Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riverside Boutique Hotel 4 stars

37B Glazne Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location next to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs from the bedroom to the living area in the room we were on the 4th floor were too steep. The staff were nice but were very few.

    Perfect location next to the city center. Beautiful view. Nice spa area. The kitchen was good. Great relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is far away from a 4 star hotel. Room smells horriible, beds uncomfortable, no airconditioner in the rooms, very small and very old tv in the room, Nothing interesting for kids, unclean toilet, tattered bathrobes...

    /

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a four star hotel, but doesnt feel like it. It tries to have a modern design, but the furniture and feel to the rooms dont quite give the feel for it as they are a bit old.

    Large sized bedroom with a modern design. Spacious and quiet. A close walk to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.3
    Worst place i have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is next to a dried out river which smells foul. The room was extra small, the bathroom was a glass box inside the room which was see-through, so good luck going here with someone who is not your intimate partner. It doesn't seem appropriate to go with children either. We had to ask 3 times for bathrobes which were supposed to be included in the room fee, and at the end we were given kid-size bathrobes. The room had no terrace or balcony, no hair dryer, no air conditioning. The hotel had an outside bar with just 2 tables which was never free. The spa was a joke, there was no staff in it, the pool was small and full of screaming children. Worst experience ever. Would never come back here, or go to Bansko because of this whole experience.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room as fine with basic facilities, but I stayed during a really hot spell and would have welcomed air conditioning.

    Nice location and lovely bar/reception area. Only stayed for one night and did not eat there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a penthouse with a balcony and a huge window on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mentioned it above.

    It was a penthouse with a balcony and a huge window on the upper floor. Fresh air was coming in. The only thing is, the fridge wasn't working. But no fridge was mentioned in the offer anyway. The bed was comfortable like in a fairy tale. And also a very off-standard, uniquely aligned architectural structure of the building. Amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    The location is great - close to the center, yet away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure how this hotel got a 4-star rating (maybe because they have a spa and a pool?), but the general condition of the place, the rooms, and amenities is not above 2/3 stars. No AC in the room, no mosquito net on the window, really old and crappy furniture, shower that has no separation (not even a curtain) from the toilet, paper-thin walls - we could hear people next door, people downstairs, and (the best part) the staff, who were talking, laughing out loud, and smoking right downstairs at 4:30AM on a Monday. Upon arrival, the receptionist told us the restaurant was open and we could order food only to have us walk downstairs and find a completely dark space with no staff...no thanks. Generally, the stay was fine, but certainly not above 3 stars.

    The location is great - close to the center, yet away from the noise of it all - and the price was right, although we stayed there during off-season, so I imagine it would be a lot more expensive otherwise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Better price/quality ratio hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can tell it's a winter hotel, while I was there in summer. No breakfast buffet, but instead a la carte breakfast, which wasn't impressive. A 'selection of fresh fruits' turned out to be 4 peaches and the jam with the french toast were 6 boxes of the same flavour. However, I do know from last winter that during that season, the breakfast is pretty decent. The sheets smelled off cigarettes, and at 7.04am they turned on the music in the lobby very loud (turned it back down quickly, but still...)

    Good location if you need to be in the town center, free parking, wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.3
    Not nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had dirty carpets, the wall had stains, in the spa there we missing tiles, the room was very poor and small. All though this hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars

    Pool and great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Bansko!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was close to the city centre. Very good location! The room was extraordinary! Very big, with two balcoons, very calm, beautiful view, very clean! I will visit this hotel again with my kids. It's was lovely! The food was high quality as well. The staff was very gentle with me and my family. It was great vacation which i will never forget. My daugther made many musically videos in the hotel which interior design is super cool!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude and unhelpful , given double beds when booked singles and told we have been given a better view instead! No free shuttle bus as advertised Poor location for access to mountain unless u get taxis

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    1. The Food was great, like domestic cooked :) breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There is no gaming area for children, last year my kid played there and now they removed all the toys. Kids have nowhere to play. 2. The pillows are horrible, you simply can`t sleep on them. 3. The sheets were too short, instead on the sheet you sleep on the mattresses 4. Drunk people yelling in the hotel after 3 o clock in the morning, 5. The gym was removed, and was turned into a ski depot. 6. Tv was too small 7. The hotel is not sound proof inside

    1. The Food was great, like domestic cooked :) breakfast and dinner 2. The staff was nice, polite and helpful 3. The spa was great, but balkan people must understand the rule - before going in the pool , take a long shower first The hot bath, and sauna, and the pool were great. 4.Location , very close to center 5.Nice bath 6.Fairly clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    Smelly horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should have been renovated years ago. And having very old fitted carpets is terrible for allergies. Upon opening our hotel room door, an unmistakable strong stench of cigarette smell greeted us. Upon asking from reception whether they would have a room without a smell, they advised that unfortunately they can't prevent their guests from smoking!? So no. Also, unmistakable signs of humidity problems at several places. Been to Bansko many times, but this was a first time we had to change hotel after the first night.

    Nice looking pictures on the website. Good sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    3.3
    Worst stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. Beds have no frame just two matresses stacked. Bathroom is small as hell. Stinks 70% of time. No sitting furniture besides bed in the rooms. Poor minibar (not working frigde) Tv not working No sound isolation Poor breakfast (everyday the same choice and the poor one) Towels and bed sheets not clean. They even wanted to skip booking.com and take cache even though I insisted on paying through booking. One of our rooms was sooo smelly guys staying there almost puked from time to time. Poor parking. Bus to the gondola (ski lift) is the worst! They put 17 of us in a van for 8 people. They do not want to come back to split people in to groups. We used a cab. We will never come back!!!

    Actually the lobby was fine, and that is almost everything that is ok about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Make sure you find out the room size before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small,and the bathroom was a glass cabin in the corner, maybe it was the cheapest category that was not mentioned. I would not mind this toom if it was next to the lifts but i expect a bit more space from a so called 4 star hotel that's far from skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    half board was good, however food prepared without salt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom without shower bath, when having a shower water goes directly to tiles; buses to the gondola lift do not respect schedule

    half board was good, however food prepared without salt

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.2
    The food was ok, the position in town was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not friendly but polite. They had messed up our booking and we had to squeeze in a zed bed and pay extra cash for 2 of our children despite showing them the email booking it was very frustrating.

    The food was ok, the position in town was great. The pool itself was lovely but they had surrounded it with VERY slippery tiles even on the stairs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.3
    Never choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were to small, for 3 adults. We had to pay extra, over the Booking price. Pillows are extremly small. Cold rooms. Small pool Unfriendly staff.

    Food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Very good location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned, bathroom had no curtain and water was floating the floor. Bed was not made up in the morning. Very basic and cold breakfast. Staff was not speaking English and could not communicate although they tried their best!

    The location of the hotel was TOP! very close to the centre where you could find local tavernas. Very helpful and nice staff, convenient ski equipment rental at the hotel with excellent and friendly service!Excellent SPA, enjoyed massage and sauna everyday. Nice design. I will be back again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable and heating was a bit low and did not compensate well for the outside cold Food was bland and not really representative

    Nice hotel with good amount of space at reception for many WiFi surfers, Room is a bit dated but bathroom is a cool touch as it is a bit out of the ordinary with its semi-transparent walls Good spa centre although some things could be updated Ski rental is just outside the entrance + free shuttle to the gondola

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    Should have gone elsewhere. Only people from countries such as Skopje Romania Bulgaria etc rated it high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really unfriendly staff. Barely smiled. No English speaking too. Little to non existent sound protection. Smell of burning wood when window opened. Very hot room, unable to regulate the temperature. Children playing in the corridors. Been to spa facilities and the receptionist there didn't believe we are hotel residents.

    A decent variety of breakfast, dinner (were Inc in the price). Tasty as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    You get what you have paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lights in the rooms are not enough-dark Bathrooms are not 4 star, need a lot of work Shuttles to the ski runs are too small and not enough

    The Spa was great! Cosy bar , entrance and reception . Good food, plenty. Nice manager, big rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with excellent staff but with soundproof problem :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing is the soundproof.. We hear everything happen next rooms. There was a party down in the restaurant and we was at the room and we couldn't relax..

    The hotel staff was excellent with smile! They help us with everything we wanted. Very clean rooms and excellent food!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.3
    Riverside is a NOGO !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first they gave us a room like a hole and smelly . Immediatelly we asked and got a better room which was really smelly (room, towels), the seeds was not the correct size for the bed (small) and I had at night to fix them in order not to be in direct contact with the bed mattress , dirty piscine, the asked all the money in adcance (I didnt follow), poor breakfast, very hot temperature in the room which we could not regulate. You need to take car to go to Bansko Center and Bansko does not have free parking in generall. The television in the room was an old 12-14 inch screen. Wifi access with frequent disconnects.

    Includes Sauna, Transportation to ski center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Staff behaviour all very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed 😣 The room in comparison to the photo in the web

    Staff behaviour all very friendly Spa is lovely Fine breakfast The lobby area with nice fireplace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.8
    Sorry but nothing like what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs urgent renovation, like, really urgent. Pretty much, we were disappointed with what we got and have no intention to visit again.

    There were only three things that were relatively alright: the indoor pool, the bed and the bathroom in the room, despite the pretty weird initial design concept. +1 for the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small, and the food wasn't bad but not enough choice for food.

    The pool was awesome, Spa was good, room excellent , very big, service awesome .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was awful (breakfast / dinner in buffet). Lunch was also included in our reservation, but we preferred eating outside the hotel.The staff should be smiling more.

    The hotel was beautiful, the facilities were great, the room was clean and comfortable. You get what you paid for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    3.3
    Based on everything hundred furious offered by the hotel I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Based on everything hundred furious offered by the hotel I can say that only socializing with friends was perfect and everything else: small rooms, eating a breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner away from offered.Hygiene completely unsatisfactory. Overall it is hardly deserves four stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    - Big swimming pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I want to mention that accommodation is not like on pictures from the hotel (small room with old furniture (broken door, fridge), old-fashioned TV, WC, etc.)

    - Big swimming pool, - Good sauna and steam bath, - Good location (near the centar), - Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    3.3
    This is NOT a 4 star hotel - neither the service, nor the accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The service in the restaurant (missing plates, glasses, waiting for ages for someone to bring you simple things like salt and vinegar). 2. The drinks offered as part of the "all inclusive package" (beer was poured from plastic bottles). 3. The room needs urgent repairs and renovations (TV sets are maybe more than 10 years old and the furniture and door were in poor condition). 4. Unfriendly staff.

    Almost nothing. The only smiling person in the staff was the cleaning girl. The pool was satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    it was cool maybe we will come again in this hotel but in other room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was party on saturday that disturbed us and we cant fall a sleep a long time in the night maybe 03 am and the room was too small not like on the photos

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is close to the center.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. The rooms were very small and with old furniture.

    The location of the hotel is close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    Be aware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and miserable hotel, unprepared and unpleasant staff. Bad food ,bad spa condition dirty or not working pools.

    In the center of Bansko

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.5
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Everything you need but but frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of booking, covinience of location and nice view of mountains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    I like food very much
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like food very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Summary; excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The pool and music there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs and table on the terrace would be nice

    The food was excellent,full plates and delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.8
    Was not up to its description, certainly not a **** rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smelly room, dingy spa area, weak service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    The pillows wore catastrophic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the fish everyware when is cooking

    The pillows wore catastrophic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    2.9
    Never back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old furniture Poor bathes Horrible cleanliness Horrible "SPA" center Needs total refurbishment

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Well I think everything was just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Well I think everything was just right! The food was delicious, the rooms were nice and clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    2.5
    Pictures do not reflect reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a 4 stars hotel not even 2 stars. Food very bad and poor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner. It's hard to find a person to speak English.

    Good breakfast. Room warm enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Overall lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal in our room

    Great Hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for the money when visiting off season. Awesome SPA services. Very near to the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    The best Hotel in Bansko!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By fahr the best Hotel in Bansko ! I can not say one negative thing! Well done gyus! Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: