Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gardenia Park Hotel 4 stars

72 Tsar Simeon Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#58 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Lacklustre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was advertised as having a pool. On arrival we were told the pool was closed until 10am. At 10am we were told it was closed until 3pm. Since the pool is clearly not available the hotel should not be advertising it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Very expensive price for nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    So expensive for what it is. Very slow service. My car got clamped outside the hotel and paid 12 lv fine, the policeman said they should have given me a note from the hotel and it would have been ok. But of course, NO ONE TOLD ME.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean hotel, with many facilities. I enjoyed the included spa, with pool, sauna and steam bath, a lot! I also had a neck and shoulder massage in the spa department, which was very good and at a very reasonable price. The staff was helpful and professional. Central location, and excellent value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Confortable bed , very gentle waitresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the pool is all but warm, and they refused to inflow warmer water . The receptionist refused to provide help because we asked for it on Sunday , day on which he did not feel like addressing the issue. nor did he in the following days. The food, namely the all inclusive buffet, was actually not as good as one could expect from a 4 stars hotel's buffet. Very basic, and not very fresh in the ingredients. Defenetely repetitive and poor . Very clever cook, composing different dishes out of the same poor food . Alchool supply is restricted to bulgarian drinks of poorer quality compared to most well known brands. Our stomach felt it. We were assigned a room with a broken tub, then a second with two single beds, and finally an ok one, of a better kind as third option. Meanwhile hidraulic technician and cleaning lady felt free to enter the room while we were absent discussing at the reception. Too bad they forgot to mark that the changes were due to them and not to our preferences, and they tried to charge the extra price.

    Confortable bed , very gentle waitresses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    I don't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with a small window who couldn't be opened.. very hot inside room and smell discusting.. spa and pool are in verry bed conditions... my douther catch skin infection from small pool☹️.. she have egzema... discusting... food was terrible.. except bread and coffe...

    I don't like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    First of all, the staff at the reception had a very poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the staff at the reception had a very poor english. It was very difficult to discuss with them when we got at the hotel. The room had enough space for 3 persons, but very bad air circulation that after all the three people showered, the windows where foggy and a few hours after the air was more humid than it was supposed to be. The food was relatively good as there were various plates to chose from, although in the morning, the scrambled eggs were always cold and one dinner, they served some mayonnaise with vegetables that caused stomach problems to some people in our group. The SPA facility is a fair 5/10. The water in the pool could be a little hotter, at least in the jacuzzi area and also there was a musty smell in the steam sauna and no aroma at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Terrible so called pillows, charging 4 days parking for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible so called pillows, charging 4 days parking for 3 days stay, not appropriate spa management (3 years old child in sauna; not cleaning the floor water within spa area, slippery risky floors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the hotel didnt have a parking space

    The food was delicious,it was very clean the staff was helpful,the room where big and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Solid value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the swimming pool is too cold, so there is no use for the jacuzzi which is part of the swimming pool, one of the ski bus drivers was not exactly friendly.

    The food tasted fantastic, the presidential apartment was huge and clean, the lounge looks fantastic and the spa is OK (sauna and steam bath), the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Free transport to the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists don’t speak english. We were calling the reception for toilet paper and that never came. Water wasn’t included in dinner. Paid parking?? You should include this in room price.

    Free transport to the slopes. Storage room for ski/snowboard equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent food, friendly staff. The room was clean and very warm. The hotel was quiet, comfort and cozy. City center is nearby. You have to pay 7BGN per day for parking the car in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend to anyone, nor would visit this place again. Sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No one says hello or good morning, ever. Staff rarely smiles at you making you feel not quite welcomed. Maid's clean room poorly moving your staff by throwing it around (if you have clothes on the bed you can find them thrown so that they can make the bed...), staff in restaurant pick your plates before you finish meal (often picking your plate while you go for refill), beds are old and very bad, food is not so good and often with hair in it( but that's personal taste, someone liked it i guess). Some other small stuff which is a more personal preference rather than informative to others.

    It's fairly clean and organized, nothing too good or too bad, just as any other hotel (not worth 4* in reality, but it does have requested stuff for it like pool, sauna, etc etc).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Cosy, good food and nice hotel needs a few improvements that could easily be done see comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Eveving receptionist could speak no English. Noisy neighbours which was helped by talking to the Manager the next day wall very thin. Too hot in the room very stuffy even with heating all off. Hot food was always tepid not kept hot enough. Service generally efficient but not over friendly. Spa needed more incense or nicer smells in the steam....

    Good fresh choice of food hot and cold - plently of it and good variety. Food in evening tasty too. Room was good and generally a nice hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Choose Bansko IT IS WELL WORTH IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better and amenities/facilities with respect to cost of stay in comparison to similar estates was somehow high

    Location was very convenient , room was comfortable and clean , facilities were quite satisfactory......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa and the fact that it is located far away from the gondola and ski slopes and we would never manage to get into the first shuttle bus because it was waaaay too crowded.

    The rooms are very cosy and warm The bed is comfortable and really big The lobby area is quite nice with lots of sofas and spaces to hang out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    They had wardrobe for skies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was on the 1st floor, above the kitchen and every morning and every evening there was a smell of food in the room. The heating system was very noisy and it would wake you in the night. We had breakfast and dinner included and for dinner tap water was not included. We totally agree with having to pay for other drinks but tap water should have been included. On several occasions people in street shoes entered the spa area.

    They had wardrobe for skies. They had free shuttle to the ski gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    The athmosphere in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, the water was very cold. For dinner they don’t offer nothing for drink, not even water.

    The athmosphere in the lobby. Good music and confortable sofas. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wè had to change our hotel. Because Thé room is in Thé attic " Wè didn't know it" Thé window was too small , everywhere was in dust

    Nothing. Breakfast & Dinner & Location& staff & receptionist all the things were disgusting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great experience & great service... No heated area for smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's NO smoking area provided witch is closed & heated. Very needed in a place with minus temperatures. They should really provide at least 5 table space witch is heated and smoking free, where you can have coffee, drinks etc.. etc..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Very disapointed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t even know how to start...to Tell you that they stolled my ski helmet and ski glasses from the hotel ? To tell you about the rat from the restaurant, the same 3 types of food every day , the fact that a chair broke under me(i have 70kg) in the restaurant and i almost broke my hand, the ski bus wich is as old as i am and didn’t even started in the morning(engine problem) ?... you have to know all this! You have to know that you’ll waste 2-3 hours per day waiting for gondola and skilifts to get you on the slope, that the slopes are extra crowded and very dangerous (especially for kids) , they didn’t used the ratracks 3 days and all the slopes were like a field of potatos!!! They don’t refund ,don’t change your skipass if they have a problem or because of the weather and when i asked them to do so they called the security( group of 30 persons * 58 BGN= 1740 BGN = 870 € WASTEED in only one day) !!!!! They have an abussive parking fee with no security and no camera control! They charge you extra and they don”t Even have a parking place! You park on the street ! I don’t advise you what to do, but for me was the first and the last time in Bansko/Bulgaria ... VERY VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE !!!

    The best thing at this hotel is the guy from the lobby-bar!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.8
    VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t even know how to start...to Tell you that they stolled my ski helmet and ski glasses from the hotel ? To tell you about the rat from the restaurant, the same 3 types of food every day , the fact that a chair broke under me(i have 70kg) in the restaurant and i almost broke my hand, the ski bus wich is as old as i am and didn’t even started in the morning(engine problem) ?... you have to know all this! You have to know that you’ll waste 2-3 hours per day waiting for gondola and skilifts to get you on the slope, that the slopes are extra crowded and very dangerous (especially for kids) , they didn’t used the ratracks 3 days and all the slopes were like a field of potatos!!! They don’t refund ,don’t change your skipass if they have a problem or because of the weather and when i asked them to do so they called the security( group of 30 persons * 58 BGN= 1740 BGN = 870 € WASTEED in only one day) !!!!! They have an abussive parking fee with no security and no camera control! They charge you extra and they don”t Even have a parking place! You park on the street ! I don’t advise you what to do, but for me was the first and the last time in Bansko/Bulgaria ... VERY VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE !!!

    I can say that the best thing about this place is the guy from the lobby-bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t go back to this hotel and would only recommend it to someone I don’t like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not that good, the chef does not have any pride in what he/she brings out as the majority of the food has no/bad taste. The majority of staff were rude and arrogant excepting one receptionist (short lady) and one bartender (pony tail guy), these are the only people that speak any decent English as well. The shuttle from the gondola to the hotel is difficult to identify as it has no hotel logo or graphic information on it and you have to rely on your ability to recognise vehicle brands and drivers.

    The room was clean, we had fresh towels, the beer was cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    bad....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was full of moulds and humidity, the hotel refused to change the room , after we started unpacking our clothes we opened the closet and we found dirty underwears.... The money for the halfboard was a waste since nothing was eatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is without free parking, dinner was too late, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is without free parking, dinner was too late, there wasn't POS terminal for paying with card, you must go to the reception desk! Some of the members of staff were not polite, especially in the restaurant and lobby bar!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    Very bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad staff in the reception. The day of my check out, I went to the reception and there was a lady that couldn't even say one word in English! She managed to somehow check me out but she never returned my passport, which I handled over during the check in some days before. I had to leave to catch my flight at SOFIA airport. I called them back after half an hour and they where lying to me that the passport was in my room.. They did this in order to charge me the taxi driver fees - which was 70 euros - and the best thing is that the driver was not even professional - he come in a normal passenger car and he never gave me a receipt, thus I can't ask for a reimbursement from booking.. In general in Bansko and Sofia, everybody is trying to take money from you in any possible way.

    nice breakfast, clean and spacious rooms. Ski/snowboard storage and shuttle to ski lift. Public parking outside but with extra fee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    The size of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa! I have never been to such a poor spa centre. It definitely should not be rated for a 4 star hotel if it is up to what the spa has to offer- nothing. The water in the only pool (where not more than 4 persons can fit in) was freezing and nothin else than one sauna and one thermal room with no water buckets, no thermal beds.

    The size of the bed. The aircon. The toalet new and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the spa is a pity, the pool is tiny and has cold water, jacuzzi is pointless with cold water also - regarding the food, is useless to talk, you should definitely avoid it and go out to eat in the evening - you have to pay daily for parking near the hotel

    - the lobby looks very nice - that they have gardens (it would've been green to have heating lamps) - good transport to ski area - good internet - decent price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Needs a lot of improvement to deserve 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Compared with other 4 star hotel I've stayed at, they are waaaay under the standard. There's only 1 small elevator, so sometimes there are long lines of people waiting. Breakfast and dinner buffets offer too little food options. 20 minutes until finishing time for dinner/breakfast they do not refill food plates any more. Rooms are very small. Staff is not so pleasant, and at the moments even rude. Swimming pool is very small (too small for swimming). It looks way bigger on pictures. Also, not so sure about how clean the water is in the pool. They seem not to clean water spilled around spa, so it is very slippery most of the time. Several benches at sauna are broken, and no one seems to think about fixing them. Turkish bath has awful odor, and most of the time steam is not working.

    There is free shuttle to and from ski area every day. Ski rental at the hotel is friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned on daily level. Massage at spa is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason for my low rating is i dont understand why its ok for the driver of the ski shuttle to smoke in the vehicle while driving the guests. Is this somehow ok? Please. We pay for this service. The least you can do is arrange for a non-smoking vehicle.

    The hotel is ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The dinner menu was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dinner menu was poor. Also the restaurant description said that it is italian but they did not have pasta or pizza in the menu the 7 days we stayed. Also i did not like the rule that water as a drink is not offered for free nor is permitted to bring your own water, forcing you to pay money if you want to drink something while you eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    The only thing I liked was the hotel itself and the mehana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was terrible with no variety or quality. It was not prepared well. The "spa" was dirty, with squeaky doors. A broken board in the sauna was never fixed. The pool was cold. The personnel was friendly when you talk to them but never smiled or greeted when you pass by.

    The only thing I liked was the hotel itself and the mehana.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    An "okay" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch food was not that good. I ordered marinated ribs and they served me some chopped pork meat with no taste. The pool water was cold and the pumps were turned off. We spent our time in the kids pool because there were no kids. Also, the main jacuzzi was not working at the time and the jacuzzi from the pool has only four jets that are clearly not enough to give you a good experience. Also, the hotel is quite far from the gondola and we always miased the last shuttle. Also, special attention goes to the lady who had to be convinced to give us the shoes from the ski rental, where you store the boots and the snowboards/skis. We arrived past 18:00 and she refused to give us the shoes but that guy from the lobby came and helped us. You should definetly tip the persons who act nice because it's something quite rare.

    Nice scenery, comfortable beds, warm rooms, the lobby is nice and comfortable, good dry sauna. The guys at the ski rental were really friendly and we got along really well, also with a bartender and a guy who worked at the lobby. Thank you! Also, a good thing is the free shuttle. But every hotel has one. We parked in front of the hotel's entrance and we had to pay 7 BGN per day. There was a surveillance camera that covered the parking spaces near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not close to the ski lifts, you definitely needed a car, even though they said they would be a bus there was none

    Great place for such an affordable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    It was quite and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to us was under construction and they made noise in the morning... Moreover not everybody speaks english and we had a difficulty in communication

    It was quite and the location was great..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good, could've been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get room service, even though asked specifically. Dinner was decent, but they didn't serve any kind of drinks. Didn't even give water when asked with the excuse there wasn't any, even though some people went and were not stopped getting water from the dispenser.

    Facilities were great and really enjoyed the steam room and the pool. Staff was quite friendly and always answered questions politely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Reception staff was friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the lobby bar weren't very friendly. Spa was crowded. The halls on the second floor reeked of mold.

    Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good. And it is very cloae to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and lovely cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little confused when we arrived for dinner but were not all inclusive!

    Great facilities and spa. Food at the hotel was great and we were lucky enough to visit in October when the weather was beautiful and the hotel was very quiet. The seating area at the bar is lovely and cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    All in one, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the third floor which I didn't like it because there was only a small window. The spa was fine, but the water in the indoor pool was cold. Also, I didn't like that there is no parking in front of the hotel. It is public - 1 LV per hour... But there is a parking on a 200m beside the Stadium.

    The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The food - excellent. All in one, it was OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture very old and/or degraded, not so clean bathroom, breakfast ok-ish, but not wow.

    Good for one night sleep pause, very good value for the money, especially extra-season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Not a 4-start hotel, definitely not visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The list is quite lengthy: 1) The room - it had inadequately small windows, barely enough air was coming through. There was black filth on EACH corner of the room. The 2) SPA - the pool is 3 by 6 meters so forget about swimming, the "fitness" has 5 items, 3 of which aren't even working. The Sauna wasn't working one of the days(bare in mind it was a national holiday so the hotel was fully booked) and the next day they kept shutting it off. 3) There was a pretty pathetic light(attached image) on the staircase at the third floor that made the passage quite dangerous.

    The food is the only thing that actually deserves some praise and the location is at the center of Bansko.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good price for what it offers, good breakfast, big rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C turned on by itself during the night. Turns out it was on, but it did not need to blow during the day. They had forgotten to put towels in the room, but this got fixed quickly. We had dinner in the restaurant but we didn't like it. The rooms look shiny, but they need to keep maintaining them.

    Good price for what it offers, good breakfast, big rooms and late check-in was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    A bearable option if you only need a place to sleep or if you purchase a "package vacation"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room shabby with a TV from 1980s that only offered local TV stations. Coffee at breakfast was bad even for a Bulgarian hotel. It was an instant (soluble) coffee of the poorest quality, not even a cheapest Nescafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    location is central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all inclusive restrictions were not published in description, soft drinks available were not for mixing with alcohol and were expensive to buy for mixing, alcohol and beers were only available from 7-9pm in evening!! This is not all inclusive

    location is central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and very helpful, friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit run down, with some things not working and a little scruffy. The food was mediocre to poor

    Excellent location and very helpful, friendly receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    not recommend for spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small indoor pool. small fitness. not enough ligh and the water is below 20 decrees. hotel still uses crt tv in rooms. elevator is too small and with no climate. aircon in the room was not working properly

    location and food is on very optimal level

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location,near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold water from the pool and jacuzzi. No balcony.All TV chanels in bulgarian...

    Good location,near old town.Good meals and drinks at all inclusive.Easy parking at 5 leva/day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Bad meals if they can't serve buffets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was clean toilet in the room, but a bit smelly. I could not keep fan running, Toilet on the ground floor, there is no lock. meals were extremely disappointing, due to small number of guests, they don't offer buffet, so they offer 3 choices for dinner and breakfast, but quality wise it was less than minimum requirements. ie, burnt flied egg, serving starter and main (badly cooked). If they offer buffets, it's all fine, and good hotel. but if they offer these 3 choices meals for breakfast and dinner, I recommend to cancel the booking

    nice and clean facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    best vallue for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the room,it was enough big ,very hot , it is good for the money to pay,very good breakfast,the dinner in the restaurant it was good ,it was better from the other time when i have visit the hotel ,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had little window, except that everything was ok.

    Best WiFi Internet which I had in any hotel so far :), and good food :) Nice fire place :) Manager have decreased our charge because we left room one day earlier.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Good but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle schedule to the gondola isn't adjusted to the number of guests - waited for three turns (1h:30m) to finally get on. The rooms are not very comfortable, small, dark, blocked windows..

    Very kind staff. Good food. Warm. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    the atmosphere was nice and friendly, everything was as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    the atmosphere was nice and friendly, everything was as described on the website, the storage of ski equipment , shuttle to the Gondola , was just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    3.8
    Room had good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free as advertised, is 5 leva per day Very unfriendly staff and they dont speak english not even at the reception Pool and jacuzzi water is cold Foos is terrible and breakfast is the same every day Wifi doesnt work no matter where you are

    Room had good size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    2.5
    Overpriced and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overpriced our room. We booked our room true Booking's page for 331 euro. After we arrived and want to check in, they sad that our room is not 331, it's 450 euros. So more than 100 euros more. The pool was dirty and cold. The sauna smelly. The staff rude. Bad bad experiance.

    Only thing that was not so bad, is breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.2
    No value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptionally rude, especially in the restaurant. Intruding our personal space all the time. Gym was not a gym at all, just a small room with no light and just a few exercise machines, of which a couple didn't even work. Swimming pool was cold. Bathrooms in the rooms were bad, with broken sinks and shower taps. Mold under the bathroom sink.

    In the calm area of the city, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Beatifull days passed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam bath was out of service. The jakuzzi was with 22 degrees water(very cold).The parking is not free as stated.

    The food is awesome. The hotel is very beautifull, and the staff is kind.The lobby of the hotel is lovely and very comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, large and most important they are hot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    4.2
    Poor food choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner compared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor food choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner compared to other hotels for the same amount of money. The steam bath during the stay was not working, not overhauled and was in the price of the stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place for long weekend relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wall-to-wall carpet in room gave me some slight allergic symptoms. Room cleaning slightly irregular.

    Generally neat and well kept place. Excellent location, next from central square but still beacefull. Small but well functioning spa with friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    It was pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to pay for parking in front of the hotel, its not kids frendly, there is no kids playground, something to animate them, so they have to run through the hall's

    Hotel and room were clean and warm, tasty food, spa small but it was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Reasonable value for money given what I paid but next time I'd give the Kempinski a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was average. Being summer, there are a lot of flies around. The food was presented on an open buffet and the hotel could do more to prevent flies from sitting on the food i.e. use plastic lids. This hotel doesn't understand the concept of a saucer for cups of tea (and coffee). I had to use a bread plate to put my tea cup on.

    The staff were generally helpful if you asked them. For example, when I arrived the hotel, there were very few coat hangers in the wardrobe. When I asked for more, several extra hangers were brought up promptly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    hospitable Bansko)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strange specific smell in the corridor and the room like it was burning.

    The Mustafa's smile at the reception)))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good enough for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant could be a little bit more prepared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A good all round stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Did the trick - staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, good location
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Just popped down to Bansko to escape the heat of southern Bulgaria, and the hotel hit the spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much improved from last time I stayed. A quiet and well located hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wather in the pool was cooler than expected and no free parking

    Great choise of food tasty also lobi and room was very comftable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    The fitness area is disgusting and very dirty and nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness area is disgusting and very dirty and nothing was working or broken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Best Saunas, Huge bed, Best Breakfast in Bulgaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with the AC they couldn't fix, though they tried.

    Good breakfast. very clean. Best Saunas. Pool was really clean though cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no balcony

    Nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    The food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms has a very bad smell.. it shouldn't smell in a hotel with 4* like that

    The food was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😢😢😢

    😢

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great stay and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much crowded in the SPA area

    Facilities, location, value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    It was to far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities good the food was not for me

    It was to far out of town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Its good and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Its clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got sick with the breakfast buffet No jaccuzi

    Nice room and accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Because was fine.
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Free SPA Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: