Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Princess Residence 4 stars

Atliman, 8284 Kiten, Bulgaria

#11 of 25 hotels in Kiten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was a bit limited and food laid out in a very cramped area..way to small to cater for so many guests for a large breakfast room..

    Size of bedroom.fabulous view from balcony..beside the wonderful beach..friendly staff..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now, as you'll see from the pictures I will attach to this review - I had an interesting encounter coming back to my room. That thing can get you in a hospital. It came out of our room and went into another room. Guess what I did? - turned every single sheet in my room before going to bed. What made it worse that no one at the reception did anything besides one guy telling me that "IT HAPPENS SOMETIMES". Breakfast is terrible - all the food i positioned in a really small space so you're in the position of having to wait for a long time or push around other people. Really uncomfortable. And last but not least, a friend of mine went to the reception bar to get us some decent coffee. Guess what the bartender did when the glass he was making a latte was about to overflow? - he just had a sip, probably thinking no one can see him. I really don't think I'm a pretentious customer, but this place is a NO GO for me.

    - Right on the beach - Not that expensive out of season - we had an apartment fitting 6 people for about 45 EUR. (I do doubt that would be the price in July).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying for 7 days they only empty the bin from the bathroom and on the 5th day the cleaners changed beddings. Doesn't deserve 5 stars!

    I like the location and the kids playroom .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite small for the size of the hotel, although the kids were a bit disappointed, it wasn't such a big deal as hotel was so close to the sea. Also the water was quite cold too, sea was much warmer Wifi was a bit patchy and weak especially in the room ( we were on the 4th floor) however it wasn't such an issue as we didn't spend much time in the room- we had lots of other things to do! Also we had to pay extra to use the safe in the room- for 4* hotel this should have been free There was no lock on the bathroom which I found a bit odd- after all we all like a bit of privacy in there

    Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, we arrived few hours ahead of the checking-in time, and our room was cleaned and made ready for us almost straight away, kids were allowed to use the pool while we were waiting. On our last day after we checked out, they allowed us to keep the car with our language in their secured car park so we got to spend a full day enjoying the sea, sand and the sun. Room was very spacious and clean, 2 big queen size beds making one extra large double bed. We had double room with extra double bed plus sofa but we didn't even have to use the sofa, bed was big enough to fit 2 adults and 2 kids (8 and 11 years old). Bathroom had lots of room too, even had a section where you can keep the beach stuff like inflatable floaters, the kids buckets and spades etc. big balcony with drying racks also provided Room was cleaned and socked up daily and towels and beddings changed regularly Lots of satellite TV channels and good picture Food was excellent- plentiful, varied daily and very well prepared , even served English breakfast in the morning! All inclusive highly recommend of you are not too worried about putting a bit of weight on :) Proximity to the beach was the best - you step out the hotel and you are there! Beach was very clean and well maintained, sea water was quite shallow and calm, beach is located in a little bay area and is naturally protected from rough open seas- perfect for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel manager couldnt help us with the safe in the room (couldn find key, we had to ask him several times, no success). Loud from the street so you have to close windows. No water (or anything else to drink) during dinner (we had to order from lobby and, of course, to pay)

    Very close to the beach, comfortable and big beds. Good and clean rooms. Hotel lobby with good prices, very good selection of food for breakfast and dinner. For the best experience, ask for a rooms on upper floors. (from 3rd floor)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast can be improved. The restaurant is too small considering the size of the hotel. The mattresses must be replaced, as some of them are worn and uncomfortable.

    The location and the people working at the hotel. Very cheerful and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Really great cuisine. Excellent choice of dishes, sensitively connected regional cuisine.I think the kitchen's strongest Article of that company. Thank you for the very good use of relax time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wifi could be much better.The receptionists varied in their level of competence and willingness to help.Most were excellent,some not so good. At the photos on Booking.com,one sees the beach with lots of umbrellas just in front of the hotel.It is a bit misleading-I thought it was the hotel beach-therefore umbrella included in the accommodation price. No.Obligatory to get 2 lounges together with the umbrella-so being in the shade costs another 18 lv a day.

    The hotel is almost adjacent to the beach.Our room was soundproof,which was quite important as music was blasting from a nearby beach bar well after midnight.Breakfast was good and the staff was very efficient at clearing tables,so no queues. Decent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not ready when i arrived, although specifically asked for an earlier check in, which was approved in advance. Once i arrived i notices that some of the facilities which were stated on booking.com website were actually non existent, like the spa and the fitness centre. When I first entered the room, i noticed that it wasn't cleaned properly. There was dust on the TV. The floor was not hoovered properly. and the wooden table was not wiped and it had greasy stains on it. The TV remote was not working. The TV itself was old and broken and the picture was unclear. After 3 days at the hotel i noticed that my sheets were not getting changed, so i enquired with reception, who informed me that the bed sheets were supposed to be changed every 2 days, and for some reason housekeeping was not doing so. Also on booking.com it stated that the hotel had a free wifi in the room, which was also untrue, there was no wifi in my room and i would have to go to the lobby in order to use the internet which was really inconvenient. Breakfast was included in my stay, however i was extremely disappointed to find out that breakfast consists of old bread buns, which were hard and sausage and beans and uncooked eggs. every morning breakfast was the same, and it tasted awful. I dint even bother going back after the first morning.

    The view from my room was amazing. Extremely close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in Kiten where is one of the most wonderful places in Bulgaria..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food to fat

    Weder

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Smart management. Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, on the beach, staff very very polite, food is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New disco close to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable; shower slide was broken, and apparently CRT TVs still exist.

    Great staff, great location, excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very limited parking space, uncomfortable beds

    Great location and wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good beach, poor personal.

    The beach and the sea was extraordinary!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The restaurant has a small space for a catering, it makes confusion and queue. - At breakfast we had not the dining table (few tables for much people), we had to crowded around a small coffee table by the pool - Dirty carpet (not suitable for a 4 star hotel) - We don´t like the town (fairground attractions), but we are satisfied on the north beach (also nice evening walking)

    - Near the sea, only 1 minut for walk - Comfortable, spacious rooms, insulation against noise - swimming pool open also at the evening - massage shower - clean and pleasant beach (the north beach), also nice evening walking - good restaurants also on the beach

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was terrible - very poor quality, too little quantity for so many people, it was very crowded on breakfast and people very nervous, because food was not enough and disappeared fast. Always missing plates and glasses, coffee was terrible. Wifi - it is actually missing, no internet connection was available. Parking - no parking available, we parked in a very dirty place not very close to the hotel. Very laud, we could not sleep during night, because of 3 disco's exactly below our terrace. No cleaning on the day before departure. Bed was terribly firm, it was like sleeping on a wood, after 2 nights sleeping on it and after asking why is it so firm, they replaced mattresses. I would not visit this hotel again.

    Nive location, rooms are big and comfortable. Staff was smiling, but that was it...

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dirty: stains on the carpet, there was a mold in the shower cabin and on the floor of the bathroom, dangerous swithers (almost broken). You can feel springs of the bed with your back, strange unpleasant smell from the a/c. We had no chance to park on the arrival, despite the fact we had pre-ordered parking place. There was no chance to have breakfast without having cigarette smoke all over the inside restaurant, because all of the windows were opened and people were smoking outside... Only administrator speaks English, no one else does... Elevators are in poor condition with tendency to stuck.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant has a small space for a catering, it makes confusion and queue. The staff slowly added clean cups and plates. At dinner missing drinks and staff did not actively offer to purchase, we waited 40 minutes, before we got a drink. The staff worked quickly, but probably they are few.

    Near the sea, comfortable, spacious rooms, insulation against noise, cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    untended carpet; weak wi-fi; very small water heater ( 50 liters for an apartment for 4 people is an absurd); no screened windows.

    friendly staff, good location, excellent courtyard

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too noisy at night due to night clubs nearby.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, frendly staff, food, clean and tidy room

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location just by the north beach of Kiten. Spacious and air conditioned room. Friendly staff. Good food.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: