Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Palace Helena Park - Ultra All Inclusive 5 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#129 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay! We highly recommend the hotel for family vacations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food needs a bit more attention! Although most of the food was excellent and presentation was great, certain things needed enhancement. For instance, the soups were not always well prepared! Breakfast was the best of all meals. Overall, food was very good and very well prepared. The five starts standard should be stricty observed.

    We had an amazing time at the property! Excellent customer service, very responsive staff and great accommodations! We love everything about the complex! We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The food , The beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the choice of Spirits drinks , Poor Wifi

    The food , The beach ... Its one of the best Hotels in Sunny Beach . Wonderflul for a leisure stay with the family !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect clean and closed from others hotel territory, quite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect clean and closed from others hotel territory, quite, helpful and kind staff, cleaning every day, snacks food and drinks high quality. Good location. Warming up indoor pool. Perfect choice for families with small children (good food options for 2-year olds, clean, quite, friendly free indoor and outdoor activities). Will definitely come back!!!!!! Thank you for great vacation!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well...unfortunately here is a lot to say. Food options are kind of limited and the quality is not great, for the breakfast don't even think about fresh orange juice or something like that, you only have dispenser stuff with medicine taste. Day to day not a lot of variety in regards to the food so if you expect to eat something else everyday look elsewhere. In the restaurant you won't find tables for groups more than 8 people and even those are only 1 for 8 people and 1 for 6 people outside and about the same inside. At the bar even if you pay extra all inclusive, probably the bartenders are trained to only give drinks from under the counter (local drinks) and you have to mention to them the ultra all inclusive in order to get something else in terms of whisky or any other drinks, also they have no idea about cocktails or stuff like that. A big no-no is also the fact that in terms of soda nothing is original, i mean it doesn't come from a bottle just from a dispenser, water as well. The worst thing at least in my case was that the beach bar is not included in the ultra all inclusive and you have to pay for everything while on the beach, going even further the guard when you exit the hotel towards the beach doesn't allow you to take any food or drinks in or out of the hotel. The animation team is the worst that i have seen anywhere in the world, basically almost non-existent and the entertainment program in the evenings are like funerals. Another minor inconvenience would be that at the time of my stay the hotel was full elderly people (german, french, english), so you see, the bar tables on the terrace are not many and if you are a smoker you won't be allowed to smoke inside and here comes the trouble, all the elderly people were always "camping" on the terrace and you rarely could find a table.

    Ok...let's do this! I liked the staff at the front desk, very helpful and they spoke English very well, I liked that even if it wasn't 14:00 when we arrived they still gave us our rooms as they were ready, I liked the fact that the parking was closed and that they had a guard 24/7 and it was free, liked that even if it wasn't great i had what to eat and drink, the room even if small was clean and smelled nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.3
    Poor sales management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor management - the hotel sells and confirms rooms for dates in low season, then decides to close the property and cancel the confirmed dates, leaving customers with ruined vacations. Irresponsible sales management, just do whatever they want without taking responsibility for their actions. Hotels should pay cancellation fees to the customers, exactly the same way the customers are required to pay high cancellation fees to the hotels!

    Had no chance to like anything. The hotel building looks very beautiful in real life just as in pictures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    With this sort of customer service you get better value for money in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is poorly trained. We booked ULTRA all inclusive but were asked to pay for coffee. One of the mornings the hotel run out of coffee (LAVAZZA) as well so we could not get one. Three days in a row we asked for an iron - we did not get one. No fresh juice for breakfast. Management is nowhere to be seen. You have to queue in a line for food as counters are poorly designed

    The hotel itself is a very beautiful building with lovely gardens, only meters away from the beach. All soups in the restaurant were absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Not good value for money, really disappointed will not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful and very poorly trained. Food and drinks variety was not adequate to ultra all inclusive.

    I liked the location, exterior and interior of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice time for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I've been in better 5 star apartments, couch a little to stiff to sleep in, a little fixes here and there, but, if you're not to picky, the whole room is excellent.

    Awesome atmosphere, great food, a lot of things to do, nice entertainment. Very nice for both families and singles, with enthusiastic personnel (especially Navi and George, you guys were awesome!). They have a kids club, with a lot of stuff to do, and my boys loved it. A very big plus is the park, which helps with the heat. We will be back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    lovely vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a free of charge room upgrade, this was a very nice way to start the holiday. We liked everything, it was a very relaxing vacation.Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Simply "GREAT"!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    Great hotel, great restaurant, great staff! Thanks to Ms. Kotova, the reservation was smooth and simple. We congratulate the manager and the staff for offering us a unforgetable stay!!! See you in 2017! Fam. Codreanu

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind, food was delicious, plenty chairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind, food was delicious, plenty chairs on the beach, beatiful garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The restaurant was fabulous with a great variety of food to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was slightly smaller than expected

    The restaurant was fabulous with a great variety of food to choose from and the menu changed daily. The pools and the facilities were great

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Helena Park is such a lovely hotel, surrounded by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I didn't like were the drinks who were or extremely diluted with water or replaced with other drinks. For exemple the so called Martini was not at all Martini, but probably just a cheap local vermouth...same with all imported drinks.

    Helena Park is such a lovely hotel, surrounded by a beautiful, well managed garden with lot of flowers and even a small river. The rooms were spacious and clean, like the whole complex. Everyone was very polite, starting from the reception and all the bartenders and waiters. The food was also really fresh and tasty, with some real delicatessen, as duck and shark for example. I totally recommend you a room with park and pool view, otherwise you'll see the parking!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    Many facilities for kids with a club with activities, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds, pillows are so cheap. Very bad and hard to sleep in it. Bathroom looks like 3-4 stars level. Only local drinks at ultra all inclusive. Small outside parking area, but is a subterranean parking at 10bgn (5 euro) per day.

    Many facilities for kids with a club with activities, 2 outside large pools, aesthetics gardens and outsides finishes and fine furniture. Serviable personal. Acces to the seaside. Food is ok.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    This summer was the 3rd time when we spent the summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    This summer was the 3rd time when we spent the summer holiday in Helena Park Hotel. As in the previous 2 years, this year we had almost 2 wonderful weeks here. We came back here every time with the same much pleasure. All the people are very friendly and very kind (staff of hotel, restaurant, housekeepers). The hotel is very, very clean and the food is excellent (many different dishes for all the tastes). The atmosphere is very pleasant in all the resort. During the day you can find here entertainment for children and adults. In the evening and in the silent of the night you can observe in the front of the hotel and near the pool the joy of the tourists, families drinking cocktails or juices, talking with joy about pleasant things. That's why we could say that to our Bulgarian friends, Halene Park hotel is like our second home. Nowhere in the world is like here. From here you take energy and power for the next working year. Finally, we are looking forward to come back here next summer!!! Sabin+Mihaela+Norocel

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful gardens and park area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rocks on the sea shore; cold water in the swimming pools; not very clean and not so big the children swimming pool.

    Beautiful gardens and park area; free parasols and sunbeds on the beach; large bed in the room; clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    Hotel is very beautiful, nice area, great location, quite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Came for a short relaxation stay first time in Bulgaria, which will be our last time. Wasted time, wasted money, ruined health. Price and stars of the hotel does't correspond with reality. Food was very-very limited choice, very poor quality and selection, haven't seen this even in 3* hotel, and trust me, I've traveled a lot (40 countries), from hostels to 5*+ resorts. Food was all not fresh, the same, everything over-fried with bad oil. So much disappointing. What they call juice, it NOT a juice, its a cheap chemical powder mixed with tap water!!! Once we went to themed dinner at Lagoon restaurant, but you couldn't choose, everybody same menu, it was OK, we even got a "normal" juice from a pack, but when I asked for a refill, they brought me that disgusting powder drink, when I complained, they said they are not allowed by manager to bring normal juice :D :D Food is being reprocessed all the time, even same food for lunch and dinner, or next day. Fruits are hard as a stone. Sunbeds are ALWAYS full, even very early morning, no rule of non reservation actually worked, so had to buy sunbeds and umbrella for 4 euros each each day from the same hotel beach!! So they have like small part for free and a lot with payment, which doesn't make sense for ULTRA All inclusive, same as all food and drinks. Beach bar is paid as well. Water you can take on reception, quality is bad as well. Not enough tables outside to enjoy the evening, always full. Very boring, no outdoor theater, no evening program like other resorts, like music, disco or entertainment, no yoga classes or similar. But they were selling tickets! to some Bulgarian dance in a conference room // Bed a big small for 2 and hard, air cond too extreme. WIfi doesn't work in rooms. Be aware, on the website it says u can visit SPA for free once per visit, BUT this only works if you come then for 5 nights, not 3 or 4, but 5, this they tell you only after you come.

    Hotel is very beautiful, nice area, great location, quite, close to the beach, very clean and nice rooms. But here where all good things finish.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Great housing conditions: very clean and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite some stones when entering the sea but manageable.

    Great housing conditions: very clean and good food. I recommend the park view rooms due to the very nice park and the shadow. The Royal Palace Helena Park is very close to the beach. You just have to cross the small park between the 2 hotels (10-15 meters).

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    There was nothing ultra in the all inclusive and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing ultra in the all inclusive and the beach was terrible - a lot of stones and very old sun beds. No beach bar included in the presumed ultra all inclusive.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    As first time at this hotel we were impreased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the swimming pool was very cold. Maybe a heating system would be great for the outdoor pool.

    As first time at this hotel we were impreased. The hotel and the gardens are very beautiful. Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Dirty sea and the beach which wasn't cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty sea and the beach which wasn't cleaned

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Very nice place, beautifull garden and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the centralized AC.

    Very nice place, beautifull garden and hotel. The food was very good. Big room with large bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the dont let use the pool of there own neigbour hotel

    best value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel, good amenities, nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same food every day. Could not take drinks or food from the hotel on the beach. No slippers in the room.

    Nice hotel, good amenities, nice personnel.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: