Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regata Palace - All Inclusive 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#348 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Just location
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in there was dust in the room. The shower doors were dirty and we found hairs in the box where they put the soap, dirty towels, dirty pilow case. We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and they didn't change our sheets. I called reception to ask if someone can change our sheets and they do nothing. Very unfriendly staff and impolite.

    Just location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice location / poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to buy the toilet paper ourselves, because none was provided at arrival. Told us to wait until the next day and someone will give us some toilet paper ... maybe the responsible for the toilet paper...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    3 day at sunny beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to main road very loud outside. Food, especially meat is the cheapest option you can serve I do not recommend.

    Swimming pool and personel is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Not impressed as the last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough parking, staff at the night shift was rude, food at the restaurant looked like prepared from the previous day. Lower level as compared to my previous visit here.

    Location is close to the beach, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.8
    The location is good, few minutes walk from the best beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very far from a 4 star hotel Reception staff is very bad Dinner is not eatable, breakfast is poor, not what you expect in a 4 star hotel, i had much better breakfasts in 3 star hotels The rooms are small, not even close to 30m2 like they say when you book

    The location is good, few minutes walk from the best beach clubs in sunny beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    In reality we liked to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow lift

    In reality we liked to be there. We liked food and all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Regata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking places were few and on the street. Food at the restaurant was not tasty

    near the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    don't go this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad food No clean

    Nice person in the long bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.0
    Only without food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food is inedible. If you want to go here, only without food!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't great but the hotel was worth the money.

    The cleaner in our room 117 was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Room was quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom wasn't so clean as a room. There were some stains and dirt. Wi-Fi worked only with one device. Breakfest were very monotonous and distasteful. Products were of poor quality.

    Room was quite big. Furniture were ok, the bad was comfortable.It was clean in the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Personnel were kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to park directly on the street

    Personnel were kind and helpful. Food in the restaurant was good and fresh. Bed in the room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    Hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    unfriendly staff, hygiene level, no socket outlet in the bathroom

    Hotel location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Personnel were kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no enough place for parking

    Personnel were kind and helpful

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: