Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Bay Residence and Spa

Sveti Vlas, Yurta, 8256 Sveti Vlas, Bulgaria

#14 of 102 Holiday rentals in Sveti Vlas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The opening hours of the restaurant should be extended in my opinion (if I am not mistaken it was only opened until 4pm).

    The place itself is beautiful, it has a great location right by the beach, the staff is extremely helpful and welcoming and the food served at the hotel restaurant is very tasty and fresh! The pool side is always very clean and tidy. It is a great place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The wifi wasn't great; although the setup was well thought out (a wifi router per appartment) , the signal kept disappearing / reappearing. With the new EU laws about free (data) roaming this is less important then it used to be, but still annoying - Parking can be very hard on site; it was usually full. Also the gate / entrance to the hotel is very small,with a large curve to take, difficult to enter for larger type cars (Audi A8L) - Booking.com lists this as pets not allowed; there were however quite some (small) dogs present, who belonged to guests. Most likely they are owners of some of the hotel appartments, since they are for sale as well

    - Exceptionally large rooms, more like appartments. - Rooms were fitted with a kitchen, fridge and 2 airconditioners, one for the living room and one for the bedroom. TV had cable and a lot of HD channels to choose from, also international - Very helpful staff, very good cleaning, daily new towels etc. - Excellent, excellent pool. It was clean, big and just the right temperature! - Direct beach access - Quiet at night! Even when Sunny Beach, Nessebar, Elenite etc. are all very closeby, 10 minute drive - Supermarkets (mercury and others) closeby, in case you want to cook yourself or buy stuff for breakfast/lunch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms No cleaning during our whole stay - we had to ask for it to happen Problem with locked hotel door at night No breakfast included in price No beach connected with hotel - must pay to use public Away from the center Serving in restaurant is very slow - must wait 1 hour for english breakfast, but not a big issue because it was very tasty

    The view Restaurant food was not premade and was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not exactly a "hotel", but rather "apartments to rent". There is no room service; they don't change linen and towels and they don't clean the room. There is only one key available for all people living in the same apartment (!), so you must all together go in and out the room. TV out of order, Wi-Fi stopped working and nobody fixed it.

    Location, pool and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only seved until 4pm plus no kettle in the room. Towels were a bit old but they dried you so did what they had to do.

    The quietness and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed is far from comfortable. We had to ask for additional bed linen as it was not provided.

    Good location, quite close to the sea with small private beach. Spacious rooms with kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Little things i could think of, overall we were very pleased

    Everything was great, very friendly staff, willing to address all our needs. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like the people who reserved the sunbeds around the pool very early in the morning or a night before...

    We spent 8 days in this beautiful hotel, enjoying every moment. The accommodation was superb, as well as the pool area and the view over the sea. Nicholas, Galina and Alina made our holiday very pleasant .being very helpful and nice. They answered all our requests with professionalism and friendship. Thank you all ! We'll come back in your nice hotel! Daniela and John

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the apartment sometime not nice at all (apartment at ground floor ), advertised when we booked as sea view but not exactly sew view - he had a green fence in front of the terrace ; small bed in the bedroom , I guess It was 140 cm , clean can be better in the apartment . We used the restaurant, it was ok, and also the spa. Everywhere you have to pay with cash , no cards accepted even if the cards are advertised on the entry door. The spa is looking great as amenities , but the price is very high and not a great massage .

    Location near the beach, great pool , air conditioning in the apartment , free parking , quite area, Wi-Fi free . We forgot our documents at the reception ( I think it was also receptionist fault not only ours ), but the manager was very nice and he sent very fast via courier our documents. Thanks for his help. This custom in some countries to keep the documents for the entire period of accommodation is not normal in an European country , next time we will not accept, we have credit cards to guarantee .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor. The chairs and the umbrellas by the pool were reserved without any people around.

    The room was comfortable. The staff was friendly, the pool and view were lovely. We could still use the pool the last day although we checked out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All was great!

    All the staff are very friendly and very nice. The location is the best, the view is amazing . Thanks to everyone at Royal Bay Residence and Spa for making our holiday unforgettable! Gracias Amigos!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is wonderful and any time i will come back with pleasure .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location , near the sea with direct beach access . Friendly staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame I was only on business and couldn't stay longer

    Very quiet place, great view, very nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with the hot water (electric heater). Some of the furniture is damaged or broken.

    Perfect swimming pool and nice overall looking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great

    Great place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to restaurant's

    Great little hotel to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beachfront location, nice pool, close to bus stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water Shower did not work Water leak on kitchen floor from fridge Mattress on beds very bad

    veiws and pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very nice staff, reception manager was waiting for our late check-in till 4 a.m.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices in the restaurant a bit elevated. No Bulgarian kitchen offered.

    Incredible view and location. Small hotel with nice pool and immediate access to the beach.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: