Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Perunika 3 stars

Hotel Perunika, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for wii fii - this is strange, in 2018. People reserved the seats at the pool with a towell - that't rude.

    Very close to the beach, the breackfast was very good and you could find something to eat no matter what your prefferenceas are. Very good coffee. We had a nice room, at 6 th floor anc the view to the pool is nice. They cleaned the room daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    - the room had a nice view, with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - free wifi in the lobby, but paid wifi in rooms - the juices from the breakfast are very bad, with a lot of sugar and i think they are made with juice powder. They are not healty. The coffee is too sour. - i didn't liked the bath - the flush toilet worked very hard, old shower had one broken door - old tube tv, very small - towels only large and very small for face. Girls need medium towels for hair. - the elevator is old and makes some noises when you go to upper floor

    - the room had a nice view, with balcony - the bed was comfortable (the bed was made of 2 overlapped mattresses) - very good breakfast, you have some different choices every day and they refill whenever it's necessary - very good location, supermarkets, shops very close

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free internet" did not work most of the times and you could only access it in the lobby. The payed internet has bad connection in the rooms but works very good in the lobby. The only thing i did not like was that it was said we would have free internet, that is not true, you have to pay for it.

    The rooms, the food, the location, the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    Location was great...but hotel itself...never visiting again. Q
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the staff spoke English and were not very approachable or helpful. They speak to your very abruptly. The beds were uncomfortable and the hotel itself is very noisy. The hotel is dated in its decor and could do with a revamp.

    That it was all inclusive and the location to beach was great. The Bulgariam people outside the hotel were lovely, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Decent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool is not as big as the photos show. Meals (we took all inclusive option) were ok, almost the same every day. Area around the pool is dirty! Needs scrubbing! Barely any internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Holiday to Perunica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu at the restaurant should be more diversified.

    An excellent rate price-quality.The staff is very kind and the apartment where I stood was spacious with a very large terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel terrible stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So. There are a lot to tell about the unpleasant experience with the hotel stuff. We stayed from friday to sunday morning and we had the car parked at the hotel. With a day before the check out I announced at the reception that sunday we'll leave early at 8:30 so I needed the car unblocked (the parking is small and in order to park the car you have to block other cars and be blocked by other cars). The stuff told me to write the plate number of the car that blocked me. I did this, I let the note at the reception and they told me that the car will be unblocked in the morning. In the day of the check out my car was blocked by another car so we end up waiting for the car. We was in a hurry because I had to be at work that day. My point is that the stuff at the hotel are not prepared to satisfy the demands of the guest. They are not organisesd, despite the fact that the parking costs 10 leva per night. When you pay for a service you expect to be treated well. Also they didn't clean the room at all. Nobody entered the room. Also if you want to use the wi fi at the hotel you have to pay for it despite the fact it's 2018. We didn't need it because we had our roamings activated but is good to know. The coffee is horrible too.

    I liked the room. It is clean and has a balcony where you can stay and relax. Also the breakfast was ok, a buffet. The hotel is situated at about 6 min from the beach which is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a really Lovely time at the Hotel Everyone was really polite Irina on Reception went out of her way to help me. The food was good . It is a very Pretty Area around the Pool the Gardener took great pride in his Plants The Pool was kept very Clean and there is a Lifeguard on Duty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The hotel had parking right outside and was in a central location. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants , all within easy reach and the beach was just a couple of minutes walk. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were a good size and the balconies were big. Everything was clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and plenty of it. Great hotel, would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking has a fixed price. That wasn't writen on booking which is unacceptable. Broken shover cabin door. Elevator didn't always worked. And there is only one. There is a lot more little minuses. Should be better for this price.

    Good location. Great breakfast. Nice front yard of the hotel, pretty pool. Cleaning ladies were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory for the services provided by a 2-3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The menu offered at the restaurant is very limited and reheated.

    The apartment is excelent with a large balcon. The staff were friendly and the service was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    I really liked food in all-inclusive option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is very slow - I used paid option with unlimited data anywhere in the hotel but it was slow almost to the extent of none. Worked normally only late night when I guess not many people were connected. There was air-conditioning in the room but still was quite hot there. They could definitely use some more powerful cooling.

    I really liked food in all-inclusive option. Location of the place - walking distance to the beach and nearby good infrastructure - grocery stores open 24/7, souvenir shops, bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife is free only in lobby but not work.

    Location and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    good area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beaches and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The food served on breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served on breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the treatment

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Breakfast, lunch, dinner, juices, coffe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach, clean room, sea view, air conditioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff, cheap/old towels

    Close to the beach, clean room, sea view, air conditioned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv Restaurant staff 😕

    Food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking very cheep.

    Very good food. Near the beach and the shopping places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Happy with the hotel, clean, good breakfast, nice personnel working and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sun beds are most of the time in shadow due to the trees.

    The location is perfect. Nice personnel working at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the neighbors at 1 o clock in the night.

    Good location! Breakfast diverse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is very busy and they need more staff in the kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very busy and they need more staff in the kitchen area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really greay

    Great location, great breakfast, great staff will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Golden sands
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible air conditioning. Very bad .

    Golden sands

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SMALL PARKING, COSTS FOR PARKING, COSTS WI FI

    LOCATION, AWAY TO SEA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Despite the racket outside, the hotel was relatively quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad mannered guests overfilling plates and leaving most of the cold offerings. Drunks throwing food at breakfast. you'd wait 10 minutes for toaster. Sunbeds reserved with towels for the week! Lifeguard spent his time divided between sleeping, playing table-tennis or behind the bar. Lovely reception staff.

    Despite the racket outside, the hotel was relatively quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    hello if you are looking for real centre of golden sands...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hello everything was very nice.

    hello if you are looking for real centre of golden sands with economical price hotel perunika is the best solution with shortcut way with stairs to beach and bar disco is just 5 minutes by walking.Breakfast is very nice more than 15 different meals.top floor has sea view and you can hear nice seagulls voices.windows have perfect voice isolation.thanks

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Location , cleanliness, staff, food comfort- excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi poor even in the lobby.

    Location , cleanliness, staff, food comfort- excellent, price attractive, we'll revert for sure.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Location, Staff, Food (sometimes)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi, Pool, Bed (no double bed, only two singles)

    Location, Staff, Food (sometimes)

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were clean, the people was very nice, 2-3 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet was slow.

    The rooms were clean, the people was very nice, 2-3 minutes walking from the beach, lovely garden.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: