiv traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: