Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Russalka Hotel 2 stars

Saints Constantine and Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

#18 of 23 hotels in St. St. Constantine and Helena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first impression was from the receptionist there were two of them man and woman, they have been rude at the beginning. I asked about the parking if this is the parking that they have and he told me in rude way if i dont like it to go to the hotel next door where they have paid parking. When i booked this place i was looking to have parking, so i do not accept the receptionist to tell me to use the paid parking next door. Finally a young man moved his car so i can park mine. I guess they were family man and woman behind reception and the young man their son, he was polite. The attitude can be something that they can improve . Something else- i booked 2 adults 1 child and they didn't know, my reservation was for large bed and sofa, i get large bed , i agree to stay with this bed only, but still. The other hotel next door- Rusalka have every morning from 08:00 very laud music and you can't sleep after that, be cause music is on.

    The hotel have good location, the breakfast was very good, the cleaning lady was always smiling, not like reception, there were toilet accessories, there is fridge in the room. The staff in the restaurant was polite. For the money i paid i am satisfied, but i wouldn't pay more. My room cost me 26 euro per night in a double room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    It served its purpose
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Thought it was B&B till I checked the change (small print) subsequently could have had better option at better price. Very basic hotel that served its purpose. The staff were friendly and helpfull which meant that although I had better options we decided to stay. Would use it again knowing how to take advantage of surrounding facilities.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Cheap, pleasant, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit lacklustre, but then it usually is in Bulgaria. And at £15 per night for 2, B&B? No complaints really. OK if you like meat, cheese and tiny coffees. Bathroom needs a revamp. But again, I've seen an awful lot worse in Bulgaria hotels (and private houses).

    Being an old communist hotel the Russalka is not stunning, but it is very spacious and pleasant. Very friendly staff (but only the owner spoke English). If you don't speak Bulgarian, learn a little first. And use gestures and such!!! Spacious, plain room, comfortable beds, TV (old style - like going back in time)! Standard Bulgarian wet room, a bit of mould and stuff around the basin silicone but I've seen a lot worse in bathrooms. Overall, very clean - just in need of a revamp. And a good shower with lots of hot water - lovely! An hotel from the old regime, now it seems to be a family concern so you get a bit of the old and the new(ish). No pool, some play stuff outside for kids, but that didn't matter as the weather turned when we arrived so all we wanted to do after walking and exploring was dry out! Oh, and they have some pets. A little dog and a couple of super-furry rabbits. And a little bird. If you don't want corporate luxury or slumming it hostels, you could do a lot worse. And it is right in the middle of the Sv. Constantin resort, so close to the beach and plenty of restaurants in the summer. Please note: we stayed off season, in October. It may be quite different when busy in the summer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels weren't changed at all. Old furniture. Small bed. The sheets were kind of dirty.

    The staff is friendly. Cheap breakfast. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    very good for low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean room

    breakfast, garden, team

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5