Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel 4 stars

Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the internet connection is not stable. Breakfast is 3* hotel, same menu every day but with tasty tomatoes and cucumbers.

    Nice like always, small hotel, quiet, indoor swimming pool, friendly staff. Not far from Romance Splendid opened one Thermal water facility with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, Spa and wellness. It is open daily from 08:00 to 20:00 and Monday to Friday ticket is 20 leva (about 10 Euro) while on weekend it is 25 leva (12 Euro).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower temperamental but tolerable; a la carte needs to change, maybe in summer...

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast, buffet menu good value, staff helpful, 4 star+, near to new AquaHouse mineral baths, certainly worth a visit for health & beauty...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the price of the room, once there the room was facing the ruine across the entrance in the hotel. Quite dissapointing, all i could see from my balcony was a ruine...I looked again over the pictures on the site, no one is showing the actual ruine...I booked a double size bed, it was 2 beds small, put side by side and with 2 blankets small. I asked to meet hotel director and of course was not available, the receptionist called someone and after the call I've got a top up matress. All this time when she was talking on the phone she spoke only bulgarian knowing that I don't understand the language...the room needs renovation, the paper wall is old and falling. Not even next day I didn't meet HD because the receptionist never mentioned. I chose this hotel because of the pool, nowhere in the room or in the site is mentioned the schedule of the pool so by the time we arrived to the hotel the pool was about to close. 8:30 is the time, if you want to go for it you should schedule your dinner earlier and arrive earlier to the hotel. I was here and in the past and I enjoyed the time spend, room was facing the outside pool, the inside pool was opened till later...for cheaper price you can get a better room in town, in Varna center.

    The hotel looks good, dining area as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The staff was very kind and helpful. the rooms big and very clean. the restaurant elegant and the food has good quality comparing to other 4 stars in Bulgaria. The spa center not very big but elegant and clean. the pool had 33 degrees and very nice for children. the reservation departament very open, as i requested to move lunch from one day to another. early check in with no additional costs. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very very poor for the rating of the hotel. If your expecting a double bed, you will be disappointed as it is two single beds pushed together. Would expect better quality for hotel rating.

    The hotel has standard spa facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the rooms.

    The staff is very friendly and the location is very convenient. Close to the sea and not far from Varna city and the airport. The restaurant is excellent. We tried both a la cart and set menu for dinner and they were equally excellent. The room and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can pay in Euro but you get change in Leva, in weekend I couldn't find any open exchange in the entire area...nor in the reception

    Good staff, good food, great deal for money, clean room, nice spa and indoor pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner were a little bit disappointed. Not too many options and existing ones weren't very tasty.

    The room was large and comfortable. Also good spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything just I wish we had not chosen the half board option. The evening buffet was ok but not food I would choose.

    Breakfast was lovely with plenty to chose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way No drinks at the dinner? No juices, no tea, no coffee,etc ??

    Was verry nice and good the thermal swimming pool, haman,SPA... The bed.. very conffortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast staff was less friendly. The breakfast could propose fruit salad and nuts.

    Vert good value for money and friendly and helpful réception staff. Nice spa and swimming-pool to relax

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we requested rooms on a higher floor, however no one even checked. We had full board for breakfast, lunch and dinner ( Do not ever do it unless you will be okay with almost no food choice ) We felt that we were given the leftovers from the day before.

    The restaurant personal was extremely nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Not too far from the beach- maybe 5-10mins walk. The breakfast was also tasty- good variety. The only downsize- there is no view to the beach, as the hotel is situated in the town, not very close to the beach area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't terrible but wasn't 4star. Quality of food could improve. Also the hot water for coffee and teas was sometimes only Luke warm. Would have liked a kettle in room also

    Pools were very good. Nice size, not too busy. Short walk to beach, centre & supermarket

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't believe that a hotel of that luxury would not have a teasmaid or kettle facility.i have been in many cheaper hotels where these facilities have been offered including free refils from the desk. I even brought spare nescafe sachets in anticipation! One of the staff working on the breakfast time was very clipped in her words ignoring the fact that on two occasions it was obvious that the client had no realisation of what they had done wrong.Otherwise I was impressed by their general attitude and efficiency. The other strange thing was in the bathroom the toilet roll holder was completely out of place,requiring you either took sheets off first or had a great difficulty reacing behind you. I ended up using the replacement roll for ease of operation.

    Breakfast choices were excellent - well cooked and tasty pool was clean and spacious. Chamber maid rearrangeed the bedding and furniture each day with a degree of artustry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi almost didn't work, staff is not motivated to do anything

    Great food, beautiful enironment, good fitness and spa, there are a lot of shops and cafes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff members are not nice and so cold.Staff and management of this hotel don't appreciate longer term guest.They have cockroaches in big apartment and they just say its summer time and we have insects.Just normal thing for them.

    Indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some problems in the bathroom, we booked two rooms, but in one of them we noticed little flies in the sink, probably due to high moistness.

    The room was large enough and clean. Breakfast was very good. The outdoor pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything! We were looking forward to our stay and thought that there will probably be something annoying after we've been there for a few days but everything was perfect - we really didn't feel like leaving

    The food was really good - breakfast, lunch, dinner - everything was deliscious and diverse. The atmosphere was classy and stylish withoutbeing too fancy and making you feel uncomfortable. It was very vlean and the people are friendly. We are actually looking forward to staying there again. It's the first time that we are so happy and impressed with a hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't have a private beach, the view from balcony was not so good, didn't have too many choices for food

    big rooms, nice pool, the food was good, even if there was a wedding in one night, they notified us and to tell them if it was noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not of fresh vegetables or fish on the buffet and neither a la carte. Pay attention at the lugages and personal objects as it is very possible to loose them without posibility of recovery.

    It was new or like new and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two much fried meals included in hot buffet . They charge me for couple drinks of mini bar at my room,no one of as wasn't drink it !

    Big comfortable size of bed,very clean ,separate bathroom and toilet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Request to pay for the room at check-in. This was for the first time in about 10 times booking this hotel in the last several years.

    Nice small hotel, great indoor swimming pool and Spa, english speaking staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we went out of season there wasn't anything open. Luckily taxis are very cheap when ordered through tue hotel so was able to get around.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was extremely clean with very comfortable beds and a fantastic breakfast with lots of variety. Food in restaurant was very good too. Spa is amazing, definitely try their bamboo facial, the best facial I've ever had. Overall I had a very comfortable stay and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to disappoint me.

    One of the best thing is the spa of the hotel,that is open till late in the evening (21:00) and you can relax after dinner. Fair price and you get the best for what you pay for. Food was freshly cooked, at least 3-4 kind of meat(pork, lamb,chicken,fish) and vegetables, home made deserts, divers breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy because a.c., the drinks included for meal were just water, coffee, tea and juice in the morning and just water for lunch and dinner. Because of the heating, some food was cold - they could find a way to keep it hot because it was tasty.

    Spa was very good, we appreciated the pool,three different type of sauna, massage... This made a better vacation. Everywhere was clean and they keep the room clean everyday. Great services and nice people. The food was good and diverse. Good entertainment with local dancers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough room to hang our wet towels and costumes after swimming. This is just a very small niggle, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    The hotel is in a quiet location. The food was excellent. The spa facilities were as photos, the pool was really warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We love the food, at breakfast and dinner. Nice and warm pool. Very nice and helpful staff. Beach very close by. Easy drive to the centre. Great sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have there own place at the beach. There is no mineral water pool as in some other hotels in the area. There was a fountain under my window, which noise was kind of annoying at night.

    It has a nice spa with three different types of saunas,, inside and outside pools. I tried their stone massage, it was nice. The hotel is close to the beach. You can get there by public transport from the airport. Bus 409 make a stop near botanical garden, you just go down the steps from the bus stop. The cost of a bus ticket only 1.60 lev

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected a better wellness and also the buffet had not always warm food.

    Great and very large penthouse suite. Location is perfect, nearby you have a lot of bars, shops, supermarkets, ATM's. The swimmingpool is large and was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In general the hotel was clean,but the carpet in my room was quite stained. Also there was no safe in the room. The bed which was meant to be a kingsize was infact two single beds pushed together so it would have been more comfortable if a kingsize bed had been provided.

    The staff were very helpful and courteous. The pool area was kept very clean. The food at the hotel was in general very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complaint about

    The staff is very nice and supportive, the rooms are quite big, comfortable and have an interesting design, the pool is a delight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn't very friendly but they are polite

    A very nice hotel with a heaten interior swiming pool. The price/quality is in favor of the quality.It would recommend this hotel to families with children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great: smelly sausages & eggs, not enough options for vegetarians. Our shower 'leaked' and everytime we had a shower the bathroom was slightly flooded.

    Nice location not far from the beach, comfy and large beds, 3 very well equipped supermarkets in very close proximity, nice and clean pool, enough sunloungers for everyone (even though I suspect the hotel wasnt fully booked).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are so comfortable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed linen ... it was not ironed p[illows uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Atmosphere. Pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent Kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been surprised with luxury room with no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't return. There are better hotels for less money.

    The rooms are big, with balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast selection for 4 star hotel. No tea/coffee in the room. old bed sheets with holes. parking is on the dirty sidewalk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the restaurant, the waiter forgot to bring a dish from our order.

    Everything was clean. I liked the soap and shower gel very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The stuff is very kind and friendly. Everything was perfect. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the balcony was somehow broken and couldn't be closed properly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to write about my stay.

    Loved the whole place. Restaurant, spa, swimming pool, staff... Everything was just perfect :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services and personal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    low speed internet

    Overall!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra bed was very small even for a little child.

    Great pool with spa and gym facilities, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room, ambiance, friendly staff, cleanliness, prompt service, location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The rooms are big and beautiful. We love the food, at breakfast and dinner. Nice and warm indoor pool. Easy drive to the centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to note

    everything was perfect, staff very helpful, great indoor pool, clean room, great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was wonderfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    SPA needed renovation.

    Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything,from the very elegant room to the very tasty food. It is a hotel i will definetly choose for my next time in bulgaria.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    EVENING MEAL ON HALF BOARD VERY POOR - AVOID AND EAT OUT.LOTS OF CHEAP PLACES NEARBY

    COMFORTABLE EFFICIENT STAFF

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is 3* star.

    Outdoor swimming pool with free sun beds and umbrelas, not crowded in late June.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location at this time of year (April) not ideal. Might be great in the summer when the beaches are more appealing and more businesses open.

    Room was very large.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that they have taken away the tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Spa treatments expensive.

    lovely hotel stayed there twice now staff extremely friendly. Room comfortable and clean.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In the last night the restaurant had no more food.

    Hotel is very nice. SPA facilities are excellent. Very warm in the rooms considering it was winter and the pool water was also warm. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a double room but got a twin room with beds pushed together. Half board menu of 4 items was the same every night.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable if a bit dated. Spa was very nice

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, really clean and comfortable throughout the hotel and grounds, good food. Enjoyed my stay would recommend a stay to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking space can prove too little, during week-ends especially.

    We liked the room, the hotel and the meals. We had booked a half board stay and we did not regret it. Taking some walks in this little resort, I saw that there are only few restaurants to choose from should you eat out. The room was spacious, with nice furniture and pleasant colors, it was clean and really attended to - plus, the maid even made some elephants and swans out of towels. The beds are comfortable and large. Breakfast and dinner were quite all right, plenty of choice and the staff were very prompt, either with re-filling the buffet or waiting upon guests and clearing the tables. Actually all staff was nice and this contributes a lot to the atmosphere of the hotel. We didn't try the pool, but it looked good from our balcony

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking space could be improved.

    The rooms were big and comfortable, cleaned every day; the breakfast was various; the staff was friendly and helpful; the chambermaid (3rd floor) was making really beautiful animals from the towels. We had a really pleasant stay and will come again!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath leaked some water on the floor.

    The rooms are comfortable and equipped with very good beds. Both inside and outside pools are clean and big enough for the hotel. The staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not of the highest standard. Difficult to get service late at night i.e. after 10pm

    A very fine pool, very comfortable room, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sometimes they wouldn't accept credit card cause internet connection was down.

    It is a very nice hotel.I felt very much comfortable during two weeks.Breakfast and dinner were cooked very well,swimming pool clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is well located (even if it is not directly at the sea shore). The staff is very friendly and extremely careful and attentive. I wouldn't doubt visting the place again.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very poor dinner ... and breakfast also . Family with ChD is making noise till late around pool. no SAFTY box

    nice small hotel ... room is big. you can see the sea from high floor. spa is nice . two swimming pool. There some supermarket around hotel ..

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels are so old.

    The hotel it is in quiet area, the room is big enough and clean,5 minutes from a private beach and close from different restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is simply beautiful (both on the outside and on the inside). The room was big, the bed was very comfortable and we had a fantastic view to the sea (stayed at 4th floor). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent (we had breakfast and dinner). The closest beach (Sirius) is 5 min away (by foot); the beach we liked the most is Sahara Beach (just north of Sirius, between Sirius and Azalia). We really felt that we made the right choice when we booked this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Zakuskata e otcaivasta !! Ima nujda ot po-goliamo raznoobraziie, imaiki v predvid klasata na xotela. Osven iaica , sirene, ikremvirsi i kupeski sladkisi moje da vklucite kroasani, niakolko vida makaroni, mekici, banicki, omlet i t.n. i oste nesto stranno- zasto plodovete sa nariazani na parceta ?? ikonomii li se praviat ?? Xotelat e luks, cudesen, no za da e perfekten triabva i zakuskata da e po-priatna.

    Vsicko- lokaciata, staite, personala, baseina, restoranta, vsicko !

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air circulation of spa center is not good. The unpleasant smell of sweat is full of the sauna and steam area. The outdoor swimming pool is not open while staying.

    1.very good location for enjoying holidays: two supermarkets and some restaurants and shops nearby; the beach is about 5-minutes' walk. 2.friendly and helpful staff. 3.clean,quiet and comfortable room facing the yard and swimming pool. 4.many choices of breakfast in a comfortable restaurant. 5. delicate and well-maintained decoration at lobby.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: