Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rocentro 3 stars

2 Vazrazhdane Sq., Centrum, 1303 Sofia, Bulgaria

#135 of 189 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 868 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    The hotel staff are very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a small tea and coffee facility in the room as other hotels. It wouldn't cost much

    The hotel staff are very nice and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the centre in 8-10 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge didn't work, door lock was wrong, and wasn't repaired during our stay, breakfast is rather simple

    Close to the centre in 8-10 min. walking distance, comfortable room, good wifi,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent for us and all other central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but only from 7.30 to 9.30. When it took longer to finish our meal they actually asked us to finish and leave instead of letting us enjoy breakfast even though we came long before 9.30. This has never happened to us anywhere. There are tram lines right under the hotel and the noise was very disturbing although i imagine this is the same for any property near the tram lines.

    The location was excellent for us and all other central hotels were much more expensive. Although it is a small hotel we had everything we needed and the staff and owner were extremely helpful and patient with all of our queries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    hotel is nearby the center of Sofia so you can walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel needs an update fast

    hotel is nearby the center of Sofia so you can walk. Parking is very hard and there are no real parking areas nearby. Staff was not helping at all, just busy with telephone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is well located and quite central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the breakfast there wasn't hot milk, only cold

    The hotel is well located and quite central. The rooms are confortable and very clean. The breakfast is ok and has enought variety for a 2 star hotel. The staff at the check-in was extremely friendly what make a good welcome to Bulgaria

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    A place to stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great! Really recommended hotel to stay in the heart of Sofia, just a few minutes walk from the tube. There's an ATM next to the hotel, super markets are near and the main street is pretty close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent. If you find a better deal, stay elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff behaviour. Nobody smiled. Every body went around just doing their basic duties. Was made to feel unwelcome at every step. Behaviour was as if they are doing a big favour to you. No help on sightseeing/what to do in Sofia etc. Rooms are tiny. Language was a challenge. English was spoken at the reception but haltingly.

    Only location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free power socket to plug anything (GSM, laptop). There where two sockets only but both in use - one for TV, one for the fridge. I had to unplug TV to get power.

    Clean, spacious room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast! Near major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a very good location near the center of the city
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small hotel in a very good location near the city center (walking distance). I have rented 4 rooms for my friends to stay for a night in Sofia and they are happy with their stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, really old furniture

    Pay extra to stay somewhere else. Beds and linens are horrible. Location is great but you’ll do much better in other places. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a very pleasant experience during our staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good idea would be for the hotel to provide rooms with better pillows, they weren't very nice whereas the bed itself was very comfortable and had a great mattress.

    Very good breakfast, 10-minute-walk distance from metro station and other important locations, quite comfortable bed, very clean room, excellent wifi connection, hot water 24/7.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Best value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and spacious room. Very comfortable mattress. It is in the city center, however, the area is very quiet. Breakfast is wonderful (fruits, milk, cornflakes, yogurt, eggs, sausages, etc.). Easy to get to the nearest Metro Station which is just 8 minutes walk away. 3+ stars!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is very good, it is very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the big street with tram line right next to it - hence it is very loud from 6am till 11pm. The interior is very poor and old, the overall impression is that it is filthy. The bathroom was moldy and unpleasant, the hair dryer was terrible - old style plastic, slow and it overheated in couple minutes and then fell apart in my hands... The breakfast was very basic.

    The location of the hotel is very good, it is very close to all Sofia key sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very warm despite -18 at night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Orange juice could be better

    Excellent location near city center. Tram right in front of the hotel, Metro station Serdika reachable by 10 mins walk. Big room. Comfortable bed. Great wifi. Ok breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    In the center of the city, tram stop is in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was actually 2 single beds joined together with a huge gap in between.

    In the center of the city, tram stop is in front of the buding, metro stop Opalchenska is 5 min walk distance, nice breakfast. Rooms with small balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    In the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up call on the wrong time! They take this not very serious. Many norse in the morning from traffic and staf get off snow in the earlie morning.

    In the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, not far from Vitosha street (walking distance); Polite & useful staff; Big room with comfy bed; Elevator for upper floors Reasonable breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    It was my 4th stay in this hotel, the worst brekfast I saw...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my 4th stay in this hotel, the worst brekfast I saw in my life. One morning we were at 9 o'clock on brekfast, it was really terrible to see, just a few things on 2 plates...and when I ask what happened they didn't say sorry, no more guests in the hotel, or stuff is ill or anything, they just didn't want to talk with me. Even though everything else was the same like all other times we won't come again to this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't park outside the hotel (except weekends)-but there is a private cheap parking relatively close.

    Comfortable beds, warm atmosphere, rich breakfast, excellent coffee and wi fi, near the centre, staff knew english.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Only stay here if you're on a budget and don't wanna an Hostel or Airbnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of minor issues that together made this Hotel my worst experience in EU so far. 1 - There was a huge segging in the mattress, and we've find out only late night after shower. Went down in the reception to ask for another room and the guy that covers the night shift didn't spoke any english, so something is wrong with the advertising on the Booking about "We spoke your language" and "24 hours repection". The only thing he was able to say was "Tomorrow morning" 2 - Cover of toilet sit didn't stay up. 3 - Bathtube door was so small that was like no protection at all, take a shower was like flooding the bathroom 4- The following day they cleaned the room and removed/didn't replaced hand towel. 4 - Breakfast was below OK, a few options and the juice was the worst I've tasted in my life. 5 - Last but not least reception was not friendly.

    The only good thing in this Hotel was the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location where all the toursit attractions are at a walking distance. From Sofia airport, it is only 8 Euros by taxi. Towards the left hand side of tha hotel, there is a mall around 5 - 10 minutes by walk. Basic breakfast is available in the morning which is just perfect. Toileteries provided. Free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Not the best of places but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not rude but not friendly either. Dry and unhelpful. The included breakfast was absolutely horrible. Very low quality food. Noisy at night, there was some device making noise. We had to disconnect the power to be able to sleep.

    The hotel was easy to find. The room was OK, just a standard hotel room, nothing special. Had a bathtub and a shower with constant hot water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Should've booked elsewhere..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was very uncomfortable- there was only 1 extra pillow which didn't make much difference. Eggs and bacon in the morning were cold, brown bread was stale. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby which was really inconvenient!

    The room was spacious with sufficient storage space. There was an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible "Soviet style" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very much "Soviet" style: very old, with mold in the bathroom and old broken furniture the room that also has strong tobacco smell. The room was very stuffy and ugly. The staff was unfriendly. The security guard tried to get in the tiny elevator with us for no reason, and as he jumped in first, the elevator door was closing on my friend who got hurt as a result. After the incident the security guard still expected a tip from us for "helping us". The breakfast was not very diverse and not all the food seemed to be fresh. Would never stay there again.

    The location was the only positive side of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good position just in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast has not got croissaints but there are some ham, bread, eggs and something else to eat. The furniture is just a bit old and the windows too. The receptionists are available to help you but they don't smile a lot :)

    The location is excellent regarding the public transport to the airport because the underground stop is far only 10 minutes by walk. In added, it's very close to the city centre. The room has got the fridge and air conditioning too. The building is silent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice city, I would absolutely come back here and visit around the other cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best position for girls alone since at late night (24:00) it's a bit scary to walk there around. It's OK at the weekends.

    The room was a double one with bathroom inside. Everything was included (towels, soaps, shampoo). Is possible that the fridge and the A/C don't work very well. Mattress was enough comfortable but not so much the pillows. It was enough spacious and comfortable. Cleanliness was very good and satisfying. About the breakfast: good choice of salty food (boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, salami, olives). Although the sweet one was very poor but you can find something to eat (cake, milk, cereals, yogurt). The taste was good. Position: near the center. I wouldn't recommend to walk alone (girls) by late night there around although it's very central: walking down the street you arrive to the Vitosha Boulevard. Staff: Bulgarian people are not the most friendly ones in the world for sure but a guy from the reception was really friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The room has got air conditioning and fridge too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very available to satisfy your requestes but if they are smiling more, it could me better for their lives too! ;) The croissant and something sweet missed the breakfast. I don't know why but we had got two cell phones, but only one was able to recognise hotel wi-fi network.

    The room has got air conditioning and fridge too! The position is excellent, just in the centre and very close to the underground to the airport too. The mattresses was very confortable and the room wide with some large windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Only for rooms with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one plug for AC and that in the corridor far away from bed. Experienced many wifi disconnections. Breakfast relatively poor. If I didn't stayed in a room with a view it would have been depressing I guess

    My room had a nice view, also nice big bed in double room. Close to Metro Station and city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, clean, but bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was quite bad. You only had a good reception in the lobby, but in the rooms it was almost impossible to connect. So if you're a business traveller who needs to be able to work in his room, this is not your hotel.

    The location of this hotel was great, it was right in the center. Rooms were good and clean, breakfast was good as well. If your room is on the front side, you have a pretty nice view. Staff spoke good English, but they acted a bit cranky and not very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Great position and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position and very good breakfast. Rooms are a bit old but spacious and comfortable. Good AC. When we arrived there was a weird smell in the bathroom and we had to be careful to keep the door closed or the smell would invade the room. We asked the staff if it was possibile to do something about it but they told us that it was due to the extreme hot weather and to the old pipes system of Sofia. We didn't really believed it, but we had the same experience in a brand new hotel a few days later, so it must be true! So just keep the door closed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Ideal overnight city budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the coffee machine outside was broken.

    This is in an excellent position for the city.ideal for an overnight stay if passing through. The breakfast was basic but plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    A waste of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room separation walls very thin, couldn't sleep or relax at all Bkoz neighbor guests had the radio on all the time and not that loud but Bkoz of the thin walls I could still hear it. Room was dirty & ancient. The shower head was not stable, it kept tilting sideways so it was a struggle to get it to stay fixed in one position unless u held it with ur hand, it was ridiculous. I informed reception and I was told " yah sorry, may be previous guest did something to it", I said no it is just old & knackered and needs replacing, the reply "ok I will inform the technical team". 2 days later, still struggling to have a shower and get some sleep. It was not very pleasant at all, a waste of money.

    The room size was very large

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is located very close to the Vitosha street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were bugs either in the bed or in the room - we found them on our pillows. The room was not very clean - there was much dirt behind curtains and the room smelled awfully like cigarettes and mold. The bathroom smelled from the sewer in the middle of the floor. The carpet could use thorough washing and the walls at least a little bit of fresh paint. The most nonsense thing in the room were the electric outputs - there was only ONE SINGLE in the entire room that was easily accessible. The other one was by the ceiling (so when my boyfriend and I wanted to charge phones as the same time, he had to use a plastic bag, so that the phone wouldn't be hanging by the wall...), and one behing the head of the bed (not accessible). No outputs in the bathroom. The worst about the hotel was the staff - the lady at the reception didn't say a word when we checked-in, just passed the key. Nothing "hello", or about the room, payment, breakfast, NOTHING. Nobody smiled even for a moment or engaged in any kind of conversation. Do people work there as a punishment?

    The hotel is located very close to the Vitosha street. Its rather easy to find from metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Never stay here
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breackfast Cleaness. The walls were spiten and dirty Stuff barely speak english. They didn't salute Beds. We booked a matrimonial bed and we recieved 2 single beds Bathroom was dirty and with marks of roth Awfull expirience

    Position was central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -the hotel is old... it doesn't seem nice... it seems like a two stars hotel...

    -good position...in the center -staff good -breakfast was very rich

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is central, very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather close to the (noisy) tram lines, if your room is facing the street/park in front of the building. But still okay.

    The location is central, very close to everything. Friendly staff, they are nice and willing to help. Pretty good breakfast! Although they could not find the reservation we made via booking.com, they kindly found a room for us and it cost the same price as the one on the reservation we were supposed to have had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    The only good thing was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the great price and location the hotel was quite dissapointment. There was a nasty smell from the sewer in the bathroom, matracess on the bed were too soft, my back hurt all day, it was better to sleep on the ground and wi-fi was on and off, not working sometime.

    Location was really great. It was pretty close to all the main cultural attractions and Vitosha Boulevard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    For a one night stay with breakfast , excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and could use a little updating .

    Excellent double bed, very large and comfortable. Nice bathroom with a good-sized bath. Nice breakfast , plenty of choice , warm rolls . Room had a good size . Strong free WiFi .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    We liked everything in this hotel, from their great personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything in this hotel, from their great personal at reception and good breakfasts to a perfect location within a walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and comfortable towels changed daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit 'tired' and could do with the mould and damp patches in the bathroom being removed

    Rooms were clean and comfortable towels changed daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Functional city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had nice view of the square, but this proved to be noisy (particularly the trams!) Walls are quite thin, although maybe they were just noisy guests. Breakfast was adequate, but the fried eggs were cold and rubbery if you got there later. Cereals ran out on 2nd morning and were not replaced.!

    Reasonably convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At certain times no reception staff on reception , breakfast called be refilled quicker when items run out , also although it did not bother me , but some people might not like the fact trams leave from outside the hotel from early hours in the morning till late at night and if you get a room at the front may find a little noisy for them.

    Nice clean rooms and comfortable , good location and just a 10 minute walk into town and entertainment area and main sightseeing sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    GOOD VALUE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaners Spraying Cleaning fluid on nearby tables and leaving scoope on tables while we were having breakfast

    Very Comfortable beds, Reasonable breakfast for the price, very central and walking distance from metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    NICE HOTEL IN SOFIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were thin as paper - from your own room, you could hold a conversation with the guys next door. The front side rooms can be noisy because of the passing trams. Finally, the rooms could be a bit cheaper.

    Excellent location - right in the heart of the city. The breakfast was good enough. The room was spotless clean and quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location with a very bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't count on the breakfast nor the coffee. The worst breakfast I've ever seen.

    The location is ok, 7 minutes from vitosha street and the metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Decent midrange hotel on the border of the City center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is till 10 o'clock. One minute to ten I wanted to take some fruit. To late. 10 0'clock sharp everything is taken away. Why the rush? I Like a bathtub. But what's the use of a bathtub without a plug? So I stuffed it with toilet paper. But it would be easier using a plug.

    Good and clean hotel not that far from the City center. Helpfull staff and breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Good location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed dirty and air conditioning doesnt work. This is not helping when the windows couldnt be opened, so the whole room was really stuffy and warm. Staff wasnt really friendly and doesnt make us feel comfortable at home!

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    Not Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We walked into our room on 6th floor and were greeted by a smoke smell. The carpet was dirty and there were stains on bathroom door. The smell in the bathroom was much worse and would not go away. We were unable to get another room since everything was booked so we went to another hotel. Not happy with the room at all.

    Nice lobby. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    not that bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not clean enough, there were dirty spots on the bed-linen and the pillows, the hairdryer in the bathroom was out of service.

    the breakfast was basic but the coffee tasted so good!the stuff didn't talk English but they tried their best to give us pieces of information! The hotel is located very close to the main street of Sofia and the lions! Although they didn't clean our room on our 3nights-stay because every time they came we were inside the room when I asked for clean towels and toilet paper they were more than willing to help me!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    It's not a three-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a real three-star hotel. In the first room the mattress was worn out (the springs were poking out). In the second the mattress was a bit less used but there was a mold! There was almost nothing to eat at breakfast 30 minutes before closing time. We had to ask for some bread.

    The hotel is located in the city center - 7 minutes on foot to main pedestrian street Vitosha. The hotel is easily reachable from the airport (35 minutes by metro).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and sort of cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cheese and bread ran out at breakfast, it wasn't replaced. The staff weren't very friendly. When I asked a question about the sightseeing bus they didn't know what I was talking about.

    It was good value for a city centre hotel. The breakfast was adequate for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    Good price, for an okay place if you just need somewhere to sleep while exploring Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff (more specifically, one guy) was TERRIBLE. It might be because he is stuck on the night shift or something, but he really knows how to make a guest feel unwelcome. However, on our last day, there were a couple of different staff (one man and one woman) and they were great. The man was the complete opposite of the previous fellow. Super friendly and helpful. So, I am not sure what to say...lol The bed was not comfortable at all. Usually, I don't comment about beds/pillows as it is a matter of taste. However, this one was bad.

    The location was good. Just a short walk (~10min) to the main pedestrian street - where you find shops, restaurants, etc and major attractions. The room was okay, clean bathroom. Basic breakfast, enough to get you going until lunch time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Renaissance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. 10 Min walk to center. Good Bulgarian Breakfast with plenty of choice. Very friendly staff. Rooms cleaned every day. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Affordable hotel - just right for short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small. Bed dominated the whole room. Wifi often has weak signal inside the room.

    Cheaper compared to other hotels near city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Sofia for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk was not the best one. We realized that people in Bulgaria are generally not very receptive and the staff wasn't an exception.

    The hotel is very well located, few minutes walking to the center. The room was spacious and bright - it had a window w/ balcony to a park - although the bed wasn't the most comfy. The bathroom was ok. Breakfast was very, very good for a 3*.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Very clean rooms and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is terrifyingly unfriendly, angry faces, they don't help much. If you have questions about getting to places they say they don't know. They don't greet when you come it or out even if you do it. It makes you feel like you are bothering them all the time.

    Very clean rooms and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Location, Location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a basic hotel which is great to just dump your bags and hit the town to explore. It is a few minutes stroll from one of 2 metro stops that gets you to and from the airport. The location is walking distance to everything and I never felt unsafe, even after midnight. The décor looks like it is from the 80s socialist times which adds to the charm - Ideal for solo and budget travellers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    good hotel in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    people at the counter might enjoy smiling sometime :)

    situation and price. Breakfast was also very acceptable, especially considering the price paid for the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old rooms, breakfast and some more problems. But price is correct and location good. For few of days is OK.

    The location is excellent. 5 minutes from the main streets and 5 minutes from one of the largest shopping center. Security on around streets near hotel at night is satisfactory. Price is good regardless of location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Don't expect more than you pay for... and you will be pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre, although filling. It's a simple continental buffet with some cereal, baked eggs and the works. Someone really needs to learn how to properly boil an egg though, they all had a thick grey skin on the egg yolks. However, to compensate, the Missus says the cappuccino was great, and they also offer hot cocoa, ideal for a cold winter day.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. To be honest, Sofia is not a beautiful city, so after traversing it by wrong bus and then metro, the ten minute walk from the nearest subway stop didn't lift our hopes much. However, when we found the hotel (which was very easy), we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very small, but quaint. The lobby was warm and cosy, while the staff was helpful enough. Also, speaking English in Bulgaria isn't very efficient, but there were no such problems here. You can pay by card or cash, in euros (or probably dollars or wtv) if you like, so we could get settled quickly after arriving late at night. The room was on the front side on the fourth floor. It was clean and had a small balcony, but was nothing special. Then again, we didn't need anything special; this is a great hotel if you're just staging for exploring Sofia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Your city corner.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress wasn't very comfortable.

    The most important - Very helpful and engaging staff, perhaps not with the best English, but very committed. They complied with our previous request to have a twin room. / Medium size city-type hotel with a beautiful carved wood ceilings that gives a wonderful atmosphere. / Complete and tasty breakfast. / Car park across the hotel, 24h/14lv-7€. / Warm and nice medium-size rooms with a minibar. / Good and safe location near main sights and services. / Good WI-FI.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Good value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow was not great and I placed towels under it to make it high enough. The room, as with many hotels now, didn't have enough drawers although flat space and a wardrobe with plenty of hangers were available and there is limited space between the foot of the bed and the desk. There was some noise from traffic and trams but this is in the city centre and the noise didn't stop us sleeping and only the trams (which stop during the night) run close to the hotel as the main road is across a park area. The room was a little tired but this didn't detract from cleanliness or comfort. There are no tea/coffee making facilities but then we weren't promised any and the hotel has a vending machine available for this. There wasn't a plug for the sink but this is usual in many hotels in many countries.

    The hotel was comfortable and clean, staff helpful and location great and they were happy to book us very reasonably priced taxis when we wanted them. First impressions were excellent and we felt we had really good value for money especially with the breakfast which was so comprehensive that I defy anyone to find something they don't like. The bed was comfortable, and the curtains black out. A small mini bar refrigerator was available as was a hair dryer in the bathroom and a small selection of toiletries. My towel was even changed after one use when I didn't expect it to be! Heating was controlled from within the room and air conditioning is available should it be needed. The free Wifi was pretty good even in the room itself and a wonderfully priced but amazingly good Chinese restaurant is only a few doors down from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Good budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable but in general the hotel is good value for money.

    Excellent location in the city center. The hotel is near an underground (metro) station. The stuff is nice and friendly. There is a modest but still quite decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    It's okay ~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need more hospitality training... but you are at Bulgaria, so cant ask to much...

    The room is patty comfortable, but some facilities are old and crumbles ~ ex. Hair dryer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    The location is in the valkable distance to all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    The location is in the valkable distance to all the main sights. The breakfast is pretty decent, especially for the price you pay. Clean as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Don't threat your costumers with disrespect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I booked two double bedrooms and on arrival was told that only one is available and when I asked about the criteria how to qualified for two (as I booked) the answer was that regular clients (it's my 5th consecutive year in this hotel), who booked early (I booked in March) have a priority. I feel extremely unwelcome.

    It was perfect location and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Super
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    + close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - unhelpful staff (reception) - poor breakfast services

    + close to the city center + comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly Staff. Good breakfast. We did not face any problems.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options could have been better

    Price is cheap.. Beds are comfort.. Easy to commute..Great city view from small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Location is very central, metro is nearby, calm and peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very central, metro is nearby, calm and peaceful at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Sofia city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say...

    The location close to the city centre. Continental breakfast very good...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    All good thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at front with trams

    Great location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inability to pay online beforehand

    Good value for money, good breakfast, excellent location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Located near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was small and had insufficient chairs/tables.

    Located near the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: