Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Hotel 4 stars

31, Primorski blvd., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#29 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Varna.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool..That's it really

    Everthing,staff friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi, clean and very good choice of breakfast..close to beach and town plus eating and drinking establishments Good size rooms with added tv.Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I wanted to stay longer but....
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had stairs up to entrance ...there was no ramp where you could wheel your case ...no button to press for assistance..as they have a some hotels ..I could n't just leave my case..so had to lug a 20+ kg case up the stairs ...no one at reception was aware at all ..you need mirrors so reception can view stairs at all times or cctv or door man , so it doesn't happen to others

    Very convenient..easy to get a taxi.. close to transport .parks eaterys

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    close to the beach, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit old fashioned hotel, on the main road junction, so a bit noisy if you open the windows. Sea view was good. Did not like the soft pillows, restless nights. No tea making facility in rooms, for a 4 star that is not good. 5 minute walk to the centre, 2 minute walk to the beach.

    Close to the Beach, No frontage, on a Main road so could not open the windows - too noisy. Clean comfortable lounge, cam 2 hours early for check in. rooms were ready and keys given to us within minutes. Excellent service there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    perfect location and accommodation, will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the staff was great, we had our departure flight at 21:00 in the day we checked out and they were so kind to keep our luggage safe and also give us towels for going to the beach, also they called us taxi to go to the airport - the room was great with great view over the Olympic size swimming pool and the sea and a beach - the bed was very comfortable - the bathroom was great, modern - the location is best possible, everything is near, the awesome beach bars few minutes walk on the left, the Varna Port few minutes walk on the right - taxi is cheap from the airport to the hotel, 20 mins and just around 10 levs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    extremely close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in some rooms are not so good. I have to change the room.

    extremely close to the beach. And, you can find Happy and other traditional bulgarian cuisines there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony :-)

    My girl friend and I had a really pleasant stay. We enjoyed the sea view and closeness to the beach... it was so nice. Always nice and smiling staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Konstantin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few parking places on front and is always hard to get them because in the underground garage is too hard for big cars.

    Location of the hotel is perfect and the view is stunning. Breakfast was improved a lot in the last year and is perfect at present.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling needs urgent repair. There is a lot of dust under the bed and sofa.

    Big room, good furniture and sofa, nice bathroom. Very good breakfast; friendly and useful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    View to the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking in the garage and very narrow entrance to the garage from street - only for good drivers. Big noise from the street.

    View to the sea. Parking in the garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was working awfully, I was on a business trip and the lack of WiFi connection was painful.

    The location is great, the room is big enough, well equipped and very clean. Besides, I enjoyed the breakfast very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at check in desk was terrible, we traveled with baby and seems girl at chek in didnt like it. Also there wasnt posibilitty to get into the hotel with stroller (they have a lot of steps to get in). I didnt get why at 4star hotel there are no kettle in the room ( we needed to ask it, and the same girl at check in was rude again).

    Good location, a lot of nice restaurants around, 10 min walk till touristic center, park nearby and swimming pool with good and cheap spa (massage).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Just beside the city swimming pool, beach and port area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit walking distance from the central street. Noisy air-condition. Not much TV channel options.

    Hotel is close to port area and beach, where you can find nice restaurant options. The room had a view towards the port, city swimming pool and beach. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have free parking for it's guests. Weird

    Location was great, staff were friendly and tried making sure everything was comfortable and good for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    The balcony with a view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomservice doesn't work in the hotel and it is a quite problematic to get late dinner (we've arrived to the hotel late evening and no open restaurants nearby)

    The balcony with a view. Good breakfast. It is not very useful to park a car near hotel but personnal could drive your car to the closed parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am satisfied, no cmplaints.

    The hotel is perfectly located with big and spacious rooms offering beautiful see view. It is clean and all facilities are well maintained. I had rich breakfast even though I was a bit late but the personnel is very friendly and let me in. For the rest - free WiFi with a stable connection, underground parking and a very warm atmosphere over all. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a central location, comfort and does not want to compromise with hygiene. Peter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very good location, big rooms, very well cleaned and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, big rooms, very well cleaned and maintained, free wi-fi, quite a good and rich breakfast and extremely polite personnel! Very very happy with my stay there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    A good property in an excellent central location - definitely recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Bearing in mind that I arrived at 3am, Reception staff were available and quickly able to sort out my check-in. A very friendly and helpful group of people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony, in fact there is a french balcony. Underground parking for 15 Leva (about 7.5 Euro) per day/night. No soundproof of the rooms, you may easily notice what neighbors are talking about if you understand the language.

    Easy to find, sea view, central location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    There are better options nearby.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was relatively noisy, carpets were dirty. A lot of dust in the room. Bathroom wasn't clean enough. Housekeepers were rather noisy and cleaned the rooms between 1PM till 4PM which was the most inappropriate time for that.

    Good location. Room size. OK breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good view from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator. Lighting in room too dark. Fitness room sub standard. Room walls too thin I could hear sounds from next door.

    Good view from window. Affordable prices. Good breakfast selection. Fast booking. Accessible to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    It’s my second time at panorama hotel and I really like this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the breakfast could have more options and the fitness center would have more tools.

    It’s my second time at panorama hotel and I really like this place. The view is great and the rooms are clean overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    I am not going back, despite some people try hard to make your stay pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is dated, the bathroom is dirty. Well, not dirty, the cleaning lady did what she could do: but when you suffer issues with humidity in the bathroom, you don't solve that with an extra layer of silicone, again and again. Disgusting. The breakfast is very poor concerning the taste. The products are not high quality. Cheap. Some of the persons working there are not really friendly. I will not go back there, sorry.

    The view on the sea is great. The beds are quite good. The person at the reception helped us finding stuff. She was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel has an excellent location and comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff appeared to be totally bored with their jobs. However, when I asked for a roof on a higher floor, they quickly assigned a new room.

    The view from our room was terrific. The room was above average in size and included a sofa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend despite weather too poor for this time of the year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom with great towels and cosmetics, BUT.... fungus on the walls around bathtub! It is sooo easy to get rid of and RUINS general impression!!!

    Excellent breakfast! Great selection of warm and cold dishes, fruit and veggies. Fast check-out. Greatly supplied minibar with a lot of drinks (beer, liquors, soft drinks, several bottles of water, ice tea, multiple snacks)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for Beach and tourist visiting..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is just across a busy street from a really nice beach (just 3 minute walk). Close to a few really nice "pier" restaurants that were also a short walk away.. It was about a 10 minute walk up a slight incline walk to a main square and historical sites in all directions from the hotel could easily be reach within 7 to 10 minutes maximum. Taxi to airport is "fast" and cheap - about 20 BGN..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay at the beach Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was too small for the occupancy of the hotel. It was hard to find a place to sit. Street and disco noise also rather loud.

    Beds were comfortable, location was excellent between the beach and the port and the massage that I got was super and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Receptionist answer - what you see in internet is not we we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Receptionist answer - what you see in internet is not we we have in reality. Though finally they have found solution to accommodate our family needs for extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Great location but that's it. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were from 1980 and very hard and you can feel the spirals in the matras.. Had a very bad night. There was a lot of molt in the bathroom ( room 202 ) . On saturday night a lot of music outside till 3.30 in the night. We paid 120 LEV ( 60 euro ) and it wasn't worth it.

    The Location is great. Near the beach and city center ( 10 min walk ). Hotel called a taxi for us to the Airport. Cost 9.5 LEV ( 5 EURO ) for 20 min drive. The room ( 202 ) was big. breakfast is oke.. not really special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff can try a little bit of hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor communication with the property before arrival: everything you ask is not confirmed but is subject to availability to check in; the hotel tried to charge me for parking because i only ask for informations before arrival; the room had no sea view, of course...

    Clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to relax after hard work day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be it is time to renovate the bathrooms, but it is just some advice for future.

    Good Location, the Breakfast is very good and delicious, from point of view. The room was big enough, air conditioning working as should be, very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    It was ok and good location but probably wouldnt stay there again. I would say maybe a 3.5 star hote
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast first day was terrible and cold but better next day. Steam tray wasnt working. Old hotel and furniture but bed was fair. A/c was very humid but cooler outside so bearable. No restaurant for lunch/dinner was big negative as my wife was stuck there during all day rain. Expensive for the quality.

    Location near beach, good restaurants, and old town good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Good pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheating taxi man - back to airport cost 20 levs whilst coming to hotel at2 in the morning 12 levs. Cheating Lasia 5555 taxi!!!! Hotel called the taxi for us. Another client complained about company cars no. 8888. The no. 4444 cars honest.

    Location Staff pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    breakfast is good, room clean, hotel staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we travel with a 9 years old girl, and the room we stay is room( 216) right opposite the window is a construction site, very noisy, and a mobile toilet is right in front of our window view only few meters , work men in and out used the toilet, some not even close door when use, we pay near £80 per night and is not what we expected

    breakfast is good, room clean, hotel staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    A room with mold:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was mold grown on the bathroom walls and even the carpet smelt as it was molded, probably the hall in front of the bathroom has been flooded in the past, the smell was horrible...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Only the hotel location makes it a nice, for sure bring eardops if you want to sleep at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The very intensive beats from the neighbourhood, could not sleep till 3AM because of all the loud music in the pubs and beach clubs around the property. WIndows and building were not stopping the very loud music coming through. - HotelStaff was very unfriendly, especially the reception - Towels were not changed for the 4 days, and got very dirty with the sand coming from the beach - The extra bed for the 3rd person was below any quality. Almost sleeping on the ironbars itself as the mattress was way to thin.

    The location is near the Sea park, and nice bistro's and restaurants, close to the beach and the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great beach hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to beach, close to city center and excellent breakfast. Double bed has really comfortable pillows. From window a view to the beach and sea. Around the corner about 100 meters is a small market where you can buy fruits. Supermarket and bakery in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location in Varna but with some drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not pleasant or helpful. Also did not receive a room with a view even though it was part of the listing.

    The location was great and so was the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better breakfast food - the cooked stuff was not pleasant to look at or taste and it was cold; having said that, it would have been nice if the Restaurant was open in the evenings so that when there was a massive thunderstorm we could have at least eaten something instead of having to go out and get soaked. It is close to the beach but a pool would have been nice - the pictures look like the pool featured belongs to the hotel but it most definitely does not.

    the location, the well stocked mini bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Incredible location, friendly and clean. Only disappointment, no resturant/room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resturant or room service. Although the breakfast was fantastic, that was it for food. Bit of a pain with young kids, room service was sorely missed.

    Location is amazing. Views of the beach and Black Sea horizon are a delight. Quiet with the windows shut and very clean. Underground parking was very useful (altho a bit tight!). The new tourist friendly bars and cracking restaurants at the Port are within 30 seconds walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre hotel, not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly personnel. No happy with lobby bar service. Room and especially bathroom was mediocre, not responding to the quality of a 4 start hotel, more like an old time 3 star hotel. View from the room was to a huge construction site. For the price of the room I've paid there's much more to be desired. Will not visit again.

    Good location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    I found some of the reception staff rude & abrupt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some of the reception staff rude & abrupt. As soon as we arrived asked to provide the card I paid with, and as I didn't have it threatened to refund that card & take payment off a different card, despite confirming my ID with my passport & loading up my online bank statement. We were not told before we'd be required to present this card, and then we were challenged as to why we didn't have it. I didn't get their names but only found 2 members of staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Almost satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was good, there was plenty of food however it may not be sufficient to Turkish visitors.

    Good location and service confortable beds afforfable mini bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Beach view, little cool air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As someone from a colder climate, the 22+ temperature is hot for me. While the air conditioner works, it doesn't pump out any cold air. We asked staff twice to look at this, and they happily obliged, but it still did cool anything. Again, this is an issue for people who get hot at night like me. As its above the street opening the window at night means all the fun of the road below.

    You can fall out the front door and land on the beach. The location is the best selling point of this hotel. The breakfast is also great, a fantastic coffee machine, it's an instant Nescafe one but the latte is a good pick me up in the morning. Staff were a little standoffish but when asked a question they would help. Room is fine, a good size for two people. We had a great view of the beach and the beautiful pool across the street. Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Our arrival arrangements changed at the last minute and they arranged transport for us from the airport at midnight. This was very much appreciated. Room was very comfortable with a sea view and balcony. Breakfast selection was very good and staff pleasant and welcoming. This was our second visit to the hotel and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice and big room and bathroom, breakfast with enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning should be checked, it didn't seem to work properly, it didn't cool. Not a problem more but will be in summer.

    Nice and big room and bathroom, breakfast with enough choices and good quality, WiFi speed and strength just fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Everything was fine except the fact that there was a strong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine except the fact that there was a strong smell of cigarette in the room even if it was a non-smoking one; we asked for another one but there was no one available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleaseant stay at this hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the garage is very tight. Sometimes the street can be quite noisy, but it is ok.

    The view from the hotel is very nice. The breakfast was very good. I enjoyed my stay a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Тhe staff took my ID and hold it for 24 hours till I leave the hotel, although I had paid the amount previously online and I had and Invoice for my payment. By the law of Bulgaria, the hotels have no rights to hold your ID and that's illegal. Also if the police had made me check out and I had no identity card with me, I could get arrested for 24 hours. The gym was a bit small, with not so many gears, but it was cozy enough.

    Clean, comfortable, good climate system, quite and chill room with a great view. Rich and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    4.6
    Hotel location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Due to our visit in January the spa facilities in the hotel were closed. It would have been good to have been warned about this. Also the hotel and bar area lacked any atmosphere. The room was a good size but damp patches on ceiling, disappointed at size of tv screen.

    Hotel location good. Breakfast was ok - good choice but cold!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shoehorn.

    Great hotel, everything was extra nice, breakfast was nice, too. The hotel's decor is awesome, looks like something from a Lynch movie. I'd recommend this place for senior tourists especially, since the hotel has a lot of safety measures like a panic cord in the bathroom etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and warm, comfy beds, great location, nice view,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and the accessories in the hotel and the room do not correspond to a 4 star hotel. Ordering an early breakfast in the morning wasn't a good experience :(

    Very clean and warm, comfy beds, great location, nice view, helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.3
    for what I pay is fair but I was expecting to really enjoy my visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The heaters are too much, you cant really control the temperature, the only way to reduce the heat of the room is to open the doors, but as it is a busy street in front a lot of cars make so much noise. the staff at the restaurant and the reception seem to hate their job! really hard to communicate with them. The mattress is very uncomfortable!

    Location in front of the sea!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel overlooking the sea with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con could have been a little better and the room updated but the room was clean with maid service every day that we stayed.

    Staff were excellent very friendly and happy. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast and was refilled to make sure everyone had the full choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice view, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette smoking rooms, they should separate the smoking and non-smoking rooms. Waitresses were not friendly in breakfast hall.

    Location, scenery, cleanliness, nice breakfast buffet. Reception staff was very polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Would like to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach to the parking for bigger car is impossible. The air conditioner was too loud.

    Fantastic breakfast with great variety of choices. Room was spacecious and nicely decorated, bed was large and comfortable, the view was nice. Although on the boulevard, the room is quiet. The beach was right across the street. The beautiful garden of the city is only couple of minutes away walking. The bathroom had nice light (a woman can use it to put make up) and large magnifying mirror. Towels were nice, water stream was excellent. Would like to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Good Value with Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms with sea view are also beside an animated road, so noisy, meaning rooms are not that well soundproofing with outside. Moreover, the curtains aren't thick enough, so the room's not totally dark at night. Although the bed was fine, I expected it to be more comfortable for a four-star hotel. Air conditioner was actually some kind of ventilation, so it only cools down after an hour and is noisy. Also, there aren't lots of plugs for your electronic devices.

    The location was great! You can see the sea from your room, the beach is just 5-minute walk. The twin bedroom and bathroom are rather big. Daily cleaning service is also effective. Breakfast is simple but perfect. It's open till 10:30 am and includes a large variety: pastries, cold meat, hot dishes, eggs, steamed vegetables, fruit, cheese, and of course, coffee, hot chocolate (yummy!) and lots of tea (try it out!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was very near the city beach.my room had balcony with seavıew.breakfast was good.location was really good.we walked to primorski park and cathedral easily.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been visiting this hotel for three years now, but the staff need to be tought customer service manners.reception and restaurant staff were rude, unpleasant and unhelpfull.

    the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Good option if you're looking to spend lots of time at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have a more friendly attitude. It wasn't bad, just not very good, either.

    The hotel is very close to the beach and the room was quite large and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend a stay here - superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If i had to be really picky , the only thing lacking was the amount of sachets of powdered milk on hospitality tray - only enough for 1 cup of tea and 3 people sharing the suite!! Cartons of UHT milk would have been better and plenty of. Also would have liked black tea rather than herbal tea. English like black tea - lol!

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, room spotlessly clean. All emails sent beforehand were answered promptly and in a friendly manner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Location - easy to find, close to the beach and accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - needs to be freshened up due to the design but otherwise always cleaned every day!

    Location - easy to find, close to the beach and accessible from the central station. Moreover, the hotel is near to all must-sees in Varna. All Taxis also knows where the hotel is. Service - Personnel was very accommodating to our demands. We stayed for 12 nights and they catered to our requests regarding room requirements. Helpful and always with a smile. Moreover, the cleaners were always smiling when you meet them in the hallway. Bed and other facilities - We have asked for a new bed mattress and got it very quickly. Also, facilitities such as gym came handy. We borrowed beach towels every day without any problems!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    A good hotel to spend a few days in Varna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little old- fashioned and spartan.

    The location with the Black Sea just outside and the old town close behind. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    We left after one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old fashion and needs to be renewed.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Sunny holiday-business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff. Nice spacious room with great view to the bay. Breakfast was also fine. Close to the beaches and promenades.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Really nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Normal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal. Comfortable for business. 1 minute to the beach after work ))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Just location is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Rude Staff

    Just location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good friendly staff terrible city view rooms though
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the city view room was a view of a giant cement mixer and a building about 20 meters away

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and great sea view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and great sea view from the room. Comfy beds and overall a good stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, breakfast, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in the non-smoking room, No parking space for car

    Location, breakfast, sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Very good standard of the hotel. Good view over the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Big and clean room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym

    Big and clean room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and the rooms are quite big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite limited

    Location is great and the rooms are quite big

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: