Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Persey 3 stars

St. Nikola Locality, Studentska Bus Stop, 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#64 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep low prices for rooms but without breakfast. Then add separate amount for breakfast and serve real breakfast for additional money.

    I reccoment this hotel. Open swimming pool is avaliable for free. There is GYM (I did not used). 5 minutes walking is small wild beach. Cushions and beds are comfortable, better than in more expensive hotels. There is fridge and room and working desk. Rooms located on 3rd floor have sea view. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My plane arrived early mormoing and I was able to check in at 09:00. Brekafast included int o room price is much below expectation. In restaurant you can pay only by local money, they do not have card terminal, thus I did not used.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast reminded me of food like you're in solitary confinement: severely limited to two slices of cucumber, two slices of tomatoes, ham and cheese. The way they represented breakfast on pictures, was way misleading. Yeah, I get it it's off-season and during my stay there was just a handful of other guests in this huge hotel, so is that greed or laziness, but that's very unprofessional and should be informed in advance. Felt like I was fooled. Wi-fi connection was lousy, at least at my room at third floor, so off you go towards the reception in order to get better signal. No swimming pool in use, gym was in bad shape.

    Travelled off-season, so there was quite peacefulness in and around the vicinity. Staff was quite nice, apart from few the receptionist ladies who their off day way too often. Special thanks and hugs to blonde receptionist lady who was most cooperative and kind. Hotel was also near the park and services - within walking distance. Room and hotel cleanliness in hotel overall was just perfect. Coffee every morning was a spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a turn-off: only once plate already prepared plate: no offer nor choice.

    Correct hotel: you get what you paid for: basic but clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and all hotel area needs serious renovation - furniture is old, park area not maintained well. Breakfast was same every day and not so rich. Besides this cleanliness was on good level.

    Location is good, near enough for walk to sea garden, beach line and city center. Staff was polite and helpful, housekeeping service good - room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room not cleaned perfectly. Bedclothes and towels changed only twice per week. Check out only at 12 p.m. and not a minute more. Breakfast food is disgusting - cold and the same

    Very nice location. Not far to the clean beach. Stay in apartament with LED TV and conditioner with twin bed and the single one for child. Take the hairdryer for free. Cute swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    th e resepsionist see is not frendly cloose is souiming pool the baby play and acain sleeping and the cloose hotel from the morning undil nit, their is party,karaoke no cood hotel

    the creen forest close bus sto to center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, it is far away, 4km from see where you would want to lay down. We were active young people, so it was ok but, nothing for less active people, in case you want to go to the see and not to the swimming pool full of children. And keep your ears and eye wide open in Varna, as well as in that hotel- we got the wrong room, I payed for the wiew and fridge, we got only bed. And wiew on the street.

    Breakfast was good! Swedish table, with most of neccerarry things. Swimingpool was also good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was disappointingly basic. If you would like to take a drink during breakfast you have to pay additionally for it.

    We stayed in recently renovated apartment, spacious enough for our family. The receptionists were really helpful and kind. The pool outside also added positives to our vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - We didn't have sea view although we requested - Extremely bad smell in the bathroom from.. the vent... - Bad mattress - Some (not all) people in the restaurant didn't speak English and they didn't come to tables, so we couldn't order - Room above the restaurant, bad smell - Discos Fridays and Saturdays nights, very noisy

    Only the price unfortunately...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no balcony, the wifi in the room was on and off and in general poor. Breakfast menu was very basic.

    The hotel had a swimming pool with free lounges and umbrellas. Close to a bus stop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointmet was the pool, it was out of order and we didn't know that. Breakfast was the same every day, and customers didn't have any choise to choose, expect on weekends. Hotel also was quit dirty and old dated. Pictures from hotel were really old. Children playing area was really poor!

    The hotel stuff was reallu nice, but their english weren't very well. Hotel location was good, it wasn't in the centrum but busses passed by often. Hotel was also quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was supposed to have been renovated - i didnt see any renovation. My room was tiny and my single bed was very small, the furniture was a bit worn and it was more like a students room than a hotel room, don't book a single room if you are on the large size. Breakfast staff were annoying and preferred to sit playing on their phone instead of cleaning the tables or restocking food. They seemed to have a lot of classes for local kids so there were always groups coming and going, it wasnt a problem for me but some people may not like it. The staff at the hotel could do with some training in customer service. In the end I moved to the St Nicolas hotel just down the road which was cheaper, had a better room, friendlier staff and easy access to the beach.

    The hotel is close to small beach that can be reached by climbing down a steep staircase. The hotel has a nice pool and the food at the restaurant is tasty and a reasonable price. Its a short taxi ride into the centre of Varna. My room had a small balcony which faced the road, this was good as the room itself was small. Breakfast was a self service buffet so there was plenty of food if you were early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Group
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be a little bit better, but for the price we paid it was good.

    Sea view, which is only few hundred meters from the place, as well as the beach (altough if you want to enjoy the 'beach life', the best thing to do is to drive by car to the Central Beach, which is not far), petrol station, shop, restaurant (it has its own one)... A/C, Wi-Fi, comfy beds. Private parking (for a small fee).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal service was appalling and the evening receptionist was the rudest I have ever met even at one point demanding payment about 9pm at night and then with holding my passport even though the arrangement when we checked in was to pay in the morning, she only caused this much trouble as I complained about the evening meal as it took over half an hour from the first dish coming out to the last so none of us ate together

    nice pool and breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was, well, friendly, but distant. I mean some were really friendly, some had problems even with a smile. Typical Bulgarian. (I have been going to Bulgaria for about 11 years, stayed in hoteld for about 20 times in and around Varna). Prices of food and drinks were at least 35% more expensive than just a few kilometers further from the coast. But still relatively "cheap", considering prices in other countries like Belgium and Holland and Germany etc. Room with a sea view, well, forget that. Yep, if you could cut down the trees in front of the hotel, you would be able to see more than just a tiny little bit of the sea.But you don't need a seaview for a good rest of course.Cleaning of the room was not done every day. We were two couples. Our friends' room was cleaned every day, ours, just next doors, only every second day. No idea how they organize their cleanings of the room. Actually, we didn't mind, but it was something strange anyways.One light bulb was broken, and not replaced. Same in our friends' room (there it was two light bulbs). We suspect they don't change the bulbs, as we weren't even able to get them out...

    Nice swimming pool. Rooms were small but OK and clean. Restaurant was OK. Breakfast was nothing special, but nice. Every day at least something new and always enough at the table.The hotel is "old" (OK, renewed, but still "old"), but even then, cosy and the rooms comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hôtel is little bit old, you need to call taxi if you want to go in centrum

    Very Good staff, clean room, quiet very good for relax. Clean swimingpool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The breakfast was good, but the others menus in the restaurant did not taste so good. The hotel is situated 5 kilometers from the centre of Varna. It's possible to walk, but you often have to take a bus or a taxi.

    The hotel was clean and reasonable priced. My room was quiet with sea view. The hotel has a nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They not clean and settle the rooms daily

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only person have been help full wass one of reception lady actually the blond lady!

    The garden and position with fresh air !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad manager!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV SO SMALL 10INCHES. THE WIFI DIDNT GET SIGNAL. DINDT HAVE FREEZE. ALL TIME BUY WATER COLD.

    The breakfast and the aircondition good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist doesn't speaks English

    The breakfast is really good for the money that I gave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bank machine near.

    Air conditioning and internet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was very dirty, it hadn't fridge and the room had rubbish from the previous roomers

    Garden and swimming pool was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were few staff who could speak English making it difficult when they were not on duty to communicate. Making ordering food sometimes a nightmare receiving the wrong food and then having a staff member to have a "Stroppy attitude. At the weekend there were huge gatherings of several groups making the pool area very crowded.

    Nice pool with a strict life guard which ensure the comfort of everyone while keeping the children safe. "The pool ws a very good size and clean.When asking for a fridge in the room staff brought an old fridge to the room but replaced it with a brand new fridge the following moring. The air con very good keeoing the room very cool. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast can be better. I would not expect a lot, but should aim for better quality. Rooms are pretty small. The ones facing west (the road to Zlatni Pyasaci, Golden Sands) could be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper. The beach closest to the hotel is fairly small, if you are there for the beach you'd need to consider driving to some of the nice beaches around Varna (not a long drive, completely worth it).

    Good location, short and cheap taxi ride to downtown. Hotel rooms and furniture is dated, but clean. Decent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Couple

    We had to put up the bedsheets by ourselves. The breakfast was kind of okay, but it took the waitress 25 minutes to serve.

    We liked the cleanliness of the room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great outdoor park area and pool!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very loud music on Friday night which we weren't warned about .This spoilt our stay.

    Getting home.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit smaller rooms but bigger baths the breakfast is just contintental

    location air conditioning well working kind staff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: