Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paris Hotel 3 stars

12, Sborno miasto, St.1, 9600 Balchik, Bulgaria

#11 of 23 hotels in Balchik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    The apartment was perfect for a family with two kids, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment wasn`t cleaned up before our arrival and in 5 days, only one time the cleaning lady came with a broom and pretty much that was everything, even if we asked two times before that to clean up the apartment because it was dust everywhere. I wouldn`t have had a problem to do it myself, but the apartment didn`t have a mop or a bucket. Too bad, because the other things was ok.

    The apartment was perfect for a family with two kids, had plenty of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the experience was O
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room/bathroom were not very clean. Found dust on the furniture. Was difficult to communicate with the staff because their english is poor.

    Big room and balcony. The pool is nice and clean. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay while visiting Balchik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good for the price, if you are looking for a place to sleep few nights while visiting Balchik this is the place to stay. Has good breakfast for 3€ per person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    It has a swimming pool and the rooms are spacious enough
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best I’ve ever tried , the bathroom floor was always wet even when nobody had showered for a while.

    It has a swimming pool and the rooms are spacious enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from beach but however the bus station is right in front of hotel and the bus schedule is shown at the hotel. You can use the car or just walk if you enjoy because the town is beautiful.

    Everything was wonderful! It was quiet and clean, the staff spoked good english, very polite and helpful. The room was the same as advertising, maybe a bit better I can say because it was big and confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Parking spots right in front of the hotel (altough in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It wasn’t very clean - Poor quality breakfast (altough is was fairly cheap - 6 lv./adult, 4lv./ child) - Poor Wi-Fi in week-end when the hotel is fully booked

    Parking spots right in front of the hotel (altough in week-end when the hotel is fully booked, you might need to park across the street)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    The personal is very proactive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if I make a request to have a double bad, they didn’t have available a room with a single big bad, but this was probably because we arrived later for check in.

    The personal is very proactive. Later check is available: until 21.00 o’clock. The hotel has a private parking in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Bathroom was dirty, the sheets were clearly NOT clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was dirty, the sheets were clearly NOT clean. We had to use the towels (which were clean !!!!) as pillowcases, because the pillowcases were dirty, with hairs from other guests and smelling funny...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well. The word that describes the best this hotel is: poor. Poor service, poor cleaning. It is more like a hostel than a hotel. Firstly, I reserved and payed for an apartment and I get two rooms because the people who were supposed to check out wanted to stay one more night. No excuses, no nothing. The rooms were dirty, the baths dirty, very poor wi-fi signal, the air conditioned wasn't working at all. Also, a stupid thing was that you had to insert the card used for opening the door in order to have electrical current which means when you leave the room everything shuts down so, if you have something to keep in the fridge, you can say goodbye to it. There was nothing I enjoyed in staying here. I don't recommend. Oh yeah. The price was overrated!!!

    I liked nothing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Thats a 2 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was messy, old sheets, no cleaning at all during our stay, old bathroom, fridge not working. Hygiene of the place was awful.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We.have been to the Paris Hotel many times and always love it and in fact have booked to go again.it is a family run hotel and everyone is so friendly.Balchik is lovely for a break away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Room is big enough and breakfast is good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was dirty and the room was not ready when we arrived in the evening. Shampoo was something i wouldn't put on my head. They provide ony one key per room, which is not convenient for families.

    Room is big enough and breakfast is good for the money. Parking is also sufficient, but there is green plant on the exit, which blocks the visibility on the maing road and the incoming cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything. The room was very nice and confortable, a lot of space. It was 5 minutes from the restaurants, palace and the market. The hotel employees were very nice people and helped us to enjoy our stay there. Very attentive to our needs. Very good breakfast for a very low price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Greate hotel for a transit hotel or small vacantion hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is quite far from the so called beach (because there is a rocky beach) and if you travel with kids is hard to walk 1-2 km by foot or to walk the equivalent of 30+ floors to reach the water. Please also note that the hotel is on a main road and this will make it easy accesible but over the night the noise might be unconfortable.

    the bed was comfortable; breakfast was greate and I really appreciated that they served small pizza at breakfast. I'told all my friends - this takes family hotels to a new level. Who has kids will understand this. The personell and cleningnes is highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Free parking, free pool, very good breakfast, free wifi, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge is disconnected from the power when you exit the room and take the access card out. Old furniture. They can do a lot better with the cleaning. I had to do the dust off miself from the shelters

    Free parking, free pool, very good breakfast, free wifi, big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom could be a little bit updated (shower bar was a bit rusty, and bathroom ceiling must be repainted). wifi not working very well (we were in the last room on down the hall and reception was poor). overall nothing major.

    excellent value for money. staff was very nice, they spoke english well enough and were very helpful. rooms were clean. bus to albena every hour in front of the hotel, but to go to other places you kind of need a car. within relative walking distance to the gardens. we stayed in more than one place in Balchik, and for the price of the room this was the cleanest place around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    English language could be much better. The hospitality is forced, they don't seem to care of anything. The Wi-Fi is really bad.

    The location of the Hotel is quiet, the food of the restaurant is very good and the room was kept pretty clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking spaces. Stiff, scratchy towels. Short shower curtain.

    The location is good as it is at 5 min walking distance from the Botanical Garden. The staff is nice and friendly. The breakfast was very good even thaw there aren't many options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike at all but there is a lot of walking involved with Balchik, which we love! Even to walk down to the town and to get a taxi back is so cheap.

    This is our 4th visit to the Paris Hotel in Balchik and we have loved it every time. It is a family hotel and so friendly. It is located near the palace and the restaurants neaby are so good! Breakfast is good and we just love it there! Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Balchik stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great budget accommodation that is clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    It wasn't clean, especialy in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean, especialy in bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    It was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom.

    The freshness of the food, helpful staff, although close to the road not noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    King size bed, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanings should be improved, surfaces were dusty

    King size bed, big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The location and the stuff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was alternating fast between cold and hot. It was not pleasant at all.

    The location and the stuff were great. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space of the hotel room, number of beds, breakfast, parking place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Everything is just fine:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention!

    Everything is just fine:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got sick because of the breakfast

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff and the fact that is not realy clean place

    bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and will return in September
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was a 6 out of 10

    We liked that parking was included, and the room size was big. A good price/quality report.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Stairway from pool to lobby had no rails and was covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway from pool to lobby had no rails and was covered with slippy plaques. I broke my back falling from 2 meters when returning to lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good time at Paris Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, hot water all the timw

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very much liked the location so close too many shops and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much liked the location so close too many shops and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    The only thing was, i asked for a double bed, and got 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing was, i asked for a double bed, and got 2 singles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Had to put a deposit and not had it back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    Not alot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    We felt really relaxed there and it was a great end to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 5th visit to the Paris Hotel and we love it there. As it is family run it is more intimate and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The stuff was very welcoming, great facilities for good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very welcoming, great facilities for good money. Realy close to the palace and the garden, 3 minutes ride to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We liked here it's worth comun back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate quality/price very good.Quiet clean,OK!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee is not so good.

    I like the room and position of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool did not have water on it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Cold temperature in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Conveniant position for transit one night stop, and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk or car ride to sea

    Conveniant position for transit one night stop, and for access to royal gardens

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    This hotel has almost all the facilities needed, a nice pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattreses are unconfortable, the TV was old and the bathroom needs an update (but acceptable). Poor choices for breakfast and the food was not for our taste, but very cheap (like 2 euro / pers).

    This hotel has almost all the facilities needed, a nice pool at the first floor, free parking space. In the room, fridge, an old tv. We`ve had a room at the last floor with a nice view and a small balcony. The hotel has elevator. The beach is at 10-15 minutes by foot, and you have many options in 5-10 minutes by car.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The location was very good (walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    The location was very good (walking distance to the botanical garden). We had a huge terrace and the pool was great. The room was big, nicely furnished. The breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls/doors and sounds can travel all over. Very soft beds (not orthopedic at all) Basic breakfast Located just a bit after Balchik but close to the Botanic garden and perfect for car travellers.

    Staff Close to Botanic garden Pool Room size and facility itself for a 3 stars hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    -location is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -sometimes you can find bugs in the hallway and bedrooms -smell of cigarets in the room - staff start cleaning too early

    -location is ok -breakfast and other meals are good -price for food and drinks are good -swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.1
    The help fullness of the staff, and the local of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not make a cup of tea or coffee in are room, I would like to see tea and coffee maker in the bedrooms.

    The help fullness of the staff, and the local of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    It is close to the botanic gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff spoke poor English or Romanian. The room was not so clean

    It is close to the botanic gardens

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Really excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really excellent location. Very good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    Missing cutlery and plates in apartman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Missing cutlery and plates in apartman.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Very cheap, clean, comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cheap, clean, comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    warm pool, lovely staff, great beds, large apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from sea

    warm pool, lovely staff, great beds, large apartment with two WCs

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.7
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ants in the room

    Large room

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: