Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Planeta Hotel & Aquapark - All Inclusive 5 stars

Sunny Beach, 8420 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#264 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be the last time because they didn't respect us at all special last day of us in the hotel it was about checkout while we were sleeping the send the security guy the one who's work in the parking cars to us while we sleeping he just enter to our room he don't even knock the door and he clap he's hand and screaming inside the room while we r sleeping that's mean they don't care about the people and the guest how come the treat the guest like this it's really shame on them no comments...

    Everything is normal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet facilities awful Shower head broken flip bin broken.Not very clean. Food was horrendous never even as hot as warm. Same rotten food repeated meal after meal ham got darker each day. I got bad tummy so just decided I will have a bit of toast for lunch and eat out later because food was too inedible. There was no butter and when we asked for a piece was told we can only have butter at breakfast so was expected to eat dry bread.

    Rooms were comfortable and big. See below when we complained we were offered move no problems as there season was finished there pity they dropped standards. Management were very reasonable with this issue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is awful. Always cold. The only foods that were any good were the cakes and biscuits. We tried quite a few times but everything is put out cold.....even the kids food corner was cold, chips, pizza, pasta....unbelievable considering the hotel cost us 4800 gbp. The outside pool bar wasnt always manned and they came and went as they pleased.

    The rooms were nice and quite large. Reasonably clean. Pools were nice. Always able to get sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell of the hotel was so bad, i was holding my breath inside. the restrooms at the general areas were really stinky, the hotel was very dirty, the food was unbearably bad, the pillows in the room were incredibly low quality. I had never used this bad quality pillow, even in the cheapest hotels.

    the rooms were good. the staff was nice, helpful and kind, the drinks were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and comfortable room, all inclusive with lot of food to chose. Nice animation and friendly staff especially in restaurant and room service . At main season due to huge hotel capacity, you need to count with many people at restaurant during all the day. Staff is doing its best but there could be above 200 - 300 people eating at once. But if there is a chance to get the same room also next time, I would select this Hotel for stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food wasn't five star it was cold more times than warm I think this could be like this everywhere else in Bulgaria Chef and restaurant manager always tried to help but there is only so much you can do with the quality of food they have Parking is not good and you do have to pay because we wanted to go out in car sometimes we had to park in another place nothing to do with Hotel the other place where we parked looked very dodgy but the people there were fine and we are two guys it was secure with 24 hour security but like I said looked a bit dodgy

    The manageress of the hotel Gill Garner was amazingly helpful, Alana the cleaner Maid was just so amazing and helpful made sure our room was on point Complementary sparkling wine it was a nice touch from the hotel Rooms could do with a bit of touch up and update for 5 star but it's Bulgaria

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    If my guest DJ wants 5star hotel,i think at least boy on parking and picollo should have uniforms with name tag.Its unacceptable they work with track suit like just went out for jogging,and be more polite.Reception girls try to speak only russian or ukranian,find difficult comunication with them.At least they was very polite and smile a lot !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks cheap, not clean, elevators not working properly. The restaurant smells desgusting, the food is a joke, no variety: a fast-food like junk, not really fresh. I asked one of the staff to remove the ridiculously old green pepper pieces, but she brought it back on the buffet :-(. Most of the dishes are fried a long time before the meals, so they are cold at the time the restaurant opens...imagine french fries cold :-(. Not a 5 star hotel at all :-(, would not recommend or go back again :-(.

    The size of the room and the comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The administration has no intention to have happy guests, only to get maximum profit from the poor service they offer. Definitely isn't five star hotel. Tv in the room minimalistic (19 inch!!!), internet very poor connexion which force you to get paid one, the meal absolutely poor quality (bananas were sliced in 3 or 4, bread never fresh, huge lines waiting for the food due to few or slow people which were in charge to bring or cook). I was shocked by a night program offered to the kids when two teenagers(boys) got undressed as they performed a stripper show! I grab my 2 years old kid and never went back. I will never choose such a location.

    Generally clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Bathrobe. NO PARKING ,NO PLACE !! IT'S HAVE PARKING ON 200 METERS ! POOR ALL INCLUSIVE !

    The Bathrobe was on 4-5 years. No mini bar. Old Room ,Poor All Inclusive .This hotel it's not more then 3 stars !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food is SHY!! i dont even wannacomment for a 5 stars hotel !! the pool is not functional for a 5 star hotel and not enough at all . the fitness - spa is so small and fitness things werenot able to be used almost!! indoor pool so small !! this is a fake 5 star hotel honestly :) it should be 3 or maybe 4 stars .

    the room was perfect - the people who work are great and so polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    junior suite had to sleep on a sofa bed no bedside lights no fridge or waste bin in room and only 2 chairs on balcony also food not hot for a 5 star hotel we expected more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst food... nothing to eat. Nothing to choose. Everything looked awful... I don't recommend any type of meal, not even beakfast. Too bad for the beautiful rooms

    Rooms were clean, big, a big balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive (10leva/day), no wifi (we bought for 1hour it was really weak...) , low quality of food ad drink. Not5star hotel but ok for 3-4 days.

    Huge rooms, nice pool, staff speak english, lots of kind of food in all inclusive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is rude. The rooms are very big. The towels are very old, torn and ragged . The walls are mouldy and in the rooms persist a foul smell . At the lunch time is overcrowded if you are not from the start maybe you will not find food As a 4-5 star hotel offers at breakfast fried salami and beans. Also beans soup you will get at the lunch. I don't go there second time.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking fee is expensive ($6/day) and in a totally inappropriate place.

    Great value for the money! Clean room and very cozy beds. Plentiful and varied menu at the restaurant, something for everyone! The pool is great, all sorts of recreational activities throughout the day. Do not miss the SPA, they have discounts for treatment packages and you'll spend the most pleasant hours of your stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms interior is outdated Food quality is Poor, not much variety or secection including drinks (beer, wine, soft drinks & local spirits only) and is an overall chaotic experience. Food and drinks are cheap enough to purchase in local restaurants without availing of the all inclusive package Pool side music played loudly from 10.00am-10.00pm Housekeeping services were poor, had to requested from reception on many occassions toilet roll and clean towels (which were often not clean!) which are supposed to be provided daily Staff were often not helpful in any requests for room services

    Bar Staff were friendly Location is nearby to many restaurants and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff bar 3 hadnt a basic word of english the food was cold and looks as if it does not cater for the english speaking countries thats if u can get to it without a mojority of pig ignorant russians jumping the que

    Very spacious junior suite massive balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room ( 2 Adults + 2 Children ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public bathrooms were in an awful condition and smelt all the time. My friend and I both told reception at different times and they got on to it pretty quickly. The all inclusive food was cold,uninspiring and very boring and unimaginative as well as having to fight rude Russians for every morsel. The reception staff mainly the women were rude abd abrupt. The barmen at the bar areas were eager to talk to people and learn more about us and our country which was nice. The bedrooms were a lovely size and kept spotless which was great. The entertainment was very disappointing. Overall a beautiful hotel but the food choices and public toilets let it down considerably. I wouldnt go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold.. But this is a no brainier with them having to do a buffet for hundreds of people. Would of rather not gone all inclusive and gone out for meals as Bulgaria is cheap anyway!

    Fantastic hotel... Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Great atmosphere around the pool with plenty of sun beds! Would 100% return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. All facilities were in very good shape and it was a short walk to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food....cleaning......

    the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was always cold

    Great location. Very clean and friendly staff. Massive rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was not very good, it was the big minus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (3 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Neighborhoods VERY noisy late into the night!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room (3 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold horrible food not enough entertainment

    Big rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services and cleaning were not at 5or even 4 stars level..Food was not so good as expected.

    The room was big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too many, last year was much better, it remains to see if we come back.

    animation; Little but ok staff;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mediocre food, Deposit Box only with a fee even though it was included in the Booking reservation no free internet in the hotel room .

    Nothing Special

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child ) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities were announced in RUSSIAN language only . Only found out if something was going on when they actually happened

    Catered for RUSSIAN guests

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room (3 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the food was good,very clean and the staff very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is terrible, very bad quality and served in a very bad way. It's not very clean too and they took a lot of time to clean the tables and bring the clutery (when it's over).Besides, there are a lot of children in the hotel and sometimes they took the food with hands and nobody said nothing.

    We loved the rooms, they are very confortable! The location is excellent too!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -food was OK but no diversification, absolutely the same every day- no seafood, just some frozen fish dishes -snacks ware just some kind of pizza most likely made from leftovers -the glasses even if clean, were put on some kind of tissues that were always smelling like beer -probably lost 5 hours from my holiday, waiting for the elevators

    the architecture, the rooms and very comfortable mattresses, the entertainment and the pool, the indoor pool, free Jacuzzi and gym rooms perfectly cleaned and towels changed everyday Kids definitely had the most fun, specially with the entertainers which are very fun

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Altought the room golt cleaned every day but our room haven't seen the vacuum cleaner at all. In the restaurant we couldn't find clean glasses or forks...etc. The food was awful and the restrooms in the lobby aerea was ahhh...no words to describe.

    We loved the pools, the animations, the area is close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad customer service, rude staff (one member of staff name was George) actually told us no one will help you, they don't care Dreadful quality of food (we had to eat out) Having to pay for WIFI. Ruined our holiday and we are very upset.

    The nicest part of hotel was the old cleaner lady who was very friendly. Everything else was very poor

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not eatable, stuff missing

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel , good food , close to the beach , good night life .

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - food was bad with very little variation - pool is small

    + rooms are huge and look nice + near the beach

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food

    Great rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smal elevators , poor food

    Nice hotel, big room ,confortable bed, secure parking , good position of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff and the service are awful

    on this hotel only the reception is looking nice

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was terribke. The people are not polite. Its 5 star hotel and they didnt have even room service

    Just the cleaning was good

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed and pillows

    All others.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Serviciile de la masa, cam de 2 stele, sugestie: servire a la cart.

    Animation team, pool, big rooms, we have apartament no.648

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service

    Rooms.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: