Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riviera Beach Hotel and SPA, Riviera Holiday Club - All Inclusive 5 stars

Riviera Holiday Club, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, clean rooms and good access to all the facilities of the hotel. The location isn’t perfect but the staff is doing its best for making it a perfect one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication in Spa center can be improved a bit

    One of the best places in the seaside for a relaxed and recreational holiday. I recommend it to all my friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food and drinks could be more improved !

    It's a resort with private beach in a garden. For the families with children is an oasis of calm and health ! I recommend the Riviera as a perfect place for few days at the Black sea. Many thanks for the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort is very quiet, peaceful and clean in September. The rooms are big and cozy, with great view (we had 4 rooms in total, on various floors). There is coffee and tea and a kettle in the room, which was very handy, as we got up early in the morning before the restaurant was open for breakfast. I was a bit worried about the food, having read other comments, my conclusion is the following: The food and drinks are pretty standard, what you would have in 4-star all inclusive hotels. For 5* I expected a bit more. Having said that, the food was tasty and well prepared, there was a choice of drinks for everyone, I was just missing that little extra that would bring the restaurant closer to the comfort level of the hotel (better coffee quality in the restaurant, a 24h lobby bar, better choice of cold meats would be very welcome) The beach and pools are lovely, well maintained. The staff was very friendly and polite, I had some special requests they managed to fulfill and helped me get some documents sorted out. But most of all my family and I liked the sense of calmness and the fact we were able to relax but also there was something for everyone to do. The centre of Golden sands is literally 10 minutes away, if you need a supermarket, want to do some shopping or go to bars/clubs, and you do not need to worry about noise in the middle of the night. These are the main reasons we chose this hotel rather than staying in Golden sands and we did not go wrong at all!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't help at all the facilities are very poor for sure not five stars hotel the cleaning lady didn't clean our room because she was "very busy"

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We spent 6 nights and only twice the the service woman came to clean the room. The windows from our room and from the lobby of the hotel were dirty.

    The location is extraordinary, and food was good. The hotel's courtyard was beautiful and clean. This type of hotel is suitable for family with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cleanliness is low to average in most of the places. Drinking glases always dirty, I preffered to drink from plastic. The food was average, the meat very low - DRY & HARD. In the room you can hear everything from the neighbours.

    Green space and pools were very nice and also the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. we should ask repeatedly for cleaning service to come because for our room the schedule was always 16:00(!) exactly during kid sleep. If you miss the scheduled time slot your room will never be cleaned for the entire journey. We placed every morning "please clean my room" card and was just constantly ignored even the maid was on the floor. I never experienced such thing in a 4-5* hotel 2. the cocktails cost extra because non-domestic drinks are not included in AI(!). I tried to explained to bartenders that a cocktail is just a recipe which can be done with domestic or non-domestic drinks. They don't care as are very targeted to get some extra money from you (and cash only!). They have no list of drink which are included in AI and just show you a bunch of bottle with labels in Bulgarian. 3. in general, the staff is kind of absent (exception the animation team). you have the impression that are home alone and not very welcomed. 4. near pools, on the beach and even in the amphitheater (where is kids disco) a lot of 'persons' are smoking. It doesn't matter if there are tens of kids (even very small) around. Nobody seems to care about. Instead of enjoying see and clean air you have to smell smoke.

    1. the pools and beach are nice. still, there are some rocks on beach entry which can be nasty especially for kids. 2. the food & drink are decent but absolutely nothing special. also very little fish dishes and not so great prepared. 3. gardens are nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were very disappointed with food. It is "all inclusive", but choice is very poor. And what was offered, was not tasty at all. Neither a local specialities, nor an international food was offered.

    This is a club hotel. The property is very good, rooms are comfortable. Swimming pools and beach are really within 10 steps from the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful. There were many choices, but nothing tasted good. Total waist! There was not a single bathroom on the beach which was used by outsiders and hotel guests), or at the pool area.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The following aspects definitely have to be improved regarding a 5-stars hotel : - the personnel, especially at the restaurant, is poorly qualified/trained and do not seem to be managed by a manager (almost never say "good morning, welcome, bye bye and have a nice day" !!!), some of them do not speak bulgarian (!) and very little english ; their role is limited to setting up tables, forks and knives, nothing more, not really friendly with clients ; - evening part at the restaurant : the wine included in the all-inclusive programme is very bad and it is then a true pity that it is not possible to order wines to pay "à la carte" ; the second evening, I went to the lobby bar to buy my own wine (only one type of wine, by the way...) but the two guys there did not have small bottles any longer and told me.... that I could go see at the other lobby bar (200 meters away...) if they would have small bottles... !!! This was a total joke (they were 2 and had strictly nothing to do, no sense of initiative). As a consequence, we went to other restaurants elsewhere in the evening for the rest of the week, where we were happy to find proper and qualified service (for ex. fish restaurant just next to the hotel, excellent place !) - swimming pool area : this area is really great but we arrived on Monday evening and the ground was never cleaned once during our stay (a lot of sand comes from people coming back from the sea beach).

    Absolutely perfect location in a very quiet and protected area ; the view directly on the sea is beautiful ; the quality and space of the room for 2 (30 square meters) ; having swimming pool + direct access to the beach is really nice and also the towels included + sunbeds. Wifi working well. Despite some negative points, we have enjoyed this hotel very much and we will come back, in particular if improvements are given to the personnel and the restaurant formula !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a quite remote location and it can make one feel a bit isolated though it is at only 10-20 min away of walking from the city center. When it comes to the food, be aware of the traditional bulgarian ingredient called "kimion" (a sort of cumin). It is a nasty spice (at least for my taste) and they use it abundantly in some of the dishes (especially meat).

    A clean and welcoming resort just few meters of the beach. Employees take good care of the surroundings - pool, beach,alleys, etc. The staff of the hotel made us feel like home. They were keen on small talk, ready to help and the bartenders made our evenings really pleasant. The food was rather good and plenty to choose from. Those with a healthier diet will appreciate especially the wide variety of fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rest in this hotel for the second year in a row. Compared with last year, the service at the hotel has fallen very much. For 7 days stay in the room was cleaned only twice and the cleaning itself is not clean. I had to run twice myself for towels and toilet paper. Paid a lot of money and cleaned the rooms themselves. The dirty beach, after a bad weather, the seaweed was not cleaned for several days, the first days the holiday-makers themselves collected them in heaps, and on both sides of the Riviera Hotel all the beaches were clean by the morning of the next day. The kitchen is monotonous, once a week a fish day, 1 time Bulgarian cuisine, but the dishes are the same every day, sweet too. Even more interesting with the sun loungers, there are visitors for half a month (mostly Russian) and book a chaise longue putting on it your towel, that is, for half a month on it you can not otherwise kick with anger and can call and throw your things away. The only thing to whom there is no claim is to the staff in the kitchen and the pool (food was cleaned quickly from the table), huge discontent and claims to the hotel MANAGERS. Many vacationers this year were not satisfied with the hotel, and like us, more in Bulgaria will not come with rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is too hard to find a parking place. Sometimes the dishes were not clean ! The fridge was not working . The safety box was not working , even after repair!

    The location and the view was great , Family friendly . It is very good and safe place for kids: swimming pool , hobbies , mini disco , ... The beach and swimming pool with their facilities are perfect , very clean , with clean chairs , shades and towels. Good food with very delicious deserts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach may be more comfortable with larger umbrellas and more space. More space needed in the open area for evening leisure.

    Room was cleaned every day. Excellent view, silence, nice and clean food are assets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location , great beach , pools , all Riviera complex was clean and peaceful, personnel was ok, not excellent English speakers , but you can communicate with them . Food was good and fresh, not to much diversification as I would liked to be , but overall was ok. Drinks in all inclusive service was ok, it could be better , coffee was bad for my taste, don't like it. Room was clean, and cleaned daily . Towel and bead sheets were changed every two days . Parking lot was free , and guarded , I don't have any worries about car theft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach had small portion of stones and shells, 1 meter after you get into the water but I saw that they are constantly removing them.

    It has big rooms with a really nice view to the sea side. It's very relaxing. The pools are nice and big and also not too crowded. The food was ok, they had barbecue at lunch and dinner and pancakes at breakfast. Animation team was really frendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no smoke-free outside areas, even by the children's pool or the playground. After a few days, it became tiresome that the area is constantly full of smoke and cigarette stubs. We requested a non-smoking sign by the children pool repeatedly in the reception and were reassured that this would be put up, but nothing happened. The food in the restaurant is pretty bland and boring and much of it is pre-fabricated.

    Hotel and area around are nicely organized, spacious, separated from the busy world and well kept. The kids playground is the nicest at any hotel we've been due to the fact that it is located in an area with plenty of shade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were very dirty. I ended up with an ear infection. On the first day there were not enough chaise lounges to accommodate all the guests of the hotel. People had to ensure they are up fairly early to ensure a spot on the beach. You shouldn't worry about those things on your holiday. The facilities should have been enough for everyone. On our last night the beer tap "got broken" or likely the beer run out. Not enough baby chairs and often we had to wait for available chair which meant again that we had to stress and try to be at the restaurant on time to ensure that there was a chair. Overall our stay was pleasant but we wont be returning.

    We liked the food, the ambiance of the resort and enjoyed the see view and the bonus noise of the sea waves at night. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff is very lazy and not pro-active, ordinary staff is very unprofessional, weak animation team, not clear on the beach

    Location, private territory and beach, wide range of food, very green

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food is cheap. Second day I had PANGASIUS,.. Every day is chichen, cheap fish and pork small bites. I would expect something much more from a 5 stars hotel. (even if on the entrance of the restaurant is a 4 stars label) Every day is pretty much the same food. Salads, Some cheese and a few types of meat. One I was waiting in line for a pancake, and the person who made them, went for some chocolate sauce. Then he put the fingers in the mouth, and them with the same hand straithen the pankake. I will never eat there again. Also on the way to my room there was a cockroach with the legs up on the floor. That one remains there all 8 nights I stayed. So I really wander... Regarding the cleaning, I found it very clean and nice. But After a few days stay, the cleaning lady did not clear the entire room. Once she put a feet towel for the face, and a day I had no toilet paper. I had to go to the reception and ask for... Really I did not expect this for a 5 Stars hotel.

    Location and green space is wonderfull. Also not crouded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before each meal I planned to eat just a little bit and no deserts. However, the food was so good and so diverse that I allways eat more than I intended initially :)

    Very nice and professional employees, clean and beautiful room, great location, nice beach, nice walk ways in Golden Sands, great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very bad and there were flys in the restaurant. The food itself was badly cooked and there wasn't much choice. It looked like they were reusing the lunch food for the evening dinner. This hotel isnt worthy of 5 stars. Possibly it was in 1980, but it is now a very tired in need of refurbishment and a change of kitchen staff and methodology. It is a waste of money if you go there expecting 5 star luxury.

    The beach and pools were ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a towel per person each day. No matter the towel got wet or dirty we didn't have the chance to change it. That is not a normal practice for a 5 star beach hotel.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, on a calm and quiet edge of the Golden Sands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest issue for me: there were flies everywhere on the food in the restaurant. No effort at all against them. Had also some smaller issues resulting from bad communication. Did not feel at all like a 5 star hotel.

    Location is outside city and mostly quiet. Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Evening meal was quite poor - that is the heated dishes. Very much the same and very little taste. No-one to direct you to your table as you entered the restaurant. Miserable waitresses. Non adherence to dress code in the restaurant. Only one social place to drink - meet people ; the lobby bar. The whole evening restaurant experience needs a review.

    Very large, spacious and comfortable room. All rooms with sea view. Excellent housekeeping. Cleanliness. Breakfast. Pools. Being part of a secure complex. Some staff; especially the pool bar, the lifeguards and the animation team.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the guest reserve the pool longer and it stay "occupied" all the day with nobody using it The staff never can reply any single question and not willing to help

    Good size, nice sea view room with good soundproofing. Nice Hotel with private beach located 10 minutes walk from City Main street with it shops, bars and night clubs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was not working and nobody fixed it even after reporting that at the reception. The food is decent but you cannot expect more for the money you pay. Don't look for steaks or fresh fish but you always can find a good salad or a good soup. Overall I would come back here.

    The location is great. Big forest near the hotel, very quiet, beautiful private beach. Room was pretty big, with new furniture and great sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wait for the cot/ baby bed for over 30 minutes , after I insisted i need it, and also I had specified this in the reservation. I arrived at 1 30 Am , and I had to negociate for that bed! The spa in not included.

    The food was very variate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall impression is that they try to "tick all the boxes" at minimum cost and at pretty low quality. For example, all the drinks included in the "all-inclusive" package were local Bulgarian low-quality drinks and even the Coca-Cola brands served from fountain machine were diluted :-( And the so-called "Bulgarian" wine was absolutely awful If you don't care for this, the room was big enough and ok, the beach with nice sand and veeeery quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool could be bigger with more spa facilities

    The animation team was great with the kids. They organised every say some event for the small one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The indoor and outdoor pool , with mineral water, could be at 35 grades Celsius after the month of September. Why that ? because the location and the architecture are 2 great advantages of the hotel, the third could be the temperature of the water in Autumn !

    The location of the hotel is the best in Golden Sands ! Rooms are big and clean, with beautiful sea view, the beach is clean, staff is very good trained, just ask and they will do the best ! Thank you Mr.Manager

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdresser in the hotel didn't show for my booking. On the beach people leave their towels so if you go I'm the afternoon all chairs are taken but there are no people.

    The staff as very friendly. The food as really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    In general, hotel doesn't correspond to 5 stars rank. Good 3 stars hotel. Food have to be much better. No towels at the beach.

    Location and staff, beach bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was auful and poorly presented,drinks very basic and bad quality, which did not meet our expectations for the 5 star grade of the hotel.

    Perfect location situated right on the beach. very good facilities for any needs of the holidaymakers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments at all.

    Fabulos place for family vacation. We want to come back next year, kids loved it, we were super satisfied with the level of service and serenity of the whole resort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The transit area between the pool and the beach area should be little bit much better maintained.

    Location and comfort are excellent, with wonderful room see views, nice swimming pool and beautiful park. "Romantic" restaurant of the second corp of the hotel was very good, with excellent food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We've got a food poisoning on Saturday evening (except the child, who was avoiding unknown types of food). Glasses at the restaurant had often lip traces and could be cleaned better, I started asking for the plastic glasses. One time the cheese was not fresh, another time the wine was bad. The restaurant hygiene could be improved. The scrambled eggs in the morning were practically cold, the soup should've been more hot (maybe, they could place a microwave inside the restaurant for those who like hot food?). Broccoli had hard fibers and was inedible. The barman at the beach bar was sometimes serving drinks disregarding the waiting-line order. One of the rooms had some stains on the walls and smelled of cigarettes, the other room was perfect. Another problem was getting body lice bites (especially for those, who had an allergic reaction to the bites).

    I liked that it was silent at night; great view of the sea; large room and pleasant white furniture on the 4th floor of Riviera II (restaurant Romantika building); having a teapot in the room; beautiful terrace at the Romantika restaurant; well maintained park; good chairs and large umbrellas at the swimming pool; the large outside pools (in the evening the sea was often stormy); mineral water thermal spring on the beach; the beach was cleaned with a machine, the beach was not overcrowded; large towels for the beach; good animation stuff (zumba, stretching, mini-disco, kids club); nice small playground; personnel was friendly; bed linen changed every 3 days. Convenience of all-inclusive (no need to search for food in a foreign country); some dishes were very good (every 3 days or so); selection of food was average (some dishes I did not like, other dishes were good. Local fruit (grapes, plums, melons, apples, peaches) and vegetables. The kiwis were very good. Private parking, good internet inside the room (bad internet at the pool area). Overall, we had a good holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beach is too crowded and you should wake-up early in the morning to catch one sun bed, there are 2 big hotels, with more than 600 rooms and on the beach are maybe 200 sun beds

    location is on the beach with a forest in back side of the hotels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Mancarea groaznica: am nimerit crutoane rancede, orez cu mazare si porumb acru, humus ranced. Desi eram 3 adulti, am stat doar eu la coada la clatite si nu au vrut sa-mi dea 3 clatite pt ca dadeau doar 1 clatita de persoana. M-am simtit foarte prost explicand ca suntem 3 adulti...si ca vreau 3 clatite. Zici ca cine stie ce ceream, angajatul s-a uitat la mine foarte nervos. Fructele (kiwi, banane) erau taiate in 2 ca sa faca economie, carnea in forma pura cam lipsea sau era de proasta calitate. 9 zile cat am stat nu am vazut un piept de pui...doar aripi de pui si ceva ciocanele.

    Suita cu vedere spre mare a fost foarte placuta. De la etajul 6 avea o priveliste minunata. Aerul conditionat functiona cum trebuie si puteai intotdeauna sa ai in camera temperatura pe care o vrei. Camera era curata, se facea curatenie zilnic, se schimbau paturile si prosoapele. Cazarea a fost foarte ok. Plaja aproape, ingrijita (atat cat se putea, avand in vedere ca vedeam eu turisti cum arunca chistoacele de tigara pe plaja), piscinele mari - nu au fost niciodata prea aglomerate, suficiente locuri pe sezlonguri pentru toti turistii.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Our 2 year old child got Rotavirus. - The food is terrible, no/small options for a 2-3 YO child to eat, every food is oil based. - The sun bed and towel capacity is way lower than the hotel capacity leading in not having available sun beds at 9 AM. - All the sun beds are "reserved" in the morning by putting a towel on it. - The location is quite far from the resort. - No possibility to have meals outside, you smell like food every time you have a meal.

    - The location is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach and at the pool were a lot of flies who bites very bad. They dont let me eat at next restaurant in the same complex. Food awful and staff very rude. Its not a 5 star hotel!!! Its 3 stars+.

    the bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive food and drinks system brings shame to this hotel and simply does not work as it should. Free parking costs 10 Leva/night... Just one option for a true restaurant nearby with real food ...

    Great location. Wonderful beach and pools. Quiet and safe for the kids to hang around everywhere. Good neat hotel rooms with great view over the balconies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food buffet is below the expected quality for such a resort. This was our biggest disappointment from the all inclusive package

    The beach area, the view, the location in golden sands, the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests from România were very noisy and unsatified , always complaining. If you want turkis conditions,go stay in Turkey and pay the price. If you want way better conditions than In România at a much lower price go see Bulgaria couse it s worth all your leva .

    The location very near to the Center but very quiet, the room , the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations is far away from center of golden sands, food is not good and not tasty, crowd of hotel is totally full of kids and overaged couples! Check in process was not professional at all as I ordered king size bed and they give me a room of twin beds for 2 days till I moved to another room after I did a complaint to the manager.

    Staff are friendly and always trying to help, sea view from room is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a 5 star hotel; it is between 3 and 4 stars. Even booking.com representatives should check this. There is a smell in the bathroom. It smells like mould (mucegai) near the restaurant. The food should be more diverse. For 2-3 nights it is OK, but if you stay more you need diversity. All inclusive starts at 10. I think people would like to drink a coffee on the beach or near the pool a little bit earlier. All the sunbeds are reserved by people by putting different things on it (towels, toys, etc ...). Half of the day this people are not even there. For the money that we paid this could have been hundreds of times better.

    The location in excellent, directly on the beach. The animation team does their job. The personnel is OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunbeds available most of the time. No matter how early you wake up everyone was already "booked" one adding the towel for the rest of the day without any use. Hard rock music by the pool the entire day. I have asked to change it and they did for 20 min and come back again to the old one. Espresso only if you pay extra. Not so much diversity for food anthough enough at any time.

    Clean pool, good water, very nice beach. Clean room but not the standard for 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some customers leave a mark on the sun beds even if they do not stay on it longer than 2-3 hours a day. So not everyone can enjoy these. But this happens at most hotels , there is not something specific at this location.

    Near the beach. Nice and clean rooms. Good food and drinks. Free parking if you're staying 7 nights minimum. Free beach towels. I was satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been much better considering that the raw materials are excellent in Bulgaria. None of the cooked dishes was delicious, just ok to eat, but not more.

    The location is one of the best on the Bulgarian Black Sea coast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is rather dirty, with very few sunbeds, very likely not to find one if you don't go to the beach before 9AM. However, the guy with the beach towels comes only after 9, usually after 09:30. Food is awful (of course, matter of personal taste) and the restaurant very crowded, but there is another hotel in the resort, Oasis Hotel, which offers great food (around 100 EUR/four persons/lunch; breakfast is cheaper, around 35 EUR/four persons). There is a persistent and annoying smell of mold

    Excellent and quiet location, right on the beach, but also surrounded by many trees; Big rooms, with big beds and comfortable pillows The parking place is secured so the cars are safe there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The all inclusive offer disappointed this time, with low quality of food and drinks offer. The hotel restaurant disappointed me. Food offer and preparation was at the level of a cantina, not at the level of 5 stars hotel expectation and is not paring with the rest of what the hotel offer.

    Location and comfort are excellent, with wonderful room see views, nice swimming pool and beautiful park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Building one is definitely better, with fully stocked bar, daily newspapers, etc, but the rates are the same. 2.Overcrowded, insufficient number of chars and umbrellas, some of which were broken, have to get up supper early to reserve a spot on the pool or beach. 3. Very cheep food and drinks, fortunately good cooks.

    Great location, very friendly staff, clean facility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if the hotel would have been ranked 3-star then everything would be allright but: food is a little (but very little) better than horrible - one of the worst experiences in terms of food (poor range of choices, few fruits in the middle of the summer and of quite low quality, tasteless and cheap dishes), shameful - nobody would go to such a restaurant if people should pay for such quasi-horrible food; which is both unexplainable and unacceptable for a hotel which pretends to be 5-star all sunbeds and umbrellas at the seaside and pool seem to be booked and occupied with guests from last year, you can never find something free after 9 am; shameful as well; various plastic and cheap things in the interior (yet you can live with these)

    location, close to the seaside, nice surrounding trees, pool large enough, those young among the staff are pretty nice and careful with the guests

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach chairs' 'reservation' system - people taking the chairs early in the morning by leaving a towel on, thus blocking others to get chairs, while they were not using them for most of the day. It was the everyday early morning stress to find free chairs and umbrela.

    Excellent overall setting, with superb views, very nice and clean outside pools, good sandy beach, all close, generally friendly staff, good selection of food, large room with balcony towards the sea, we enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was weak. Food could have more variety especially meat. Few parking spots.

    Near the sea. Nice view. Quiet. All in all very good hotel. I would probably go again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a disappointment, this hotel is 3 star maximum. Food was below standards, not tasty, not fresh, there were always flies in the restaurant, buzzing over the food. The beach area is unattended, low quality sunbeds, very dirty. The pool area was ok just because it was heated...but nothing special and dated. My kids got fever after 3 days. Staff was not helpful and supporting. The room was spacious but the bathroom was very dated, old fixtures. The rates are huge for what this hotel offers, never coming back, I do not recommend.

    location on the beach, size of the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of food perhaps, ie; steaks and chicken not in a casserole.

    Everything but mostly the location and the vibe of hotel. It was so relaxed and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect but there is a need for improvement in the areas as follows: -There is no enough secured places for the babies to sit in the restaurant. -Parking can be free for the guest without any connection to the period of being there. -At the beach there a are people wich are not guest of the hotel.

    The hotel is magnific. The place is wonderfull. The persnonal of the hotel is great. All inclusive gives you everything needed and much more.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can use some improvement. For the rest good experience.

    Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have thermal shower on the beach!!! YOU must pay in advance if YOU want to play tennis!They don’t respect your Game!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was at least mediocre to say the best. Not good quality.

    The location of the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very bad. The staff speaks low level english. Most of the visitors are 60+

    Location and seaview

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was poor on drinks, but the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and peaceful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks are horibble!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food, service, personel, restaurant

    pools, beach, hotel, room, drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naked girls.

    Kaliakra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awful food. same food every day, barely any variety.

    nice location and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment, quality of restaurant/food and service not friendly and not helpful.

    Parking, Swimming pools and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel. The hotel is not renovated, the furniture is old , the bathroom is moldy.

    The beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 stars hotel. Bad services.

    Nice location, pool and beach. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service and staff

    The hotel was nice but staff and food hopeless I would never book all inclusive again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room clean

    same poor choice of food for 8 days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    its not 5 star hotel

    view

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: