Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rahoff hotel 3 stars

76 Stefan Karadja St., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#11 of 90 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Hotel on the other side of the river from the center (15-20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Also a bit strange when I paid in cash no change was available as the owner was on holiday.

    Hotel on the other side of the river from the center (15-20 mins walk). Own restaurant in the basement with local specialities and where the rich breakfast is served. I had the room on the top floor which is not ideal for big people, the bathroom is outside of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hosts, amazing place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is absolutely nothing that I did not like.

    Amazing hosts, amazing place !! You feel totally at home, surrounded by friends ! Exceptional food, most of it home-made! The hosts are helpful in any way you can imagine - in one hour you accept them as friends, and even as some of your best friends. The house is fantastic, with terraces, garden and perfect view of the mountain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We passed 3 nights in Rahoff Hotel, maybe the bests of our trip in Bulgaria ! Maria and Krassimir are very kind and helpful for everything you need. You feel like at home. Concerning the room, it was classical but nice, very luminous and very clean. The bed is cumfortable. We had a nice vew on the mountain from our balconey. Concerning the food, everything was delicious and homemade (breakfast, lunch and diner). Maria change the menue regularly according to what she bought on the market. We also taste some rakia (also homemade by Krasimir) and we enjoyed it very much. Concerning the place, Bansko is a really nice small village. You can go to the center easily by foot from the hotel (around 15min). You can also enjoy the hot bath of the other villages in the neighborhood (you can have bikes at the hotel, the village is at around 6km). The montain are incredibly beautiful. You can go there with the bus (8lev). The bus stop is at 5minutes by foot to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great welcome, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski hire shop staff we used were bit unwelcoming 20 min walk to gondola

    Chris and Maria are the kindest, most attentive and welcoming hosts. The hotel is warm and traditional. I had a skiing accident when there and they went over and above their duty, making me freshly squeezed juice, Maria asking if I needed help to get dressed etc. Sauna, hot tub and some gym equipment there too. 👍 We heard gondola queues could be long but we are always last to breakfast 10am and. Only once had a short queue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of a walk to the centre of town (10-15 mins)

    The hosts were fantastic Good breakfast and nice restaurant for dinner Shuttle to the gondola very flexible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing is wrong

    Everything was perfect.. the staff are awesome and i wish whenever im staying at a hotel i find a kind owner like him.. he treated us as part of their family.. everything was perfect the food.. the tidiness of the room and all the hotel.. we were leaving very early morning and as we had to skip breakfast he prepared a packed lunch for us.. incredible service.. im going to rate our stay 200% satisfaction.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Chris and Maria's brilliant hospitality - free homemade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like, but for information purposes - the hotel is a little old fashioned and 10-15 mins walk out of the resort centre

    Chris and Maria's brilliant hospitality - free homemade wine, cookies and rakia; lifts to the ski hire shop and great restaurant recommendation. Rooms were spacious and clean with large balconies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel. I would absolutely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the rahoff hotel. Chris and Maria’s amazing hospitality was the highlight. Maria baked delicious cookies daily and Chris was an excellent host taking us to the gondola for skiing every day and his general friendly attitude. The wine was the best!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here. Well established, consistent, and of excellent quality and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stall tended to allow a bit of water out on the tile floor, but nothing that we couldn't manage ... we simply tossed an extra towel on the floor.

    Breakfast was excellent and extensive; hosts extremely friendly and accommodating; Dinner at the in was well worth the value and of very high quality. This is probably the best place in Bansko. A fellow guest, an architect and excellent pianist from Sofia, had returned there after staying previously was enthusiastic, telling us it was the best place in Bansko and wanted to know how we found it. We agree.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Little jem of a hotel in bansko
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel owners could not do enough for you and are the kindest people you could meet every part of the hotel is immaculate will def return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    You won't feel this warmth anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no word to describe warm welcome and willigness of owners, Krasimir and Marija to make you feel at home and surrounded by warmth of friends. That was something that made me feel perfect every minute of my stay... I came in looking for a pleasent hotel for a couple days of skiing, and left with new friends. Just try Rahoff and you'll see what I am writing about...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    We felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    We were at our home, Mrs Maria and Mr Krasimir were perfect hosts. Home wine was very good and foods were delicious. Mr Krasimir carried us every day to ski slopes and picked up

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend, treated like kings and queens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly owners, made to feel like a home away from home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely family run

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    If you like the personal touch this is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet together space was limited in the bathroom.

    Helpful staff and lovely food made to order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place and very warm and family filling
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soana and jacuzzi cost extra money...

    Very nice place and very warm and family filling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great family-style hotel, hosts were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Lux Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were awesome - very welcoming, very considerate. The food in the restaurant was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Bulgaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Lux Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay. Hospitality brilliant, friendly, helpful. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Stag party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly, really clean and fantastic location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    The host was very helpful, the room very tidy, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The host was very helpful, the room very tidy, it was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Two words: Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two words: Stay here. The owners of the hotel have been sent from heaven for we travellers. They were incredibly helpful and I felt embarrassed at the pampering I received. Exceptional value! Breakfast is enormous.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    if you are heading to Bansko to walk or climb in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bansko has EU money to replace the utilities (pipes, cables, etc.) so the area is a mess at the moment.

    if you are heading to Bansko to walk or climb in the mountains THIE RAHOFF IS A GREAT BASE. Our hosts, Krasi and Maria were fantastically helpful and supportive. they were able to give very valuable information for the planning and execution of walking routes in the Pirin Mountains from their own detailed knowledge of mountaineering in the area. it is very well placed to give easy access to both the Old Town and the Gondola Station. Maria's cooking is superb using fresh, home grown, ingredients to great effect in traditional Bansko dishes. We will be staying at the Hotel Rahoff again next year!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed, our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed, our hosts Krassimir and Maria were wonderful and could not have been more helpful. Rooms are a good size, with extremely comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. The hotel itself is well located, a short walk to the gondola station (although Krassi will drive guests there on request) and close to the wooden bridge to get over the river into the old town where most good restaurants are to be found. Ask to use the sauna and/or the hot tub - and robes/towels are provided. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Bankso when we return. Blagodarya!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: