Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prestige Hotel and Aquapark - All Inclusive 4 stars

Golden Sands, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#26 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 927 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was good, but Golden sands is too noisy for our taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you open a window it gets very noisy, especially after lunchtime. Good thing we had the option to just close all windows with the AC on and then it was bearable. I guess this is normal since Golden sands gets really noisy at night.

    The hotel is close to the beach. Room was clean and with a pretty decent furniture. The staff was friendly to us and I liked how they treated us. We had a relaxing and pretty quiet stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Very kind and helpful staff, beautiful views from the Black Sea, delicious food, thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room was very dirty and musty, and the sheets were musty, otherwise, the view from the room was great. The bathtub was leaking water in the bathroom, which was not very clean. So was the green carpet around the pool, better to have non-slip tiles.

    The food was great, it was A LOT OF food, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone was working very hard and was very kind and helpful to us!! THANK YOU ALL!! The cooked food was great!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel to stay in and specially for those travelling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi signal was very weak inside the bed room, not a good connection. We were lucky to get a room facing the street, if you get a room with the pool side, it would be noisy because of the kids playing.

    Location is good, as it's all inclusive 3 main meals are available in good timings, as well snacks, tea coffee in between, buffets has a lot of varieties which suits everyone, I requested two single beds, as they were unable to accommodate my request, I got offered one bedroom with extra sofa bed, it was comfy and met our needs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    the people smoking in the eating areea ,thats really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the people smoking in the eating areea ,thats really unpleasent especialy for kids ,you should do something to separate the bar areea from the eating areea (on the terase).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was comfortable and the room were big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t offer us late check-out even if I should have it as genius client on booking. They mention is not available to them.

    The apartment was comfortable and the room were big and clean. The hotel is close to the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Go to some location other room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got broken mattress, after 6 days with the broken mattress i had to go to to other room and replace the mattresses between the rooms. I didn't like food either. We had few days that we had to call to recipient in order to get clean towels. In 8 days they replace the sheets only once (it is look like they replace them between room) we got sheets with stains.

    Aqua park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Below 4 stars, if you are interested in details, this place is not for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanness of the room and hotel, old furniture, doors of the room and bathroom ware defective, water dropping from the ceiling from the air conditioning (even after I mentioned it to the reception). Our room had a door to the side room and you could hear basically every dialog that they had. The hotel should try to "educate" a little their guests regarding what 4 stars hotel means. Staff generally upset and rarely responds to interaction. Playground for children is old and rusty.

    Parking places available and guarded, location of the hotel relatively in the center of the region, swimming pool (also for children). Playground for children. Rich and varied meals. Fresh fruits. Night in the region is animated and looks good. A lot of places to buy souvenirs. Clean see water - but very crowded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. First they charged two times for different customer and my credit card was blocked for 5 days because negative sold on it and could not do any payment for this time period; 2. Rooms not very clean 3. Based on experience the hotel is around 3 stars and not 4 stars one

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    sick
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ultra sick garbage food, even water was not water. Smells like a chemical plant If you don't care about what you eat or drink than it's a good place As I expected for a bulgarian 4*, it's dirty as any cheap aquapark full of kids could be, and cheap - from furniture and bulky TVs to ripped carpets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no cleaning performed (staff tried only to clean 2 times when we were in the room with the 2 year old child sleeping at noon); stinky moist bathroom, worn out rooms, ripped carpet, worn bed, worn kitchen. Food was close to disgusting, reprocessed, what was not eaten at breakfast given at lunch, then dinner, cold moist eggs, old bread, baked oven trays having insipid food, dispenser drinks, often left out intentionally empty at rush hour to pass so on....

    reception support, existence of child facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.0
    Nice, not coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the food. Plenty to chose from but nothing tasty or healthy...except fruit or grilled veggies. Although there were 4 of them, the elevators were very slow and we had to wait 2-5 mins for one. Pretty far from the beach. The bathtub leaked badly. There was also a leakage from the airconditioner in the ceiling. The pool closes at 6. My kid wakes up at 17-17:30...he was upset everyday for not being allowed in the pool.

    I liked that despite the old, used furniture, the room was pretty clean. It was cleaned every day, but i've heard stories about rooms not cleaned once in 5 days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was my 6th trip to Bulgaria and the most disappointing, the others were fine, 3even perfect. Small stuff like the fact that we could not get a room with pool view and got the view of a dirty hill instead or that the place is awfully crowded could be overlooked. Also the fact that the small pool is crowded and you have to stand by your kid all the time. But the place is dirty starting with dirty carpets, walls, bathrooms, and, worst of all, the restaurant. The plates and forks are almost never clean, even the place where they put the forks is always dirty. Then, there is some mud around the pools(from flower pots i guess) and it gets carried into the pools and then children unwillingly 'taste' the water...It was not a relaxing holiday and unfortunately we had stomach problems that I don't even want to remember. Sorry, but for me, this is a 'never again" :-(

    The animation team, especially one girl who was present all the time , everywhere. I also appreciated a small part of the stuff which maybe tried to do their best but seemed either exhausted or under-motivated. The children liked the water slides/

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awfull. We stayed just 1 night. Even pasta was cheapiest and cold. Bread was hard like stone. Fructs and vegetables was bad...pizza was just of 1 kind and it is:cheese and maiscorn on it..all in all we couldn't eat at hotell.

    Swimming pool was ok. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Never Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - a large part of the personnel lacks the ability to speak any international language. (you should hire maids and lifeguards that can communicate with the tourists) - there is a green plastic carpet all around the pool that is supposed to prevent from slipping, but is always filthy and wet - the cakes area in the restaurant is not refrigerated, cakes lay there in the heat for hours - the food is mostly refrigerated and deep fried - no meal without fires and nuggets - all the dishes are dirty - very low quality animation and amusement area for the kids - the towels and sheets don't ever get changed. You have to ask to get toilet paper in the room - there is no control in the food area, customers are touching food with their hands and than putting it back in the trays - the hotel is not so close to the beach. If you have a small kid it can prove to be a challenge - all beaches are private and rentals for umbrellas and sun beds are high. If you go in the free area, make sure you don't take kids with you to play in the sand as they will find a lot of garbage

    - big room - parking at the propriety - the pool was entertaining enough for the kids - there were plenty of fruit at every meal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The guest relation manager and the technician should be fired. I was telling them that the air conditioner in one of the rooms made a terrible noise and their answer was that "this it's normal, what should i expect? that everything will work ok in a hotel" They have kitchenettes in the rooms but do not let you use it - but they dont inform you about this when you have the booking made - I had to work with them and explanin a lot because I had an allergic child and could not eat from their restaurant.

    The children pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI could have been faster. There were probably a lot of guests connected to it.

    We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The location is not too close the noise on the main street, but still a short walk away from the beach. The hotel staff were nice to us. The cuisine was tasty. I can easily say we had a great stay in Golden sands.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are clean except carpet which is stinky and very dirty, rest of accessories available in the room are clean but old and not for a 4 stars hotel. Food is extremely bad, we preferred to pay for food on other restaurants. I do not think that they have a real kitchen, just a big microwave to heat frozen food. Just junk food and even fruits where not fresh, when returning from a restaurant to have dinner we have tried to get some fruits from hotel restaurants and was very hard to find a clean apple. All dishes are slimy, is impossible to use them on feeding kids. See attached picture with oil and hob used for breakfast eggs in the front of the guests. Restaurant and food are very far from a 4 star hotel, we had better food on 2 star hotel. Lobby and reception area are nice and clean. Outdoor swimming pools are great for kids, but need to be very cautious. They have a carpet around the pools, but that carped is not covering all areas, there is a lot of very slippery floors around also. Our kid slipped there and broke he's lip, hotel staff called ambulance from a private hospital which was very responsive, also we saw other similar accidents there. Also a small thing, provided pool towels where very stinky and ragged, far from a 4 stars hotel. Hotel location is fine, they have 2 parking places not very far from hotel also the beach is at about 5 minutes distance (maybe 10 minutes with kids because there are some stairs)

    Outdoor swimming pool is great for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not located on the first line next to the beach, but it was on a short walking distance, so I guess it is OK. Also I guess it could be counted as a plus because the beach is very noisy at night till early in the morning.

    The hotel was very clean and welcoming. We stayed in an apartment with my husband and our 2 kids. The apartment was spacious and also clean. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They made a great first impression. Our kids loved the aquapark, while we enjoyed a quiet relaxation near the swimming pool. We are happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Crowded not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pieces of broken and sharp ceramics everywhere even in the swimming pool Hotel need to be rebuild shouldn’t be called hotel Dining room is jammed and the food is terrible I don’t recommend at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel OK, not so good, not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms were real disasters: old, dirty, broken shower holder; greasy doors, extremely dirty carpets. There was a huge old TV in one of the rooms that took over all the space of the table, which did not work; both TV remote controls not working. The kitchenette's cabinets were old and exfoliated. The elevators were unacceptable dirty. The same with the cake stand

    Very nice and helpful staff. Our 5th floor cleaning lady was a real sunshine :) The rooms were big, comfortable beds, nice balcony, car parking, nice pools and slides, fun activities for kids The food was OK if you chose wisely - there was a lot of junk food, but you can find good food and fresh fruits also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    An old smelly sticky place with unhealty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water on the floor in the bathrooms. Smelly rooms. Broken sink in one bathroom. Wet dirt in the bathrooms. Old and broken furniture. Food was awful. Uneducated personal. The free drinks were coloured sugar lichids, undrinkable and served in cheap plastic cups. The ingredients used for cooking are the cheapest: frozen meat, cheapest sortiments of cheese and meatballs, a lot of salt, sugar and fat in the food. If we had Turkey on lunch, they used the leftoverfood for the sameday dinner. The forks and knifes were not clean. The bananas were cut and Brown. The indoor playground is a bad joke: 9 square metres.

    Free parking. Aqua park was ok. Kids programs were ok. Location is prety close to the Beach. Personal was nice and decent with one exception: an agresive security Guard. 4 elevators. Free safebox in the apartament. Cheap and good drinks on the bar - 2 euro capuccino and 4 euro Mojito. The best food were fresh grapes, tomatoes, chilli Peppers, water melon, yellow melon and onion. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    THE LOCATION OF THE PROPERTY IS VERY GOOD. THE ALL INLUSIVE IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE FOOD FOR THE ALL INCLUSIVE WAS NOT VERY NICE. THE RESTAURANT NOT BIG ENOUGH TO ACCOMMODATE ALL THE GUESTS. CHILDREN UNDER 1.45M HEIGHT WERE NOT ALLOWED ON THE SLIDES UNLESS WITH THEIR PARENTS. ON ARRIVAL WE BOOKED A MINIBUS WITH THE HOTEL TO PICK US UP FROM THE AIRPORT AND WE HAD TO PAY 120 EUROS. ON DEPARTURE WE BOOKED A MINIBUS OURSLEVES AND PAID ONLY 35 EUROS.

    ROOMS ARE VERY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. PROPERTY NEAR BEACH AND SHOPS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay - could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the front-desk ladies could have been nicer, especially at check-in and could have presented us the hotel facilities. Secondly, we discovered an inconvenience in the bedroom, near the bed: over 10 little insects were crawling on the balcony window and door (on the inside) and on the floor, near the carpet. We killed them and the next day (when we checked out), they were gone. Then, the food could have been better, more fresh and more diverse. We've been to many hotels in Bulgaria (and worldwide), but the food here is not at a four-star hotel standard. It's very frustrating to wait after a dish and to see that they changed it with another one and never bring the first one back. Also, the restaurant does not have enough space for all the guests.

    The hotel is nice, modern and close to the beach (aprox. 200m). We booked a double room and we received a 1 bedroom apartment, very big and spacious. Also, the free parking was guarded all the time, which is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area very crowded; impossible to get towels or sunbeds near the pool after 9 am. Although the hotel cannot be blamed for its customers, the lunch and dinner times were quite chaotic due to the bad and rude behaviour of some of the hotel guests...

    Staff was nice and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pools and slides a lot! The room was spacious. Very good location near the beach and shops. Nice view from the balcony facing the pools and the sea!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice for a small family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. Matrice should be changed, really bad back pain. No shower gel or shampoo except on arrival day. Only instant coffee.

    Although not being able to check in early, we received bracelets and could eat, which is a plus. Nice water slides, champaign and wiskey at the bar, good food, nothing extraordinary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Extremely dirty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely dirty place. Dirty carpets in the room, lobby area, restaurant areas. A clear lack of consideration and minimum care for common areas, like elevator, outdoor eating space. Room mattresses have seen much, much better days. I could sink in them. Food was terrible. I don't have high expectations from an all-inclusive hotel but we had the same vegetables and fruit selection for lunch and dinner every day. Hot meals a combination of deep fried fast food and the cheapest possible ingredients. Avoid at all costs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was all the time same. The lunch was nearly same, and the dinner nearly same too. The door on the balcony had issues with closing and opening. The noise after 9pm was uncomfortable especially for babies. Between rooms there is a door.. probably before it was an apartment, and you can hear your neighbour talking very clear.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked reception to help me with getting a taxi - they called a hotel's Taxi, but turns out that it charges exactly double price so I ended up paying 25 euro for Varna Center roundtrip instead of 12.5.

    The aquapark was really fun for the kids and - while water wasn't warm enough - it was practically impossible to pull kids out of the pool. Also - the view from balcony was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    Grotty more like 2 star, best for those who are at home in 2 star all inclusives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No deck chairs available, given towel tokens for the pool but there weren't any towels. Went to get an ice cream but it was all gone. Bathroom old and cracked. Hallways filthy. Pool not the cleanest. Fruit juices from machine were undrinkable. Charged for water... 2lev a bottle even though all inclusive. To be fair to them, they didnt have the nicest guests. As soon as any item of food came out guest took plates and plates of it so not enough for anyone else then couldnt eat it so piles of un eaten food everywhere. We didnt stay the night and left after just 5 hours.

    Slush drinks available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant holiday there, beside the minor injury I had in their pool, everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothsticks at all, childrens sometimes messed up the food, sometimes staff made some differences between locals and foreigners, and I had a bad cut on my sole in their pool due to a piece of glass inside, unfortunately I had to pay myself for treatment, and it wasn't cheap, don't travel without insurance!

    Plenty of food and drink, the apartment was really large and nice one, very good located, close to the beach, sea view from the balcony, nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is terrible. Nothing gets washed. The boiled eggs for breakfast are served with poo on them. Food tastes terrible and potentially can make you ill. Poor preparation. Staff is not so friendly. Most of the staff doesn't speak Bulgarian. I had to wait 1 hour so that the staff can accommodate me in a room that is locked. They offered me to rooms that were connected to other people's rooms and the door between them was unlocked. They didn't wan't to give me a private room unless I called Booking for assistance and only then they found a way to give me a room that is locked from the neighbors..

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, clean, helpful staff, clean pool, but I would not recommend all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had all inclusive and the drinks are terrible. Even the water had a strange taste. The juices are powders with water, the alcooholic drinks are the cheapeast ones. The food is varied, but also, a lot of frozen stuff and cheap stuff. No quality food. I mean I liked the fruits, there were always fresh fruits. You find something that is ok, but nothing is extremly delicious. You can have butter, jam, olives. The meat is low quality. You can have french fries, but are the frozen kind. I would rather go to a restaurant and pay for my food. The sweets were also the cheap ones, with lots of sugar, I would not go with my kid there. They have access to slushies and icecream, but again, poor quality ones. Only sugar with chemicals and water.

    The rooms are really big, the view was nice, we could see the sea from the window. We only visited the outside pool, it was clean and big, the water was good. I tried the slides, it is fun also for adults. The stuff is polite and helpful. The room has the necesarry toiletries. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    You can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we went as a couple we couldn't get a double bed, they offered two single beds. Also, staff doesn't understand English , cockroaches were everywhere near the pool and somedays the food was really bad.

    We weren't bothered, the location was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Great for kids as lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of hazards especially around the pool area, like loose tiles or other floor coverings. You couldn't get a half decent coffee even if you wanted to pay for one.

    Great for kids as lots to do

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The quality price ratio is basically ok if you do not have high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area around the pool was not very clean, there was a lack of personnel for cleaning the area. The personnel was concentrating on discarding the dishes on the tables, however no cleaning of the eating area. Some of the ceramic tiles around the pool area were broken and were a potential danger to children. The carpet around the play ground was old and very dirty, some holes on the ground around the playground were you could get injured. The indoor pool and indoor playground closes at 6 PM.

    The room (apartment) was spacious, however it needs a refreshment since overall its is pretty old. The price per day was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    would not stay there again ok for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath leaked. The sofa bed had broken springs and the wood was not secure. The food was cold. On Wed morning the chef refused to cook fresh pancakes. I reported this but again they never got back to me. The soft drinks we like water no taste at all. All-inclusive drinks were basic and the wine was awful. Birds were all over the outside food need some kind of roof. I would not class this hotel as a 4 star. The staff were not very helpful

    The room was big the aqua section was good the food was good but always cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    A good stay, lovely hotel, situated close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was small for size of hotel and this area was untidy and needed doing up. The bar only served drinks outside by pool even on an evening. The inside pool/jacuzzi was overrun with children under 12 and only one parent around. Couldn't relax there due to screams and shouting. This area should be adults only so they have somewhere to go if they don't want to be around children all the time.

    The room was excellent. The restaurant offered a wide/good selection of foods. Parking was good. Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A great holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very comfortable. It is full of amusements for the kids - both, inside and outside. The beach is very close and is perfect. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Definatelly worth to stay at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    The room advertised on booking was nicer looking than the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room advertised on booking was nicer looking than the actual room. I have reserved a room with double bed and I have received a room with two single beds. I have told the receptionist about this problem and she said that it was a mistake on the booking website, that they only have two single beds in that price range.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and professional despite it being the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative being the mattresses, they are beyond their sell by date. Should they be replaced the hotel would be fantastic

    Staff were friendly and professional despite it being the end of a long season and the long hours they work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    food was average,not enough variety over ten days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    food was average,not enough variety over ten days.Adult entertainment non existant during the day and poor in the evening.Bloke playing in restaurant should have been outside from 9pm after dinner.Better off going bed and breakfast and eat out,very cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Cool stay in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilyty has everything you need on a holiday: outdore pool with slides, childrens pool, indor pool with sauna and jacuzzi. Plentiful food selection, mostly balkan region cuisine, but you can assemble whatever you like from the food that is offered. Nice entartainment every other day. We had to leave early in the morning so hotel staff arranged us a shuttle and provided with care package some food and beveridges. Very friendly staff and best first experience in Bulgaria, all thanks to Prestige hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The palce to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is very peaceful and cute place and one of mu favorite to write and read books. I will recommend you to get the higher floor to have a great view. I'm not a fan of all inclusive eating, but the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay for a short break, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was crowded and it was often difficult to find an empty table. There were several large tables with only a few people spread around them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    clean room, free parking , swimming pool outside and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food quality very poor. also no diversity. looks like food from morning was served also at lunch and also at dinner.

    clean room, free parking , swimming pool outside and also inside, near beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    Too pricey for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned every day although it was visible that it needed cleaning. They kept our IDs at the reception desk until we made payment. Bathroom smelled of mould. The staff were not really nice may be because it's end of season. I wouldn't pay again to go there. Big ad and expectations but not as good.

    Food was ok. The pools and slides were ok as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    The room is nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is of lower quality and not properly cooked sometimes The hotel has no beach bar and also you have to pay for the sunbeds on the beach The animation for kids older than 5 years is lousy

    The room is nice and clean The pool is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    The pool and all inclusive was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and a bit dirty The maids were horrible. They were rude, one even started yelling at us in Bulgarian because we were still in our room when she came to clean. We kindly asked her to come back in 5 mins as we would leave and she gave us all sorts of attitude. Once she did clean our room that day we did not receive any vacuuming or any toilet paper, which is unacceptable. I told the front desk about it but they didn't care

    The pool and all inclusive was amazing. Very good value for the money and with kids it was great lots of entertainment and a great location to the beach and boardwalk . The staff involved with the food and drinks were amazing and the people running the bars were all friendly and nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choice of main courses for lunch and dinner, poor quality of food. We only liked the BBQ nights and breakfast was ok as well.

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great location and view..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place with lovely service...Bathroom is with bathtub, cool. The swimming pool is clear. There is baby swimming pool and the next year i will come with my family :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Next year i will bach here
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the beach. I liked the room because it was very clean. And there was place for all my bagage. I used the fithness and i ate in the restaurant. It is ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Friendly stuff
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for two days. It was good because i love when the hotel has a swimming pool. The weather was cool. I Don't have a time to go for a walk around the hotel for dinner or lunch, and that's why i ate in the hotel - food was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    i liked this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the hotel for one night and two days. But i am very happy that i choose Hotel Prestige. Cool stuff, Cool meals and breakfast and clean room :) with kotchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests throw too much food. The leftovers are all around the pool and nobody cleans it through the day. The cleaning lady don't clean the bathroom at all. The thub was leaking and there was a flood and nobody came to fix it. The smell was awfull.

    Good location. Pool with slides. All inclusive offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - part of hotel was not renovated and the furniture is a little bit old - low variety of food (except fruits) - mold in bathroom - shower not working properly

    - big rooms - Aqua park - clean pools - large variety of fresh fruits - family friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is lacking in staff, the ones working there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is lacking in staff, the ones working there are not able to handle all the workload in terms of cleanliness and meal preparation. Food was plenty, but very low quality. The pool and surrounding area was very dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office offered me late check out for money, and when I mentioned that I am entitled for that for free and requested from booking earlier they said sorry we don't have the availability for late check out ??!!!!

    The aqua park ... pool ... kids activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Nothing impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is a bit confused and inadequate, even simple questions are hard for them to answer.

    Nice location - close to the main resort street, bars and clubs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    I guess this is the best you can get for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not let us checkout late even I am a genius member of booking.com Even the photos include sea view we were not able to see the sea. I think it's because there is another hotel in front.

    Animation and pool for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Nice Aquapark ,Free parking, Roomy space, Bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superficial cleaning in the room and dirty bathroom (escpecially the toilet seat - we asked personally the cleaning lady to clean it - a job that has been done poorly in 10 seconds - and my wife to manually clean the entire bathroom for the safety of our child). The manager didn't took this into consideration because we did not adress this issue at the reception as we talked directly to the cleaning lady. If you come after 8 pm to eat there was almost no food to choose from, even if the schedule was until 9pm, not to mention the poor quality of the food and not many options in each day. A lot of the fruits were not in a good condition and some of the dishes were dirty. The reception did not give us the passports and ID's for 3 days until we had to pay for the entire bill- which is not normal to hold our ID's. When we were at the reception to check-in around 12 am we were told to hold until 2 pm, and when we came back with the small baby in our hands at 1:30 pm there was a group coming (who came after us) of around 30 people and the receptionist told us to wait until they finished with all of them. Finally we were check-in after 2pm and we were told to check-out at 12am, otherwise we will pay extra for any delay.

    Nice Aquapark ,Free parking, Roomy space, Bathroom with bathtub, less than 500m from the beach. Our toilet was fluded when we checked in and I went to the reception and after 5 min , two technicians came with a tool and fix the problem very fast in under 1 min.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    It is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most hotels the working personal are overwhelmed with the work especially to take care of the big number of tourists during food buffet. Food is low quality.

    The room was wide and big with big windows allowing a good view althogh kind far away from the sea. This was on level 7. Lower levels will have a the view blocked by neighboring buildings. As in most hotels the working personal are overwhelmed with the work especially to take care of the big number of tourists during food buffet. Eating time is chaotic with low guality. . The other service is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Awfull food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was awfull, we had stomach problems, we eat outside most of the time. At the reception they tried to charge us more for one of the rooms, and for another room they made a bad exchange rate from euro to leva. Some girls from the reception were rude. In one of the rooms the electricity wasn't working. The towels at the pool were always finished before 9 o'clock am. Wi-fi had a very bad signal.

    The pool was awesome, the entertaiment team was very nice. it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 18:00 and is quite early . Not enough power sockets in the room.

    Exterior pool was great, especially for the kids.The live cook was great also if you like eggs and omlets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for the money !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only suggestion is to start the breakfast at least by 7 am. 7:30 am breakfast was a bit late for somebody trying to attend a conference starting in the morning.

    This proved to be the best ever hotel I have been in terms of all-inclusive deal. I was mostly at a business conference through the day in an adjacent hotel but the aqua-park was fantastic and my daughter and wife enjoyed it every moment. 4 meals a day with massive buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner was a huge attraction. Beer, wine and a few other cocktails were included in the "All-inclusive" deal and there was nothing to complain about. The staff were very polite as well. It is not exactly sea-facing but the beach and the beach-street shopping is just a hop away. Overall it was a great stay !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Value for money but lack attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Attention to detail needs attention ( in rooms and around the pool). Communication between staff and also from staff to visitors needs attention. Can improve on entertainment in order to live up to the image of the Hotel.

    Staff were friendly. Food in restaurant was first class. Staff in Restaurant were professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Astounding value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks (including mixed drinks) included in the all inclusive package are generic. Male waiters are a little stiff (cultural trait and language barrier maybe).

    Value for the money in our stay period was astounding! All inclusive food is plentiful and diverse enough. Dessert is also plentiful and great. Rooms are clean, we received clean towels and bottled water daily (although it was not a busy period and fresh towels were abundant). Wait staff and reception staff is friendly and helpful. Really close to the beach - a 5 min walk. We booked this online based on reviews and photos only, and we were not disappointed, we had a great time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the centre of seaside resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) with Free Private Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indoor pool and gym could open earlier than 9 a.m. It would be good to have some physical exercise before breakfast.

    Wonderful location close to the best restaurants and shops. Much closer to the sea than it may seem in the map. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Generous food offers throughout the whole day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Always check all the details about travelling to Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have a doctor present and in case of emergency the staff is not prepared. Also they don't call 112 emergency ambulance...they are calling a private doctor poor ventilaton for the indoor pool.

    excelent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at afterlunch it was loud,you hear from the studio(we stay at 5th floor)

    The studio was big enough(35 sm) with a kichinette. The food was various with a lot of fruits and salads, suitable for everyone.the hotel has animators for kids.nice, good value for money, good and safe parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was excellent value for money. We had a small child so, the kitchenette prove to be really useful. It also had two bathrooms, which we found really useful. The food was good, with manny options to choose from. But the best feature is the aquapark. Although is not very big, you'll find it hard to resist in jumping in the pool over and over again. And if the weather goes bad, don't worry. The inside pool has warm water, so you can swim no matter what.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and spa works only till 6pm. It would be nice to have bath robes. The main disappointment was not the hotel but how the beaches are being managed. To get 2 sun beds on the beach you have to pay 36 leva which is almost 20 euro. That has nothing to do with the hotel, it's same price everywhere. That is why all beaches were empty, few people were ready to pay that much to use the beach.

    We went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the hotel was really nice and we got an upgraded room, fruits and a bottle of wine as a present. There is free private parking. Nice location, not very crouded.The food is quite good, even though it's repetitive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    A clean hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean pool, clean rooms, polite and friendly staff. We were close to the beach which was great. Tip: the Jacuzzi is perfect with a bottle of wine :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Fair price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please keep in mind when you read this that the price was very good, 30% less compared to other All Inclusive hotels. This is positive criticism. The parking system was strange. Your car was blocked by other guest cars so you could go to visit other places only of other guests moved their cars. This could be at least mentioned when we parked so we could know from the beginning. The restaurant is a little under-sized and you will find hard a table when the hotel is full. The tables on the pool and balcony is low-quality plastic for a 4 star hotel. This are small minuses and again, please keep in mind that the price was very good for All Inclusive. I was OK with all negatives but there is room for improvement.

    ROOM: exactly as in photos, big, clean, good air condition, quiet, very good and big bed. RESTAURANT: very good food and a good selection. STAFF: very friendly and discrete. INTERNET: free and working very good. Conclusion: good price/quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Overall bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an all inclusive meal, but average food (not varied from a meal to another), same already poor quality drinks (the best coffee was the one bought with 3 leva at the lobby and a 8 leva frappe on the beach), the entertainment program was rather poor and not attractive. The cook who prepared pancakes didn't do his best to satisfy the people who were forming a long queue to wait for his mood to be back good, in order to prepare them. Extremely poor management vs parking: they allowed parking on non parking areas, so anyone who had an emergency had to call 5-6 drivers to get its car unblocked!!!! No facilities for the beach (one must pay 10 leva for sunbed and another 3 for the cover!). Despite that I have specified at booking time 2 adults and 1 small child, we had to pay at the reception extra 25euro/day for the child - overall too expensive vs quality offered. Room 425 had some issues with lights in the last night. Didn't bother to announce that, it was 10 PM Advice: stay away from all inclusive in Bulgaria. It;s not worth it! Better additional 2-3 travel hours and enjoy Greece.

    location easy to be found, aqua park facilities (the reason we chosen the hotel), the room was very spacious (studio), with perfect view on the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    good price, nice food but not very divers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff on reception ask for manager to make the reservation. i spend one hour in total to book cancel and reebook because the manager are not very familiar with the sistem and she cannot understand simple things like if you pay 50 $ for one room two person you will pay 100 for two rooms even if in the reservation are just one person per room and in realitty are two. Dirty chairs on swimming pool and very bed stairs to enter in the swimming pool.

    good price, nice food but not very divers.big room. nice aquapark.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: