Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Platinum Hotel and Casino Bansko (ex. Perun Hotel) 4 stars

2 Georgi Nastev Street, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#48 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The food was great and the location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we stayed in this year had very small windows placed higher than usual. You couldn't see much if you looked over the windows (too high).

    The food was great and the location is very good. 10 minutes walk from gonola and 2 minutes from center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    We received champagne and cake for my birthday :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the room being poorly sound proof. You could hear the sound alarm of the guests sitting in the next room.

    We received champagne and cake for my birthday :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Good clean hotel with great food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At first we were offer an inferior room with a deep smell of cigarette smoke. The room was very small and old looking. Not at all the standard we expected. But the staff was kind enough to offer us another room. The gondola shuttle bus dropped us at a different point from the pickup point (in the large parking in front of the gondola), so we ended up waiting for the it for 45 minutes.

    Overall the hotel was very clean. The food was excellent with a large variety of courses. The pool is really nice and there was a good wifi signal in every part of the hotel. Also, there is a free parking if you travel by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Food, spacy room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During evening and night the room fills with smoke, intense cigarette smoke coming up from the casino. My room was 515 avoid from this room. Rest good for the price

    Food, spacy room, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Best value for money for a 4-star in Bansko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best value for money for a 4-star in Bansko. Nice SPA area, dinner was surprisingly good, location is within walking distance to the gondola.. Everything is excellent ! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Second stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl on reception was new and didn’t know how to make card payments for check in and check out. It took a long time as we were a party of 8.

    Second stay at this hotel. Great location. Great WiFi if needed. Food is really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow and small elevators.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Attendance to all details. Care for the guests. Excellent food. Diverse , fresh and very well prepared food. Huge swimming pool with warm water. Room always prepared on time and cleaned. I sincerely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.5
    the double room was ok, the location is only 5 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked and double and a triple room. The triple was the same as the double and they just opened the sofa (which was not comfortable at all) and charged the triple room almost twice as much as the triple. we put out bathrobe on the floor in order to be changed and they just put it back without changing it.

    the double room was ok, the location is only 5 minutes walk from the gondola. breakfast and dinner were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Just Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING. EVERYTHING IS PERFECT

    Excellent Hotel, nice clean rooms, big variety of food, very low prices, beautiful facilities and exceptional service. Solid WiFi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Warm water in swimming pool about 30 31 celsius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor phonic insulation . If you don t have luck of good neighbours you must have good movies on laptop

    Warm water in swimming pool about 30 31 celsius Delicious food, poor coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Rooms were spacious, fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, will come back when in Bansko

    Rooms were spacious, fantastic view. Buffet was good quality, staff was very pleasant. Location was very central, yet felt away from the immediate noise of the gondola. I had a birthday, and received a cake in my room; also staff was very attentive at dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.5
    A good place only to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was poor, for the dinner meal you would have to pay even for one glass of water. The food was almost the same as the three days we stayed. Water in the pool was not sustainable. There were not many games or activities for the children. Except some damaged machinery and billiards. The central heating was operating only with the card in the slot - meaning only while present in the room. So the room was always cold upon our return. In every contact I had with the staff, they had something to sell ...

    The location of the hotel was in the center and with easy access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Nice and helpful stuff, dinner and breakfast were absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and helpful stuff, dinner and breakfast were absolutely amazing! Even though it is a little bit expensive in comparison with other hotels in this area, definitely I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Spa, dinner without any kind of drinks even water and additional cost for non-alcoholic drink for dinner. That is not half-board !!!

    Staff, Pool, Food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.4
    Huge problems with the reservation. Be extremelly carefull at chek-in. Refuse to pay before see the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved two junior suite (44m2). At check-in they ask to pay all the amount of money before see the rooms. They gave us two twin rooms with balcony(22m2) instead of suites.. It was extremely difficult to change this rooms with the proper one. We have to wait till next day to spoke with manager. They refused several times to made the change. They said that in their system was twin but the price was evident different. Finally we received a junior suite but it was for two adults and two kids instead of three adult. The sofa bed was awfull, we can't use it, we slept al three in the same bed. They refused to return us the diference of money. We must spent them at the hotel restaurant.

    We had halfboard. The food was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    Try something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation. They do not respect their clients. First time I disagree with the booking rating. Tape was left on the fire alarm, probably since the ceiling was painted. Mercy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Great Massage while there and the indoor pool area seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little dated but clean, elevator was painfully slow and casino (no fault of hotel) was extremely smoky.

    Great Massage while there and the indoor pool area seemed quite nice, as well they have a casino on the premises which is nice. Breakfast compared to my other hotel was much better here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel, but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible deserts at dinner (synthetic) and poor coffee in the morning, that coffee machine is worse than in a hostel. the jacuzzi is quite old and dirty

    clean room, comfortable beds, good food, nice pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    The food was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were the worst part of the hotel, they were either out of order or costantly buisy. Extra bed quality was poor.

    The food was quite good. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    The location - relatively close to the ski gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paint and carpets a little dated; Smell of mold in the bathroom.

    The location - relatively close to the ski gondola. The hotel provides also a free shuttle. Parking inside the hotel premises. The food is good. It is also nice that the hotel has a spa center with pool and sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Bansko -good ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very poor sound proof between rooms bored staff hotel changed our booked room,from junior suite in double room

    very close to gondola station large pool and spa big rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.8
    Old hotel with not a real photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos of the proposed rooms are not coresponding to the reality!!! For the double room, i received a room with small windows wich was starting at 1,80, so we could almost say a room whitout windows!!!! The hotel is already very old and all the equipment is old - bads, pilowws, tv, etc.

    Swiming pools, breacfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    overall good hotel, good costumer service, spa facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    soundproof, there are no walls literaly, i had bad luck to have some noisy kids next to me which stayed up till the morning, i could understand every single word and they were not that loud, i had a feeling they are actually in my room next to me, that bad, couldn't sleep

    overall good hotel, good costumer service, spa facilities, good selection and variaties for brekfast, fair dinner...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    All in all a good experience!!! we definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were not as clean as they should,the linens were very clean but we found hair from the previous guests on the tub and sink of the bathroom and a pair of flippers under the bed. Dinner also could be more elevated regarding the quality of goods.

    Location is excellent near the gondola station and lots of stores and restaurants. Breakfast was very very good, the rooms were descent, the stuff was very helpful, the amenities were excellent including spa, pool , hamam and sauna. Also the platinum casino is a great future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, and the rooms were dated.

    All staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Ecellent food nice pool and spa friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators room could have benn better cleaned

    Ecellent food nice pool and spa friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are bit outdated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Clean and warm rooms, extra food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and warm rooms, extra food !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.0
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lifts at the hotel.

    SPA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a good stay. the communication with the hotel needed to get better.

    the ski shop was good. Dima was very Nice !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    evrything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    superadvisor name "MARTIN" is awful person

    evrything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The dinner was realy not good very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was realy not good very poor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, nice pool, delicious meals. Extremely kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Bansko's hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking near and around reception No free water with your evening meal ? But free at breakfast

    Good hotel it ticks all the boxes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Perun Bansko Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    slow Elevators

    Good Location, Nice Staff , Place is clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good food, good spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow and not realiable

    Good food, good spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Location, shuttle service to the gondola,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, shuttle service to the gondola,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    the excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the extra third bed that we needed.

    the excellent service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    The food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a bit old, elevators takes ages.. For the price you pay. its pretty solid

    Great Value for Money. Food is surprisingly good. WiFi is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    - The room was warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very unkind staff

    - The room was warm - Perfect rich breakfast and dinner - The SPA is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Every part of this hotel work excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Every part of this hotel work excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant holiday! I'll come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor internet in the room :-(

    Hospitality, professionalism, cleanliness!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low wifi. Please IMPROVE! Thank you

    Pool and sauna, ski bus, food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino Spa Food was okay Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Unexpectedly bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices way too high for a hotel which looks like 80's, bad smell, very old furniture etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 12 days and it would have been nice to have a Mountain view room.

    The location bus service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Amassing staff, super comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor internet connection (people work on), the SPA facilities are not so good (cold Turkish bath, for ex.)

    Amassing staff, super comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Perun is a very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed for kids was uncomfortable.

    Classic hotel. With tradition. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Одличен викенд
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Одлична локација, персонал пријателски расположен. Водата во базенот топла и чиста.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.0
    Nice bathroom, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The heaters on the room created a very dry atmosphere which didn't allow me to sleep. I had to wake every few minutes to drink water and I thought I was burning. Also the ceiling on the restaurant was dripping water into our food. Lastly the dinner food quality was totally unacceptable

    Nice bathroom, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not that good, it can be improved

    Amazing stay. It was our second hotel in Bansko and it was extremely good. Food, staff, cleanliness. We also went to the casino and it was nice. We used the spa and it was well maintained. We certainly recommend this hotel and I would visit Bansko this would certainly be the hotel I would stay in again

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.4
    Good water pressure in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maid was too curious on my stuff - went through the make up kit, perfume, spilled a bit of powder on sink, didn't bother to clean it, who knows what else she did while in the dedicated time for our room. Did NOT changed the used glasses in 3 days. Did NOT clean the carpet at all. Waiter did not let us sit at a free 6 sits table, even if no one was waiting to be seated at that table. Instead, he pointed us to sit at a 4 sits table that was already occupied by a couple. They were as shocked as we were and we preferred to wait a bit for another smaller table. Like if this was a bodega, not a 4 stars hotel's restaurant. A huge stain on the carped and lots of stains on the walls. We were forced to leave the skis in the storage room. Did no get a receipt in case they were lost, and the small price sticker they used fell down by itself. Next day, we left them in the car. TV has 30 channels, only BBC and Euronews were accessible to non-bulgarian, non-turkish, non-greek speakers.

    Good water pressure in the shower. Large enough parking, so no issues here. Towels were changed daily. Internet was OK in the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    3.3
    Food was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No cleaning in the room and bathroom, old furniture, Beauty salon closed because no hairdresser, unfriendly casino dealers, unfriendly waiters in the restaurant, dark room (lamps not all working, poor light in the room)

    Food was ok.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Great rooms, good location, good beds, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfer to the ski gondola is every 40 mins, but it should be on-call or more often. Spa needs to operate better (Turkish bath wasn't always open and operating, some scented steamoils could be used etc.)

    Great rooms, good location, good beds, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    4.6
    The rooms were pretty clean and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound isolation in the rooms is poor The personnel isn't so friendly The facilities are poor: jacuzzi isn't working or if it is you should know how to operate it, cause the controls aren't descriptive and there were no staff member to help with it, wet sauna most of the times didn't work at all or at really low temperatures, dry sauna was also most of the time at low temperatures. Food was incredibly bad, for breakfast all of the egg dishes were uneatable, greasy and cold (the only option I settled for was hard boiled eggs, cause you can't spoil it), pretty cheap and untasty cheeses and pastrami, bread wasn't fresh most of the times. For dinner only eatable option for me was the soup, it was pretty good, all of the main dishes were just awful, greasy, unpleasantly looking and just tasted bad.

    The rooms were pretty clean and warm

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    We had a great stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay in this hotel. The location was in the center very close to the gondola, the room was big and very clean and there was plenty of food to choose during breakfest and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Spacious lobby and reception, pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedroom rooms are too thin, therefore you can hear people in adjacent rooms which is not good, and affects sleep etc. The room doors are also too thin and you can hear conversations in the corridors. Also the windows/patio door no not prevent street sounds coming in.

    Spacious lobby and reception, pool and sauna

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.2
    It is a great hotel, probably in top 5 from Bansko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    starting from 2015 the shuttle bus schedule has changed and it don't respect the schedule. the space from ski deposit decreased to 40% because the hotel put there their rental equipment. the manager solved the problem after our complain very professional and in our advantage. we was impressed that they care about the clients and they tried to do their best for a good vacation.

    It is a great hotel, probably in top 5 from Bansko. we are coming here 2-3 times per winter. the food is excellent and the conditions are very good. The best thing is that this year some problems occurred with the schedule of shuttle bus and with the space in the ski deposit but the manager solved the problem very professional. We recommend this hotel to everyone. for sure we will come back here every winter.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money, the casino doesn't cause any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff members are a little blunt, but I think that's more down to their culture as most of the people there are rude.

    Fantastic value for money, the casino doesn't cause any noise issues. Rooms are well sized and a good distance from the gondola.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.0
    It was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1st room I was in was awful dirty carpets upgraded to a suite which was much cleaner beds not good had plastic mattress covers on which made us sweet Hotel needs major updating everywhere sofas are so old they are shiney ! Very very noisy on my floor - 2nd- Kids running riot adults shouting at them Breakfast was yuk scrambled eggs swimming in water

    It was cheap

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    the pool was great, the location, the food, clean and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    so many romanians in the hotel, but not even 1 romanian tv chanel or maybe more english tv channels and the fact that at the dinner you have to pay for drinks. Better if you make the rooms price a lil' bit expensive and give the drinks for free.

    the pool was great, the location, the food, clean and big rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    4.2
    The location was good- plus the free shuttle to/from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The security/parking lot attendants are HORRIBLE. So rude! The hotel itself was pretty shabby, I would pay 30 euros per night gladly but not the 100 euros I ended up paying (it was new years and I made a last minute reservation)!!! The bed was horribly uncomfortable. I also HATED the fact that you couldn't get free water with your dinner, and they only sold tiny bottles for 2 euros. Just give me some tap water please!

    The location was good- plus the free shuttle to/from the gondola was nice. Also the breakfast and dinner options were surprisingly good. I'm a vegan and health nut and found plenty of fresh fruits and veggies to eat. We also enjoyed the spa treatments- good value for your money.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect, you could walk anywhere from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad soundproofing, I could hear everyone from the nearby rooms.

    The location was perfect, you could walk anywhere from the hotel. The parking spots were limited, but there were nearby places you could park. The food was very good, breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    The pool, was warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even though smoking ws forbidenn in the rooms some of them had an annoying smell of cigarettes. The bed-couch wasn;t suitable for teenagers. They were uncorfotable for teens between 12+

    The pool, was warm!! nice food with a big variety

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.3
    -spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm used to the excellent food in Bulgaria, and the breakfast and dinner were a real disappointment. There were many different typea of food, but it was poorly prepared, too salty, served cold. Fried eggs (sunny side up) one morning were like plastic, and could not be possible to puncture the surface with fork. Banica was served three days old. Chambermaid only changed towels and tightened the bottom sheets on the bed. On check-out, I asked for a bill. To my suprise I was asked to pay extra 40€ though I paid entire amount in € at time of booking. After I protested, receptionist consulted someone by telephone, and then everything was fine. Unfortunately, i did not get the bill because I could no wait longer

    -spa area -chef prepares pancakes and omlets on the spot - bus to the funicular works perfectly

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Big rooms with all that you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fitness room is tragic.

    Big rooms with all that you need. Pool is great, so is the spa. The dinner buffet and the breakfast are complete and of good quality. Great staff all around. Personaly I think that the greatest asset of Perun is the poker room of the casino which is always full of action, especially when Pokertravel brings players. The personnel is very professional and the casino is always open.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.8
    Girl Works at the reception was grumpy and careless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Girl Works at the reception was grumpy and careless. she made several mistakes, and kept our passport all the time then called us , one of passport is missing then we realised that it wasnt missing. She made us angry. Other personal are very kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.9
    the beds were really comfortable for a good night sleep and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tv channels were quite limited,probably they could subscribe to a broader service provider.

    the beds were really comfortable for a good night sleep and the sauna and swimming pool were good.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.5
    I love the food and the overall Hotel condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist forgot to return the passports along with the other documents, so we thought the passports are inside.We realize that the passports are gone before the border, so we called the hotel and they said it was our fault so we drove back for 250km. When we arrived after midnight, the receptionist didn't even apologize.

    I love the food and the overall Hotel condition. The staff was friendly, the room was cozy, the pool was perfect with warm water.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for the price and in good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a bad experience at the casino. I sat at the poker table and soon came some local players, obviously team playing, talking loud all the time bettween them and with the dealers at bulgarian. Pity ,because the small casino was lovely and I couldn't enjoy a fair texas holdem game. I stayed there for a few hours, lost some money and gave up

    Very nice hotel for the price and in good position

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.4
    was about 5 minutes walk from the gondola, dinner had 3+...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds are very uncomfortable! pillows are not even 2 inches thick! breakfast opens at 7am, but till 730am there will not be much out yet, when we asked to get the bread out at 720am as we were leaving that day and had to get a taxi at 730, he arrogantly said wait. dinner, buffet, if you go after 9pm (7-10pm) it's very likely that a lot of dishes will be finished, and no they do not re fill most dishes.

    was about 5 minutes walk from the gondola, dinner had 3+ different dishes of protein. if you would need to change money to leva. change them from here! NOT at the airport or outside. these are the best rates we found

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    3.3
    Casino is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    During season, extremly crowded. Internet is paid and even it is paid, it is very slow. Spa is poor.

    Casino is good. This is it, nothing good about here.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.9
    Big heated swimming pool (~30C;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel needs renovation, the elevators are slow

    Big heated swimming pool (~30C; 18m long; 8m wide), helpful staff, wifi was relatively fast and stable, nice food

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: