Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Orchidea Boutique Spa Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Golden Sands Area, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#19 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Great room but other aspects let hotel down
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area not pleasant due to unsightly paving. Location, too far from amenities if walking. Food average. TV in room dated!

    Spacious and nicely decorated room. Nice big bath towels and bath robes. Toiletries, decent air con, fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place to spend a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant à la carte was very poor, you have to go out to eat a decent meal. The breakfast could have been better...

    The pool was excellent, the bed very comfortable, the sea view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    The room was large and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very slow at check in and they've completely missed to charge us the money for our stay. However, they did call to our room late at night to ask us to pay for the night. Cold water at the shower.. It was the reason for us leaving after only one night. Breakfast is included, but there are not many options and the quality was somehow debatable.

    The room was large and bright. Very clean and almost new bed clothes and towels. View from the room was pretty nice. Although not next to the sea, the hotel is situated on a hill and you can see the sea from the balcony. Personnel in the restaurant very friendly and helpful. We haven't tried the spa, considering our late check-in and early check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    2.5
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff does not understand english, they loaded bill with fake minibar items. Property is far away from beach , more than 30 minutes walking. Low quality food.

    Beds are very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is outside of Golden Sands on darkness road. I don,t recommand a night walk in that area if uou are not in group of at least 5-6 peoples. In Golden Sands it is very difficult to find a place to let the car, no buses, just taxi. Also, just a small elevator for this big hotel.

    Good breakfast, silent place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.9
    An interesting"island"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location away from the resort center and the beach, hard to reach, on narrow streets without signs

    I like the hotel building, the ground floor arrangement, the glass lift, the plants inside the atrium and the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay and great staff, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a bit out the way. We walked down to the town/beach but could be quite dangerous at places.

    The rooms were lovely and very large. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    2.5
    We paid for 4 nights, but after the first night the manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for 4 nights, but after the first night the manager of the hotel ask extra money because the personal of the reception make a mistake. We ask the money back and leave . Horror administration!you have nobody to talk with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great rooms, good food and a nice pool. However, a little bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little out of the resort, takes about 30 mins to walk into the centre of Golden Sands. It's also a very dark walk up a hill to get back. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus, but this is too small and stops at 4. The pool bar was closed for the season when i was there. You have to pay for a safe.

    Lovely and huge rooms which were well equipped and had very comfy beds. The breakfast was tasty and the hotel features a good size pool. The reception staff were friendly and offered advice around how best to get into town and where the nearest supermarket was etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    For the price we payed was good quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and it’s a hit and miss situation, some are really tastey or not so good quality. For breakfast it’s ok but I wouldn’t recommend eating dinner there. There only 1 restaurant near the hotel called Bravo and is roughly a 15 Minute walk away, so to need to get a taxi if you want to try out other places out.

    The room was very big and spacious, great aircon, I loved the radio that you can play out the ceiling in the room, shower very nice, hotel very pretty and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, after we checked out we could still use the pool and facilities such as storage room for free! The hotel is also only 10 minute walk from the beautiful beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wide variety of food but little I enjoyed when it was cooked food and was not very hot.

    Enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pools. Lovely room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with reasonably priced spa services - less convenient for beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was not ready until an hour past earliest check-in time due to a big wedding being held there. Distance from the beach is further than I imagined and you are dependent on the hotel's shuttle bus or walk. Hotel is situated in an elevated position and it's a long walk from the beach. At night, the roads are not well lit. A taxi is necessary to return at night from Golden Sands centre or the beach areas. The spa allocated a trainee therapist to me for one of the treatments I had.

    Super large rooms with spacious bathrooms (including bathtub and separate shower) with opaque glass panel between it and the room. Nice toiletries. Good spa although they could offer more services for free for guests, eg. the saunas and Jacuzzi sections. Outdoor and indoor pools are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    It was way beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is simply an amazing place. Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Our apartment was spacious and very clean, the view was amazing. Great service, excellent restaurant. And the bar on the roof... well you need to see it to believe it. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone, who wishes to have a great holiday at the Bulgarian sea coast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    very good hotel, clean and the stuff are lovely and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location in the woods which is very good for who want quit and wonderful view, however can't go out for walking in the hotel area because no lights and darkness, and it's not close to the center of the golden sands.

    very kind and lovely stuff, good and rich breakfast for 4 stars hotel, clean and the spa and pool in the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay, some improvements could be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The leather on the headboard of the bed in our room was coming off quite badly and parts were flaking onto the bed sheets. There were four different bars in the hotel certain drinks were only available at one bar which was often left unattended. Inside pool was also extremely cold and gym was unusable.

    The room was really nice, very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The sky bar was especially enjoyable. Lots of sun beds available around the outside pool and the bartender was very friendly and made nice cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.7
    Good value hotel but a bit out of the way from the centre of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor location, necessary to have a car or you depend on taxis to leave the hotel area in the evenings. There is a bus shuttle service to the central area, beach and back during the day. Breakfast was alright but some items not great quality and a few things could be added and improved. Public areas look a bit dated.

    Friendly staff, rooms have large bathrooms, good sized balconies. Music available in the rooms and bathrooms from radio stations. Excellent air-conditioning system in the rooms. Nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.3
    A nice hotel with bad infrastructure in the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located uphill quite far away from the beach. A shuttle bus to the beach is only available at every full hour from 9 to 16, which is clearly not enough. At night you have to take a taxi to get back, since the access to the hotel is only possible along a narrow street without lights and sidewalks.

    Good hotel, good breakfast , helpful staff and great pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    A very pleasent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The non-lighted street near the hotel is a big issue if you want to go out in the evening on foot . This is not entirely the hotel problem but the his settlement makes it a little bit hard to go out in the night.

    Everything was delightful !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to drive to the beach Breakfast and dinner had a lot of variety within one meal but the dishes did not change almost at all from one day to the next

    Great staff They have a sky bar at the 7th floor with probably the best view of the coast line in all of Golden Sands Beautiful main hall and nice rooms Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    5.0
    It can be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The minibar did not work, I announced at the reception but there was no one to fix. All the ice in the little freezer melted, so the first night we washed the hotel's fridge, the water flowed down the room. The drinks in the minibar were warm, we wanted to go to the sky-bar to drink something, it was closed because of the wind. The lobby bar was also closed (23 o'clock). I asked for some ice at the reception but could not, because she did not have access to the bar ... so the first night at a 4 * hotel I drank warm cola and warm water ... Also, both chairs on the balcony were broken, my husband almost drop off with one of them because he didn't noticed. We asked for replacement because we are used to stay on the balcony to have a drink until our kid is sleeping but this didn't happend during our stay, wich is very unpleasant and unexpected for a 4* hotel. Breakfast was rich, but I have some serious doubts about the freshness of some of the products (let's say that i have a very, very sensitive nose).

    I stayed for the second time at this hotel. It's far from the beach, but that's what I already knew, the view of the sea is absolutely fantastic from the rooftop bar, but this time it was shut down as the wind blows. The beds are very good, the black-out curtains, the super-generous bathroom, although I would like to replace the used cosmetics (shower gel, etc.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    4.6
    dissapointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    "old" smell in the room, the hotel was not renovated for many many years, the breakfast is not as good as people say it is.... everything is much much much less than it seams in the pictures... dissapointed...

    Confortable bed, very large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    5.0
    Definitely would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff for the spa, charged extra for 1.5 hours late checkout, "free water" not replaced, no place to eat between 10 am till 12 pm, bar wouldn't give me cup with ice to take to my room, no prices on minibar

    Nice room balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit problem if you are without car, it's not to much far away from beach and city, but it's a bit strange on hill and neighborhood is not well urbanized. Especially at night it's hard to go on foot, and taxi is expensive. Dinner can be better, and service in restaurant also needs to improve.

    Hotel is nice, relaxing and spacious, rooms are big and good furniture. Neighborhood is very quiet and green. Breakfast was very good. Parking was easy and secure. Connection with main road is easy so if you like to travel on many places it's good option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Orchidea delights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service element of the staff could have been better, they don't really grasp the concept in Bulgaria

    Loved the hotel very clean and room was spacious , great pool area. Food was great with a good selection daily at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel better than Golden Sands area (just outside on a hill)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner I hade included did not include drinks like water. I would wish for an optional and nice vegetarian meal. Transfer by the hotels on taxiservice is 50 lev to the airport. Normal taxi is 25 lev which I had outside on the street. Bus 409 takes you to airport (think it is 3 lev). But you need to walk uphill och downhill with luggage for this bus option.

    Lovely sea view on 5th floor with balcony. Amazing interior of the hotel. I managed to have a big discount. After check out, I could leave my luggage and use the pool. I was well treated by staff during my one night only stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is quite far away from the city and also from the beach in Golden Sands.

    Very spacious room, great facilities, beautifully decorated hotel, a real pleasure. Perfect for relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    Interesting and nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was not very good in my room.

    Interesting and nice hotel. The hotel is a good value for the money and within easy walking distance of the beaches, if not quite right on the beach. The breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exterior of the hotel ( pool area ) needs improvent and also dinner bufet was very poor. Lacks entertainment !

    The interior of the hotel is very nice ,clean and the apartament where we stayed was great( very comfortable, beautiful view) .Breakfast was also great with a lot of food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Orchidea is very nice and excellent furniture hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is not in the beach, so if you have limited mobility should consider this option.

    Orchidea is very nice and excellent furniture hotel. Staff was very nice and helpfully with us. The breakfast was diverse and good. We love our spacious and balcony room. We could enjoy shuttle transport to Golden Sands transport. The hotel have a Sky bar in the top that is a relaxing and beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but I went too early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Very dark walking back at night. Obviously not the Hotels fault though. Hotel doesn't get busy till late June. So lacks a little atmosphere and some of the amenities are not open until late June etc.

    Large rooms and the design of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but too far away from the Golden Sands beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is far away from the beach. 35 minute walking until the Golden Sands. The shuttle bus is to small and no more than 6-8 persons can catch a ride to the beach on every hour until 4 PM. So we had to pay 15 leva for a taxi every time we go to the beach or we return to the hotel. If you have full board, you must know the the lunch is very pour. Unfortunately, the sky bar was closed.

    Very nice and spacious rooms,, great bed, excelent Wi-Fi, nice and friendly staff at the reception. If you need quiet, it is the perfect place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the mini-safe in the room costs extra - the shuttle is too small, we preferred to skip the shuttle and just walk to the beach - a little walk in the woods is a good way to start a day

    Very clean rooms, hot water everytime, the spa center is very nice and the hotel is located in a quiet area (a bit far from the beach, but we knew about that - we preferred a quiet room). The breakfast was ok, but quite the same stuff everyday. The parking is quite big and there is enough room for many cars. Also, there is security on-site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, practical and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One could not take coffee or drinks to the room. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast is excellent but evening meal is average. However, there was always something I liked at the evening dinners. I was not given a confirmation invoice that all was paid despite a request for one. I paid for the booking in advance (I was asked to sign the credit card payment they had printed out to approve the hotels payment request made) and I paid for things immediately a charge was incurred. The staff appreciated this.

    Very kind staff and very helpful. When I got familiar with the location, it was easy to get to by car. It is a very clean hotel. It is 12 to 15 minute walk down to the beach. Very quiet and peaceful location. The room was spacious and with a lovely view of the sea. There was both a bath and a shower in the 'bathroom' The towels, soap and toiletries were of a very high quality. Air conditioning was available if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    4.4
    Will be back in Bulgaria in 3 to 4 months time will book different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On check outday 22/05/2017 I ordered a Taxi to take me to Varna Airport for 25Lev, But hotel insisted i will have take taxi ordered by the hotel staff to Varna Airport for 50Lev. My Taxi did Came but they sent it back as I was running out of time to reach Airport I had no option but take Taxi ordered by the hotel staff and Cost me 50Lev very bad experience.

    No Complementary hot drinks Coffee or Tea, Complementary Mineral water on 1st day then no more, no Iron or Ironing Board, this was the 1st Hotel where Basic items mentioned were not provided. ( The Girl in Restaurant was helpfull and pleasant )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing good value hotel ... except the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food and service at the restaurant was really bad (dinner)

    The size of the room, great bed I was given a room with a sea view. It was indeed a bit far from the beach but I didn't mind walking 20mn to get there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Place. Hidden Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar hence the terrace on the roof were closed during the day so we could not enjoy the scenery

    Spacious rooms. Both Bathtub and Shower cubical in the bathroom. Very relaxing reception area. Great verity of good food. As a whole our stay was short but sweet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.3
    Very beatiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately inside it is not so clean (outter areas were kept clean even it was late September). Rooms were a bit dusty and also the inner pool was not well maintained. This is a bit sad since despite this we were completely happy with our choice.

    The hotel looks really nice. The pictures reflects very well the interior. There is an outside and an inside pool. Staff is friendly. Rooms are big and we had a nice view from the balcony. The hotel is located calmly uphill. Closesed beach is ~10 min. The main beach ~30 min. Just consider that when you go back you go uphill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening meal could have been improved on, wasn't as good as the lunch menu.

    The room was incredible, the bed so comfy, and the view was perfect. The staff gave me a surprise gift on my birthday, which I hadn't told them about, and that was a lovely touch. Perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.7
    Although we reserved a non smoking room , our room had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we reserved a non smoking room , our room had really bad cigarette smell. and the staff couldn't help us to change the room at the first night. we could change the room in the second night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.9
    they need a better cook. everything apart from this is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at least 30 mins away from Golden Sands resort and you can't go there along the seashore because of the fences that limit the private beaches. There is a small quiet beach closer, but the road is through a forest, with a lot of stairs and isn't illuminated, so it's quite dangerous. There is no ATM nearby. On a Saturday night they threw a wedding party at the sky bar. The music was so loud we could hear it coming in our room through the AC vents, also the windows were buzzing. The good point is that after we complained to the reception at midnight, they turned the volume down. The cold food was ok, but the cooked food was terrible. I never thought anyone could cook that bad even the basics as fried potatoes, milanese pasta, fried eggs or mushroom risotto. The safest picks were the fruits and the cakes, which were bought not made. The water/ juice/ coffee machines are available only at breakfast and you have to order and pay for any drink at dinner time. The elevator made three beeps each time it reached a floor and it was very annoying especially throughout the night.

    The hotel lobby looks pretty nice, with a lot of hanging plants, a glass elevator and that mini lake inside. Our room was huge, almost impeccable, with a king size bed, a lot of storage space and sea view. We had 3 towels and a bathrobe per person and a lot of toiletry products. The pools (one inside with jacuzzi, one outside for adults and one for kids) were free, very clean and not smelling of chlorine. The pool area was surrounded by sun beds and umbrellas. Also the wet sauna and the gym are free and open from 8 to 20:00. The sky bar has a nice panorama. They have a bus that goes to the beach every morning at 10 and 11 and returns in the afternoon. There is an exchange desk in the lobby. There is a pharmacy/ drug store and a grocery store at the hotel nearby where you can pay with cash or any kind of credit card. Really good Wi-Fi connection in the room and by the pool. The staff speaks good English and German and is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    8.3
    hotel is really nice , interior and exterior design was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel personal : sky bar was open after 3 days (I asked several times for that ) . Hotel have very expensive soundsystem for rooms , but system was turned off / not functioned - my meaning is , personel was to lazy to start it. Barman in outdoor pool was very often somewhere , but not at work (we asked several times i reception to call him , when we wanted to buy some drink). Location - not directly on Golden sands resort center , the worse is : 1. small beach is only 500m under hotel , but the road to beach is really dangerous without lights . Shuttle bus to Golden sands - 4stars hotel shall use better car than 10-15years old Ford Transit without A/C ! And it will be much better if the shuttle bus / van will go more often to Golden sands center (not only 5x per day ) .

    hotel is really nice , interior and exterior design was fantastic , everything is made from high quality materials , really nice seaview from skybar , good beds , really EU 4 stars standard. Breakfast were really good (only coffee and juice were very bad). Good wifi connection , free parking (under camera system)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, but too remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The location is for sure not the best: far from the centre and very difficult to walk there (2.5km to the very centre), so 25 to 30 minutes walking depending your pace (especially if you're in flip-flops ;-)), especially at night, when there is no light on the road and no sidewalk! Good to have the free hotel shuttle to the centre during the day, but the time schedule is not the best (stops at 4pm ; some a bit later would be great). Lousy hotel guests (youngsters coming to a fancy spa boutique hotel far from the centre to party... ???). Hope you won't have the same.

    Large choice of food (rather good). Very comfortable bed and spacious room and balcony. Great equipments, great spa, very nice pool (we liked the swim-in bar in the pool!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    9.2
    I would be glad to book another holiday there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fresh fruits at breakfast were limited

    I liked the facilities, pool area was big enough for the customers at the time, there is a pool bar, excellent choice of spa facilities and services; wifi - free and good enough reception outside the rooms. The room was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is away from the central part of the resort but the nice walk added to my enjoyment. The sea side is close enough but the path includes steps and slightly hilly terrain. It's however not very suitable for people with mobility problems if they prefer going to the seaside then staying around the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    3.3
    . Not boutique - BUDGET. Don't waste money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The management. The staff were young and you could tell where only doing as they where told. The atmosphere is uncomfortable as you can tell they only do the bare minimum possible. I think the majority of high scores are from people that maybe got the package as a deal. We stupidly paid for the experience as a boutique spa, but got a budget experience.

    The staff were concentrating on ensuring that you as a guest followed the rules. And paid for everything rather than actually providing a service. Had to request new towels and sheets every day we where there. Still didn't receive any by the time we left. Also I think there vacuum is broken. As the carpet was filthy with dirt and hair, even though we asked everyday that it could be cleaned. The lobby looked nice, though atmosphere wasnt

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    7.9
    Far to Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Poor location. We've mistakenly booked the room, thought the hotel is at Golden Sands, but it's not. 15 minutes away to the beach and 30 minutes walk to Golden Sands center -There is no pedestrian way to the beach, therefore you have to be alert not to hit by cars passing the road. Quite dangerous -There are no street lights on the road to the beach. It means you have to walk 1 km road to the beach in complete dark. Scary and possible to be hit by cars

    -Spacious room -Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little bit too far from the beach. Although there is a free shuttle to the beach, its schedule didn't fit with the time we wanted to go there.

    Excellent service, friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms, nice food. Very thankful to Ivailo, the hotel guard, who took my old father to Varna with his car for free!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the suttle bus to the beach was only till 16:00

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. for 4 stars - this is an excellent hotel, I recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast, very comfortable bed, nice lobby with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, very comfortable bed, nice lobby with plants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Staff and food very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and food very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large rooms, nice pool area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room , nice indoor and outdoor pools,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location

    The room and the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    New building up to western standards with swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxi ride to night life

    New building up to western standards with swimming pool & bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Every thing is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was beautiful with a perfect sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    Large room and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old TV and very bad signal of channels.

    Large room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Very good hotel with an excellent breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Very nice, great room and bathroom, beautiful view from the terrace. An outstanding breakfast!! Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Great place, nice and clean rooms, quality furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place, nice and clean rooms, quality furniture and comfortable bed! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.6
    I rest a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Free Parking (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suit for family's is excellent! And the food 🥘

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Spa weekend Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far away from the beach

    Big room Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    4.2
    pictures of the hotel are made 10 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool is old and boring

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    2.9
    I don't recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant! Bathrooms!

    The room was a good size the pools were okey as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean enough

    Room with sea view and Spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.1
    Room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should be more customer oriented.

    Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    Very, very, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very, very nice hotel. Incredible staff - so nice, polite and friendly. I will come back for sure. I am very satisfied!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    10
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was as expected: the room with a sea view, the helpful staff and even the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.1
    The bed linens are made from fabric that makes you sweat all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed linens are made from fabric that makes you sweat all the time, no matter what is the temperature in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    A lot of stairs to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of stairs to the beach!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.5
    Holiday in Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is really confortable. The 2 swimming pools were amazing. We thank the bartender Slavi for his kindness and courtesy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.1
    Far from Golden Sands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from Golden Sands...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.2
    We like it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel. Big rooms. It is so green everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    8.8
    A nice modern hotel, located close to the beach, a lot of...
    • Couple

    The beach is close but the access to the beach is really weird - one is supposed to walk along a busy road without pavements! And there is nowhere to go in the evening.

    A nice modern hotel, located close to the beach, a lot of facilities. Friendly staff, good food.. It would be nice to describe what the dishes contain but otherwise they have a really good chef.

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.2
    Absolutely great place to truely relax in the middle of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lack of WiFi in the rooms, also cable internet was not working for reason and noone really came to look at what the issues could be.

    Absolutely great place to truely relax in the middle of the crowed resort. Make sure you visit the Sky Bar on the last floor!

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    6.7
    Some of the more senior staff members were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although I have never had any allergies, I had a strong physical reaction when I stayed in the room for a couple of hours; eyes and face were swollen, I felt muzzy and dizzy. Changed room and it got even worse. Woke up every morning feeling worse than the night before, even though I slept 8 hours through... Suspect some chemicals in the furniture that caused it - never had anything like it before. Breakfast and dinner buffets could use a bit more variety. Some of the very few machines at the gym were in unusable condition. Some of the more junior staff members aren't really too eager to help you or even to greet you with a smile. Walk to the beach takes 15 minutes and the road is dangerous, especially for kids, as there is no walkway on the narrow road and cars are driving fast.

    Some of the more senior staff members were very helpful and friendly. Issues were handled quickly and satisfactory. Nice view on the upper floors. Nice pool. Small gym available.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    5.0
    good restaurant, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the hotel is far from the beach, wifi only in the Lobby, the hotel promotes overpriced Taxis - even with a pricelist of "tourist prices" at the reception.

    good restaurant, good breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: