Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Obzor Beach Resort 4 stars

Obzor Beach Resort, 8250 Obzor, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The unbeatable location right on the beach with an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The split air-conditioning is awful. You have to use one temperature for all rooms, otherwise it stops. In our case the problem was much bigger, the airco kept switching off itself in 15 min, as we liked the apartment for which we had paid in advance to enjoy the great sea view, we had to cope with the heat. We coped really with one of us on the remote to switch on the airco every 15 min. We were only 4 days, so bearable situation, but check yours the moment you enter the flat, if you are booking end of July or August, it is really hot on the beach. The personnel couldn’t help us in the weekend, another room movement was a problem due to the fully booked property.

    The unbeatable location right on the beach with an amazing terrace view, swimming pool in front, yet on a 15 min walking distance from Obzor city centre. You can swim in the pool watching the sea, walk on the beach at any time of the day and night, have a meal or cocktail in one of the restaurants and cafes around. As you are far from the town, you enjoy no hustle and bustle but the noise of the splashing calmly waves. Open your bedroom windows and listen to the waves. There is a supermarket with everything needed. If you forgot your slippers/ swimming suit or something else, there is a very convenient shop next to the supermarket. This was our third holiday here and that says enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    RO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, prices for everything - supermarket, spa etc. - were very high compared with the market, the staff served first local customers then foreigners

    Beach and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though advertised as light all inclusive, it didn't even have breakfast included in the price

    Everything was perfect. Internet, nice location, clean, comfortable. Not a thing to complain for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    lovely location, cleaning personnel very nice and flexible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Reception personnel need to improve attitude. Long waiting queue for simple questions. Long reaction time. No help for carrying your luggage in the room

    lovely location, cleaning personnel very nice and flexible cleaning hours at request - very important for family with small kids and sleeping pattern during the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    A great first family holiday in Bulgaria, would highly recommend a trip to Nessebar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service in the bars was really slow., but food was OK and bars were not too expensive. Better food in town though.

    Perfect Sea views, beautiful beach - worth paying the extra for the sea view. Pools are clean, plenty of sunbeds available. Kids loved the place. There is a regular bus that will take you into Obzor but if you want to explore the coast you will need a car to make the most of the trip. The waterpark in Sunny Beach is worth a visit and take a trip to the Mud Baths near Pomorie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a bit far from the city centre, so you need about 10min walk to reach obzor centre. There is also a shuttle bus. Most of the extra services are charged.

    The hotel is located exactly next to the sea. The sound of waves when you sleep is lovely. The room was really spacious and very well equipped with kitchenware. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind. It is a great place to visit if quiet holidays is what you are looking for. I liked also the underground parking, even it was quite expensive (15BGN/day).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my family stay here. Going to book again for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shuts early 22:00 but you can buy drinks and food from the shop and sit outside.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel positioned perfectly on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location but very poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The food was terrible -we had half board payd and we only tried the food a few times feeling sick afterwards. Most important is that the food is not fresh- it is reused from a day to another and it smells and looks awfull. In the first evening we gound musty patatoes and we addressed it with the restaurant mgr that promissed will look into it. Later he only treated us with a kind smile there was no apology addressed, no change in the behaviour,because we continued to see leftovers served.The "a la carte" restaurants in the location had very few chices of poor quality. - The personnel at the reception was very slow - 30 minutes or more to check in,and in the end they provided the wrong collor of bracelets and we had to return and change - Most of the personnel doesn't speak English - they smile as if they understand but they do something else. I never heard an apology from anybody while I stayed in Obzor, despite the fact that I addressed several complaints. Too bad that this is really a nice location, but it is just worth it if you cook your own food. We have a 3 year old and I am pregnant and for us I consider this food as dangerous. Unfortunately we had another similar experience in a town restaurant at a highly rated location.

    -The apartment was just like in the pictures, big, all the facilities, pretty new, beds were comfortable and the towels and linen were very clean. The location was on the beach -we had the sea view apartment.The beach is very clean and not crowded, the sea water also clean. The pool looked nice and clean but the water was pretty cold. -The supermarket was in the area, same was a POs and another small store. The Obzor town is approx 2 kms away,where you can find restaurants and small shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, some equipment in the kitchen, was not working and it could be cheked and fixed before our arrival!

    We liked very much the position of the apartment right next to the beach! Nice view and direct access to the nice sandy beach and just fiew meeters to the bar area. Good coffe and capucino!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    The resort is practically on the beach, and the beach there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They only have a few parking slots, so you got to park on the street, where per-hour charges apply (it's not free street parking)

    The resort is practically on the beach, and the beach there is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Our group enjoyed very much stay at Obzor Beach Resort ! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not know that there is additional fee to be paid for the parking. There was not a dedicated place for the car and we parked in another building. The staff was helpful to arrange it for us. The food in the restaurants were a bit expensive compared to the quality and variety. Anyhow there are places in the center of Obzor where one can enjoy great food.

    The location was great! We stayed in 3 bedroom apartment and there were 2 terraces: one facing the sunset and one looking at the sea and the sunrise. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable furniture. Each building had a swimming pool on the ground floor and other facilities for kids. The beach in front of the complex was incredible, there was a long and wide beach area, not so many people, not crowded. The staff was very responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food, unfriendly stafd, no wifi, far always parking. No body cleaned our room for 4 days.

    Location is good. Exactly on the beach which is perfect for little children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but badly managed resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements - total chaos. Rooms a bit run down, common parts and the beach could be maintaned better. Staff not very helpful, some even rude. Check-in and check-out took ages, as receptionists were not very efficient. Year on year the service is getting worse - it is a shame, considering the location. We will deffinitely not be staying there for a third time.

    Location - literally on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    A resort with huge potential, crippled by poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - this was my second vacation spent here after 3 years. Although they advertised a big reopening after a 'complete renovation', nothing much changed really. The apartment was just as the previous one, actually worse as the years passed by. In fact one of the problems is that the appliances and furniture start to show their age, some of them with real problems, i.e. one of the balcony doors not closing anymore. 5/10 well deserved for paying little or no attention to this aspect. - management and staff in general are the week part of this business, placing themselves at 3/10 on the performance scale; there are so many things to correct, I will refine below - staff is not motivated, poor to average on their English level, they don't smile and make you feel uncomfortable most of the time. - the common areas (underground, lift, hallway) are quite dirty and smelly; - although quick and superficial, room housekeeping is scheduled during one of the worst possible intervals, between 2 and 3PM; very unpleasant for families with small children and I believe not only to them; - when communicating that I couldn't close the balcony door, the receptionist said someone will try to solve it out in 30 minutes, no one ever came - it's not acceptable to spend 30 minutes for checking in and another 10 minutes at check-out; I literally waited 10 minutes in front of the reception desk for someone to 'verify' the apartment on leaving - this is truly unpolite - check-in can happen only after 2:30PM, there's no way one can get the room earlier even if ready; due to this great policy, 2:30 makes the reception the most crowded place in the resort as all people come at the same time to get their room; All the above contributes to the degradation of the resort, both physically but also from the customer perception point of view. This is confirmed by the booking.com reviews score which is getting lower each year.

    - the resort has the best position anyone could imagine - several apartment buildings displayed along the Black Sea beach. The distance to the sea is of about 50-70 meters, so undoubtedly the location is its best asset, scoring 10/10. It is indeed a bit remote from the center of Obzor, however a mini-bus shuttle drives in an out every 15 minutes; the alternative is a 20 minutes beach walk. - although not administrated by the hotel, the nearby beach offers a very high quality standard imho, scoring 9/10. It is sandy, decently cleaned and most important not crowded at all. Only two rows of sunbeds and umbrellas are placed in front of the see, thus creating the sensation of a intimate, private beach. Having volleyball and football areas, is alternates free and paid zoned. Take in mind the confort of the sunbeds comes for the price of around 12 euros per day. Good to notice also, the pool bars are only 1 minutes away. - the resort combines some basic but very useful facilities, 8/10. There's a grocery shop in one of the buildings (a bigger one 200m away), one restaurant for guests on half board, other two restaurants with a la carte menu, reasonably priced but not on a very diverse offer. Pool bars are running during the day. Other facilities include a kids club, some mini golf and a SPA center. - the apartments are spacious, 9/10, good sized balcony as well; I recommend the sea view ones, I think it pays off the rate difference. - you get a fully equipped kitchen, 8/10, so if you feel like preparing some food for yourself, nothing will stop you. It can get very practical for families with small children, in fact everything about this resort is shaped for this type of guests - cleanliness is on a good standard, but quite far from perfection, so 7/10 here. The big picture is fine, but you can find some grease around the kitchen area, some dirt around the corners, stuff like that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice for a holiday in the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was not my kind. The life guards were very strict and rude when we tried to swim in the sea in the almost stormy wind. They sent us over the paid area in an unguarded zone where we could swim at our own risk. But you can't see a sign or clear message about it anywhere. Only the red flag is visible. OK, it's not the territory of the resort as far as I know, but it made me angry.

    It was on the beach very close to sea. Huge spaces in the apartment which was nice and clean. The most staff member was very nice. There's a lot of sports facilities inside the resort and a supermarket if you need something. Lots of pool between the blocks. The head(?) of the restaurant was a very kind lady who could serve dinner to us after closing time upon arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -the difference from year to year in bad wey -it was not clean enoough -staff at the reception naughty and aunprepered -Doroteya Stoycheva-reservations supervisor ,she was not polite ,does not speak English well -I've been here three times,but we will not come back -It is shame that changes

    -beach -pool -view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    THE VIEW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleaning rooms was not good. Taking trash was okey, changing towels was okey. Wet cleaning was 2 times on 11 days we were there. We found someone sock under bed :)) No electric iron. You must pay for that service.

    THE VIEW! Its AMAZING! There was everything you could need! (exept electric iron). Kitchen appointed well, even by toster and coffeemaker. In every room there is conditioner, balcony entry guarded of insect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Not happy with the hotel.Not 4star at all-max 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff of the hotel were very rude and not professional and not helpful at all!!! The electricity was keep cutting for a long period of time.The sockets were without electricity. Ironig board and an iron was very difficult to be provided.Some of the blind in our bedroom was missing so no privacy at all.After asking to be fixed nothing have been done.We stayed 5 days.Not 4 star at all.Realisticly is 2star.Over priced for what they offer!! We were disappointed!I wouldn't recommend it!

    The location is ok.The size of the flat was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    beautiful view , disgusting food & restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking not safe and very bad employee , reustaurant is very week , 3-5 food types and absolut ZERO food for kid,s this can not be called family location.

    Apartament very large and very beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is horrible, the services very bad, the food bad also. Hours wasted at Reception, for parking (which is EXTRA CHARGE) , for all kind of issues... The beach is now extra charge too!! NOT coming back!

    Location The hotel has a good vibe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the beach. The beach is clean. The water is clean. The pool area is taken care of. The apartment is well equipped. The apartment is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) We arrived one hour before official hour for check-in and, although they verified and the room was ready, they refused to make the check-in earlier. We had to wail till 14:30, for early check-in a tax of 60 leva is applying. 2) The cleaning staff came to our room every day around 15:00 o'clock when the children are sleeping. We put the sign to the door, no result. The result was that it was sand in the room. 3) There was no support (place) for washed dishes 4) Paid parking (10 leva/day): there is no alternative in the close area - in hotel description it is mentioned

    Great location, clean and nice beach (free and paid zone), nice swimming pools for adults and children, fully equipped kitchenette. Although it was high season it was not crowdy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny room; unorganised staff; change of towels and sheets once every three days; there were only 3 shampoos and 3 shower gels for 3 people for three days, no soap, no anything

    Fantastic beach; nice cocktails; true apartment experience; there is a supermarket; there is a shuttle to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Big and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people that are not accommodated there are using the pool. We were given a parking lot that doesn't exist (B3-22)

    Big and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nice! Tropicana bar needs significant improvement and better management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Tropicana - poor organisation and service. Once the ice cream finished in the middle of the day, the next day something else was not available. Mistakes with orders -you order one thing and you get something else, or part of the order went missing. Not good quality of some drinks - milk shake without milk at all?! Lemonade already fermented... Considering the fact that the resort is a bit remote from other bars and you have no many places to choose from, it is irritating that despite the poor service in Tropicana, you need to go there ...

    Perfect location directly on the beach. Very good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Bad services with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor services. I begin very enthusiastic this 3 days. We booked on-line and we arrived at the reception at 19.00. First of all we have made 6 hours on the road with a small girl(7mounths old) the first bad thing is that they make you wait at the reception to long, we stayed 40 minutes. I made the check in and we arrived in the room. I booked an sea view one bedroom apartament. The first surprise was that the AC from the living and also in bedroom doesnt worked. I go to reception and explained we cant sleep in 40 degrees(top floor). They sent a guy to see and he told me very fast he cant do nothing about it. I go to reception and surprise, another client is there with the same problem, i spooke with her and she yold me she has this problem for 3 days. I get angry ofc and ask them to move us in another room(because we have a little 7 mounths girls that cant sleep on 40 degrees) and i get a simple NO and a promise that they will fix it tomorow. In the next mornig i go to the reception and they told me they cant fix the ac unit and they qill change the room. I said ok but pls give me the room that i payed - full sea view, guess what? I got a small apartament with partially sea view and a angry look. In the room the dust was 2 fingers, the hair dryer doesnt worked and much more. They ruined my 3 days off. The employees doesnt know english very well and they are not frendly.

    The beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 9pm, buffet is dreadful and watch the staff putting drinks on your bill you've never had... If you're flying into Bucharest it's £200 in a taxi to hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice seaside holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is located at a beautiful sandy beach, near the village of Obzor. The appartments are clean and comfortable. There are kid's pools that my children liked very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    4* facility? not right now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At 8:00 am in the morning you could no longer sleep, noisy activities on the beach due to a bulldozer. The resort manager was not able to apologize for the inconvenience, was just rude. Front desk understanding of English was very poor and even though we arrived at the property around 6:00 pm, the parking inside the facility was not solved till midnight or ever after. Smoke detectors in the room were on low batteries so in the bedroom in the night time you had a red light "watching". Because the access on the property was available just on the north and south side of the property, we had to walk with our luggage in hand for 3-400 meters just because the midway access was locked. When we tried to jump the fence, the security was very pushy and unreasonable - he wanted all of us to get his beach body, exercising with our luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Decent but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cleaning service throught the stay except new toilet paper rolls and emptying the trash bins. The room was far from being spotless even when we checked in. There was a vacuim cleaner in the room though. Food was terrible. While variety was decent quality of the food was very poor.

    Very convenient in terms of location. We traveled 4 families with 6 children under the age of 3 but logistics were very conveninet due to how close the beach was.there are several playgrounds which helped a lot. A supermarket on ground. The apartments are big enough and confortable. Beach was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.6
    You want to starve on holiday? Here is the perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful food everywere in the complex - the tomato soup was simple, plane ketchup with water; pizza was made from a frozen one, full of oil; and try eat pasta bolognese in Paralia Restaurant... The room seamed clean until our baby started to crawl on the floor - her hands were black in 5 minutes Comparing to what we found here two years ago, the place is going down

    The settup - swimming pool between buildings, close and clean beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Not the same experience we had a few years back. Much much worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned regularly and I had to insist for a few days in a row to have someone at least clean the towels. Most everyting is old, rusting, dirty and needs updating.

    The view and positioning of the resort is great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.4
    Excellent location, poor services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First, the cleaning services are close to inexistent, unless you meet the cleaning ladies in the hall way and insist on having your room serviced. We stayed for 10 days and we only had 3 services, out of which 2 only meant taking out the garbage cans. Secondly, the food is very poor, the restaurant is always full and messy, with food scattered everywhere. The ingredients are of the lowest possible quality, especially at breakfast. Moreover, a decent a la carte restaurant is missing. You can only eat frozen fast food, which is barely eatable. We had to skip almost all meals and travel by car to Obzor to get a decent meal.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the very nice sandy beach. Also, it has numerous pools, which are quite clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location but dirty hotel, definitely not 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room cleaning was terrible, horrible, awful. Especially with small children (1 and 2 years old). After few days we'd rather bought a broom, bucket, rags, detergents etc. and cleaned the room ourself and not even let the cleaning ladies in. That's definitely something unacceptable in (officially) a 4-star hotel.

    Great location directly on the beach, small supermarket at the site, large rooms. Also, Obzor is a nice small town not overcrowded by tourists.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and wonderful vacation for family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was no space in underground parking (though there was always place on spontaneous parking on lawn close to hotel).

    Balcony in apartments is HUGE! Supermarket inside hotel offers high quality and healthy food, big respect to the one who picks assortment Climate, it was warm during day and cool during nights, so we did not have to use air conditioner and enjoyed sea breathe Beach is directly near hotel, huge beach line and a lot of space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location, nice apartments, could improve the food quality and include lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The food was lacking diversity and sometimes (often) quality. 2. The beach is sandy and quite wide but not the cleanest I've seen. You have to pay 6 BGN for each sun bed and 6 BGN for the umbrella. 3. We had half board because there is no full board or all inclusive option, so for lunch we could either have a sandwich or go to the Obzor village (30-40 min by foot or 5-7 min by car, but there are not many parking possibilities). The restaurants accept card payment, but they cannot charge the tip to the card, so you need cash.

    1. Location: exactly next to the beach. We had sea view, which is awesome, but it could be quite noisy at night (sea waves + pool water constantly running). The sea water was very clean and you have a large portion with shallow water. We saw dolphins swimming in the sea quite close to the shore. 2. There are 2 supermarkets you can chose from and you can pay by card, but If you need cash, there is no working ATM around. You should have BGN already, otherwise be prepared for unfair change rates or to pay extra fees. 3. The WiFi signal: sometimes disconnecting, but otherwise very strong and with large bandwidth 4. The 2 bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms and we never ran out of hot water. There is an air conditioning unit in each room. 5. The kitchen has everything you need apart from dish washing machine, so bring/buy your own dish washing liquid and sponge or you will be charged for the unwashed dishes. Also bring your own filter if you want to use the coffee machine in the room (better than the coffee you will have at the hotel breakfast). 6. The cleaning ladies were coming every day and adjust to our cleaning needs/requests. 7. The rooms are sound proofed so you don't hear anything from your neighbors. 8. It is a great place for families with children, but it gets a bit tiring to be surrounded by so many crying babies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    I'd go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem - there isn't enough. The street by the hotel is really narrow, even small cars can't pass each other. No place to buy coffee in the morning, unless you want to walk all the way to end of the resort to the one restaurant that opens early, just to grab a coffee and walk back to your room.

    Excellent location, hotel is right on the beach. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    A good aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    * our room was quit noisy: strange sounds coming probably from the ventilation system. * it was clean but not spotless. For the price paid I expected much more * the food offer at the two restaurants of the resort was below average

    * the one bedroom apartment was spacious with a nice balcony * the beds were comfortable * the beach is very good and just in front of the hotel Overall, it is a good place for spending a week with the kids but I think, at this price, one can find better places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Location - right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception, security and F&B staff cordial, but not particularly helpful or friendly No parking available even though advertised; we parked on the road and just gave up after chasing reception on it for 4 days No choice of restaurants, just pizzas and burgers made from frozen Poor cable TV, not even 1 channel for the kids

    Location - right on the beach Swimming pool for the kids and grown ups Size of the apartment kitchen well equipped additional linen and towels in place Housekeeping staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, good for families with children, it is a pitty that room cleaning&food are not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services: room was not clean. We had to clean it ourself to be better for our baby. Garbage not removed daily from the room, towels not changed frequently. Maid "cleaned" the room only at our request and very superficialy. Food bufet was poor and the restaurant not very clean.

    Very nice beach easily accesible from the hotel, not too busy, clean outside facilities. Playgrounds for kids. Small supermaket available in the premisses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.6
    Great location, poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean We waited 45minutes to check in Property was tired in need of repair

    The living room had stunning view of the sea Nice swimming pool Large size apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    average to good, if you ignore the weak side,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very hot tap water, you could easily burn yourself. 2. Unstable wifi (and unprotected). 3. Staff seems to be little motivated (money?) or little trained. No cleaning for two consecutive days = no toilet paper, luckily there is a supermarket near reception, with prices way above other local supermarkets. 4. Car parking is not fenced around, and the access is very bumpy (no asphalt / concrete, just dirt - imagine it after a rain). 5. Very slow check in, 20 minutes (first customer, 5 reception people doing God knows what). 6. The beach is not cleaned at least for broken glass bottles. 7. Hotel Restaurant is expensive, with average quality food; it relies most probably on the hotel tourists.

    Excellent location, near the beach. Nice seaview from the room. Modern looking hotel, and room amenities. Many TV channels in guests' languages (mostly from Central, Eastern or Northern Europe).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Bad cleaning and organization of the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the cleaning,the day we arrived the room in which one of our kids should be sleeping was smelling like dead fish. We went to the reception twice and we had no one to clean ot up. The next day they came around 18 pm and cleaned up the app. For the last time in one week. They always came late and left the bedrooms nd bath rooms with no cleaning at all. One day even the beds were not made in a 4 star hotel. We complained 4 times to the reception and i stayed there untill they came . The restaurant was so small for a 7 blocks hotel and not orgnised . The waiting queu is long .. bring your food and broom there .

    Direct on the beach and the good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Super location, poor cleaning services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning personnel hardly ever comes even after you ask the reception. We had to take the garbage ourselves to the cleaning personnel and repeatedly ask for towels to be changed. Parking spots are reserved for overpriced taxis and personnel, while tourists have to park on a field and carry their bags from 100m . The hotel restaurant is basic. Don't bother buying the included meals, the nearby city center is less expensive and has a bit more variety. You'll have to pay a taxi fare every day though, as it's virtually impossible to find a legal parking place inside the town of Obzor.

    Super location on the beach. Every morning we were waking up to see the sunrise from our beds. Beach is nice and there is a normal pool and a kids pool as an alternative when waves are high.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    holidays at the seaside in calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    maintenance & service is weak point - there were no critical failure, but minor issues like smell from bad isolation of microwave electricity connection (I was really afraid that it could cause fire); light was not working at the hallway; there were two safes in the wardrobe - one was broken a time ago, but wasn't removed and this made certain confusion; mix of towels - sometimes we got only big, sometimes only small ones, this was funny

    hotel is quite new, looks nice and still fresh; furniture and rooms are modern simple style which I like; hotel is right on the beach, couldn't be closer; it is out from city noise, but not too distant - just 10-15 minutes walk; sea side is wonderfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.0
    Unfair treatment and miserable conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given a tiny apartment on the 1st floor in one of the main buildings facing the pool, the beach bar and the restaurant. Our 3-year-old children could not get any sleep between 8am and 11pm. The room has not been cleaned for weeks, the toilet was disgusting, the furniture was shabby, the bed linen smelly and with stains. The TV was from the early 90s and you couldn't see anything on the screen. The kitchen was so small that there was no place for the cutlery and they left it on the fridge. The canalisation was blocked and we had to step into water in order to use the toilet. The sink also flooded immediately and was not usable. There was a terrible smell from the bathroom which prevented normal stay in the room. And they told us, the cleaning is once every 4 days, no change of bed linen and towels, no paper toilet or soap. We spent three terrible days in constant arguing with the reception staff to change our room. They found various excuses and pretended to have repaired things by giving us newer bed linen and towels. Finally when we said we were leaving and asked for our money, they moved us to another building in another apartment. There it was what we paid for - nice, spacious, comfortable, in good condition and cleaned every day! Unfortunately, three of our seven nights have already been wasted. Finally, we asked to extend our stay for two more days in the second apartment. We saw in booking.com that there were many such apartments available. We could immediately reserve one but wanted to be sure that we won't move again. The reception staff told us that everything was fully booked and it was not possible.

    This was our second visit to the resort after a great stay in 2014. The layout, the maintenance of the outside areas, the beach - they were as perfect as before.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Poor quality food,.poor maintenance of apartments. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A la cart restaurants and terrace were very poor on food quality, services and also not many food choices. Food quality was very poor so for lunch and dinner you have either to prepare something in your apartment or to go to Obzor. Reception was also a quite bad experience, you need 30 min or more for a check in and you are the next in line. Staff seemed not to be able to operate the system and just moving around and asking between them questions. Cleanness of the location started to suffer, elevator walls were dirty, rust started to appear in the bathrooms, old lamps and curtains and usage is visible.

    Location directly on beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff not helpful and although bars advertised 2.50 lv beer, all said they had run out and sold 4lv variety instead.

    Rooms were big and comfortable, location is great, right on the beach. Kitchen was great and well equipped

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    Very bad reception but a good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incompetent, very bad welcome. Bulgaria is in Europe but I couldn't pay in Euro...why?... Where are the 4 stars of this hotel? It was mold on the walls

    The place is very beautiful with the apartment opposite the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Incredible complex! We stayed five times and we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They have only two restaurants with only few sortiments of food; 2. The staff didn't make clean on balcony (enough dirty); 3. We should ask many times the receptionist to give us for all persons (we are three persons in one bedroom appt) towels and pillows (very uncomfortable pillows) 4. Do not leave teenagers alone to stay at bar after 10 p.m.; we saw barman who give them alchool (absint, vodka, etc) and also give to smoke from the same bottle some kind of substance (at Tropicana Bar) to very young German and Danis people come in holidays without parents (we didn't see any teacher with them)- the management of the complex should investigate and take measures to avoid these!

    1. The beach (very large) 2. All the complex (new) 3. Spaces from chairs on the beach 4. Silence and the nature 5. New apartments (with a lot of cook equipment) very spacious; 6. Most people from the staff are very hospitalier

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    We had sea view wich was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t really great

    We had sea view wich was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Unique quiet spacious accommodation with excellent food beautiful beach and close to town perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was starting to ramp up touristwise when we left so would avoid during summer season :)

    Fabulous staff and amazing location food was faultless too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Superb sejur si recomand locatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check-aut la ora 11 de care nu am stiut si am platit 1ora (30 leva)in plus.

    Totul.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    On the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a double bed but I got a twin single

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! A splendid view, very peaceful and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    beautiful beach and good price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are not comfortable and also the towels weren't change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Food was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Exclusive Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for beach towels!

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad service, dirty room, bad food in all restorants, very slow service also,just one room cleaning for 4 days.

    best location ever

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Food was unacceptable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was unacceptable!!! Not enough staff at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    Anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room Parking Restaurant

    Anything

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    perfect location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool water was a little bit too cold

    perfect location, right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location directly on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room cleaning - absolutelly bad.

    Great location directly on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.9
    It's not like the brochure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,food,facilities,management,cleaning was terrible

    Veiw was okay if you had a full sea Veiw

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Liniște și relaxare. Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pe timpul sejurului nu s-a intrat în camera pentru curățenie.

    Amplasare super.Mancare foarte buna.Animatori Ok. Curat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Poor level of restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor level of restaurant. Starting from missing plates to poor quality of food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Good size rooms, not too busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little entertainment. Animation team made little effort.

    Good size rooms, not too busy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    for 5-th time in dame resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, large beach - not crowded, quiet clients and friendly staff. Nice and cosy apartament.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Free beach not always clean. Air conditioning not functioning well.

    Location at the beach, safe, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.8
    The reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice beach and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not good for sleeping.

    Nice beach and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: