Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Sofia 4 stars

Maria Luisa Blvd 131, Centrum, 1202 Sofia, Bulgaria

#140 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2840 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated, which is in contrast with the other facilities.

    The hotel is situated in the vicinity of the center, which can be reached on foot within 15-20 min. There’s free parking, a beautiful wellness, large swimming pool, nice breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything connected to water is leaking so the bathroom is looking everytime like a pool. Room cleaning was partially done or even forgotten although the all day empty. Nothing in the surrounding of the hotel obliging to walk to city centre. Some taxi drivers are even not interested to drive back to this quarter due to lack of customer on the way back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be cleaner - I found a lot of hair after previous guests in the bathroom. Bed was little bit soft.

    Nice location, good personal, common breakfest offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem in the underground parking where a man is not fair at all. We have signaled him at the reception desk

    all is ok in the hotel... Breakfast is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a big hotel, glitzsy on the outside, the staff are a bit aloof. Our key card failed several times meaning a trip back to the reception, and there are not enough lifts. An apology for the inconvenience (even once) would have been appreciated. Very hard mattress.

    Good location for us close to metro and train station. Onsite restaurant open all hours, and the pool looked nice. Huge range for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do not look like the pictures on booking.com They were very old and dirty. Mirror in the bathroom was not clear anymore. There was a very big airconditioning unit JUST outside the window wich produced a lot of noise. Room was very old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to use the sauna and steam facilities

    Location is very ideal for the train station and bus station. About a 10 minute walk to the main boulevard. Hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable for the value of money. I would definitely recommend to some one visiting Sofia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now and newer, hotel is not clean roomsThe climate in rooms is not posible regulated, climbing engines and you can not sleep!!

    Breakfast is very poor, The breakfast tables are not clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I attempted to have lunch at the hotel's restaurant on the day of my departure. I waited for 30 minutes for the order to arrive and it contained ingredients that were not listed in the menu. Those with allergies and intolerances should be careful of this. Finally, there was no time to have lunch, as my train was leaving soon.

    The staff was very well mannered and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room air conditioning was very noisy at night otherwise everything was very good in the Hotel. Not a very large restaurant in the Hotel

    Near Central Bus and Train Station not over comercialised area. Within easy walking of town centre lots of local people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seating area, chaotic and no-one to help in finding a table. The choice of food was very good but it looked as though we had entered a conference breakfast. Very large tables and we had to clear away the previous guests breakfast before we could sit down, The waitresses do not seem to do anything.

    Large room and very comfortable bed. Good view from window in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to do with the hotel, but finding our way out of the rabbit warren of a station was quite a challenge.

    We were travelling through Sofia .The hotel is very near the train station, and not far to walk into the delightful City Centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - all miserable. ZERO customer service and don't expect anyone to crack a smile. Rooms - Really dated and corridors to the rooms are dark and dingy. No extra sockets anywhere to plug in chargers or other electrical items except ONE next to only one bedside lamp. Apparently we had a superior room on the 14th floor (would hate to think what the standard rooms are like!). There was NO SAFE in the room so we had to carry passports and documents with us. Very odd. Mattress - lumpy, springy and extremely uncomfortable. Didn't get a good nights sleep in the time we were there. Room service was awful. We rang for ice 4 times one night but still never materialised. Fridge in Room - not sure if it worked but it STANK. We had some drinks in the room and housekeeping didn't take the dirty glasses away the next day. Breakfast - A joke. Tea/Coffee not served to your table. Fill your own beverages from an urn which is near the entrance only. My wife asked for an English Breakfast teabag one morning and was told if it wasn't already out, then they had ran out, but if she wanted one then we could purchase English breakfast tea for 2.50 Euros ! After challenging this, ONE bag materialised. Overall breakfast was awful. Don't expect a fried egg or an omelette. Boiled or scrambled is your only choice as its all buffet. This was not a 4 star standard - I have stayed in better Travelodges and Premier Inns than this hotel. This hotel lets the Ramada group down in every way. Dont waste your money staying here. Would never return to this hotel again. Couldn't wait to leave.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    General decor was tired, old & even bits of wall falling off! TV had no English entertainment programmes. Shower unreliable & shower curtain fell down everyday. Toilet flush handle came away. Poor air condition; small vent & no temperature control. Stained linen and chairs in dining room. Rude, unhelpful & unprofessional staff esp man who claimed he was the manager of the hotel LJOBIMIR VALKOV. Definitely not a 4 star luxury hotel!

    NOTHING TO RECOMMEND ... This is definitely NOT a luxury, 4-star hotel and NOT in the city centre as advertised; distance from here to, for example The Alexander Nevsky Cathedral is a c.2 km walk. Whilst this was not a problem of us, it may be an issue for less mobile travellers. Good if you want to be near the Central Railway & Bus stations. Popular with local business men; it has a tired, slightly seedy vibe – not recommended for single female tourists or family. Decent WIFI, but room decor is old, and tired. Stained marks on linen and chairs in dining room - YUUK!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They closed down the Swimming pool after I had confirmed and paid for my accommodation and would not even consider a change of date even thoufgh I visit Sofia monthly ! The staff are not friendly and the rooms dont have a safe or any coffee facilities. Generally the place is run down and poorly managed....

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in the Ramada hotel before. Unfortunately, the service from staff especially at the reception deteriorated. I asked for an adapter and they did not have it. Their excuse was that they cannot have 600 adapters which is not the fact. They only need 2 or 3 for when someone asks. If the need arises then you get more. I bought one for €1.50. No big deal! The problem is, it took me time to find it in shops. Besides, the staff must learn to be polite with guests. It is probably in the Bulgarian's blood but I always feel uncomfortable asking for help. Most seem very cold in general. However, I must say that one of the men did help me out and told me how to get to Boyana. He was exceptional.

    Clean hotel not far to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired, the aircon was broken and I had to call 3 times before it was fixed, the breakfast was below average and the location is not in the city. It was a good 20-30min walk to main shopping area. We were also scammed by a cab driver that was out the front of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The gym was the only good feature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a little faded and in need of some attention. Some staff very helpful and some unhelpful

    Location near to train and bus station. Lobby and bar area excellent. Spa and pool spacious and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was 2 type room in the hotel. If you choose economy room you will stay not renovated rooms. Which looks very old. In general room clean but very old.

    Swimming pole and spa was great. Close to city center - by walking 15 - 20 minutes. Parking very safe - basement floor of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was uninspiring and very limited. The room had a kettle but nothing else. Fridge was empty. Could have explained the facilities better, no decent info in the room about the restaurant or other facilities.

    The breakfast was good, the bellhop was excellent. The toiletaries and towels were good quality. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell came out of the air condition . I asked to Chang the room. The Loby restaurant wasn't functioning and the kitchen did so many order mistakes Try to avoid it! there was also problem with the tv remote control.and it took forever waiting the technician. The breakfast to go has to be improv it was so dull we payed for it and didn't get the value it was so dull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception needs upgrade. Carpet and sofas show severe use. Security is lacking. Anyone from the street can use lifts to residents` rooms. Rooms have electronic cards to enter.

    The room was modern and in good condition, except for a slightly peeled wallpaper above the window. The staff were really nice and welcoming. Hotel is not central (within safe walking distance) of major landmarks. On the expensive side for Bulgaria (90euro/day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom walls in the room are quite thin and the noise can be heard in the room. No gluten free options for bread at breakfast. The personnel down at Spa is kinda rude or negligent. The lady just handled us some towels and turned her back, she looked at us, talked on the phone and seeing we're still standing then she asked 'what do you want?!' - I replied 'directions or some introduction where is what.' and only then she lastly offered the infos which in other Ramada places are a custom to be offered and even asked if people were there before. Access to saunas comes at an extra fee - first time it happened. They only accept cash and you can't charge it to your room. The terrace at breakfast hall looks outdated or even unfinished in some parts - it's a pity compared to the nice touches other Ramada hotels offer to their clients.

    We had a double room which apparently has been upgraded (no idea what it meant, the receptionist didn't answer when asked). The two double beds were bigger than normal and very comfy. We had a room in one of the upper floors, with a nice view. Breakfast included is a buffet style, with plenty of options to choose from; many fruits, cheese, fresh veggies. A big plus for Bulgaria is that hotel offers free private guarded parking. Wi-fi connection is stable. The location is pretty close to downtown, a few minutes walk. The Spa has a nice Asian theme, free access to guests of hotel only for pool - a cap is needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 82 euro/night I will think again before choosing Ramada. Old room with a small cent of mould in it

    Very kind personnel, good position to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel really needs urgent renovation. One may have an impression the building is about to collapse. When I opened a door to a bathroom some plastic part of a ceiling fell down. The spa is rather unpleasant.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds in our room were very firm (Standard Room Floor 5) so if you need a comfortable bed to get your sleep, you may have to opt for the room thats a little more..

    Breakfast included was amazing - loads of choice from Yogurts, Cereals, Fresh Bread, Bacon to Olives, Feta Cheese and Fresh Salads! The Spa was Excellent, opted for the Romantic Couple 3 hr treatment and were treated like Royalty, the two staff that took care (sadly did not get their names, one lady from Philippines and colleague from Bali) Made the whole experience amazing, such great care and superb treatments!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine, clean and orderly, wonderful staff, warmly recommend to come

    Everything is fine, clean and orderly, wonderful staff, warmly recommend to come

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is pretty dated but for the money I paid, more than satisfied with the value for a city centre hotel

    Staff were very helpful and it was extremely good value for miney

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist I met was really rude. I booked a superior room which was far far away from the superior level. The hotel is an old-fashioned building which need to be renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is centralised and the room temperature was fixed at 25 degrees C and way too hot ... it couldn’t be changed in the room and was as hot as the black hole of Calcutta

    Parking and convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is somehow old fashioned and could sure use some refurbishment.

    Spacious room and comfortable bed. Complimentary Fruit basket upon arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not central as it says in the property description. There is a 15 minutes walk to the city center. Taxi is cheap but one has to make sure that the driver actually turns on the meter.

    Very kind staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a business room, probably recently renovated, it was clean and comfortable, with coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Breakfast was very nice, even if the restaurant itself is old fashioned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furnishing were a little dated but nothing else aside from this.

    Massive hotel always bustling. Breakfast was good but a little chaotic. Handy location with friendly helpful staff. Room was of a decent size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and hotel in general smelled very poor by cigarettes even though the room was non-smoking it must have been smoking place previously as the smell was in the furniture, carpets. Elevator quite old and not working at all time.

    Very good breakfast with a hight selection of good quality products, a lot of vegetable, fruits, different pan and sweets. Room equipped with older but fine furniture, bed quite comfortable. Nice view from the room in upper floor to the city and the mountain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircondition didn;t operate because it's April but the weather was unexpectedly warm.

    The breakfast was very good with great variety and quantity. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. Nice casino. There is nothing to complain about. Anyway I have been there more than ten times and it's still my choice for Sofia. Thanks to booking.com I was given a room in upper floor as I had asked if possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean but was ok, the swimming pool was dirty and it even smelled bad. The rooms were not very modern but I think that depends on each person's taste.

    Very very close to the bus station where you catch the bus to veliko tarnovo. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although clean, my room (and I assume others too) needs to be refurbished.

    a) Staff was friendly. b) room (not large), yet with nice view (13th floor) c) I like basic amenities that contribute to my room comfort, such as electric kettle, vanity kit (only comb was missing), including shoe polish set. d) 4 elevators make possible easy shift even at morning rush hour e) location great if your preference is railway or/and bus station. To reach centre metro is to be used. Walking to main street (Vitosha) takes about 20 - 30 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel to visit sofia! All guests were very nice and they even update us to a better room. Pool and spa areas great! 20 mins walk to reach the center!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty and very old, it comes from soviet bulgaria, room doest have water for drinking. I offer water 3 euros. That is the worst ramada in the world!!!

    Beds are so comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First contact with Reception very poor. Overcharged on rate booked .charged extra 20€ for no reason. Very impatient Reception manager / duty managers very insolent and rude. Hotel attitude seemed money minded not customer focussed. Facilities all chargeable extra to booking rate. Very disappointing as a holiday booking.

    Location very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was really hard, would of been just as comfortable sleeping on the floor. I asked for a bed topper and all they had was extra blankets. It meant we didn't feel the springs but was still uncomfortable.

    Lovely swimming pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not up to standards of a 4 star hotel. There could have been more variety of warm stuff like fresh pies. No pastries or good cakes. Had to pay extra for coffee of choice. Not up to the 4 star hotel standard. Mattress was not that good. Not up to the standards of 4 star hotel.

    Location was nice. Easily accessible by public transport. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old

    Very good location! The receptionist was very polite. The room was comfortable and clean. Perfect if you want safe parking(garage).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotwater in Bathroom in the morning, poor parking space for cat. Staff not courteous to include the Wyndham previledge customer during invoicing

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    two stars are the maximum rating for this hotel,very bad hotel, exhausted furnitures and rooms, not clean,very disappointing stay over all, not recommended.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hasnt been renovated since the mid 80's . Teriible beds, old rooms and bad plumbing. Feels kinda soviet era.

    Location is ok. Decent casino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge empty, no coffee or tea available in the room so what the sense to have a kettle. I told this situation to reception and a rude guy told me that is because I book cheap rate with booking, first is not true I just book room prepaid as I was for business not holiday, second is not an answer as mini bar is always paid separately and coffee and tea fir such hotel should be mandatory. Poor service

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - outdated central heating system, you can not set the thermostat temperature by yourself - uncomfortable bed - from a 6 floor upgraded hotel, we did not know

    - exellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room I stayed in seemed like it hadn’t been refurbished for decades. The bed and lounge chairs were also a bit hard.

    Good location, helpful staff and kind of quirky place too, which made it interesting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty old hotel, there are 2 or 3 floors they remodel (i think floor 7 and 8) but the rest look very old and not clean

    Great location and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superior room dated. Very hot within room and also casino area On this visit, kept awake throughout the night by constant barking of dogs outside the hotel. Early flight home and no offer of any takeaway breakfast, despite payment for breakfast on the departing day.

    Breakfast choice excellent Very comfortable bar/lounge area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only they need to improve is one thing : they need to have plastic slippers in the spa .So if you plan to visit this awesome hotel and go to the spa center there take your slippers because they dont have .

    Nice building in middle- late socialist style , rooms were clean and bathroom was very nice with constant hot water.The employees were very helpful and kind.( I would like especially to point employee in the hotel at the reception named Faniya - such kindness and professionalism can be rarely seen).The lady who was cleaning my room was making art of it.so for the two ladies I just mentioned- 10 as grade is little ! Spa was excellent with temperature of the pool 30° which makes real pleasure to swim .They have 2 saunas , one steam bath and turkish bath.I am also very satisfied by the saunas. Breakfast is outstanding and with reasonable time from 6.30 till 10.30 which makes the hotel real choice for both business travellers and tourists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The were instructions that we didn't know and was very anoid and we asked about 5 times for an other tawl and the room service to come and pick up the things we have ordered but no one came

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security staff absolutely irritated me!!! As I foreigner I spoke in local language very well. There fore they did not give any attention! You must speak English to get more respect as a customer. I will ever go there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel refuses to issue payment receipts despite over 6 attempts to obtain those. Would not book any of my clients or guests there again.

    The hotel overall is ok, rooms are OK, the price is OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking indicated as available but when there, subject to availability. Poor heating.

    Great spa but very slippery pool area, especially access to saunas.. Small but cosy restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke smell in the rooms. I even changed room from room 514 to 1422 with surcharge and the smell was there. Also the minibar was noisy when I hooked the power.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't get a standard economy room they are somewhere to lay your head and if that's what your ok with fine but my wife likes a little bit of the wow factor so we upgraded when we got there to a deluxe room (about £9 a night more) and it was definitely a big WOW factor better.

    Helpful staff comfortable bar/lounge area nice rooms ,good restaurant with nice food +swimming pool and casino as well and only a short walk to the city centre brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old and worn out. The room looks dark and glokomun the moment you step in. The bath doesn't seem to be renovated. TV is broken, it doesn't show clearly and without a buzzing sound. I have to admit that we stay in a standard room so I'm not aware of other rooms.

    Staff was friendly and really helpful. They all speak perfect English. There is an easy access to the underground, tramvay and other public transport means. The location is awesome as it is close to the old yön and main shopping street, Vitoshe Ulitza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service at the spa, the masseuers(we took a couple massage) was unpleasant and rude. did not stop talking with each other,they laughed on our expense.paid on 60 min got 40 min, not recommended!!!!

    Very good breakfast, nice stuff, nice casino.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The sorrounding area has nothing interesting. -I booked on Sunday evening, online, for a stay on the day after. Since this website is saying that there is availability for airport shuttle, I called just to be sure that it was possible to book it. Nobody answered, so i called the morning after. A person told me "Yesterday we were closed" (an international hotel??) and this person also told me that it wasn't possible to book the airport shuttle because one day in advance notice is needed. Which kind of service is this?? As I am frequent traveller for business, I would prefer to have a personal driver picking me at the airport, in order not to deal with abusive taxis and have problems with local Exchange. So I arrived at the airport and I looked for a taxi with credit card, nobody wanted to accept, so I called the hotel in order to help me out. I asked if , at the arrival to the hotel, this could pay the taxi in local value cash for me and charge the amount in invoice. The receptionist said it wasn't possible and told me he would have looked a taxi for me. He didn't call me back and I waited outside the airport for 30 minutes! At the end, I found one taxi with credit card by myself. SO PLEASE TAKE CARE A LITTLE BIT MORE OF THIS ASPECT, transfer from/to airport for business travellers is very important!

    Good hotel, recommended for business travellers. The SPA is wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff could be more friendlier. Bar service is very poor, especially if the owner and his entourage are dining, then the paying customers are basically ignored!

    Breakfast. Room was clean. Bed comfy. Centrally located hotel at reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms need a major refurb. The beds were low and hard, no waste bins in the room, kettle provided but no cups or tea/coffee making facilities, mini bar was empty and the bathroom door had a large crack in it and the walls were very dirty and lots of cobwebs.

    When you enter the hotel it looks nice, spa facilities and pool available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was poor. Ok, it was the cheapest one, but still for 60 EUR I expected much more. Not comparable with Ramada in Bucharest. Difficult parking. The furniture in my room falls apart. Wifi is working only in the morning, in the evening is overloaded... If you want to switch off air conditioning, you have to call for a technician. In SPA I felt like in some middle east contry.

    Very nice breakfast. Reception and ground level looks very nice and shiny, also the SPA is very nice. Kettle and instant coffee in my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received the room which looks a bit old and plaster crack near the aircond. It is minor but I would like to recommend hotel to improvise the room condition to suit hotel stars rating.

    Location is nearby Sofia Central station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, although of great variety, could be better.

    The room was on the 9th floor, renovated, comfortable and spacious with a modern decoration. The free underground parking was safe and convenient. Location is ok, near the city center on a central and busy avenue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in out slow , Rooms need renovation , Empty refrigerator in room , There is no water , 1 bottle water 3 leva . Hotel looking luxury but its 3rd class in the reality. Casino looks good but becareful to security staff , They are asking stupid questions !!!

    Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    The room is clean. They have an awesome selection of breakfast choices. The yogurt is great! Overall my stay at the Ramada was a great choice to stay in Sofia easy access by walking to the city center. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. Love it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    area is not great but no so much should be expected from central station surroundings. breakfast is average. one of the towel was no clean. bed is not soft and comfortable. old hotel. no good restaurants nearby.

    easy to access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered a twin or a double room, opted for the double room 513 which is a little bit tired, noisy and needs updating, however bedding was for a single bed! bathroom was clean, there was a kettle but no cups or mugs and not a tea bag in sight.

    Hotel chosen for secure car parking and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was so messy, we came down towards the end of breakfast and the place looked a mess and we struggled to find clean tables which was not covered in crumbs. The key cards often didn't work so we would have to go all the way back down to reception where they would just ask for a room number- in theory you could have asked for any room number.. The room also looked like it was from the 1970's- nothing like the picture.

    The room included nice toiletries and was in walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture. they not picking up the phone as they had mentioned in booking.com a wrong number. So I took a metro. as I was not aware of the airport transfer. So I needed nearly 2 h after we landed in order to reach this hotel. airport shuttle costs 18 leva. So other hotels near to the airport are on the same price with free shutle service and only 10 min instead of min 20 in one direction to reach the airport.

    Friendly personal. Bath was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As 'expirienced' traveler I can say that Ramada Sofia hotel are not smth what i would recommend to nobody Hotel staff who speaks verry bad English, not kind, pleasant... Came in room, where was no towels, slippers, bathrobe... Bath tube was still wet when we came in room POOL IS NOT FREE, on site and policy of Hotel stays that pool is free, but u cannot swim without swimming cap who costs on spa reception (5 lev, 2.5e ) In room where we stayed was smth broken in HEATING SISTEM, we could not breath from HOTNESS, after asking on reception to fix that, we recieved answer from totaly unkind girl on reception ' if its warm u can open the window' and i waited 45mins for slipers, bathrobe, towels.... Generally in one sentence : THEY SPOILED OUR VACAY DAY

    Breakfast is Ok, big choise and fresh and warm food Beds are comf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was checking in, it took some 25 minutes to wait to check in as there were many people coming in at the same time, and the check in system seemed to have lost many bookings, mixed up first and last names, and it took ages and the staff just seemed stressed. I was hungry after a long day of travelling and ordered some grilled vegetables at the restaurant, when I wanted to order another portion I was told the kitchen was closed (which annoyed me because I could have eaten when I was waiting 30 minutes to check in, and when I managed the restaurant closed). The bathroom in my room smelt like someone urinated there, and there was no hot water during the whole time I was there. Many simple improvements need to be made.

    The pool was nice, and I enjoyed swimming there. When i checked out the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Sofia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: